MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 17



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1248 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Another fantastic car hire experience. Excellent service and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I would recommend to anyone using car hire in Malaga.

From: Cathy Dunn
Submitted: 2nd June, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service quick pick up from airport although the representative was inside at the exit not outside. Good vehicle with very quick admin at pick up and drop off. Can't be faulted.

From: David Moore
Submitted: 29th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have hired cars several times from Malaga airport but this is the first time from Malagacar after reading the reviews. We landed at 01:00hrs and as promised a Rep was there to meet us. A few minutes out of the airport and we were at the desk, a 25e charge for late pick up but at 1.30am you can't complain. After 10 minutes paper work we were given a 4 door corsa which was spotless inside with half a tank of petrol and told to return empty which was great for us. On return we drove into the parking bays and a rep took the keys off us and took us back to the airport. With 4 suitcases and 2 young children the service was brilliant.
Will definitely use this company again in future. Try them for yourself and see.
Well done Malagacar.

From: Simon Burke
Submitted: 29th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used this company many times over the past 3 years and have nothing but praise for them. Well done and keep the good work and excellent Customer service 10/10...**********

From: Shelley Hunt
Submitted: 29th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Last March I had a Malagacar Car for 15 days. Everything was perfect. The car was clean and in fine form. The Crew was helpful and kind.
I will come back in 2015.

From: Jørgen Kristian østergaard
Submitted: 28th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time users, we arrived at a busy time (Sat mid-day) and worried about arrival of the bus, then two arrived practically together. So understandably slight delay in collection but not a problem-service friendly and courteous shown to the car by the check in person.
We unfortunately slightly damaged the car, but this was no problem on return as it was covered under the standard cover. Return was great; they drove us to the airport in the same car as they weren't busy
Recommended
Will use again

From: John Halton
Submitted: 28th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I hesitate to submit this review, as the car I hired had to be towed away(!), but the way Malagacar handled the problem was absolutely fantastic. I telephoned and reported the engine was overheating and immediately was told that a tow truck would be sent to collect the car and that a taxi would be provided for me to return to Malaga and collect another car. All at Malagacar's cost obviously. Timings were arranged and everything went according to plan. Malagacar were superb at handling the problem (and the second car was perfect). No quibbles, no questions just prompt action to rectify the situation.

I have used Malagacar for several years now (as do my family and friends) when visiting our apartment and I shall continue to do so, in the good faith that if a problem arises, they sort it out quickly.

Another good thing, if they are no too busy, you get driven to the terminal in the car you hired - this has happened twice now and is a nice touch.

From: Philippa Jones
Submitted: 27th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have hired a car twice in 2014 and intend to hire again.
Their service and prices are the best around. They have a very fair and reasonable fuel policy (they supply half a tank and you return it empty) and their insurance charges are acceptable too.
Always an efficient and speedy pick up/drop off.
All-in-all the best there is!

From: Neil Arends
Submitted: 26th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have fresh and great experience with this hire. Ordering via internet was without any problems - all agreed was completely fulfilled. Picking up at the airport was accurate. Cars were in good condition at an excellent price. All service were without any unpleasant surprises. We were honoured to take advantage of Malagacar service. Thank you very much. Svatopluk

From: Svatopluk Benes
Submitted: 26th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


It was the first time we have rented a car in Malagacar.com because of the good reviews. Everything has been perfect. Friendly staff, great service, fast transaction. Everything worked perfectly, we will repeat!

From: Rainer Emming
Submitted: 24th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


:-)
I have no objections.

From: Artur Tokarski
Submitted: 21st May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Not only the best car rental in Spain but I would say anywhere that I have experienced. After having our rental car damaged in a carpark and 2 days later broken into by breaking a glass, it took one phone call and there was another car waiting for us. No hastle, no arguments but just pure good old fashioned QUALITY SERVICE.Thank you Malagacars.com for providing a five star service. We have already recommended you to many of our friends.

From: Mehregan Yazdani - Biouki
Submitted: 17th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for all this information. I have been very impressed with your website and the ease of booking my car. I have booked with you in the past as have friends I have travelled with on some occasions. Well done.

Kind regards.

James Holyfield MBE

From: James Holyfield
Submitted: 13th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Malagacar had a good offer for me and has a good service in general. However what surprised me is the fact that there is no default signed disclaimer that dismissed me for extra charges after returning the car. We had to ask twice at the desk before they gave us. Despite that, next time I’ll rent here again!

From: Richard W
Submitted: 13th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have opted for Malagacar due to the many positive reviews and the good price and we have had a very good experience. The process was quick and without problems. They responded very quickly to our emails. The transfer from the airport to the office is less than 2 minutes. We had to wait about 15 minutes as there had arrived several clients and not all desks (maximum 6) were occupied. It was no problem. On the way back we were taken without delay to the airport. Perfect!

The car (Opel Corsa) was almost new (18.000km), very clean and in excellent conditions. Certainly the company wins something with the fuel policy as we do not leave the tank without gas, but this can be calculated in advance in the total price (with 8 litres of fuel remaining about 12 €). Customers who do not drive much certainly benefit from the half tank policy. The extra insurance for wheels, glass etc. is optional but not required; this time I it hired because I could not evaluate the conditions of Andalusian roads. Generally, the risk seems manageable, and maybe next time I´d do without. As in September we fly back to Malaga, we´ll rent again with Malagacar.

From: Bernd Bischof
Submitted: 11th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


It was an easy booking process, and the collection of the car was rapid, and included being shown the car by friendly member of staff. The car was clean and well prepared, and we had no problems with it for the month that we used it. The return process was also slick, and our deposit was returned immediately. Malagacar ticked all the boxes for us, so we just about to make a booking for our next trip to Spain.

From: Geoff & Hilary Hutt
Submitted: 10th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired car for 4 days long UK bank holiday weekend ... Very good experience .. fast pick up and drop off service, friendly staff, well maintained cars etc etc ... will definitely use this company again ...

From: Paras S
Submitted: 10th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


24/7h services at Malaga airport IS NOT TRUE!!!
I had flight at 6AM and the garagw was closed!! They didn't tell me anything when I get the car!! The risk was to lose the flight but fortunately a close car rental gave me a lift till the airport. I left the car out the garage and key into post...it's a misleading advertising!!


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,

Thanks for your email. 24/7 h is true and this can be said by all our customers. I cannot find you by your email address. Please let me know your booking number, customer number or contract. I like to see what happened.

Regards,
Alberto

From: Bob
Submitted: 8th May, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


We travel quite a bit in North America and Europe. Travel is always an adventure and sometimes things happen that are not always nice. We had an incident with a large truck going the wrong way on a narrow one way street. Malagacar was contacted, within one half hour they had a tow truck and a taxi there for us. We were 70 kilometers from their office. The taxi took us to their office and in less than 15 minutes we were on our way with another car. I cannot say enough about this company. Friendly, professional staff, great vehicles, and a fast efficient operation with great prices. I recommend this company to all car renters.

From: Edward Childs
Submitted: 7th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We were pleased with the booking process and ease of collection and drop off and also the car we received. Malagacar even responded to an email requesting how much we could expect to pay for the full tank of fuel. We opted to take out the full insurance for peace of mind as it was reasonably priced. 3 families of us collected cars at different times on the same day, same group and same duration. When we later compared the charges we could not understand why we had been charged different amounts. We read the small print on the back of the contract to find that: Upon collection you are supposed to be offered either "Express check-out Service" or "Standard check-out Service". We were not offered either, we were just informed we had to return the car half full - and charged 15euros. Our 2 friends who picked up cars on the same day, were not charged this 15euro fee (now 20euro)as they were given the choice and opted for Express check-out Service and were charged accordingly. We found this strange as Malagacar advertise "No fuel rip-off, we don´t charge refueling service fee".. Either way we work it out that the company will make approx. 15euro per tank of fuel on each vehicle they hire out! This is hidden in the terms Express check-out Service or Standard check-out Service! Not quite the service we expected as described as 'Avoid nasty surprises on arrival, what you quote is what you pay.' It cannot be denied that Malagacar.com basic prices are keen, but with this extra fee, comparable prices can be found on the net, so we would shop around more fully next time.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Harries,

When you booked the car in October 2013 there were not the options mentioned by you so the car had to be returned empty.

By mistake my colleague asked you if you liked to take one of the 2 options given but you are right you didn’t know about 15 € charge for a standard service was not available when the car was booked. This amount will be refunded in your credit card and you can be sure there are not hidden costs in the terms and what you quote is what you pay.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Brian Harries
Submitted: 6th May, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Excellent service and good prices.
We were very satisfied with KIA Carnival 2.2d.
I hope my review will help other customers to decide for Malagacar, because reviews were crucial for our decision.

Many thanks.

Regards

Samo Felc

From: Samo Felc
Submitted: 5th May, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thank you so much for your service. Rented for the first time at malagacar.com. But excellent service and quick check in and return. Its quicker even with the bus transfer than to hire a car at the airport. And the price was very good. Again thanks and till next time. The colleague who checked us in was very friendly even when it was so busy this Easter.

From: Kirsten Gielen
Submitted: 30th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Negative experience. We received a car of less than the required category. We have been an hour because they had not prepared the car safety seat for the child. We had ordered a Ford Focus or Renault Megan and got a Peugeot 308. Insurance does not cover everything, and have paid for insurance coverage of the tires, windows and mirrors. Best depend on other companies.


Esperienza negativa. Abbiamo ricevuto un auto di categoria inferiore di quella richiesta. Abbiamo spettato un'ora perché non avevano preparato l'auto con il seggiolino per la bimba. Avevamo chiesto una Ford Focus o Renault Megan e ci hanno dato una Peugeot 308. L'assicurazione non copre tutto ed abbiamo pagato per la copertura assicurativa di gomme, cristalli e specchietti. Meglio affidarsi ad altre compagnie.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Sr. Itria,
Thank you for your Email. I answer point by point:

1. “We received a car of less than the required category”.
You didn´t receive a car from a lower range, but in fact the car we gave you was of a higher range. The type of car you requested was the category "D" and this is a standard car of medium size. You received a car of the category "D2" which is the same type of car with diesel engine. You travelled 769 kilometres, so you can be sure you have even saved money with the kind of car that we gave you.

2. “We waited one hour because they had not prepared the car safety seat for the child”.
Your flight arrived in Malaga at 09:06 and you met our representative at 09:38. The payment was made at 10:07. I do not think you could have waited 1 hour. Either way we never have child seats installed in cars first because we have various types of seats and secondly never know the car that we give to the customer until the time of delivery.

3. “We had ordered a Ford Focus or Renault Megan and got a Peugeot 308”.
Please refer to point 1.

4. “Insurance does not cover everything, and we have paid for insurance coverage of the tires, windows and mirrors”.
Our company policy is completely transparent and therefore the customer is informed at all times of the rental conditions, both before reserving the vehicle and when receiving your confirmation by email. Please read your confirmation and you will see that we proceeded in the same manner as explained in the terms and conditions.

5. Best depend on other companies.
At this point I can’t give you any answer as this is a personal decision.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Marco Itria
Submitted: 30th April, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Magic, thank you.

Also, just wanted to say that the rental went well with a very smooth process at a great price. The car did what we needed and i think we even benefited from a better car than booked, so very happy, thanks to malagacar!

Thanks

Peter

From: Peter Woodhead
Submitted: 29th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thank you for the good service and the nice car Renault Megane we rented from you.
We started with Christmas and now rented at Easter and we are very satisfied, I would recommend Malaga Car.com to anyone.


Hartelijk dank voor de goede service en de mooie auto Renault Megane die wij bij jullie gehuurd hebben.
We hebben eerst met kerst en nu met pasen gehuurd en we zijn heel erg tevreden, ik zou iedereen Malaga Car.com aanraden.

From: Martin Meerwijk
Submitted: 29th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have nothing to complain about the service. More than that we had an enhanced experience by having an upgraded car (next category) for the same price and the drop off the car is fast and seamless.
Nota bene: Forgot in the car the charger and the malagacar.com representative run after us in the airport to return it. Real nice!

From: Cristian Ciobanu
Submitted: 27th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Not good - long term customer wanting a month rental. Email quote more expensive than regular site and staff on the phone too busy and not interested in helping. Now found similar car from company in the airport for €100 cheaper! Used to be good but suspect success is having the usual effect of complacency about existing clients.

From: Tony Heywood
Submitted: 26th April, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Dear Sirs,

I am writing to thank you so very much for your help and assistance when our car broke down on the way to the airport yesterday. We arrived at the check-in desk with 4 minutes to spare, so just managed to make our flight home. Please also pass on our thanks to the taxi company and driver, who understood the situation and made every effort to get us to the airport on time, and the recovery company who were very quick in assessing the situation and getting the taxi to us.

As regular travellers to our Finca in Malaga, we hire vehicles many times per year, so appreciate good customer service, and this was that at its very best. We will certainly be using you for all our car hire needs in the future, and already have a 28 day booking with you in 5 weeks’ time.

Many thanks.

Kind regards

Ray Davies

From: Ray Davies
Submitted: 25th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another extremely 'slick' experience with Malagacar. Arrived for Easter, swift collection from Airport, Simple check in process and on the road. On return even better, stay in your car Senora, we will just drive you to departure in your car. 12 out of 10 to Malagacar for customer service; always efficient, always professional and always with a smile - and an open and honest rental agreement into the bargain - I would never consider using anyone else.

From: Anne Gray
Submitted: 25th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Don't look anywhere else for car hire. Have been using Malagacar for 10 years now they have to be the best at Malaga airport. Last two times in Spain had to extend my stay and car hire. This was done with no effort over the phone excellent service. Have not look at another car hire company since using this company. Keep up the good work.

From: Robert P
Submitted: 24th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted