MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 24



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1252 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
I hire a car with this company for several years now. Never had complaints, always satisfied and very satisfied. I said: If you hire a car elsewhere you pay more and you don't have the service of malagacar.com. I will always come back here.

From: Depoorter Gabriel
Submitted: 9th August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Since 4 years we rent our car with Malagacar.com. We were always very satisfied. The price is very good; the transaction is quick and uncomplicated. Also in 2014 we will rent with this company.

From: Karin & Wolfgang Jacob, Essen
Submitted: 9th August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Swift check-in and even swifter checkout. After only a couple of minutes in line waiting for the shuttlebus and ditto for the malagacar contact person filling in the necessary forms, we were on the road. Refund of the reserved amount back on my account only a couple of days later. Definitely recommendable!

From: Knut Hellebø
Submitted: 9th August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We hired a car from Malagacar.com on 12/6/13 - 19/6/13, a Chevrolet Cruze. My credit card statement shows that you did not return the deposit.
Could you please refund it to my credit card?
Thank you


Response from Malagacar.com
Hello
Sorry for the delay, the refund has been made today, note Banks can take between 2 to 5 working days to get the money to your account, please check with your bank later in the week the money should be in your account by then

Regards
Maryori M.
Reservations dpt.


Client response:
Thank you for you very fast action, we have used malagacar.com before without any problems and will no doubt use your services again, looking forward to it. Regards James McConaghie

From: James Mcconaghie
Submitted: 5th August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I'm not impressed at all. The car was a shabby Seat Ibiza covered in marks and dents. The glove box contained the previous users rubbish. The dash board indicated the vehicle needed a service. I took the extra insurance to cover all eventualities. Thank god I did because I suspect it would have caused an argument over the damage and scrapes at the end of the hire. I had to argue with the rep and to prove that I had already paid a 40 Euro deposit. Ive just received my bank statement and the cost of the vehicle is significantly more than I was quoted and it appears my deposit has not been included. Add to this an ever so slightly rude rep and the whole experience was bad. Don't use them!

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Miller,
Thanks for your email. The car rented by you is now rented by another customer. I have just called the other customer and he say he is really happy with the car but anyway I will look it myself when is returned by him. I am really sorry the car was not really cleaned. The car doesn't need a service as the service was done just 2 months ago. The service is done by us so that is why the service indicator was not reset.
The extra insurance is optional and doesn´t cover marks and dents (included by the normal insurance).
In a private email we have specified in detail all services billed. Please read the booking confirmation so you paid what you were quoted.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Richard Miller
Submitted: 4th August, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


First time with Malagacar and apprehensive. 15 day hire from 10 July. However, all was well. No need for anxieties. Received the service advertised and paid for. Car had a fairly high mileage (Kilometres) but worked well. Fuel policy half tank good idea. Staff courteous and helpful. On return depot was easy to find - just follow car hire return signs and keep driving past them until you reach the main road and the roundabout. We were driven back to the airport by one of the staff so no need to unload baggage. We have our own excess insurance so had to leave a deposit but that was refunded promptly. Will definitely use again. Only criticism was the absence of a clearly designated queuing point on arrival to board the mini-bus. It was a bit of a scramble and battle with others to get on.
May I suggest to the company issuing numbered tickets in the terminal and then taking people in order? William Fleming Surrey. I have no objection to the company giving my e mail to prospective customers who, like me, may be apprehensive.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Fleming,
Thanks for your email and we are happy you enjoyed the car and our service. About you suggestion I think there was a misunderstanding because we are working with the "numbers" system and I have the record. Your flight arrived on July 10th at 10:53 and you were met by my colleague at 11:30 with order number "30".
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: William Fleming
Submitted: 3rd August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service and a quick and non-bureaucratic transaction, no hidden costs. Would recommend Malagacar.com: Costa del Sol + a car from Malagacar.com = excellent holiday!

From: Mario Hanke
Submitted: 3rd August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything was perfectly organized, the vehicle was in perfect condition, very good customer service - I´ll gladly repeat!

From: Boris Huber
Submitted: 1st August, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


As in 2012, this year we rented again a car with Malagacar.com. The online booking and service on site again were excellent. There was also no problem when booking at very short notice a second car for my daughter. My family and I had 2 cars at the same time. Both were new and very clean. The reception and the return were also smooth. Personally I can recommend Malagacar.com.
Next year (then it will be already the third year in a row) we will again rent two vehicles with Malagacar.com.
@ José:
Thank you very much for the very nice and friendly advice in perfect German...

From: Jutta Neuschwander
Submitted: 30th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been renting cars in Spain for the last 15 years but this is the first time that we have used Malagacar.com, and we have found that we received excellent service. We had no long queues, no fuel rip-off, and the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Will certainly use them again, (we are out again in three weeks)

From: Roy Siergiejew
Submitted: 30th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented a car for my wife and daughter last week wanted something with no hassle (fuel etc.) Spain has become a pain for car hire, Malagacar.com were great, easy to deal with clean cars and the price was right. Coming again in September so will book Malagacar.com

From: Paul Salt
Submitted: 29th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We are renting for more than 10 years twice a year our car with Malagacar. We usually rent from the D2 group and always were very happy. You often write Ford Focus or similar. That was true in the early years. For three years now we regularly only receive a Toyota Auris instead of the mentioned vehicles (Opel Astra, Ford Focus, Seat Leon) that are supposedly similar.
This year, the model already had 63000 km, clutch malfunctioned and the vehicle was scratched and dented. The referred vehicles to couldn´t be seen anywhere in the garage of Malagacar. Instead, we saw a lot of Toyota Auris that had already seen their better days. Why do you pretend to be renting these vehicles and when they are not really available? Be honest and write category Toyota Auris, then the client knows from the beginning what to expect. Before we have received quality and we have recommended you. Waiting for your reply.



Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Client,
As I can see in the system we were going to give you a Toyota Auris and you wanted to substitute it so we gave you a Peugot 308 instead, which is what you asked for at the desk. We have the Toyota Auris in the same group of Ford Focos or similar because they are of similar size and above all because it´s the type of vehicle preferred by 99% of clients.
I have to tell you that we are earnest and for that reason we never tried to give you something smaller but always a vehicle of the chosen category. Anyway I will note down in your client file to give you a different car than the Toyota Auris in the future (subject to availability). It´s true that lately you always had a Toyota Auris but this was nothing but simple coincidence. There are also available in the chosen category Ford Focus, Citroen C4, Renault Megane, Opel Astra...
Kind regards,
Alberto

From: Thorsten Levenhagen
Submitted: 27th July, 2013

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Beware of this company! First because what you book on Internet does not correspond to the services they charge and second because paying half a tank is theft, because the price they are charging for a half tank is far cheaper at the petrol station.


Response of Malagacar.com

Dear Ms. Lekue,
Thanks for your comment. We are sorry, but we don´t not really understand your bad impression, because what you book online is exactly what corresponds to the billed services. Following are the services paid and the paragraphs duly noted (and not precisely in small print). We also attach a copy of the booking confirmation that you received.

You paid the rent of the vehicle, which was clearly marked when you made your booking. As is indicated in the booking confirmation, "fuel and extras are not included in this amount." Similarly, following our policy of transparency, before making any booking we indicate the extras not included in your rent.

For the fuel you paid the amount of € 28.08. You rented a Toyota Aygo 70 Live with a gasoline engine. This vehicle has a fuel tank of 35 litres. So the amount you paid is € 28.08 for 18 litres, thus you paid for a litre of fuel 1.56 € (standard price). Moreover, you paid less than 30 euros, which is what we said at all times.
The last fee you paid is the "After Office hours" which is 25 €. Also this was duly noted and even showed you at the counter when you collected your vehicle.

I hope this answer might have helped you.
Best regards
Alberto

From: Roxy
Submitted: 26th July, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Good Morning José,

Thank you for your good service in April, June and July! We need 2 cars again in September and hope you can make us good offer.

We would like to thank Maria and praise her for the excellent and friendly service on arrival and pick up of the car and also the kind service on departure.

Kind regards,
Jenny Reifler

From: Jenny Reifler
Submitted: 25th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We used this company for the 1st time this year. They were 1st class. Will be using again!!!

From: David Cowper
Submitted: 25th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar.com last year in October for two weeks. Cars Opel Zafira & Toyota Auris (both diesel) were almost new, clean and in very good condition.
Had no problems taking and returning the cars.
Reasonable 1/2 fuel tank condition.
Very competitive prices, reasonable deposits (releasing in a few days) and no rip-offs.

From: Donatas K.
Submitted: 23rd July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


As a VIP regular user of Malagacar.com I was disappointed to be given a car with part of the front wing hanging off! It was exchanged when I complained but this would never have happened in the past.
I am also not happy having to pay for half a tank of fuel when I only go to Mijas, so half of the diesel was still in the tank when I returned.

Surely VIP regular customers should be able to have a full tank and return with a full tank. So, although I will stay loyal to Malagacar.com, on this occasion the rating is only 3 stars.


Response of Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. The reason why we have the half-empty fuel policy is because we understand it is not easy to spend a full tank of fuel. Anyway I can see you returned your car nearly empty. As a loyal customer, for your next rentals in case the car is returned with the same level of fuel we can refund you the money paid in advanced for it.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Stan Blacktop
Submitted: 23rd July, 2013

Rating: (3 out of 5)


I had a rental car for 3 weeks and I was pleased with the price, vehicle and staff as well as the booking process of the company malagacar.com. I would love to book here again. Honest and fair company. *****

From: Heinz Thiel
Submitted: 21st July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had a car for 3 weeks from Malagacar.com. After two weeks the air conditioning stopped working in the Nissan Juke. We called the office. Unfortunately there was no other option but to approach the office at the airport (75 km single trip). It was not quite optimal.
What was really good, without arguments and in no time they gave us another car, a Qashquai, without additional costs etc. We appreciated this a lot.
The cars are new, value for money very good, the service is friendly and good.
We will be back!

From: Zufriedener Kunde
Submitted: 21st July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been using malagacar.com for years now and have always been very happy with service,car provided and airport transfer service.

From: Christopher Bell
Submitted: 19th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear staff of Malagacar.com,
I want to thank you for your excellent service yesterday - fast and friendly, even the house was full and everybody (including me) was in hurry. You are absolutely the best car rental among the many I´ve experienced in the Malaga airport.
My best wishes,
Dr. Annika Forsander

From: Annika Forsander
Submitted: 18th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been hiring a car from Malagacar.com during 2 weeks.
Excellent service, excellent price, we´ll definitely come again.

From: Andreas B.
Submitted: 16th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been using Malagacar.com for many years sometimes as much as 4 times a year. During this period I have found them extremely helpful and co-operative. I have never experienced any problems with their service or their cars. Their prices are always competitive, I know because I check. I have never experienced any delays. I will always go back to them.

From: Jorge Iribar
Submitted: 14th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have rented here for the first time our car and we are delighted. Fast and friendly service, good cars. Even the child seat was the first in all our holiday which was not a "seat in pieces" and was even installed for us! Thumbs up! When we come back to Malaga, we will rent our car here again!

From: Daniela Z.
Submitted: 11th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another year and our holiday in southern Spain is here. Used many car hire firms in the past 15 years but none have been as good as Malagacar.com. Cars are new, clean and reliable and they don't rip you off. We have been upgraded on several occasions at no extra cost, the staff being courteous and polite. On our recommendation our son and daughter have also used Malagacar.com and have also been very satisfied. First choice, first class.

From: John Arkell
Submitted: 9th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had a fantastic experience with Malagacar.com and have recommended it so strongly our friends who use goldcar have asked for your details so they can use You as your service was EXCELLENT. You don't often get great value for money.

From: Richard Vineall
Submitted: 8th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First experience of booking with Malagacar.com in May 2013.
Excellent experience, from the ease of booking online, competitive quote, picking up the car at Malaga airport and the helpful & efficient staff at the desk.
Will certainly use MalagaCar.com again
Fully recommend Malagacar.com to anybody hiring a car in southern Spain
Fully

From: Bruce G
Submitted: 8th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented a car with malagacar.com after reading good reviews on their website. Can highly recommend this company, fast and easy pick-up, pleasant service and good cars! Will definitely choose malagacar.com again!

From: T. Ystebo
Submitted: 7th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello dear Malagacar.com team! We wanted to thank you for this excellent service. From the pick up at the airport to the rental car, everything was smooth, the service excellent and the people nice, simply an outstanding company. Also after bringing back the vehicle - which by the way was an excellent car - to the transfer back to the airport, fantastic. So when we´ll be coming back to Malaga, we will be renting again with Malagacar.com. Muchas gracias Family Sattler, Germany

From: Angelika Sattler
Submitted: 5th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


At last we have found a car hire company at Malaga Airport which provides accurate information, is efficient and whose employees are particularly helpful. And courteous. This was our first experience with malagacar.com - we were attracted by the anti rip off fuel policy and the realistic rental costs. To better that was the exceptional standard of service we received.
This was demonstrated particularly when we returned the vehicle.........it was immediately checked and we were driven to the airport in that same vehicle ....no need to wait for transport, no need to transfer luggage....
just showing that the company cares for its customers. We'll certainly be back and we will also recommend malagacar.com to our contacts.

Just one suggestion. When we arrived through the sliding doors with our bags we could not locate the malagacar.com representative among the many others in that area. Eventually we ended up outside the other set of sliding doors and that caused us all sorts of problems! I managed to get back in!

I feel that one simple addition to your Collection at Malaga Airport instructions could eliminate the problem we encountered. You will find one of our representatives WEARING AN ORANGE COLOURED SHIRT waiting with a malagacar.com sign.......

Sorry about that! I am a bit ancient. It had been a very early start from home and that slight inconvenience took on greater significance!

The main thing is to say THANKS to malagacar.com for setting a standard that we feel will be hard to beat. CONGRATULATIONS.

From: Roy Jennings
Submitted: 4th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted