MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 20



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
I rented last year and also this year with Malagacar. My Comment: Every time excellent ... I am very satisfied. Always well maintained cars. I will return on January 29. Until next week.

From: Frank Schütte
Submitted: 20th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything has been running smoothly, excellent. Will rent again in April. Thank you!

From: Udo Reiter
Submitted: 17th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We benefited Malagacar.com twice in March 2013 and January 2014. We drove around for 6 days all of Andalusia. I can say that this is the best company on the Costa del Sol. Cars are clean, new, no advance payment for booking, excellent staff, friendly and prompt service in getting a car. Would recommend to use the services of this company. Be sure I will book you a car next time. Thank you so much!

From: Marina
Submitted: 16th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Muchas Gracias it is a pleasure to hire from Malagacar!We have been travelling to Malaga 4 or 5 times a year for the past 7 years and are so pleased to have such nice staff at your office great prices too. Hasta luego.

From: Marion Frawley
Submitted: 13th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The best car hire company at Malaga airport by a mile, the cars are always very clean both inside and out and the staff are exceptionally friendly, the fuel policy is also the fairest around. Keep up the good work

From: Mark Bishop
Submitted: 12th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time i have used Malagacar and i will be using them again, i could not believe how good the service was the staff were very friendly and there was no waiting around and the price was very good, i have used lots of carhire companies and this has got to be the best so far,
Many thanks all at Malagacar

From: David Strike
Submitted: 10th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired cars twice last year once in June and again in September. Very fast service, pick up at airport. Have been using Malagacar for past four years, year five this year, June and September again. Thanks to Malagacar and the staff. Stuart (N.Ierland)

From: Stuart Johnston
Submitted: 4th January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


USED THIS COMPANY MANY TIMES GREAT SERVICE SEE YOU SOON COLIN

From: Colin Williams Hughes
Submitted: 2nd January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We hired two cars for our stay; we had to re-arrange our booking at last minute due to flight cancellation. No problem whatsoever. Both cars were in very good condition. The passenger pick up from the airport and return to the airport was very good. The collection and return of the cars was very smooth too. Will definitely use Malagacar.com again. Thank you.

From: Elaine Thompson
Submitted: 2nd January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time I have used malagacar.com, fond scratches on both sides and rear of the car, good job I took the full insurance. Apart from that the service was A1. I will book the next time.

From: Stephen Rose
Submitted: 2nd January, 2014

Rating: (3 out of 5)


We used Malaga Cars last year when we went to Villamoura in Portugal for a golf tournament.
We had an accident whereby a car reversed into us. We did phone Malaga Car to tell them what had happened. When we returned the car they dealt with it without any hassle. I would recommend them to anyone for their no nonsense approach. Keep it up Malaga Cars.

From: John Robert Clarke
Submitted: 1st January, 2014

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We've rented twice, August 2012, 2013 and have been very pleased with the prices and service received, and no surprises. For peace of mind, I recommend the extra insurance for vandalism. Definitely rent here on our next trip to Spain.

From: David Poczaj
Submitted: 28th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


To Malagacar-Team

I wish you all a Happy New Year, and want to thank you for your excellent service every time I have rented one of your cars. Feliz Año Nuevo.!...Godt Nytår!

Kind regards
Kirstin Nørkjær

From: Kirstin Nørkjær
Submitted: 27th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rented a car during 11 days in December and would like to congratulate Malagacar.com as everything worked out perfectly; next year I will use them again and of course I will recommend them to all mi contacts.

From: Antonio
Submitted: 26th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


They are the best. We were fully satisfied with the service and the car provided. Everything went smoothly. We have fully enjoyed our short break.

From: Marius Zydownik
Submitted: 19th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used this company for the past number of years after trying many others. This company came out no.1 in terms of everything and will be using this company many times again.

From: Brian Murphy
Submitted: 17th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We enjoyed our last hire and look forward to the next one in the New Year. It is good to once again to deal with a decent car hire company who is not out to fiddle a rip-off. I will recommend you to all those I know who visit Malaga.

From: Peter & Deborah Cross
Submitted: 17th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used your services for the first time and everything was very correct and without waiting time, the car was a fantastic Fiat Punto; the next time I visit, I´ll definitely repeat and the staff is 10 out of 10 (And Merry Christmas to everybody)

From: Jose Luis Ruiz
Submitted: 9th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I can say that you won't find a better company to deal with in my opinion. We book every year and their half tank petrol saves money.

From: Murray
Submitted: 6th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I can assure that Malagacar is one of the most reliable and cheap companies on the Costa del sol

From: Jose Luis Gomez
Submitted: 6th December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


During our vacation in September we rented for the first time from Malagacar.com on recommendation. Outcome: All great! We are very happy with the service. Due to a flight early in the morning we had to return the car at 5 in the morning. The employee was at the door at 5 to 5 am. The 25 euro supplement for the return out of hours was also acceptable. The arrangement of gasoline is correct, returning the car as empty as possible. Unlike other providers they do not charge horrendous prices for the full tank. For the upcoming holidays in Malaga only this company! Thank you!

From: Herbert Ranter
Submitted: 2nd December, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have rented in November for the third time with Malagacar.
1. We have always received an almost new and well maintained car.
2. Good service at the airport, they drove us back to the terminal in the rental car
3. Very cheap prices
Conclusion: Highly recommended, we are back in January.

From: Heinz Otto Schmitter
Submitted: 28th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I must admit that as a frequent user of Malagacar I was very disappointed the last time that I used your services.
I was given a car that after driving some 100 kms found out that it had a problem with its central locking system.
After locking the car I found out that I was unable to gain access once again using the remote. So I then tried opening it with the cars actual key....this did not work either.
So I proceed by taxi to buy a replacement battery .....this did not solve the problem so I rang to you.

I was told that I should bring the car back to you and I would be given a replacement.
When I asked how I could access a locked car so as to be able to drive the 100km to you, I was told to use a key to the back hatch, climb through it a 'gain control' of the car again.

This I did...its not easy at 58 years old.

I then drove back to you with my 'damaged' vehicle.

On arrival I was told that the central locking malfunction was a common fault with this specific type of car, and that the reason the normal key did not work was due to so many people trying to break into it and thereby damaging the lock.
Access by your people to the car was gained by them kicking the sh*t out of the drivers door.(I do not think that if I would have used this method of access during my rental period you would have been happy with the result.
I was given a replacement vehicle, with what I would call a minimal compensation in petrol for my trip back to you, not to mention the time used.

To conclude I have always been more than happy with your service, which indeed I have also complemented you on (see earlier testimonials). But you must take the good the bad.
I will be arriving again soon and looking forward to your usual 5 star experience.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Brunton,

Thanks for your email. Your review is really appreciated by us and you can be assured that we are working hard to improve and offer the best service every day. For next the time, you will be as happy as before. I don’t know why you were told that the central locking malfunction is common fault with Fiat Panda car, as this is not correct. I will talk with the staff about this incident.

Regards,
Alberto

From: Adrian Brunton
Submitted: 27th November, 2013

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Impeccable service at the airport, new car, great value for the money! Unbeatable!

From: Romina
Submitted: 26th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Compliments for your service, prices and car.
Everything was perfect. We hired a car for 4 weeks. We did not have any problem at all. The shuttle service at the airport was perfect. Our car was a Fiat Punto. Almost brand new.
The pick up at the office was without any problems. The only thing we did not know, that we had to pay a deposit. But that was not a problem at all, when we delivered the car at Friday; the deposit was refunded the next day on our credit card.

I can recommend Malagacar.com. The best car hire we ever had at Malaga airport.
We will be glad to hire with you again.

Greet Wassenaar and Anton Bruin
The Netherlands

From: Grietje Wassenaar
Submitted: 24th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Extremely professional, friendly, great value and excellent English for those of us with little or no Spanish. Fabulous service all round. We will certainly us you again. Many thanks.

From: Des Harvey
Submitted: 17th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


From 09-16 Nov 2013 we rented a car.
I never rented a car before and this was a super experience. Super-fast service at the airport taken by shuttle bus to the company 1 min drive. In not more than 10 min we get the car super-fast arranged. Very quick service.
we take the extra insurance so we had no further risk of....the gas tank is half full perfect and nice priced also. All by all very polite people at malagacar. Good prices and very good and speed help. After 1 week we drive back and we deliver the car and in 5 min we were back at the airport we went drive with somebody from malagacar took us to the airport in our rental car and put us there.
thanx for the super help and service.
So if you want to rent do it and do hasten its only 1 min drive from the airport super support

From: Ed Heeren
Submitted: 17th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Highly recommended!
Extremely low prices.
Absolutely problem-free transaction.
Just great!

From: Jürgen Lankers
Submitted: 14th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar for 7 days two weeks ago.I was a bit hesitant about booking with Malaga car after reading some of the negative reviews. But I'm happy I took the chance; from arrival at the airport we were given directions to the minibus stop once we found the bus it was only the 4 of us and the driver took us to the office straight away no waiting around. We booked a ford focus but got a Toyota Auris which was diesel which I was delighted with. I was charged just under €40 for a half tank of diesel and we paid €28 for the premium insurance. There was some major marks on the car which is only to be expected although the car was quite new only 23000 kms. Once we returned the car straight away an agent drove us back to the airport. Overall I would have no hesitation in using Malagacar again in the future! Great Service!

From: Damian Byrne
Submitted: 9th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have just returned from 8 days in Spain. I have an apartment in Spain and, therefore, have hired a car many times.This is the first time that I have used malagacar.com and I will definitely use them next time. The car was excellent, very competitively priced and we were only charged 30 Euros for half a tank of fuel. I have my own excess insurance, which malagacar.com were happy about and only took 50 Euros deposit. This was refunded onto my card as soon as I returned to the UK.
I have had bad experiences with car rentals in the past: being charged for non-existent damage and the usual extortionate fuel charges, so I was very pleased to find such a good company at last.
I would highly recommend anyone to rent from Malagacar.com. I certainly will continue to use them.

From: Pam Dexter
Submitted: 7th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted