MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 2



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »

Re: French air controllers likely to strike 3, 4, 5 June I rang Malagacar on 31 May, they were very helpful. IF planes are delayed and arrive after midnight, Malagacar will keep their office open provided the flight number is known to them, and add a surcharge of €35. Their office is normally closed at midnight. Malagacar checks the flight status, that's how they know to keep open longer, in he small hours of the morning. They recommend to phone in if one is concerned.

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

 

We always check the flight numbers and wait for our clients, at any time of the day / night. Our office remains open until the last clients have arrived, whatever the time may be. For late night arrivals from 11 pm there is a surcharge of 35 €.  

 

Thank you & have a good flight!

 

 

 


From: Thuy Burrows
Submitted: 31st May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have dealt with Malagcar.com three times and every time has been perfect. Their office is not in the underground floor of the terminal which is always full of people with long queues. It is just 300 metres away with a courtesy bus ride or you could walk if you wished. The service is absolutely excellent and the cars are perfect. On one occasion we needed 2 baby chairs and they had a large selection to choose and then they attached them immediately. I would never use anyone else.


From: Finbar Constant
Submitted: 30th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


QUICK AND EFFICIENT SERVICE WITH NO HIDDEN COSTS UNLIKE SOME OTHER HIRE CAR COMPANIES. WILL CERTAINLY USE AGAIN.

From: Kerry Alan Goold
Submitted: 28th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have used about 12 times in 18 months. Overall an excellent service with friendly staff and competitive prices. The numbering system to board the bus is good but some drivers allow passengers to board out of turn which is frustrating.

From: Les Davenport
Submitted: 26th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Following recommendation - we have twice used Malagacar this year and both times you have exceeded expectations. Great service, great cars and would not hire from anywhere else.

From: Gail Warner
Submitted: 20th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been using Malagacar.com for car rentals for more than 10 years on an average of 4 times per year. They are excellent, reasonable price, friendly staff, a good quality fleet. I've never had a problem with them except for on 1 occasion where my Flight was late on arrival and had to pay an additional 34.00 for out of hours service. I would give them 9.5 out of 10 for service & value. Highly recommended.

From: Kevin Ryan
Submitted: 18th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We hired 4 cars for our walking group and were very impressed, the price was excellent, cars a bit older than some firms but very reliable and the firm were not as fussy as some companies when you return them. One small broken light was only charged at a very modest sum. They were well under half the cost of other firms we've used, pretty fast pick up service and also return. We certainly recommend them and most definitely will use them next year :):)

From: Roger Warbrick
Submitted: 18th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I recently rented with Malagacar.com (2 adults and 2 babies) and had the following issues; (1) I arrived at the airport and the lady at the airport explained the vague outline of where to go for the shuttle bus. Arrived only to see the shuttle bus pull off just as we arrived. Surely there can be better coordinating between these functions? Had to wait for the next shuttle bus with no idea as to how long it would take. (2) I had booked 2 child seats for the rental car. The car was handed over in the middle of the road where I had to load my luggage, prams etc, and also install 2 baby car seats. Could not believe that the car seat were not pre-installed and it took me an age to get them in (lot different that the ones I'm used to). In the mean time we were obstructed only car rental owners and we put under huge pressure to get everything loaded and babies secured (drenched in sweat) and without a single bit of help for the car company. The car should not have been handed over to use in the middle of the road knowing we have a lot of luggage, 2 babies and 2 car seat all to get loaded. Horrible customer service. (3) When eventually we were in the car I spend an age trying to change the sat navigation system from Spanish to English. You would think that this would have been completed already (like other rental companies automatically do) that the sat nav should be set up up in English for us. When I ran back in to the company to have this sorted it was impossible to find someone available or willing to help. When at last I had to interrupt someone they told me to hang on and would get someone to look at it. Customer service is a big problem here. (4) The sat navigation system turned out to be out of date and on many occasion we were directed to road that no longer existed or directed to roads that were incorrect. In addition it does not recognize addressees that are known to be correct. I do a lot of traveling with my job and have never encountered such a poor level of service with other rental companies. Also, please update your sat navs on a regular basis.

From: Michael Kenny
Submitted: 18th May, 2016

Rating: (2 out of 5)


We have been holidaying on the Costa del Sol for 14 years and book at least 3 times a year and always use your company. No other company comes close to the service and quality of cars you provide. Only once have we had a problem and it was rectified immediately. I always recommend Malagacar to all our friends and family when visiting and they too are equally impressed. Well done Malagacar.com. See you soon.

From: Wendy Leney
Submitted: 17th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar.com first time in March 2016, very happy with the service, no long wait times, staff polite. Booking again.

From: Ian
Submitted: 17th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have just returned from a weeks break in Malaga and made the choice to rent our car from Malagacars who are without doubt the most honest and professional hire company I have ever dealt with all the the staff are very friendly and make you feel at ease from picking up your car to dropping it off could not have gone smoother everything they say on there advertisement is true we rented using the full package something I would recommend and will use in the future well done Malagacars look forward to seeing you all many times in the future


From: Dennis Gardner
Submitted: 17th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service every time, quick and easy. I'm a long time customer and find that it gets easier and easier


From: Michael William Ryan
Submitted: 16th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Why do you need to introduce a bronze, silver, gold, platinum, vip, super vip systems into a hereto well functioning and respected car rental company that is doing so well? I was so disappointed the last time (March) I came in to your office to see all the distinctive areas for "special customers". Let's keep hold of the old fashioned ideas of service for all, and leave the "Snob Class" out of it. After all they should be able to have a chauffer waiting for them at the terminal. Best regards Adrian Brunton

From: Adrian
Submitted: 14th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Every aspect of dealing with Malagacar.com is excellent! The decision to reward loyalty with increasing discounts takes Customer Service to a new level - just brilliant !!

From: James Aspinwall
Submitted: 13th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Since 2012, I must have rented a car for about 7 times with Malagacar. I never have experienced any problem with them. The bus shuttle is very convenient, and when returning the car, they take you back to the airport quite fast (with bus or your rental car). I never had to wait more than maximum 10 minutes to get my car and return is even faster. The cars are recent, mostly clean and in good working order. Sometimes you even get a free upgrade.. ;) ;) Important as well: Unless other companies at Malaga Airport, you are charged with additional fuel costs. (Once I rented a car at R..ordc.. in Malaga Airport, and I can guarantee you: once and never more! I got charged approx for an extra 25€ just to fill up the car!) At Malagacar you just pay for a half tank, and you can bring it back empty. So, no complaints at all, no remarks at all? Yes, only one remark concerning that half tank system. No one (with some common sense) will bring back the car with a complete empty tank, taking the risk to have a break down going back to the airport. So they are always on the winners side at Malagacar. But I prefer to "offer" Malagacar that small fuel amount than to get ripped off by having to pay "fuel charges" plus the fuel itself. Otherwise: All perfect. In a couple of weeks I have a new car rental in Malaga. Guess at what company I did my reservation again... You are Right ;) Why change a winning team?

From: Bruno Verbrugghen
Submitted: 13th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent car hire company. Have used Malagacar.com 4 times now, and have been highly impressed by the quality of the service and cars. No hidden surprises,honest and upfront insurance details, and very fair fuel policy. My congratulations to Alberto Anglada for running an excellent team. Thanks! Alan Walker

From: Alan Mowbray Walker
Submitted: 13th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Absolutely fabulous service yet again. Thank you.

From: Anthony Sharpe
Submitted: 11th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


During 2015 & 2016 I have frequently rented at Malagacar.com (always on the "full insurance" basis): excellent & quick service (in / out), spotless cars, no surprises. In comparison to the big international players, which I used before, the price/quality is excellent.

From: Herwig "nick" Nicolay
Submitted: 10th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Arrived at 23:20 could not find the rep at the airport not a great start! Collected a Fiat Punto, rear parcel shelf missing they did not have a spare and was not offered another car? Drove to Nerja, on route I noticed a brake pad warning light displayed, on arrival I noticed the driver’s side rear light not working, sorry that’s not safe for driving late at night on unlit motorways. Phoned them the next day no answer so I emailed received a reply saying to bring the car back to the airport to exchange it, I replied “sorry not prepared to waste at least 2 hours of my time” they then replied saying a tow truck could be sent to collect the car a taxi would be issued to bring me back to Malaga airport to collect another car! I replied asking them to deliver a replacement car and the driver could then take the Punto back (logical I thought) email reply said that’s not possible??? I explained all this on returning the car after my week’s holiday; the receptionist was very understanding and sent an email to his boss saying I would receive some discount. Nothing has happened!!

 

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Morgan,

 

Thanks for your email.

 

Arrived at 23:20 could not find the rep at the airport not a great start!

                Our representative person is always just after the sliding door so may be our colleague was with one of the other customer who arrived at same time.

 

Collected a Fiat Punto, rear parcel shelf missing they did not have a spare and was not offered another car?

                We always have spare parcel shelf so I will talk with the employee who gave you the car to avoid this problem for future customers.

 

Drove to Nerja, on route I noticed a brake pad warning light displayed,

                The car is rented at the moment and I have just called the customer. At the moment He says the car is ok. Anyway I will check the car when this is returned.

 

On arrival I noticed the driver side rear light not working, sorry that is not safe for driving late at night on unlit motorways.

                The car is rented at the moment and I have just called the customer. At the moment He says the car is ok. Anyway I will check the car when this is returned.

 

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

 


From: Glenn Morgan
Submitted: 8th May, 2016

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Recently used end of April. Great service, only downfall was waiting time even though I had VIP pickup. A separate queue for those who have paid the extra would be good. Other than that can't fault it.

From: Mg
Submitted: 7th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We will only use Malagacar, excellent friendly service and a happy, stress free experience.

From: Jane Nicholson
Submitted: 5th May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


More often rented a car. When an amount of € 200, -for your own risk. The amount is increased to € 800, - Now looking for another rental company.

From: Marco Borsje
Submitted: 5th May, 2016

Rating: (3 out of 5)


I use Malagacar every 2 months or so, have rented with them at least 20 times in the past few years. I love this company because it is very well organized, the shuttle buses are frequent and fast, the wait at the rental desk is usually reasonable. Prices are good, much better than on-site agencies, and the cars are fine quality. Last time I came, you had a new system giving out number tickets in the arrival hall to avoid having people fight for the shuttle bus, that is a VERY good idea! Thanks for that. Three places for improvement: as mentioned by other customers, I found myself waiting in line although I always purchase the VIP pack. Nobody ever seems to be at desk 3 and it is not clear if you are allowed to jump the line. Secondly, it would be nice for your frequent customers to have the drivers licence and id card in your archives so they do not have to be given each time. Also so that one driver can pick up the car if there are 2 drivers. Finally, minor detail but annoying, problems with the client login space on your website have gone unsolved despite numerous emails over the past year. These are minor things all in all Malagacar is a reliable and honest company giving great service for a reasonable price.


From: Susan Cressman
Submitted: 2nd May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


1st time user of this hire company. Had a bit of a problem finding the minibus as no sign to say queue here.(Do get your paper ticket from the chap in arrivals or you won't get on the minibus) On getting to hire car site, there was a queue. Could be quicker if the person doing the booking in has someone else take the clients to the car, so they can book in the next person. Hired a fiat 500 convertible, automatic. Lovely car, nice and clean. Used the web package so got an extra driver for free and petrol rule is half full on collection and return the same. The car was very good on fuel. On return, the hand over process was very easy. Then back on the mini bus and back to the airport - no waiting around. But this was at 8.10am. Will use again.

From: Emma Wheat
Submitted: 1st May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Szybko, zgodnie z warunkami, a nawet lepsze auto:), rewelacja. Przy opcji pene ubez. zero problemów z oddaniem samochodu, a spieszyo si nam. Jedyne rozczarowanie to fakt, e nie pracuj zgodnie z obietnic na stronie 24h/7,(Never closed 24/7 - i'ts not true :( ) , co przy wylocie o 6,20 i oddaniu sam o 5 rano, bylimy na styk. Tu ukon w stron pracownika, by 30min przed umówionym czasem.. Uwaga dla przyszych wynajmujcych- czyta maile! Mniej stresu przy odbiorze auta:) Mobilne wakacje byy super;)


From: Kajfasz Magorzata
Submitted: 30th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Always use you but please improve the waiting times it use to be 5 stars I know you must be popular because of great service and now you are very busy I have had 5 star service many times and know you can do it!More staff on the desk will help I am sure you can stay ahead of the competition!

From: Sara Fearnall
Submitted: 30th April, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I cannot become a client. There is is not a section to allow me to become a client. How do I login?

Reply by Malagacar.com 

Hello Kenneth!

At this link http://www.malagacar.com/password_help.html you can apply for your client login.

Kind regards!


From: Kenneth Brown
Submitted: 30th April, 2016

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Just returned from the Costa del Sol and once again the service was first class. Have been using Malagacar numerous times each year for nearly 10 years now and have never been disappointed, keep up the good work and thankyou

From: John Kenyon
Submitted: 28th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We chose malagacar.com based on recommendations from friends, and we were happy we did. Great car, at a good price with excellent service (got paperwork done in less than 5 min) We will be back!

From: Erik Jarlstrom
Submitted: 26th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar for years, great cars competitively priced. The only problem has always been with the pick up "carry on" getting on the bus at the airport. I thought the introduction of number allocation upon arrival would have resolved this but that has stopped. I then noticed their "Full Pack" option; this promised and I quote "priority check-in with express pick-up & return service" so I booked it. Just back from Malaga yesterday and having experienced this new service I need to comment, 1) No change to the usual fighting and chaos to board the bus, 2) Very long queue at office stretching out the door, no sign of a "full pack" priority check in. That said a staff member walking past asked if any one had purchased the full pack and at that point I was lead to the front of the queue and checked in. (That was worth any extra money I paid as I was spared a long wait in the queue), much to the other customers disgust. 3) When returning the car we where shown to the bus and sat there whilst it was filled to capacity before setting off. Is this the express return service advertised under the "full pack"? Again happy with the car and service received, but company needs to take note.

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

 

Dear Mr. Laughland,

Thanks for your words which are really welcome.

No change to the usual fighting and chaos to board the bus,

You arrived in rush hour with other 35 families. We are working with a system based on "numbers in order of receipt system”, precisely to avoid jostling. Anyway I'll talk to the staff to emphasize to all customers who have to avoid pushing. Shuttle drivers will be aware that all are carried in order of arrival.

Very long queue at office stretching out the door, no sign of a "full pack" priority check in. That said a staff member walking past asked if anyone had purchased the full pack and at that point I was lead to the front of the queue and checked in. (That was worth any extra money I paid as I was spared a long wait in the queue), much to the other customers disgust.

We are working with single line and the staff ask every minute for customers with Full Pack conditions so this is why the staff was asking for. The full pack includes Full insurance, extra driver and half-half policy and for free no waiting time so you were not overcharged for no waiting time. For future bookings go directly to desks number 3 or 4 and don’t wait the queue.

When returning the car we were shown to the bus and sat there whilst it was filled to capacity before setting off. Is this the express return service advertised under the "full pack"?

Always is possible, the customers are drive to departure with the own car.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada


From: Brian Laughland
Submitted: 25th April, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted