MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 22



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1255 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
I use Malagacar.com about 5 or 6 times a year and find it an excellent service and have recommended them to various friends.

From: Trevor Judd
Submitted: 9th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi, I'm a customer for almost three years, and the truth, when I go to pick up some Malagacar vehicle it's like going to the garage of my house to get my car. In 15 days I rented twice for work, and each time they surprised me more pleasantly in swiftness, kindness and service; therefore, it is not unusual to see so many vehicles on our roads, with the logo of Malagacar, congratulations to all employees, and your manager, thanks for making us feel considered.

I do not understand how there can be negative reviews to this company; after reading some, I can only deduce that for a bad flight, delays at airports etc etc, these people exasperate and take it out on Malagacar; let's be serious, and keep in mind that these criticisms are read by many people, lets be honest and sincere, in order not to mislead anyone. Thanks and continue like this.

From: Juan Manuel Hernandez Calero
Submitted: 9th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello Malagacar.com
We had a car for 11 days from Malagacar
Great service, clean car, friendly staff.
Without hesitation we will book again when we get back to Malaga and will recommend you! 5 stars are appropriate!
Best wishes!

From: Christoph Henke
Submitted: 7th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I've used Malaga Car Hire now about 10/15 times without a problem but I was very disappointed with their service I received this year Sept 2013. We waited well over 30 minutes for a minibus to collect us from the airport then I had to wait over 90 minutes to get my car which was not acceptable as there were people coming in well after me and getting into their cars and driving off leaving me and my wife standing there. It was not too busy so I don't know the problem. When we returned the car we had to wait again quite a while for the minibus to take us to the airport where normally a driver jumps in and takes you straight away to departures. I never look anywhere else to hire my car as I have always received first class service but I will now look at alternatives as we were very disappointed with Malaga Car Hire this year. We also heard comments that their service levels had dropped!!!


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Buckland,
Thanks for your email. I can see the flight arrived at 19:04 h and at 19:58 h the payment was made by credit card so I don’t understand the situation. Were you waiting for your car after the contract was filled up or before? Usually I go at 18 h but on September 25th I left the office at 20 h and I don’t recall any incidence. Anyway the customer service is really important for us and this is why I like to see what happened exactly. I am looking the CCTV as well.

I can see you returned the car at 17:27 h on October 4th and you took the luggage from at 17:32 h and at 17:37 h our shuttle picked you up to the airport (CCTV images) so this is not a long waiting time. I can see than at that time other customers returned the cars just a few moments before so all the employees were busy. This is the reason why you were taken to the airport with the shuttle.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Keith Buckland
Submitted: 7th October, 2013

Rating: (2 out of 5)


have used malagacar.com many times , always great service , great staff , great value.

From: Colin Malcolm
Submitted: 6th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rented a car on September 5, 2013, I was looking every day and I realized that the price was going down; I made three reservations, cancelled two and stayed with the cheapest; until there, everything was ok, the car, the attention, but what was my surprise when in the contract I was charged the most expensive, I called to your customer care and they told me when I delivered the car I should comment it; this is what I did when I returned the car; the very helpful guy told me it belonged to another department, and that I should comment it via e-mail. When I got home I sent an email; they not even answered me or paid back what I was charged, i.e. they were ignoring me.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Sr. Álvarez,
Thank you for your mail. I'm looking at the history of emails and cannot find any of you cancelling any previous reservations.
Anyway do not worry we proceed to refund the amount on your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Hector Alvarez
Submitted: 6th October, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I rented through Aurigacrown a car for a week and finally I received it from Malagacar.com. The transfer from the airport was quick and so was the transaction. I got a car from a higher category because in my reserved class were left only automatic. The car was clean; the only downside was that it smelled a lot of smoke. The tank for 40 € felt correct. Conclusion: I would use a car of Malagacar.com again since the price-quality is convincing.

From: Morgenstern
Submitted: 5th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Sir, I would like to say Thank you for the excellent service you provide from getting picked up at the airport to collecting the car. This will be our fourth rental this year in November and then at Xmas for the final time this year I think that says it all once again thanks for the first class service and friendly efficient staff. Stephen Brown.

From: Stephen Brown
Submitted: 5th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi, now back from vacation and would like to mention 2 things.

First apologies for arriving later than expected at the pick-up, I had all the travel timings for the trip in my head and for some reason was sure it was 13.30 not 13.00 and you were quite right it was 13.00, apologies again, my fault.

Second we were very pleased with the car and the service we got, much better than some other companies we have used in the past, we will certainly plan to use you again anytime we come through Malaga, thanks again.

Regards,
Colin

From: Colin
Submitted: 4th October, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Maryori
I would like on behalf of my wife and myself to thank you, and your company for the first class services I received, when I was unable to return to Spain due to an incident.
I will be telling everyone I know to use your company for car hire and parking
Regards
Jim& Marlene O'Dea


Response from Malagacar.com
Hello Mr O´Dea
Many thanks for your kind words; we really appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Maryori
Reservations dpt.

From: Jim & Marlene O' Dea
Submitted: 28th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I arrived at Malaga Airport last Friday and waited 15 minutes for shuttle bus before walking to Malagacar.com. That was my only negative experience and it was fabulous from then on. A very friendly helpful man took my details and within minutes I was upgraded and the car was waiting for me outside the office. It was an almost new Diesel Auris. When I left the car back yesterday a young man approached me and offered to drive me to Departures. The half tank of fuel was a very reasonable €32 and Insurance €28 plus €73 hire. I would highly recommend Malagacar.com.

From: David Conroy
Submitted: 28th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great but no loyalty for repeat customers

From: Brian Hunt
Submitted: 27th September, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I recently hired a car from Malagacar.com. The service and vehicle were first class. We were met by a representative at the airport and directed to the company minibus which quickly conveyed us to the depot. Although very busy we soon had our car and were on our way. On our return a company driver took over the vehicle and immediately drove us to the airport. I particularly liked the half tank fuel policy which I think is much fairer on the customer than charging for a full tank. Will certainly use Malagacar.com again.

From: George Iain Kitchin
Submitted: 26th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything was ok. We were satisfied.

From: Edyta Dziedzic
Submitted: 26th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The best car hire company i have used in Spain.
I have used quite a few companies in Spain (3 at Malaga airport) and by far the best for value and service are malagacar.com.
Be careful not to use the other company called malagacar.

From: Eric Smith
Submitted: 26th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


For over 10 years I have been a client of Malagacar.com. 4 to 5 times a year I rent a car at this company for a period of 4 to 6 weeks. Also, many of my friends and family rent their cars at this company, this on my advice. Until now I was satisfied, the cars are generally in good condition and the prices are competitive. Nevertheless from now on I will never do more business with this company for the following reason. Two days ago I was robbed of all my personal belongings including the car key. When I contacted Malagacar.com to inform them of the situation I was just told by the employee that this event wasn't covered by the insurance (the maximum) i had and that it will cost me money, € 130 for a new key + another 100 € for bringing me the spare key. Not one word of empathy not even annoying for you. When finally the spare key was brought i was informed that they had tried to book off € 230 from my credit card, pay attention THIS WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATION. It failed because my credit card was already blocked. When returning the car I asked to speak to the manager about this situation, he did not even have the courtesy to speak to me. All communication was via one of the employees. Despite repeated requests to show me an indication of the price of a new key and my question on which the amount of € 100 for bringing the spare key was based i got no answer. I had to pay and that was it. They have lost a client today and I will certainly inform my friends and family about this treatment. Still useful to know if you decide not to take the extra insurance offered by them, Malagacar.com will book off a deposit of the same amount as the amount of the rent from your credit card. This amount will be refunded to your account when the car is returned but in the meantime your credit will be limited because of their transaction.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Meteyry,
Thanks for your comment. As you say, the key was lost by you (or has been stolen from you) so when you called we told you the cost was 130 €. We gave you the option to pick up the key at our office or we could take you the key for 100 €. In case you had taken a taxi it would have been expensive. You have rented some cars from us so you know the loss of the key is not covered. With any car hire company the loss of the key is not covered by the insurance.
When you called we informed you about the cost and this charge was going to be made in your credit card.
When you returned the car you spoke with the person in charge at that moment and he told you as well that the loss of the key is not covered by the insurance. The price for a replacement key is 130 euros for this car model and that is what you were charged. You asked for the invoice and we gave you. About the 100 €, we had to go to San Pedro (70 +70 km), 2 hours lost, 1 employee, fuel… Again, you were informed before we went.
I am sorry you don’t like to rent again from us but understand the situation. We didn’t commit any fault.

Regards,
Alberto

From: Sylvain Meteyry
Submitted: 25th September, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Just got back from Spain after one weeks holiday. We hired a small car from Malagacar.com and the price and the car (Toyota Aygo) were just great. 67 euros plus 1/2 tank of fuel under 28Euros works out around £83. Very good value and great service from the staff. Well worth the 5 star rating

From: Ian Andrew
Submitted: 25th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar on 3 occasions this year and cannot fault their service. On each occasion I have rented a Nissan Quashqai which has been almost new, in immaculate condition and at a very reasonable price. See you again in October and thank you!

From: Andy Halsall
Submitted: 23rd September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Absolutely marvellous. This was our first time hiring a car in Malaga, so we spent some time researching the different companies and this seemed to be our best priced option. Everything went so smoothly. Upon arrival at Malaga airport we found the rep at the entrance who directed us to the pick-up point, short walk and we were whisked away in the minibus to malagacar, only a couple of minutes away. Numerous people checking in but after a few minutes we were sorted by a lovely lady member of staff, car had a few marks but was assured all would be ok as paid extra insurance. 90 mins after we landed we were on our way and that included long wait to get cases. When we returned there were a number of people all arriving back at same time, but we were whisked back to departures in the car, all together absolutely brilliant, thank you malagacar.

From: Andrew Morris
Submitted: 22nd September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was the first time that we used Malagacar's service and it was excellent! Everything was perfect. No time wasted, very helpful and the deposit was returned within a week!
Thank you for the great service, we will be back, and we will recommend Malagacar to everyone

From: Gerard De Waal
Submitted: 22nd September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just hired a vehicle from Malagacar.com between 06/09/13 to 20/09/13. Upon arrival at Malaga airport the representative was a little difficult to locate as she wasn't where it said she would be in the instructions. Had to ring the company to locate her. Once we had we were shown where to catch the minibus for the very short journey to their premises just across the very busy dual carriageway from the Airport. Once at the Office it was quite busy but the staff did an excellent job dealing with the customers and we only had to wait about 5 minutes before we were dealt with. We were dealt with, swiftly, professionally and with a very friendly attitude. We were asked if we required the extra insurance at E4.00 per day. You were not pressured at all to take this insurance and if you didn't all they do is take the cost of the hire twice. Once for payment and once for a deposit which is returned when you take the car back in good order. A very good policy i think. Once the paperwork was completed which took about 10 minutes we were escorted to our vehicle by the lady who dealt with us. The car was just as we had ordered, a Citroen C3, petrol 5 door. The vehicle had half a tank of fuel which we were promised at a reasonable cost. This is so much better than paying for a full tank like most other companies insist you do. Our car had just over 43,000Km on the clock but you could tell that it was well looked after by the company. It had a few scratches etc...but it was mechanically sound and very clean inside. Overall Malagacar.com are a company I wouldn't hesitate in using again when I am next in the area. They offer good vehicles at reasonable prices with excellent customer service and unlike some other companies don't try and pull one over on you. They are well worthy of your business.

From: Ronald Anthony Call
Submitted: 21st September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was very pleasantly surprised. The airport pick-up was very timely. The paperwork at the office took about 7 minutes and I had my car. The car was in very good condition. Also returning at 5 in the morning went smoothly. The staff was very friendly. I can recommend them.

From: Frank Schuette
Submitted: 21st September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


My opinion:
- Fair pricing (car, insurance, extra driver), no financial surprises, no tricks when you get the car. Things are priced like the website states.
- Good car. I got an almost new D2 car.
- Half tank fuel policy. Not perfect, but a step in the right direction. I prefer the FULL pickup FULL return policy.
- Best pick-up service ever. The van left the airport to the company immediately with only us two on board. When we returned the car one of the staff drove us to the airport in our own car. No luggage to carry from car to the van. From arrival at the company to arrival at the airport it took only a few minutes.

So overall, a very positive score. Tried many other car rental companies before but when in Malaga I will rent again at malagacar.com.

From: F. Albertsma
Submitted: 21st September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Always a great service, which is why we are using you again - and as you state - NO FUEL RIP OFF!!!!!!

From: Briggs Family
Submitted: 17th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We were in Andalusia from September 4 and I decided to try Malagacar. And it was an excellent choice. Everything was as expected, there was no waiting time and the car was in perfect condition. I am just sorry that we had a small crash and damaged a bit our Toyota Auris. I am very grateful to everyone at Malagacar for being able to enjoy a nice holiday.
I can definitely recommend Malagacar; you do not have to look any further. In my opinion 5 stars are too little for the perfect service. Thank you very much again and I wish you many happy customers

From: B. Benicka
Submitted: 17th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another good car experience with Malagacar.
The idea of giving a number when you present your voucher to the rep. at the airport is a good one. It was getting a bit of a free for all when the pickup bus arrived. I also like the idea of being able to bring back the car half full with fuel and getting a refund although I didn´t use that option. Car was clean inside and out, not many scratches and a higher category than what I paid for. Thank you. On return I was taken to the airport in the car. Don´t know why but much appreciated.
Looking forward to using you again towards the end of October.

From: Andrew Martin Whitton
Submitted: 16th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello!
Regarding the general conditions, everything was fine, the booking, the transfers, the car, they gave me a Toyota Auris...everything was fine, but the regarding the fuel I felt being ripped off.
When I picked up the car they charged me 40 euros supposedly for half a tank (I accept that but it seems strange to me as in my own car which is higher standard and gasoline don´t fit in 70 euros)... I pay and start driving to Estepona; well with these 40 euros I couldn´t even drive 300 km which is strange for a Diesel, as with my gasoline car I can drive for about 480 km.
The surprise was when the warning light for refuelling went on, I stopped, put in 25 euro and the tank indicated the same amount when they gave me half tank...which means they charged about 15 euros more than it really was...but the worst thing was when I brought back the car and told the staff there and he told me they just do what a machine tells them to do and washed his hands of without any further explanation.
Just for this fact, next time I´ll try a different company.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Sr. López,
Thanks for your email. The fuel tank of the Toyota Auris has a capacity of 55 litres for which you have been charged € 40.88, corresponding to 28 liters of fuel, which is a price of 1.46 € per litre. Note that once the reserve light comes on, there still may be around 8 to 10 litres of fuel in the tank. However, if we charge for half a tank and not a full tank it is precisely to avoid that customers cannot consume all the fuel.
Regards,
Alberto

From: Hector
Submitted: 16th September, 2013

Rating: (3 out of 5)


After 4 years in a row of renting cars through Malagacar I have had my first real cause for complaint. My first comment is really from last year with the fact you really do have to have either the patience of a saint or the steely determination to fight your way through to a courtesy bus if you arrive on a popular/busy flight. I really think Malagacar need to have a man on the ground to coordinate the chaos and potential aggravation that can occur when large amounts of stressed travellers arrive at the same time to try and grab the once every 5 minute courtesy buses that come through.This is not my main gripe though as this year they managed to charge me three times on my credit card which in it self is not a great problem just annoying to have to sort out on my return. I was just disappointed in the standard of car that after 4 years I have come to expect a very good service with new vehicles in good condition. We pay top dollar for these cars and this year mine was tired to look at and to drive and the drivers side rear light cluster did not work. I had brake lights and indicators but no rear lights, come on Malagacar you can do better.I could have complained at the time but I was 40 minutes away from Malaga and I was on holiday after all!

Next year I will try someone else as you guys are not that cheap any more with your increasing CDW, your insistence for charging half a tank at 50 euros! Also now charging for additional drivers. Conclusion - could do better.


Response of Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Since a few months ago we are working with a new system based on order of arrival numbers and this has been successful (as stated by our customers).
You were charged three times by mistake this but was not our mistake; the system didn?t indicate the charge was made. We are sorry the incident.
I can see a Megane was rented by you. I cannot see the car´s conditions as this car was sold but as you know from previous rentals, the cars are rented in perfect conditions.
You paid 42,90 € for 30 litres of diesel fuel so this is 1,43 € per litre.

Regards

From: Leigh Rogers
Submitted: 15th September, 2013

Rating: (2 out of 5)


After visiting Spain for 12 years we have now found the perfect car hire company both for price and customer service
Everyone at Malagacar is very professional and works very hard
So yet again we are just about to book our next trip in October we would recommend you anyone well done Malagacar.

From: Gary
Submitted: 15th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


just returned after another trip to Malaga region using your services(albeit via aurigacrown)definitely one of the best at the airport and just booked again direct with you for our next trip thanks again for the good service
one bit of constructive criticism was on our departure we were waiting in the mini bus to transfer to the departures and a couple from Europe were getting very distressed with the female who was dealing with them and their problem was they wanted a signature for the return which we regulars all know the procedure however the female was very short with them and left them very agitated I tried to calm them by explaining the norm which worked a little but I can then see how you get criticism for a somewhat small incident which hurts your operation rather than helping it I appreciate the Spanish temperament being going now for many years but they obviously didn't so a little more patience in the explaining would help


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. You are right; we have to understand their situation. I have heard many times from the customers that they had been charged for non-existent charges by other car hire companies after the car was returned. All our customers know we don´t do. My colleague had to be more patient.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Selwyn King
Submitted: 15th September, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted