MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 18



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1254 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Thank you for the good service and the nice car Renault Megane we rented from you.
We started with Christmas and now rented at Easter and we are very satisfied, I would recommend Malaga Car.com to anyone.


Hartelijk dank voor de goede service en de mooie auto Renault Megane die wij bij jullie gehuurd hebben.
We hebben eerst met kerst en nu met pasen gehuurd en we zijn heel erg tevreden, ik zou iedereen Malaga Car.com aanraden.

From: Martin Meerwijk
Submitted: 29th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have nothing to complain about the service. More than that we had an enhanced experience by having an upgraded car (next category) for the same price and the drop off the car is fast and seamless.
Nota bene: Forgot in the car the charger and the malagacar.com representative run after us in the airport to return it. Real nice!

From: Cristian Ciobanu
Submitted: 27th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Not good - long term customer wanting a month rental. Email quote more expensive than regular site and staff on the phone too busy and not interested in helping. Now found similar car from company in the airport for €100 cheaper! Used to be good but suspect success is having the usual effect of complacency about existing clients.

From: Tony Heywood
Submitted: 26th April, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Dear Sirs,

I am writing to thank you so very much for your help and assistance when our car broke down on the way to the airport yesterday. We arrived at the check-in desk with 4 minutes to spare, so just managed to make our flight home. Please also pass on our thanks to the taxi company and driver, who understood the situation and made every effort to get us to the airport on time, and the recovery company who were very quick in assessing the situation and getting the taxi to us.

As regular travellers to our Finca in Malaga, we hire vehicles many times per year, so appreciate good customer service, and this was that at its very best. We will certainly be using you for all our car hire needs in the future, and already have a 28 day booking with you in 5 weeks’ time.

Many thanks.

Kind regards

Ray Davies

From: Ray Davies
Submitted: 25th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another extremely 'slick' experience with Malagacar. Arrived for Easter, swift collection from Airport, Simple check in process and on the road. On return even better, stay in your car Senora, we will just drive you to departure in your car. 12 out of 10 to Malagacar for customer service; always efficient, always professional and always with a smile - and an open and honest rental agreement into the bargain - I would never consider using anyone else.

From: Anne Gray
Submitted: 25th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Don't look anywhere else for car hire. Have been using Malagacar for 10 years now they have to be the best at Malaga airport. Last two times in Spain had to extend my stay and car hire. This was done with no effort over the phone excellent service. Have not look at another car hire company since using this company. Keep up the good work.

From: Robert P
Submitted: 24th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have to agree with most of the other reviews: superb service, price and vehicles.

From: Lesley Williams
Submitted: 22nd April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Après plusieurs essais chez d'autres loueurs, pour moi c'est la meilleure agence de location, ponctualité et véhicules en bon état.

After several attempts with other rentals, for me it is the best car rental, punctuality and vehicles in good condition.

From: Dore
Submitted: 22nd April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The best car hire company on the Costa del Sol. I´ve been using them for 6 years, 5 star service every time...James Belfield.

From: James Philip Belfield
Submitted: 22nd April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had booked in time for Easter; price and performance were just great; friendly and competent service. The airport pickup worked perfectly! The car was almost new. Unfortunately after washing missed the antenna and it had poor reception but otherwise 1A! We have booked again!

From: Rüdiger Grosz
Submitted: 21st April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


For years, service as Malagacar.com has always been punctual and very good. Prices are similar as other competitors, but acceptable. GOLDCAR airport is no longer recommended.

From: Johannes Köffer
Submitted: 18th April, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Been renting from malagacar for few years now and always found them good. This week however when I went to pay by cash I was told if I pay by cash then I would have to take out a higher insurance at a cost of a further 28 euro...cannot understand that as I secured my booking by credit card and would have thought cash was of more benefit than card....not a very good plan I feel.....irate!!


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. O’Brien,
Thanks for your comment. We accept cash payment (not every company does accept it) but the customer must take the extra insurance and this is written in your booking confirmation and web term and conditions. We don’t know if a customer leaves a valid credit card or just a credit card without money so this is the reason why the insurance must be taken.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Kevin O Brien
Submitted: 18th April, 2014

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Just returned from Andalucian trip and were delighted by Malagacar.com. The negative reviews of hire car firms in general had induced a state of panic in us but as there were no bad reviews for Malagacar.com, we gave them a try. We are pleased we did. The check in and out was excellent and the car, new with only 14,000km on the clock. Price was brilliant. Highly recommended.

From: Pete Hill
Submitted: 18th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Brilliant super very very good would recommend every time

From: Vincent Mcgrail
Submitted: 17th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was my first time using Malagacar in nearly 25 years of visiting Spain. This was simply the best and cheapest service and the car was of as good as new. Even taking out the full insurance package they were cheaper than I have been paying and they are not part of the Fuel rip off scam currently widely used in Spain.
Thank you and see you again in July

From: David Elder
Submitted: 10th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Simply the cheapest, most efficient and friendly carhire on the peninsula. This is my sixth time - I wouldn't go elsewhere; you shouldn't either!

From: Dermot Halpin
Submitted: 9th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


It was number one service, no hassle at all. I will hire car from Malagacar.com in future and recommend it to everybody.

From: John Jafari
Submitted: 9th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar.com many years. Hired a car April 2/14. The service was 1st class once again; will be booking again for October. You cannot beat them I highly recommend them. Yours N.T.KENNEDY.

From: Neville Kennedy
Submitted: 8th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar now for a number of years. We have always had first class service from them.
Price very competitive and always as stated.
Pick up and drop off at Malaga airport quick and efficient the young drivers always give us help with the cases.
Staff in the office very helpful and polite.
We have never been pressed to take out extra insurance.
The deposit taken on pick up is always returned on the card when we get home.
Big plus with Malagacar is pay on arrival no cancellation charges or charges to change the car.
We will always return to them for our car hire and have booked yet again for October.
We have recommended Malagacar to all our friends.
THANK YOU MALAGACAR.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From: Sean Anthony Dempsey
Submitted: 7th April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am renting cars from Málaga airport since 2003 and this company is the most professional.
The car was modern and nice.
The deposit, the main worry for the one who hires a car, was returned immediately after I had returned the car.
When they continue this way of doing business then I will continue hiring cars with them.
MalagaCar keep on being reliable and professional! You are good for us and for Spain.

From: Hadassah Sach
Submitted: 6th April, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I used Malagacar for a short rental last year and was so delighted with their service that I have recommended them to my friends who travel regularly to Malaga. They too have been happy with the prompt and efficient service. I will be using them for my next trip

From: Gillian Skinner
Submitted: 1st April, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Every time my wife and i come to Malaga we always use malagacar hire very prompt at airport no fuss 10 min you’re on your way staff great good cars good price well done malagacar hire see u October

From: Duncan Murray
Submitted: 31st March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Every time we use Malagacar they get better. Everything as usual was spot on. Cannot find fault. Will be using again, first class service.

From: Michael Farrell
Submitted: 28th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I used malagacar.com for the second time and can not fault the service at all, the staff are very helpful and polite, i would recommend malagacar to anyone.
Thanks to all at malagacar see you in may

From: D. Strike
Submitted: 27th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used before and will use again. Good prices, service and cars. No rip off fuel policy. No pressure sales for extra insurance if you don’t want it. Look no further.

From: Geoff Ward
Submitted: 25th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great customer service, spotless car, good price, friendly service and transfers from the airport to the office and vice versa. Recommended 100%
Thanks Malagacar!

From: Jose Collado
Submitted: 24th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


completely satisfied with a complaint, no representative speaks French

From: Crotteux
Submitted: 23rd March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I've been renting for several years with Malagacar.com and they have never let me down. In the last return the tank was about half full and this of course I have paid for. This to me is a bit hidden costs as no one can return the car with an empty tank (you pay for half tank). Also it would be nice if there was some "bonus" system. For example when you have a number of reservations, receive a discount. This would make your good business even more lucrative. However, I would like to emphasize that Malagacar offers excellent service and is always very reliable and economical.

From: Luciano Vaccari
Submitted: 23rd March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I want to say that I was very satisfied with my rental vehicle; all the terms of our contract have been met. At this price: rent becomes a pleasure. I can trust, they are professionals.

From: Lopez Espada Jose
Submitted: 21st March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hassle free car hire. Pick up at airport, nice new car, small charge for petrol (27 euros), dropped off at airport at 5.30 am, can’t fault them,
well done malagacar

From: Christopher Williams
Submitted: 21st March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted