MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 16



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Very impressed with the excellent service and low price. Quick pick up by minibus from the airport and a two minute drive to Malagacar depot.
Hired a car for myself and one for my daughter - both cars were very clean and low mileage. Paperwork on both cars was sorted out within about 10 minutes by friendly, helpful staff with no pressure to buy extra insurance.
No problems on returning the cars, our deposits were refunded straight away and we were at the airport within a few minutes.
Will definitely be using Malagacar on our next visit and recommend them to anyone reading this.

From: Alan Townsend
Submitted: 13th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We were impressed by the quick and efficient service on both arrival and departure. No hidden costs, everything as stated, and the fuel arrangement is excellent. We have already booked again for September.

From: John Chambers
Submitted: 13th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Arrived at airport easy transfer to the depot, hired car and van with four drivers no hassle or wasting time we were in and out within ten minutes at the most. Fuel lasted the whole week we were there and when returning it was in and out and delivered us all straight to the airport which was only five minute drive away. Excellent value and deposit returned to me within seven days, highly recommend using this company as they were a no nonsense, professional team. My thanks go to all the staff at Malagacar.

From: Anthony Jennings
Submitted: 10th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another easy rental. Friendly and helpful staff. Fair prices and policy. Quick return of deposit. Great company

From: Andrew Dowling
Submitted: 10th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We used malagacar for the first time this year. What a pleasant experience. Have always avoided off site car hire companies until tried you. Shouldn't have worried - not really a problem - short walk and wait, but prompt and efficient transfers and excellent office staff on arrival who explained everything perfectly. Offered extra insurance but when declined no hard sell. On the road in no time. Deposit left was quickly returned. Car good quality. Would still like to see return to full/full fuel policies that were common at one time. Will definitely use you again and would recommend you to others

From: Steve Padgett
Submitted: 10th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used malagacar.com for the first time and chose them only on price, despite all the excellent reviews, i was still not prepared for how slick this service was, every aspect was very easy, will be using them again and again

From: Graeme Edwards
Submitted: 9th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thank you for the excellent service you gave. I would not hesitate to recommend your company to our friends and I will definitely use your company again.

From: John Mckay
Submitted: 8th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We hired from Malagacar for our holidays, everything perfect; they were waiting upon arrival at the station… a new car in very good conditions; when travelling back they picked up again the car at the station. Very attentive and professional; I recommend them for your holidays, we will definitely repeat! Thank you very much!

From: Estefanía Ramos
Submitted: 6th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time of using malagacar and very impressed with all of the aspects of service. Quick pick up and drop off. We had a small car at a very reasonable price even with the fast drop off service of giving the car back empty of petrol. Just awaiting the deposit return which I am sure will be soon. Friendly staff and excellent transfers 5 star.

From: Alison Musgrove
Submitted: 6th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Strange to have such high rated reviews when I was rented a car that was not legal to be on the road acceding to the police. I was stopped as the car they rented me had no valid mot and the police told me this company are well known for not having valid certificates for their cars, so why does no one else not mention it, maybe the company delete any reviews giving negative/honest feedback. I would not want nor recommend the use of this company, who wants an unsafe/illegal hire car?



Response from MalagaCar.com:

Dear Mr. Brett,
Thanks for your email. I am sorry but I don’t agree with your version. I was talking with you in the office on Saturday morning. The car rented by you was and is in perfect and LEGAL conditions.
Regards,
Alberto

From: Mr J Brett
Submitted: 5th July, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I use malagacar every time.Had a booking 18/06 to 25/06/14 excellent as always. The flight for the 25th was cancelled due to French air traffic control. I contacted your office they could not have been more helpful, extending the hire at the same daily rate as for the weekly rate. Telling me just to sort out another flight and let them know when I would return the car.
The directors of this company must be very proud of the service and value they offer. My congratulations to the staff for another excellent experience. I recommend you everytime.

From: Brian James Acton
Submitted: 4th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rent my cars for years with Malagacar. This year I needed a car for 40 days. Due to the time of hire had to negotiate the price. Then I forgot to confirm the conditions and arriving in Malaga, I had no reservation. However I got (almost) smoothly the desired car model for the negotiated price. Very helpful! I will continue renting my cars with Malagacar. Axel Giernoth

From: Axel Giernoth
Submitted: 4th July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have already often booked with Malagacar and have always been very satisfied.

From: Ernst Müller
Submitted: 3rd July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar.com for last 4 years twice a year. Always a pleasant experience quick efficient and always clean cars. No hassle Pick up from airport to get car 10 mins
Return just as quick. Recommend every time

From: Doug Walsham
Submitted: 3rd July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good service, car in mint condition. There is no downside about the transfer to the offices next to the airport (3 minutes waiting and 3 minutes’ drive) because they have Minibuses for this short trip which are continually taking and bringing customers. Great Value. No surprises, everything is explained in the conditions.

From: Ignacio Romero Garcia
Submitted: 1st July, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Me and my family and friends have always from the very beginning made our car- bookings at Malagacar!
The prices are fantastic and the service is excellent. We have always got a good treatment from the staff at the airport and at the office at Malagacar. The cars are always clean and smell fresh!
Thank you for your excellent job that you are doing for us clients at Malagacar! Best regards from Sweden

From: Isabella Pernåker
Submitted: 30th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been using Malagacar for several years as we have an apartment in Calahonda. We have always found the cars and the service excellent. We always recommend them to our family and friends when they use the apartment. Not had a problem yet!!!

From: Colin Crawshaw
Submitted: 28th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Brilliant, absolutely brilliant service and price. I have hired from many car hire companies at Malaga airport previously but this without doubt is the best. I had a couple of problems, not their fault but their support was first class. I had a puncture and had trouble locating the jack (my fault) within 40 mins of a call to them, I had a breakdown service sorting it out. I parked up one evening and when I returned to the car, the rear bumper had been damaged, I had paid the extra insurance and when I left the car back, it wasn't a problem and we were brought to the airport, straight to departures. I will be using them in the future without a doubt. All fairly priced including the fuel.

From: Raymond Carey
Submitted: 26th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello, I have probably rented already 100 times a car in Malaga (almost all car rentals at the airport) and I am very surprised about the service at Malagacar.com. I have rented in May and June there and was very satisfied. Top cars, fast processing, no imposition of extras, nice employees who understand you, affordable prices. If this continues I will always rent from now on with Malagacar.com and recommend them.
Kind regards, F. Becker

From: Franz Becker
Submitted: 22nd June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is the first review I have ever written but after reading some of the bad press about car hire in Spain I thought I should.
It is when things go wrong that good service is required. During our visit to Spain in May we experienced problems with the car. However one phone call to Malagacar was all that was required. After discussing the problem in English, Malagacar took over and organised recovery and a taxi back to Malaga to collect a replacement vehicle.
As well as this fantastic service there were no hidden charges. We had taken out the additional insurance for tyres, rims etc. but on returning the car we were simply ushered to the shuttle bus
Malagacar was recommended to us by family who have used them for many years. We have already booked another car with Malagacar for a second holiday in Spain in September and would certainly recommend them to others.

From: Stephen Friswell
Submitted: 22nd June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have had a pleasure to use car provided by malagacar.com. We have landed at Malaga airport, the bus was waiting for us just outside the arrival hall, and took us straight to malagacar office. We got nice and clean car, with half tank of fuel. We've dropped the car at malagacar.com office and we got a lift to the airport. After 5 days (including weekend) our deposit was back on bank account. I surely recommend malagacar.com as a reliable and trustworthy partner for your summer car rental. Honestly that was the first time I have rented a car with no troubles.

From: Lukasz
Submitted: 18th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We flew into Malaga airport on Fri 6th June, we then got straight into a waiting Malagacar minibus which took us to collect our hire car only 2 minutes away from airport, we would just like to say what excellent service we received from picking up the car to dropping it off, price, very efficient & polite staff, thank you very much, we will not hesitate to use you again or recommend you. WELL DONE

From: Ian Mc Munn & Sarah Cupit
Submitted: 16th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar 4 times so far this year and having just bought a small finca in Spain, we are likely to use the company many times in the future. The company is efficient, helpful, and does just what it says. We have never ever damaged in any way a hire car, but to know that the company does not look for a scratch with a magnifying glass when you return it, gives us great peace of mind. Thank you so much.

From: Catherine Spencer
Submitted: 15th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rented a car with Malagacar for 5 days (from 05/06 to 09/06), I booked via email, without paying any advance, upon our arrival at the airport I quickly found the exit representative who brought us to the depot just outside the airport, within about 15 minutes we got all the formalities, we have been given practically a new car with 22,000 km, very clean both inside and outside. I found confirmation of all the information that I found on the website at the time of booking. Definitely recommend it. Very interesting price.


Ho noleggiato una macchina con malagacar per 5 giorni(da 05/06 al 09/06), ho prenotato direttamente via mail, senza versare nessun anticipo, al nostro arrivo in aereoporto ho trovato subito all'uscita il referente che ci ha portato nella sede subito fuori dell'aereoporto, nel giro di 15 circa minuti abbiamo sbrigato tutte le formalità, ci è stata consegnata (come richiesto) un'auto praticamente nuova con 22.000 km, molto pulita sia dentro che fuori. Ho trovato conferma di tutte le informazioni che ho trovato sul sito al momento della prenotazione. Sicuramente lo consiglio.Prezzo molto interessante.

From: Mauro Venuti
Submitted: 14th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar on a number of occasions and have always found them to be efficient and helpful. The cars and service are excellent. I have just booked to use Malagacar again.

From: Patricia Mary Barker
Submitted: 13th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


BRILLIANT! After a bad experience with Air Autos in Portugal last September, i was naturally on my guard this time around. I booked online, they took no money or card details up front. On arrival the mini bus trip to the car hire firm was just around the corner. The staff we found to be most courteous and friendly. The car was a Corsa which was almost new. We took the option of taking the car with half a tank of petrol/return empty (they gave us three quarters of a tank).I told the lady that because of my previous experience i wanted to check the car from top to bottom and even photograph this. She was completely at ease with this and advised us that because we had taken out the excess insurance we did not have to be concerned.
Whilst in resort we had to call them for breakdown assistance (our fault as we left the lights on in daylight after coming through the tunnels on the way to Nerja and didn't know we had done it; car had no warning sound for this). The breakdown man arrived within 15 minutes to sort the flat battery.
On arrival back at MalagaCar.com we drove in to be met by a lady who passed us on to a man who simply drove us around the corner to Terminal 3. All this for 128 euros tops for the week. As i said in my opening line BRILLIANT. Thanks Malagacar.com

From: Dave Fisher
Submitted: 10th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have hired cars from malagacar.com regularly for many years, as do all our friends and family who holiday regularly on the Costa del Sol. Best hire company in Spain by a mile. Always the cheapest, and the service is always first class.
Because we use them so often and we are used to receiving such great service, we forget to tell you how much we appreciate your excellent service.
We were reminded of the need to say a very big thank you to everyone at malagacar.com for the service we always get, but this morning we arranged to drop off our hire car at 5am when you opened, to catch our 06.30 flight to East Midland, and your man was waiting for us and took us straight to the airport with the minimum of fuss and we were on our plane and ready to go by 6am.
We unfortunately didn’t get the name of the young man who drove us to the airport, but we know he is a very big Liverpool fan, and hope you can identify him and say a very big thank you to him for looking after us so courtesly.
He is a credit to your company, as are all the people who work for you.
Our very best wishes from the Edwards family.

From: William Edwards
Submitted: 7th June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have hired a car from Malaga cars for a few years and this is the first time we have been asked to pay an extra 49 euros for extra insurance (which we paid). We understood that insurance was included in price. Perhaps you can explain? Also this year we had problems at airport to get on a bus as they didn't take people at front of queue, it was a bit chaotic try to fight to get onboard


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs Galvin! Thank you very much for your review.

You paid the extra insurance, 5.85 euros per day, € 40.95 for 7 days. Insurance is included as always but does not cover glass, tires, etc. as states in as your Booking voucher. If you do not want to hire this insurance you have to leave a deposit.

Regarding the bus, the staff at the airport gives numbers for customers boarding the minibus but
unfortunately some contemporaries are quite uninhibited when it comes to boarding the minibus. We take note of your query and try to improve the pick up system in the minibus.

Regards,
Malagacar.com

From: Moira Galvin
Submitted: 2nd June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have just returned from a holiday in the Malaga region. We hired a car from Malagacar the experience was first rate with excellent price, polite and courteous staff. The paperwork was completed quickly with the minimum of fuss and then the representative took us to the car. We have been hiring cars in Spain since the 70s and this is by far the best. If you are thinking of hiring a car at Malaga airport then our recommendation is to give Malagacar a try, we don’t think you will be disappointed.

From: Steve Spencer
Submitted: 2nd June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another fantastic car hire experience. Excellent service and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I would recommend to anyone using car hire in Malaga.

From: Cathy Dunn
Submitted: 2nd June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted