MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 21



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1255 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
I must admit that as a frequent user of Malagacar I was very disappointed the last time that I used your services.
I was given a car that after driving some 100 kms found out that it had a problem with its central locking system.
After locking the car I found out that I was unable to gain access once again using the remote. So I then tried opening it with the cars actual key....this did not work either.
So I proceed by taxi to buy a replacement battery .....this did not solve the problem so I rang to you.

I was told that I should bring the car back to you and I would be given a replacement.
When I asked how I could access a locked car so as to be able to drive the 100km to you, I was told to use a key to the back hatch, climb through it a 'gain control' of the car again.

This I did...its not easy at 58 years old.

I then drove back to you with my 'damaged' vehicle.

On arrival I was told that the central locking malfunction was a common fault with this specific type of car, and that the reason the normal key did not work was due to so many people trying to break into it and thereby damaging the lock.
Access by your people to the car was gained by them kicking the sh*t out of the drivers door.(I do not think that if I would have used this method of access during my rental period you would have been happy with the result.
I was given a replacement vehicle, with what I would call a minimal compensation in petrol for my trip back to you, not to mention the time used.

To conclude I have always been more than happy with your service, which indeed I have also complemented you on (see earlier testimonials). But you must take the good the bad.
I will be arriving again soon and looking forward to your usual 5 star experience.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Brunton,

Thanks for your email. Your review is really appreciated by us and you can be assured that we are working hard to improve and offer the best service every day. For next the time, you will be as happy as before. I don’t know why you were told that the central locking malfunction is common fault with Fiat Panda car, as this is not correct. I will talk with the staff about this incident.

Regards,
Alberto

From: Adrian Brunton
Submitted: 27th November, 2013

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Impeccable service at the airport, new car, great value for the money! Unbeatable!

From: Romina
Submitted: 26th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Compliments for your service, prices and car.
Everything was perfect. We hired a car for 4 weeks. We did not have any problem at all. The shuttle service at the airport was perfect. Our car was a Fiat Punto. Almost brand new.
The pick up at the office was without any problems. The only thing we did not know, that we had to pay a deposit. But that was not a problem at all, when we delivered the car at Friday; the deposit was refunded the next day on our credit card.

I can recommend Malagacar.com. The best car hire we ever had at Malaga airport.
We will be glad to hire with you again.

Greet Wassenaar and Anton Bruin
The Netherlands

From: Grietje Wassenaar
Submitted: 24th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Extremely professional, friendly, great value and excellent English for those of us with little or no Spanish. Fabulous service all round. We will certainly us you again. Many thanks.

From: Des Harvey
Submitted: 17th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


From 09-16 Nov 2013 we rented a car.
I never rented a car before and this was a super experience. Super-fast service at the airport taken by shuttle bus to the company 1 min drive. In not more than 10 min we get the car super-fast arranged. Very quick service.
we take the extra insurance so we had no further risk of....the gas tank is half full perfect and nice priced also. All by all very polite people at malagacar. Good prices and very good and speed help. After 1 week we drive back and we deliver the car and in 5 min we were back at the airport we went drive with somebody from malagacar took us to the airport in our rental car and put us there.
thanx for the super help and service.
So if you want to rent do it and do hasten its only 1 min drive from the airport super support

From: Ed Heeren
Submitted: 17th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Highly recommended!
Extremely low prices.
Absolutely problem-free transaction.
Just great!

From: Jürgen Lankers
Submitted: 14th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar for 7 days two weeks ago.I was a bit hesitant about booking with Malaga car after reading some of the negative reviews. But I'm happy I took the chance; from arrival at the airport we were given directions to the minibus stop once we found the bus it was only the 4 of us and the driver took us to the office straight away no waiting around. We booked a ford focus but got a Toyota Auris which was diesel which I was delighted with. I was charged just under €40 for a half tank of diesel and we paid €28 for the premium insurance. There was some major marks on the car which is only to be expected although the car was quite new only 23000 kms. Once we returned the car straight away an agent drove us back to the airport. Overall I would have no hesitation in using Malagacar again in the future! Great Service!

From: Damian Byrne
Submitted: 9th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have just returned from 8 days in Spain. I have an apartment in Spain and, therefore, have hired a car many times.This is the first time that I have used malagacar.com and I will definitely use them next time. The car was excellent, very competitively priced and we were only charged 30 Euros for half a tank of fuel. I have my own excess insurance, which malagacar.com were happy about and only took 50 Euros deposit. This was refunded onto my card as soon as I returned to the UK.
I have had bad experiences with car rentals in the past: being charged for non-existent damage and the usual extortionate fuel charges, so I was very pleased to find such a good company at last.
I would highly recommend anyone to rent from Malagacar.com. I certainly will continue to use them.

From: Pam Dexter
Submitted: 7th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented car from 24-31th October. Good service, although the woman on the airport was hard to find. If we were told to look out for an orange shirt, that would have been helpful. Car good, 5073 km on it, office open at 05.00 hrs. Excellent. See you next time!!

From: Karin Wouters
Submitted: 4th November, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Sirs,
We rented a car for the second time of you of from 23.09. to 10.10.2013 and again we would like to thank you. The service and friendliness are really great. Surely we will rent from you next year.
Regards,
Schreiber Family

From: Andrea Schreiber
Submitted: 31st October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


It is the first time I hire with Malagacar and my comment is totally positive.
Good service and good price.
Thanks for everything.

From: Paco Martin Restituto
Submitted: 30th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used malagacar.com for the first time during October 2013. After initially having a slight problem identifying their rep at the airport due to the huge number of different reps at the airport exit we were soon on our way to pick up our car via the courtesy minibus.
We were pleased to be allocated a slightly larger car than originally booked and there was no pressure to buy their additional insurance.
At the end of our holiday we were driven to the airport terminal in the hire car from their offices.
Only able to give 4 stars instead of 5 as I was a little concerned about the tread left on both front tyres. This was something I would have mentioned at the time of picking up the car, but I did not notice this until the next day.
Overall , I was satisfied with the competitive price and good service provided by malagacar.com and would recommend them to anyone requiring car hire from Malaga airport. Just make sure that before driving off in the car as well as checking for any existing damage, you check the condition of the tyres.

From: Stephen Martin Rhodes
Submitted: 30th October, 2013

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar.com several times and have found them to be very honest and reliable also very good prices. We always take full Insurance. We have used other companies but not as good as Malagacar.com. The shuttle is always waiting when we get off the plane and soon we are ready to go. When we arrive back they drive us in our hired car to the Airport which makes all the difference. Keep up the good service well done.

From: Robert James Barnes
Submitted: 27th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I used Malagacar.com in October this year when I visited Span for a week. The cost very reasonable and the 1/2 tank of fuel lasted for the week (so a full tank deal would have left me severely out of pocket). The care was new, clean and as described. The staff were helpful and friendly. At last a car hire company that doesn't try to rip you off.

From: Yvonne Hewins
Submitted: 27th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Booked an automatic, very pleased with the car, the service from the staff was excellent and I would definitely use them again.

From: Malcolm Lamb
Submitted: 26th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Completely satisfied. Cheap, reliable and non-bureaucratic.

From: Rolf Gevelmann
Submitted: 25th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is not the first time I have used malagacar.com and it won't be the last. Their service is in my opinion is first class and are very fair with their fuel policy. I have used other company's within the terminal but their hidden costs when you arrive are not expectable. Also the time it takes to get your paper work and car can add an hour onto your travel time.

From: Mr Michael Jardine
Submitted: 24th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have used a number of companies in Malaga before for car hire. None are as good as malagacar.com. This is the third or fourth time of using them and cannot fault them. I wouldn't use any other car hire in Malaga.

From: Paul Whittaker
Submitted: 23rd October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Highly reliable company which I use several times a year. Good value and efficient service.

From: Paul Godfrey Beard
Submitted: 23rd October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rented a car for a week in October and was totally satisfied with the car and the service. The price was unbeatable, even with full insurance and petrol a bargain! There was only a short waiting period for the shuttle bus from and to the airport. Would always book again with them and highly recommend malagacar.com!

From: Carolin Goedde
Submitted: 21st October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


My husband and I have been booking with Malagacar.com for the last 12 years and we are booking with them again next month. We have been going to Spain at least twice a year and not once have we been let down by them. I highly recommend them.

From: Mrs Elaine Ashforth
Submitted: 21st October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been using Malagacar.com for several years since our daughter moved from the UK to Seville. They are first class and the handovers both pick-up and hand-back are always very slick! As our daughter has moved to the West side of Seville, Faro is now closer. Tried Faro last but one time, suffice to say we'll always fly to Malaga as the car hire at Faro was a nightmare. Malagacar has boosted Spanish trade as we'll never fly to Portugal again!

From: Robert Lawrie
Submitted: 20th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was our second rental after a first positive and hassle free rental last year.

Again everything went flawless from booking to return; friendly staff and fast transfer from the airport. The car received was in excellent technical condition and clean on pickup.

Also the return early at 07:00 AM was quick and hasslefree again. Unfortunately we once again returned the car with still half a tank of fuel, so hopefully we'll get a discount next time! ; )

Just one lesson learned for ourselves; we booked the car with a single driver. If you need to switch driver during the rental period due to medical reasons it can't be arranged without physically bringing the driver license to Malagacar in Malaga according to company policy. This can bring you in an impossible situation. So think about it in advance; book for two drivers, or leave a copy of the second driver's license with Malagacar for case of emergency.

Thanks again for this second near perfect rental experience! We will definitely book again with Malagacar!!!

From: Track
Submitted: 20th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


After many years of using car hire firms at Malaga airport Malagacar.com is now our first choice, the cars are always in good shape and usually fairly new, the petrol policy of paying for half is fair as most people will easily use more. Service is quick and friendly.
We recommend them to all our clients.

From: Mr Andy Rowe
Submitted: 17th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Fantastic service, cheap prices no hidden extras. Very helpful and friendly will definitely use again.

From: Kelvin Lee Foster
Submitted: 15th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was send back to the airport. I didn't have a visa cart. Very weird because i want to take a full insurance!!! For what have you need a visa cart??
Never offer a solution. It was a no, and back to the airport.
I have found another good and good price car rental company.
But very stupid to give away a customer


Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Verhoeven,
I am sorry that you feel it was very stupid the car was not rented to you but you tried to book twice (and obtained a cheaper price), thus you received twice the booking confirmation with terms and conditions: “Upon collection of the vehicle you must at all times present your passport / identity card, driving license and credit / debit card.”

Regards,
Alberto

From: Mike Verhoeven
Submitted: 14th October, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Our family use this company 2 - 3 times a year. The booking system is easy. Never a long wait for transfer on arrival. No long queues on pick up, sometimes a free upgrade. When returning the car the transfer has always been swift in the hire car. Good prices, sensible fuel policy, very friendly and helpful staff.

From: Brian James Acton
Submitted: 14th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


And Malagacar.com disappointed me again. Due to the poor service this summer in Malagacar.com, I rented my car this time with AurigaCrown. Having made the reservation I was informed to collect the car at Malagacar.com. I had booked the category Nissan Qashqai / Kia Sportage or similar. Having charged my credit card, I got the key to an Opel Zafira. Although in the garage there were 5 or 6 Nissan Qashqai and I had mentioned repeatedly that I would travel with the vehicle to Sierra Nevada, they wouldn´t give me this category. The rude employee threw the booking confirmation under my nose and said: Or you take the Zafira or we (malagacar.com) withdraw from the contract. So I wonder: Why is not it possible that I get the reserved category if there are available in the garage vehicles of this category?

Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear client,
As you have been told by my colleague Antonio upon arrival, the only reason for not giving you the Nissan Qashqai was because there were none available. While it is true that you saw some Nissan Qashqai (within our facilities and not in the delivery area of vehicles), you were told by my colleague that we could not rent them out as they were already sold. You must understand that a car which has been sold cannot be rented as it is not our property.

Antonio offered you different options like Altea XL, Zafira, Kia Carnival, BMW serie1… but you wouldn´t accept claiming that you wanted a four wheel drive, but I must tell you that the Nissan Qashqai we offer, is not a four wheel drive and you must have been aware of this when renting, for nowhere we offer the four wheel drive option.

Anyway sorry for the misunderstanding and if there is anything we can do please tell me.

Best regards,
Alberto

From: Thorsten Levenhagen
Submitted: 13th October, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I used to hire my cars from carjet, but since I discovered Malagacar, I have always used them. This is because they are very reasonable by just providing half a tank of petrol, always provide a nearly new car and if there are any problems (of any sort), they ALWAYS deal with it in a fair manner.

From: Roger Jones
Submitted: 13th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just returned this morning from a week in Mijas which we hired a small car for. From our pick up at the airport to our returning our car I have to say that the service we received from malagacar.com was first class. I will use this company again and have no problem recommending them.

From: Michael Farrell
Submitted: 10th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted