MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 1



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1255 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Good and fast service, friendly and a very reasonable price. Booking via the website wasn't very easy, had to do it 3 times before it succeeded, but that's not really a problem, especially when you get an fine car, and you don't have to wait. I strongly recommend this company!! Jan Netherlands

From: Jan Biesma
Submitted: 15th August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent company. Terrific value. Friendly helpful staff

From: James Long
Submitted: 10th August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Malagacar.com are a fantastic company. It was my first time hiring a car abroad and was a little apprehensive but they were very welcoming, friendly and helpful not to mention a great price. Malagacar.com were recommended to me and they certainly lived up to that. I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again on my next visit. Thank you Malagacar.com.

From: Martyn Dainty
Submitted: 6th August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used 95% of all the car hire companies in Spain.I can honestly say that this company are easily the best. Such a shame they are just based in Malaga. Ian

From: Ian Black
Submitted: 3rd August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I and other family members have used this car company on several occassions and have found this a pretty smooth process. You definitely dont get the impression that they are out to rob you. At times it maybe busy so you may have to wait a little, but staff are friendly cars are good quality. The only down side is having to wait on the bus which can be quite busy as the office is not at the terminal. However, I would gladly hire from this company again, in fact I am in the process of doing so. You here so many horror stories about other companies it's good to know that these aren't one of those and are reasonably priced which is a huge bonus. Thanks

From: Lorraine Magee
Submitted: 3rd August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time hiring a car in the Costa del Sol and only my second visit to the area. I had no prior knowledge of companies,however I made my booking with Malagacar as they offered an all in price, what you see is what you pay and a like for like fuel policy. This is in stark contrast to the majority of companies who just look to rob the people visiting for as much as they can get away with. Upon arrival a representative was waiting who told us the way to our shuttle pick up. Being taken away offsite is a bit concerning, but in actual fact it is just a three minute ride, practically across the road. Served promptly by a friendly lady as soon as I stepped into the office. A slight problem with her computer, but we were quickly sorted out and given keys to a very smart, tidy,new Skoda Fabia. I had booked a Toyota Aygo, so this was an upgrade! The car itself was great for it's purpose even on uphill motorway it kept it's pace. I'd actually recommend the Fabia. We saw the coast between Almuñecar and Estepona whilst staying in Nerja and it only cost €40 in fuel. The service at drop off was just as friendly and efficient as when picking it up. Quickly boarding the bus at at the terminal just ten minutes later. Five stars, and highly recommended. Don't be taken in by cheap deals on travel comparison sites. They are never what they seem.

From: R Mussett
Submitted: 3rd August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The fact that I have hired cars on five occasions from them this year is surely evidence of the high service levels at malagacar.com. We now qualify for a loyalty discount which demonstrates excellent customer loyalty. No complaints and would recommend. A suggestion for the future maybe to issue a loyalty card allowing priority collection.

From: Andy Ingleston
Submitted: 1st August, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Never again. Arrogant staff. Be careful of your belongings. A few dishonest members of staff. Let's see if they post this. If not it will be posted elsewhere.

From: Karl Brooks
Submitted: 29th July, 2016

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Very Friendly staff and helpful will use their service again, as we visit Spain a lot.

From: Graham Sherwood
Submitted: 29th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


excellent service, from start to finish was upgraded to a lovley bmw, it was our first time to drive in spain so we were a little nervous not knowing where we were going, the rep was so kind she spent ages with us inputting the address of our accommodation into the gps (as we didnt know how to use it) this was such a help.

From: Audrey Bolger
Submitted: 26th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time of using Malagacar, have used some of the opposition in the past. Check in was easy and quick, however could not find the car initially. Corsa was well used 40,000+ on the clock, and lacked power up in the campo hills area. Overall a reasonable experience for price against quality. Probably would use this company again based on other reviews. Maybe I was just unfortunate.

From: Barry
Submitted: 26th July, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I can't recommend Malaga cars enough and it's by far the best car hire company in Malaga, we used them in early July and was given a complimentary upgrade on the car and baby car seat. We will definitely be using again in 2017.

From: Scott Stevens
Submitted: 25th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent, efficient service, car was exactly what was specified brand new with sat nav. Even dropped us off at terminal in the car so we didn't have to unload luggage for courtesy bus. Advice, just exit terminal when you arrive as if you are leaving airport, a rep will be there at arrivals and direct you to right and down tunnel under terminal for courtesy bus to their depot. Won't hesitate to use again based on recent experience. Buenos! Gracias

From: Kieran
Submitted: 25th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once again another great experience using Malagacar for two weeks this month. Have always used them for car hire in Malaga. Great cars service & value. Thank you.

From: Michael Brennan
Submitted: 25th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


used malagacar.com 8 times now and in my opinion the "BEST BY FAR" car hire in Malaga charged for half a tank of fuel,and they dont rip you off like other companies just booked with them again now

From: Michael Owen
Submitted: 19th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great car hire company, always helpful. Fab rates and nice guys/girls in reception :) rates are such good value, cars nice and clean and occasionally I get an upgrade...yay :) I generally find if you are nice to people they are nice back to you....just a thought. My brother recommended you a few years ago and I have used you ever since would not go anywhere else. Muchas gracias, see you in Sept.

From: Jilly Alexander
Submitted: 19th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


After doing a lot of research on car hire and hearing horror stories from people who had used non 'big brand' companies we were thrilled to bits with Malaga Car. The booking process was easy, and communication swift when we had questions. The shuttle bus collection, no queue at collection and friendly staff was brilliant. Very happy with the car and the drop off service was so smooth. There is nothing we could complain about, we have already recommended to friends heading out to Malaga later this year and we will 100% use Malaga Cars again.

From: Laura Ferguson
Submitted: 16th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Fantastic service last year, we hired Renault Megane the car was immaculate. Full pack taken out and completely hassle free. We paid by debit card and no excess held back. Just booked again for this years car hire. Hope the service is just as fantastic.

From: Chris Long
Submitted: 15th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service. Used the full insurance package on a Corsa. Collection was a breeze and totally hassle free. When dropping the car off, we were fully expecting to use the free shuttle bus to the airport, however the polite member of staff noticed we had our 3 year old nephew with us. As a result, no waiting for the free shuttle bus, we were driven straight to the departure terminal. Excellent service. Highly recommended. Thanks Malagacar.

From: Tristan Nicholls
Submitted: 8th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Always a pleasure dealing with malagarcar.com. Leasing from you tomorrow in fact, fingers crossed for the same great service, good clean vehicle etc.

From: Andy Dickson
Submitted: 5th July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


All was well and clearly, but when you pay by credit card the Deposit of 1000 euros is not released by the company, and only after 31 days.Get ready for this term

From: Vadim
Submitted: 5th July, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


The fourth time we hired a car with Malagacar. And again everything went smoothly. Except for the fact that I could not find the man at the arrivals to hand me a ticket for the shuttle. Got a brand-new car. Will certainly choose your company again next time.!!

From: Martin Van De Kooij
Submitted: 3rd July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


After several recommendations decided to try Malaga we were apprehensive about having to be picked up by bus as we have always had delivery to the arrivals. The price was amazing saving and the pick up procedure painless and should be easier next time now my details are logged. New customer for 12 weeks per year Graham

From: Graham Stacey
Submitted: 3rd July, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Even if I Will use Malagacar again I will still lay out the goods and the bads in their service : Good ones : Very nice car, quick service overall, , clean , had free gps, brand new vehicle and we all know that value for money is as goods as it gets . Bad ones: Transfer from airport to office - poor . The guys there drive the cars like they are transporting potatoes and they throw the luggage like in the airport, no care whatsoever for the customer . At the office even if there is a desk for VIP they don't always ask or check and take customers as they come. My guy was a little "special" , he requested like all documents he could have requested and after that he told me he cannot give me a car. After checking with his supervisor he said " I will see what I can do" Did I mention I bought the VIP package ? People on my left and right with normal rates where leaving with their cars. When he asked for my credit card I gave him my debit card and showed him the reply of his company customer care who informed me in writing that I can rent with debit card if I get Full Pack. He simply replied with " that is customer service, they know nothing , I have a boss here" and I asked him to go talk again with his boss. When he asked him in Spanish , which I perfectly understand, the manager instantly replied with "of course he can" ergo my opinion that he was "special". After that he just handed me the paper and the key, tooled me back in the garage and asked me if I saw the car while he was pressing the remote , and that's that. When I returned it everything went smooth , they did not check it, just made me move on the right side so their guy Drive me to airport. Big advantage of Full pack. All things considered, I will use them again and hope I will encounter a better trained employee with more interest into satisfying customers.

From: Valentin
Submitted: 1st July, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We rented a car in late May-early June for two weeks. The car was almost new (Renault Megane), transfer from and to the airport was fast and convenient, service was super fast, price was very reasonable, I am fully satisfied! Highly recommended!

From: Tamas K
Submitted: 29th June, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything worked like a charm. How an earth can your guys achieve this while keeping so cheap prices?

From: Markku Lehtinen
Submitted: 29th June, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Senores I would like to thank you once again for your wonderful service when we rented a car from you a few weeks ago. I hire from you a few times each year and it is always a pleasure. The car was perfect, the service was quick and professional and it was an easy, simple and relaxing way to arrive and pick up our car. The staff were all very friendly and we were well looked after.

From: M Paterson
Submitted: 27th June, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Extremely unsatisfactory customer service. The only reason I am prepared to give you any rating is that the car provided was reasonably ok. So my story is as follows. My passport and driving licence were not given back to me after they were requested for photocopying at the desk on car collection (Friday 17 Aug 21.30 approx) (my fault partly for not not remembering to ask for them back I accept). On discovering they were missing three days later I contacted you to ask if you had them I was told by the woman that you have a specific place they are kept and that you did not have them. I called another twice after that and was told (very abruptly by same woman) that again you did not have either document and there was no point in calling again. I then contacted my consulate to try to arrange alternative travel documentation for my return home on Friday 24 August. This was very time consuming and required a consular appointment. On the day of the appointment (the next day) I decided to visit Malaga Car in person for a final check. I asked for the manager and explained the reason for my visit. He immediately opened a drawer at desk 4 and there was both my passport and driving licence lying there!. I am absolutely disgusted at the poor level of communication (no phone call to me or communication between staff to double check) I have been put to a major inconvenience unnecessarily and my existing passport (cancelled) has had to be replaced and a temporary travel document paid for at great cost to myself. You will understand that I will not be using Malagacar.com again

From: Colin Campbell
Submitted: 27th June, 2016

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I come to Spain twice a year and always book my car hire with Malagacar.com.They have never disappointed and now I would never go with any one else.I have used them for many years and always recommend them to family and friends.

From: Ian Weavers
Submitted: 27th June, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


BAD ASSISTANCE AND NOT REPLYING TO THE EMAILS. DON'T TRUST THEIR POLICY AS, IN CASE OF ANY KIND OF PROBLEM YOU WON'T HAVE ASSISTANCE.(go then for the cheaspest one - there is no difference!) We experienced a strange behaviour with the gasoline indicator as after putting in 10 Euros of gasoline, the indicator did't change; after other 10 Euros, nothing again and at the end after 5 more Euros as per magic, the tank was FULL (from less then half to full in a sec! ). As the policy is HALF TO HALF we explained the problem and asked for the refund and as imagined, the answer was:" we can't now, we check the issue, send us an email." (they weren't very polite while telling us that !). After 20 days no reply yet. WELL DONE, SHAME ON YOU AND ON YOUR FALSE PROFESSIONALISM! NEVER ANYMORE! PS: the car was OPEL CORSA WHITE PLATE NUMBER 6969HYF ---------------------------------- PESSIMA ASSISTENZA, NON RISPONDONO ALLE MAIL. NON DATE RETTA ALLA LORO PUBBLICITA' INGANNEVOLE (nel dubbio, scegliete un'altra compagnia più economica!) Abbiamo noleggiato un'auto ed abbiamo notato uno strano atteggiamento della lancetta del carburante; era meno di metà serbatoio, dopo aver messo 10 Euro la lancetta non si è mossa, dopo altre 10 Euro, niente e dopo altri 5 Euro PIENO! (da meno di metà a pieno in un attimo!). Visto che loro hanno la regola di consegnarvi l'auto con mezzo serbatoio e riceverla con mezzo serbatoio, alla consegna abbiamo spiegato il problema ed abbiamo chiesto il rimborso la risposta è stata:" non possiamo rimborsare ora, dobbiamo controllare il problema, mandateci un email." (ovviamente sono stati piuttosto maleducati nel dircelo!). Oggi dopo 20 giorni ancora nessuna risposta!COMPLIMENTI, VERGOGNATEVI VOI E LA VOSTRA PROFESSIONALITA' MAI PIU' CON VOI! PS: la macchina era una OPEL CORSA BIANCA CON TARGA 6969HYF OCCHIO!!!! ------------------------------------ MUY MALA ASISTENCIA NO CONTESTAN A LOS MAILS. NO CREàIS SUS POLICY, SI VAIS A TENER UN PROBLEMA NO OS PREOCUPèIS, NO VAIS A TENER ASISTENCIA! (os aconsejamos elegir otro rent a car mas barato, total...) Alquilamos un coche y notamos un algo raro en la lanceta de la gasolina: estaba menos de la midad, le echamos 10 Euros y la lanceta seguìa parada, echamos otros 10 Euros,nada no se muviò, echamos otros 5 Euros y como por màgia, pasò de menos de la midad a lleno en seguida! Còmo ellos dicen en sus policy de midad a midad, cuando fuìmos a devolver el coche, comentamos sobre el asunto para pedir que nos devolvieran el dinero, la ùnica respuesta fue:"no podemos devolver nada ahora, tenemos que chequear el problema, escribenos un mail." (fueron ademàs bastante maleducados!). Luego de 20 dìas todavìa no recibimos una respuesta a nuestras dos mails! BIEN HECHO! VERGUENZA VOSOTROS Y VUESTRA PUBLICIDAD POSTIZA Y VUESTRA PROFESIONALIDAD! NUNCA MAS! PS: el coche era un OPEL CORSA BLANCO MATRICULA 6969HYF


Dear customer,
Before you write a review you must be sure the problem has been sorted out. Please look your bank account because the amount of 17,88 euros was refunded just 24 hours after you sent us an email so, do you think we are not professional?
Regards,
Alberto Anglada

 

From: Alessandro
Submitted: 27th June, 2016

Rating: (1 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted