MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 19



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1254 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Have used this terrific company many times and have just booked again (says it all). We recommended some friends hire from them a few weeks ago, they did and they will recommend and definitely use them again. Keep up the good work.

From: Brian James Acton
Submitted: 21st March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We travel all over the world and have rented cars in the US, Canada and Europe. We have never had a better experience with any other company than we had with Malagacar.com. In all respects, they were excellent. Highly recommended.

From: Khalil & Glenys Hussain
Submitted: 19th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have rented from 09.03. to 16.03.14 a Seat Ibiza or similar, got an Opel Corsa in excellent condition (13,000 km). That is, equivalent. The collection and return trip to the airport was very fast. The security deposit of 100 € was refunded the 17.03., i.e. the next day, to the credit card. Thank you very much for the excellent service. Next time we will rent again with Malagacar.com

From: Jp Blender
Submitted: 19th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service and smooth transaction. From now on they are the first choice, highly recommended. Thank you very much!

From: Sebastian Frank
Submitted: 17th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time I have used this company, excellent in every way, I will certainly use them again.

From: Paula Bartlett
Submitted: 15th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Now Malagacar.com becomes the same as others in hiding extra charges. Anybody notice the NEW check-out charge of eur 15 hidden in the terms and conditions for leaving the car back with the same fuel as at the start of the rental

Response by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Ohle,
Thanks for your comment. We are working with the same system as before but now for people who prefer to return the car with half a tank the option is given. As you know the quick service is really important for us, thus the cars of customers who do not want to pay in advance for the fuel must be checked on return.
This is why 15 euros are “no hidden” charge.

Regards,
Alberto

From: Brian Ohle
Submitted: 14th March, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Malagacar.com has been very professional the way they run their service and are always helpful with any queries one may have.I would recommend them to anybody who is renting a vehicle in Malaga.

From: Neill Wiltshire
Submitted: 12th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


After trying many others we now use Malagacar on a regular basis, very happy with the rental rates as well as the extra insurance rates. We never have to wait long for a pick up and drop off and the service is courteous and efficient.

From: Dr Jeffrey Ellwood
Submitted: 12th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very disappointed with this company. We were charged 30,00 Euro for car hire for three days and an additional 42,00 Euro fuel charge with promise this would be refunded upon the return of the vehicle, if the car was returned with over half a tank of diesel in it. When we returned the vehicle in immaculate condition with over half a tank of diesel in it, the malaga car representative who checked our car in, refused to offer immediate fuel refund back onto my credit card which I presented to him, however assured us that the fuel would be credited back to my credit card within three working days after the car had been checked over. Five weeks later they have not returned my fuel deposit as agreed. I initially thought this was possibly an oversight or admin mistake, however as my email requesting entitled fuel refund has been ignored I am dubious.

Response from Malagacar.com:
Dear Mrs. Reay,

Thanks for your email. I must inform you that you are mistaken because we refunded the amount 42 € in your credit card on February 12th at 11:56 am. As proof you can see the screenshot: [screenshot sent by email]
The money can be refunded only by the account department; for this reason my colleague didn’t when the car was returned. Anyway he knew about because when the car rental contract was filled in a note was written. Look screenshot: [screenshot sent by email]
You didn’t have to wait for 5 weeks as in just 48 hours the money was refunded.
Your email was not ignored. You sent an email on February 24th at 10:45 pm and we answered on February 25th at 11:28 am (13 hours later) to your email. Please look screenshots attached:[screenshots sent by email]

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Helen Reay
Submitted: 11th March, 2014

Rating: (2 out of 5)


We have been using Malaga car for several years now; we go to Spain about 4 times a year, we would not go anywhere else they are very friendly and helpful and their cars are very reliable, and good prices too, highly recommend

From: Jane Betts
Submitted: 11th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


My friends and I have been using Malagacar.com for years now - by far the best rates and service. Glad to see you have done something about the mini bus situation and is no longer a free for all!

From: James Lewis
Submitted: 6th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


3rd. time use in past year. Recently rented for 1 month, very competitive quote, service and car FIRST CLASS. Will certainly be using in the future. One gripe which I believe is now common to all Car-Hire companies is The "Return empty" fuel tank policy. Only the Car-Hire companies can benefit from this policy.

From: Gordon Kent
Submitted: 5th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Starting using this company a few months ago, on my 3rd booking now and no problems ,the only thing I would like to change is the charge for 1 extra driver, most companies allow 1 extra driver free, but apart from this very happy with their service

From: Marcella Hamrogue
Submitted: 4th March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent rental company. They are waiting at the airport and bring you comfortably with small busses to the rental company. It takes 2 minutes. All very neat.

From: Edwin Mulder
Submitted: 3rd March, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good

From: John Simpson
Submitted: 26th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Yet again I have had a wonderful experience hiring from Malagacar. I have hired from you a number of times. You set the gold standard for car hire both in speed of booking, collection and return. Your staff are all very helpful and friendly and go out of their way to assist. I travel the world regularly and hire from most of the major car rentals, you are way ahead of them.

From: Will Hecq
Submitted: 24th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Do not hire from Malagacar. I hired a Mini convertible, and whilst driving, the windscreen just cracked. There was no stone chip, or any damage. I pointed this out and was given a replacement car. When I got home they charged 277 euros to my credit card without informing me, and are now acting totally unprofessionally and unreasonably.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Customer, we are very sorry that you have such a negative impression of your car rental experience with us.

Unfortunately, although this is not a very common damage, such things can happen; and therefore WE ALWAYS RECOMMEND HIRING ADDITIONAL INSURANCE when picking up your car, which by the way, we offer at a better price than many other companies.

Every client receives with his booking confirmation complete information which states clearly what is not included in the rental price: “Damages to tyres, rims, hubcaps, side mirrors, windows, locks and the bottom of the vehicle. An additional insurance is available for the above mentioned damages”.

You choose not to hire the additional insurance and unfortunately happened the damage. Again, we are sorry but we had to charge the replacement of the windscreen.

From: Peter Hurley
Submitted: 24th February, 2014

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I got my refund back on my account a couple a days later as promised. Quick, smooth and trustworthy company. Will certainly rent a car from Malagacar.com again!
Best regards,
Gitte M, Sweden

From: Gitte M
Submitted: 24th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Exceptional service. Although busy and we had to wait for the 4th minibus for the transfer the wait was no more than 6 minutes. On arrival at the office we were 9th in line but 6 staff were on duty so service was very quick. No additional out of hour charge when we returned the car at 7.30am and the minibus took us back to the terminal. Highly recommend this honest and exceptional company.

From: Henry Mckenna
Submitted: 24th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


After recommendation from friends we have now used Malagacar 3 times and never been disappointed. Everything they promise on the website they deliver!

From: George Buchan
Submitted: 20th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Malagacar is the best company, very good treatment and luxury service, thanks and best regards.

From: Kamal El Ghalbi Mazhour
Submitted: 20th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We (2) were from 09.02. to 02.16.2014 in Torre del Mar and had a Toyota Yaris. Everything worked perfectly: professional and friendly employees. We are very pleased. Would prefer a solution of full / full. So the risk of fuel is not burdened on the lessee.

From: Norbert Wessel
Submitted: 17th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We chose Malagacar based on the customer reviews and weren't disappointed. Everything went smooth from car collection to drop off. I was a bit worried about the deposit but it was paid back in time. Would definitely come back.

From: M Altaf
Submitted: 14th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just left an almost new Auris back yesterday and a very helpful employee left us back to Departures in good time for our flight. I have to say it was a very enjoyable experience renting from you for the fifth time and each experience has been the same. The no nonsense attitude is refreshing and is a reflection on the professional management of your company. Thank You!

From: David Conroy
Submitted: 12th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Fantastic pick up and drop off. The most efficient car hire service we have used in Spain. We will definitely be a repeat customer.

From: Tim And Alison Jones
Submitted: 6th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Having spent some time reviewing the internet to find a company that did `full return full i came across Malagacar who do `pay for half a tank of fuel return empty´ and also full insurance cover for 28 euro; the quote for the car was 46 euro; i thought this would be a catch but sure enough everything was perfect from being met at the airport to leaving the office only took about 20 or 30 mins max; really impressed, well worth giving them a try.

From: Peter Ellis
Submitted: 6th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


+ Perfect shuttle service, quick transaction during the handover and return of the vehicles
- Windscreens not always clean

From: Christian Sagmueller
Submitted: 5th February, 2014

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I have already booked repeatedly with Malagacar, they have the best prices and best service, friendly staff, no extra expenses etc., the price is as stated in the booking, I can absolutely recommend Malagacar.

From: Ingrid L.
Submitted: 4th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We hire cars at Malaga airport four or five times a year and used your company for the first time recently.

This is just to say how delighted we were with the efficient and friendly service, your fuel policy and the fact that you charge only a small premium for fuel above the 'road side' price.

Our experience with several of your competitors has ranged from barely adequate to disastrous, so you can be assured that we will be hiring from you next time we visit!

Thank you again for your excellent service.

Rod & Maria Crisp

From: Rod Crisp
Submitted: 4th February, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


In May this year this is gonna be our 4th time we rent a car at Malagacar. Normally you get always a bit nervous when you arrive if the arrangement with the car goes right. I can tell you that with Malagacar this is not necessary at all. It is always a good feeling when you arrive with the plane.You always get that confident feeling that everything is taken care of in a splendid way. Thank you Malagacar and staff. See you in May.. Jeff and Anny Tillemans

From: Joseph Tillemans
Submitted: 28th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted