MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 11



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
We always use malagacar.com when we hire a car in Malaga. The cars are well maintained, the customer service has always been more than good.One time we had accidentally dropped some house keys in the hire car. Malaga Cars contacted us and kept the keys until we could pick them up.

From: Joseph Woods
Submitted: 12th February, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very friendly
Very efficient, good cars and without doubt the best company in southern Spain and I have been using many of them in the last 20 years. It’s a pity that it isn´t more known among Spanish users. Sometimes I travel to the south passing by Malaga instead by Seville in order to hire a car at this company; you surely will have an excellent future.

From: José Luis Astrain Murua
Submitted: 11th February, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent! We arrived at the terminal where we were picked up and taken to the office and within 10 minutes we were sitting in our car and set off. The return was also unbeatable! Arrival at the office and taken in the same car to the terminal; we´d love to use you again- see you! :-)

From: Klaus Uhlmann
Submitted: 10th February, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been hiring in Malaga for 8 years 4 to 6 times a year. In the past 3 years I have only hired with malagacar for their service, staff, great choice of cars and fantastic value. Long may it continue, Gracias amigos.

From: Marion Frawley
Submitted: 2nd February, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Did some research beforehand, Malaga car hire were highly recommended,and with good reason. Our first time hiring a car in Spain we had our concerns, but it turned out to be a positive experience fast easy service by polite staff, lovely clean car, and the return was even speedier,so will definitely use them again. My only point would be :- if the car was ready to drive straight off rather than having to get it out of a fairly tight space.
Gracias Malaga car hire.

From: David Weeks
Submitted: 27th January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time I used you last year. Never had such a quick service on a pick up of a car. Will not look anywhere else now. Have hired off three other companies at Malaga Airport none any where as good. First class service.

From: Gersham Boulton
Submitted: 22nd January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is a genuine company. Car as booked excellent value for money. Deposit returned in full when back in UK. No fuel surcharge, refuelling or any other rip off. Most impressed and I will always be using you in the future. New car went terrific. Could not be more pleased thank you so much.

From: Tony Aubrey
Submitted: 22nd January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Malagacar.com is a very efficient and customer friendly car hire company. Very efficient, fast and friendly service. Nearly new car.

From: Alex Ceuls
Submitted: 17th January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First rate rental yet again. Even though our plane was an hour late,we were transferred and were on the road in our rental car within 15 minutes of leaving the airport doors. No hassle, always a pleasure.

From: Michael Farrell
Submitted: 11th January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Malagacar is excellent, price is good and this year will be our 5th hire and every time the guy jumps in the car and runs us round to the terminal, which is brilliant has we have 2 wee boys, plus luggage. Thanks

From: Murray Whittaker
Submitted: 10th January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I always rent here when I'm in Malaga and the transaction is ever perfect. Shuttle service to the airport and back runs smoothly, the staff is friendly and cars are always in perfect condition. Some English onsite would be helpful. I'm always completely satisfied and I can recommend Malagacar.com.

From: Yvonne Troebst
Submitted: 10th January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We now rent more often a car at Malagacar.
Great service and nothing to complain.
There are continuously minibuses for transfer to the airport so it’s always quick. The prices are okay! Even cheaper than many other rental companies.



We huren nu al vaker een auto bij Malaga Car.
Geweldige service , en geen gezeur bij terug brengen ,
De busjes voor transfer naar het vliegveld , rijden zovaak, dat je altijd snel terplaatse bent. De prijzen zijn oké ! Zelfs goedkoper dan menig ander verhuurbedrijf.

From: Tonnie Te Brake
Submitted: 5th January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Brilliant service. Will definitely recommend and use again. Very efficient service.

From: Brian Cant
Submitted: 2nd January, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We got exactly the car that was promised over the Phone (Opel Zafira) and we drove without any problems for 11 days around Andalucia.
What definitely should be improved is the intake at the airport: It was busy and unfortunately there was only 1 Shuttle doing the pick-up service. We had 3 times another family or couple jumping in front of us when the shuttle returned claming they were the longest waiting family and the Malagacar driver didn't know what to do so we finally ended up waiting for 25 minutes for the 3rd shuttle. SIMPLE SOLUTION: Have your employee at the luggage exit gate distribute a number based on order of arrival at the moment he explains where to find the Shuttle stand. Takes no time and prevents a lot of 'fighting' when waiting for the Shuttle.

From: André Oomen
Submitted: 2nd January, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We have rented for the first time with Malagacar and were very pleased with the service and friendly staff. The car was clean and had a more than a half full tank. Returning the car at 5:30 am everything went very quickly and smoothly. Transfer to the airport immediately. It's just a shame they charge a deposit of the credit card of 200 €. See how long it to return it. We will rent again with Malagacar.

From: Roland Wünsche
Submitted: 1st January, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Also to you a happy Christmas. So far we have always been very satisfied with your service; if something would not be ok we would communicate it. Thank you very much. Werner Giessmann from Germany. We have been with Malagacar almost eight years.

From: Werner Giessmann
Submitted: 18th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi,

Thank you for the nice x-mas card.

It has been a great pleasure to be your customer 2014, looking forward to continue the nice relationship also in 2015. Special big thanks for your flexibility and friendly customer service.

Merry Christmas and a very happy new year 2015.

Kindest regards

Tom

From: Tom Uhlenius
Submitted: 15th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been travelling to the Costa del Sol for the past 17 years and have always been very critical of the car hire companies and in particular with their fuel policies. Then, two years ago, I started to use Malagacar, usually 4 - 5 times every year and I have been thoroughly satisfied with their service. Yes they charge you for half a tank of fuel but frequently, there is much more provided. And their cars are usually less than a year old. One time, we had to return a car which had developed a mechanical fault and we got the car back to their office where they replaced the car in 15 minutes with no questions and a nearly full tank of fuel.

A good company which I shall continue to use.

Regards,

Max Watts

From: Max Watts
Submitted: 15th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired again late November early December. Terrific service as always. With superb prices. Merry Christmas to all of you at Malagacar. See you next year.

From: Brian Acton
Submitted: 15th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


ordered car here 2 times. there was no problems. all is well. all quickly. thank you. again order a car here. Olesya, Kazan

From: Olesya Markelova
Submitted: 14th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Many Thanks, We were very happy with the car provided and the 1st class service from your company and staff, Happy Christmas to you all. Kindest Regards Colin Smith

From: Colin Smith
Submitted: 12th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


What can I say great company best prices haven't been ripped of like many other car hire company's. Easy to deal with had the car two weeks and all that I needed to do to have the car longer was phone them and that was it got my deposit back one week later and no. Extra bits that other car hire company's. Add on. All the best and will use you again and will tell others thank you

From: Robert Newman
Submitted: 7th December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I had my doubts when I hired the car.. but all my expectations were met.. I hired a car for 12 days…the car was practically new and clean. Perfect, thank you.

From: Fernando Urbano
Submitted: 5th December, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Booking Ref. 527440. You will be aware that I have used your company on several previous occasions and the service has always been very good. The pick up this time was even better as I was the only customer at the time and I was up and running within a few minutes. I had stated a return time of 09.00 but realized I would need to return the car at 07.30. I called your office to have confirmation that this would be OK and the lady I spoke to said "Yes, there is someone here from 5am". I returned to your depot at 07.40 when you were fully shuttered and I had to wait around 10 minutes for someone to arrive to take us to the airport. We had enough time, but it would be helpful for the future to clarify this situation. Regards Gareth Williams

From: Gareth Williams
Submitted: 2nd December, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I arrived with my family (2 small children) around 11:30 pm in Malaga. It took maximum 20 minutes from picking up the luggage until we sat in the car. Everything went very smooth.

Just one thing was not ok. I had booked the category Ibiza Diesel, paid an extra for that but they gave me a Corsa gasoline instead.

Nevertheless - generally recommendable.

The return was completely without problems and they took us in “our” car to the airport.

Maybe we´ll book again next year with Malagacar.com. Maybe Malagacar can fix the extra paid.

Response from Malagacar.com


Dear customer,

Thanks for your email which is really important for us. About the car’s category chosen I must tell you it is not DIESEL. We only guarantee a 1.4 L engine. In order to be sure you like a DIESEL car, you have to choose a group D2.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Christian Jodlbauer
Submitted: 1st December, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We rented a car for the 5th time with Malagacar. We were always very satisfied: Well-maintained cars, friendly service with pick up at Arrivals and transport back to Departures. We will be back in January!

From: Heinz Otto Schmitter
Submitted: 1st December, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Malagacar team

We rented with you over the past year three cars with a duration of two weeks each for our entire family.

Also we returned to rent in 2014 from 12.10. to 26.10. with Malagacar.

We would like to tell you that we are very pleased with both the car and the procedure, the airport pickup, delivery and return of the vehicle. I also wanted to mention that my wife had a foot injury during her stay in Spain. When returning the car the employee immediately attended to take us to the airport in our car and not the courtesy minibus. The driver gave us valuable tips for my wife being collected at the airport with a wheelchair.

We thank the entire team for their kindness and competence with which we were treated in this matter.

Your team deserves a score 10 ***

We gladly recommend your company and will continue renting only with Malagacar.

Greetings from Germany

From: Lydia & Dieter Lorch
Submitted: 25th November, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once again a good experience with Malagacar. Good service, good car and excellent price. Thanks.

From: Martin Whitton
Submitted: 24th November, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Car collection and return in the airport quickly and easily. No hidden costs .. highly recommended!

From: Ad Rock
Submitted: 23rd November, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


very good services, the top! fair prices!

From: Jean Marie Frissen
Submitted: 22nd November, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted