MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 25



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1255 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Rented a car with malagacar.com after reading good reviews on their website. Can highly recommend this company, fast and easy pick-up, pleasant service and good cars! Will definitely choose malagacar.com again!

From: T. Ystebo
Submitted: 7th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello dear Malagacar.com team! We wanted to thank you for this excellent service. From the pick up at the airport to the rental car, everything was smooth, the service excellent and the people nice, simply an outstanding company. Also after bringing back the vehicle - which by the way was an excellent car - to the transfer back to the airport, fantastic. So when we´ll be coming back to Malaga, we will be renting again with Malagacar.com. Muchas gracias Family Sattler, Germany

From: Angelika Sattler
Submitted: 5th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


At last we have found a car hire company at Malaga Airport which provides accurate information, is efficient and whose employees are particularly helpful. And courteous. This was our first experience with malagacar.com - we were attracted by the anti rip off fuel policy and the realistic rental costs. To better that was the exceptional standard of service we received.
This was demonstrated particularly when we returned the vehicle.........it was immediately checked and we were driven to the airport in that same vehicle ....no need to wait for transport, no need to transfer luggage....
just showing that the company cares for its customers. We'll certainly be back and we will also recommend malagacar.com to our contacts.

Just one suggestion. When we arrived through the sliding doors with our bags we could not locate the malagacar.com representative among the many others in that area. Eventually we ended up outside the other set of sliding doors and that caused us all sorts of problems! I managed to get back in!

I feel that one simple addition to your Collection at Malaga Airport instructions could eliminate the problem we encountered. You will find one of our representatives WEARING AN ORANGE COLOURED SHIRT waiting with a malagacar.com sign.......

Sorry about that! I am a bit ancient. It had been a very early start from home and that slight inconvenience took on greater significance!

The main thing is to say THANKS to malagacar.com for setting a standard that we feel will be hard to beat. CONGRATULATIONS.

From: Roy Jennings
Submitted: 4th July, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Booked for the first time, six months in advance and did not know what I could expect. Result: All perfectly fine, new car, fast handling and perfect service. The contrast with previous car companies was huge! As supposed to be! From now: Always Malagacar.com and thanks again!

From: Luyten Jos
Submitted: 28th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have just returned from a 10 day holiday in Spain - we returned the car on the 20/06. We cannot fault Malagacar.com at all, from the moment we arrived at the airport it was clear to spot the rep who gave us clear instructions where to find the minibus. There was a slight delay in waiting for the minibus but then two came at once and it was easy to get on without people charging, or any concern that we wouldn?t get on together. When we arrived the staff were pleasant and we weren't forced to take the additional insurance. We paid a premium which has, as promised, been refunded back to us. We got given a 5-door Corsa with only 2000 km on the clock.
When we returned the car we took the minibus back. The turnaround was so quick, we cannot fault it.
Honestly, we couldn't have asked for much more.

From: Craig E
Submitted: 27th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Perfect! With this word would suffice. However, I would like to write some words.

We have rented this year for the first time from Malagacar.com and are 100% satisfied. For a very accessible price, on arrival we were given an Opel Corsa with only 900 kilometres on the clock! The pick-up service was fast and without problems. The shuttle bus came a few minutes later and took us in about 2 minutes to the office of Malagacar.com. Actually we could also have come walking, as the office is situated nearby.

And also returning the car was completely without complications. The penultimate day of our holiday we had a puncture and hoped to find a spare tire in the car. The car had a spare tire in perfect condition and all necessary tools to change the tire! Soon we finished changing tires and we could continue our journey.

Having hired the additional insurance for wheels, glass and the underside of the car, the breakdown was of no cost for us and the return of the car took no more than 5 minutes!

Definitely, we will rent again next year with Malagacar.com!
Many greetings to the fantastic team.

From: Hans B
Submitted: 23rd June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi MalagaCar.com

Just wanted to say thanks for recent car hire

Friendly and helpful staff
Good price
Good car
Efficient service

Fantastico

Regards
Stewart

From: Stewart Risk
Submitted: 20th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Before choosing a car rental company I read a lot of positive comments about Malagacar.com
Selection can be only one :) I was not disappointed :).
Everything went very smoothly, minimum formalities. The car was almost new, fully functional.
We recommend renting from Malagacar.com :)
Surely you will be satisfied!

Best regards
Maciek Pomykala

From: Maciek Pomykala
Submitted: 20th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have booked Malagacar.com for the past two years and have found them excellent to deal with. They meet you at the airport and direct you to their waiting mini-bus and take you the five minutes to their offices, where you can collect your car and be on the way, and all whilst most other travellers are still at the airport queuing for a taxi! The cars are perfect, the prices are very reasonable, and the customer service is excellent. I needed to make two bookings last year, as friends were joining us for the second week, and there were a lot of queries back and forth concerning the second booking, and the staff were excellent and courteous in all their dealing with me. I would have no hesitation in recommending malagacar.com.

From: Mary White
Submitted: 19th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar.com four times and each time has been a pleasure. An impressively run outfit and always very cheap compared to all the rest.

The 5 stars is genuinely deserved.

From: Paul Jones
Submitted: 18th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Really disappointed to have no one waiting at arrivals when we arrived and then after being directed to the bus stop by another car hire company was met by a representative who made us wait for another 15 minutes (meaning now an hour after landing) to collect other passengers. Hoping the actual at collection will be easier.

From: Polly Metcalfe
Submitted: 15th June, 2013

Rating: (2 out of 5)


I have been hiring with MalagaCar.com for two years now and can confirm that the service is excellent!
This time round I had to reschedule my trip due to work circumstances. The booking was pushed back a week at no additional charge. This is a level of customer service one can only dream about.
I definitely recommend this company.
Regards,
Marc (Netherlands)

From: Marc
Submitted: 14th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Good Morning,
Due to the strike in France we were and are not able to travel to Malaga this week.
Yesterday morning I had to cancel the booking. Later that day I called you that there was a small chance that we would arrive in Malaga later so I made a new reservation.
But also this flight to Malaga was cancelled so I would also like to cancel this reservation.
Sorry for the inconvenience and best regards,
Ed de Heer

Reply from Malagacar.com
Good morning,
Thanks for your email. The booking is cancelled. We should be pleased to help you in the future.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada


Thanks for your great service!!
If we travel to Malaga in the future we will surely book our car with you.
Regards,
Ed

From: Ed De Heer
Submitted: 13th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We hired a car from you between the 3 and 10 June for our family holiday. We were quite anxious and didn't know what to expect after reading lots of negative reviews about car hire in Spain. However we didn't need to be. We were met at Malaga airport by a man in a bright orange shirt, directed to a mini bus which took us over to your offices almost immediately. My husband completed all the paperwork in a matter of minutes so I'm sure we were in our car and on our way to our apartment whilst other people were still in the massive queues we saw at the main car hire desks at the airport. We were thrilled to be upgraded and got a lovely car which had lots of room for all of us. We did indeed have half a tank of fuel as promised which lasted us all week. When we returned the car we didn't even get out, a man came to us and drove us straight over to the airport. We were very impressed and I would highly recommend malagacar.com.

From: Kerry Endsor
Submitted: 11th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Top pick up and bring back service from and to the airport, new and clean cars, no surprise with hidden extra costs, friendly staff. Malagacar.com remains our preferred car hire company in Andalusia.

From: Rudolf Hawellek
Submitted: 9th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thank you and your team for your reliability and efficiency in the vacation spot from the 11th to the 18th of May 2013, the competitive price, no hidden extras and a new vehicle with 50 kms on the clock. Thank you.

From: Brassard
Submitted: 7th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Sir, thank you for refunding my deposit very promptly. I would like to thank your company for the fantastic service I received during my visit to Southern Spain. I have travelled to Malaga many times and used many car rental firms. Malagacar.com is by far the best rental company in that region. Great cars, friendly efficient staff, very competitive rates and a fair fuel policy (half tank out return near empty). I would gladly recommend this company to anyone coming to Malaga. This company will go far and I wish you every success in the future. Alan Ramsay (Scotland)

From: Alan Ramsay
Submitted: 6th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used this company for the last couple of years as i find them a joy to deal with. The standard of cars is excellent, the staff more than helpful and waiting time acceptable. I have recommended them to others and all have come back singing their praises. Keep up the high standards and you will continue to have return customers.

From: Moya Mccaffrey
Submitted: 6th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rent only with this company. I have not been disappointed even once. Cars always well maintained. Nobody offers these prices.
Staff always friendly.

From: Lothar Huth
Submitted: 5th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have rented cars several times with malagacar.com, last time 3 cars in May / June for two weeks for a vacation of three families. We were very satisfied. Pick up at the airport with the luggage. Transfer to the office in about 3 minutes. In less than 15 minutes we were on our way. Practical information on additional insurance, nothing intrusive. Return of the cars and airport transfer in less than 5 minutes. Fuel billing absolutely correct.
When we return to Malaga, we will rent here again.

From: Dieter Lorch
Submitted: 4th June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have used Malagacar.com for some time now and decided to try another Hire Company - straight back to Malagacar.com. They really are great with pleasant excellent service and good quality cars. Have recommended to numerous friends and family. All satisfied with service.

From: Rennie Robertson
Submitted: 2nd June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used car hire in many different places, and have never found better value and service than at Malagacar.com. We are about to book with Malagacar.com for the fourth time. Why? Excellent prices, no queuing at the airport, swift transport to your car - no problem.

From: Chris Windows
Submitted: 1st June, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thank you very much for your quick help. I have checked my bank account and the deposit has been refunded to me.

I have used Malagacar.com very frequently and I will continue to do so as your service is very good and I have recommended you to my friends who wish to hire a car in Spain.

Once again, thank you for your prompt service.

Yours sincerely,

Peter

From: Nicholas And Agneta Martin
Submitted: 29th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The service we received from malagacar.com was excellent and I would highly recommend to other travellers. Easy pick up from the airport takes you to their rental location just two minutes away. A swift booking in process and we were in our car within 15 minutes. Hassle free, no push to upsell other insurance products and a clean and well maintained car. We paid (including fuel) £112 for a weeks hire of a Nissan Juke - excellent value and first rate service. We would use Malagacar.com again without hesitation.

From: Richard Peterson
Submitted: 29th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Good morning, as nobody has answered my request to clarify the amount of my bill I try through this forum.
The service and everything else has been good.
But there is one problem: For a car with a tank half full, you have charged about 43 €. If I don´t return the car with the same amount of gasoline, you won´t return the 43 €, of course.
But my car had the tank ¾ full and you promised to deposit the money in my credit card.
Which unfortunately was not the case.
I had the car since Thursday, 5 pm to Sunday 8 pm, and I paid for it € 156.68, including GPS and insurance, thanks!
But I had counted about 110 € for these few days and not more than 150 €! Giving me a Volvo with USB connection for GPS, is not my fault, but why do I have to pay more for it (I had booked a small vehicle like VW Polo or similar).
I do not understand why you don´t want to explain the facts.
Greetings, I won´t book with you again.
Alexander Aberl

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. I am sorry not answer before as I made a mistake and selected your email as "read". You rented the car for 3 days and you left if half again so the amount of 42,28 € is refunded in your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Alexander Aberl
Submitted: 27th May, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I have rented cars in Spain for many years and know all the problems so I decided to try this company. What I found was very good. Picked up at the airport and driven the short distance to the officer despite that I had entered a 1 and no an I on my flight number. At the office no delay. I liked that all the costs were explained and each shown to me on the screen. The maximum extra insurance was right. The car I got was a citron C4, clean and fairly new. I had booked the car for 19 days but my wife took ill after 7 and I had to fly home to her. I expected the usual thanks but no refund but they did give me the difference. This was more than kind and there was no drama over it. I would and hope to use them again. With hire companies its all about staff and attitude. They were great, many thanks

From: John Parkes
Submitted: 27th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


After reading some appalling reviews about car hire brokers and their customer experiences around long queues, full tank rip offs and being given old dilapidated cars once they got to their car agents headquarters I read the reviews around malagacar.com and plumped for them. No deposit needed and the voucher came almost immediately. Clear half fuel policy and a maximum amount payable for the extra insurance.

The only minor hiccup was finding the driver because as you exit the terminal it is extremely busy, however driver found us quickly and we were guided to the minibus for the short ride to the Car Hire pickup. Very quick and efficient service with minimal queue. Got the car I ordered and was away in 20 minutes. Absolutely no problems and after 2 weeks returned car with no fuss and taken back to the airport.

I am going back this year and although they are not bargain basement prices, they are competitive and I know what I am getting without nasty surprises on collection of the car.
My sister in law and family are with us this year and were both going to book.

Dont be tempted by the sites offering cars at a few euros a day less they will get the saving back when you arrive at the car rental servicing desk via full tank policy or extra insurance

Ian Nicholls

From: Ian Nicholls
Submitted: 25th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar.com for the first time, it won´t be the last; great service, great price, no fuel rip-off; was picked up very quick from airport, we were on our way in about 10 min; thanks Malagacar.com will use you again next time in Spain

From: Michael Bonar
Submitted: 24th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We rented a car between 15.-21.05.2013. Everything was perfect! I want to thank you for the services you provided. We were picked up immediately from the airport and in few minutes we were in front of the office. The guys from the desk were polite, giving us all the information we need with kindness. The car was a brand new Nissan Qashqai (3.600 km), very clean. When returning, they were waiting for us and driving directly to the airport with the same car, without moving the luggage from a car to another.
Great services, great value for the money we spent. I strongly recommend them.
Thank you very much, Malagacar.com. If I return in Malaga I'll rent again from you.

From: Gabriela Moise
Submitted: 24th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have to report after several times trying on the phone and email to raise an answer I have hit a brick wall.
At Malaga cars they have a half tank policy ( that is you pick up a car with half a tank of fuel and you give it back as near empty as you dare!!).
This time I received a car with just less than half a tank. Wasn't too concerned over a couple of euros.
3 days later I needed to fuel up desperately as the warning light had been on for 40-50 Kms. When I filled it with 25 euros the gauge went over half full.
What all this means is that the charge for half a tank at Malaga car office was charged out at 48 euros where realistically it should have been more like 25 like I paid.
Nearly 100% more.
When I spoke to the manager when I dropped off the car he robustly said that I would receive a refund of the fuel.
So where is it as I am about to book up again for my next trip.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Ferguson,
Thanks for your email. For next time please check the gauge before you leave the office as you have to understand we need a proof the car was not half. Anyway we will refund you for 1/8 of fuel in your credit card.
You were charged 42 € (not 48 €) for half a tank of fuel and this is no rip off. You rented a Toyota Auris and this car is filled up with 55 litres so you paid for half a tank (28 litres). 42 € / 28 litres = 1,50 € per litre so we think is a correct price.
The car was returned with an empty tank of fuel so we cannot refund money for fuel except for 1/8 of fuel (10,50 €) because you say the car was not half. This amount will be refunded in your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Neil Ferguson
Submitted: 21st May, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted