MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 26



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
just returned my car from a three day rental and have just booked up for a twenty eight day rental in august. enough said.

From: Martin Schofield
Submitted: 16th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything always runs very well. The shuttle service, the vehicle handover and return completely smooth, friendly staff. Simply very good and highly recommended.

From: M. Lorenz
Submitted: 15th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Good service, quick pick up at the airport and pleasant people at the reception.
Car as good as new! Good amount of fuel for the first days.

From: Jean Matthijs
Submitted: 15th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thanks for this newsletter. I am well aware that you only charge for half a tank - this is exactly why I always hire from you and not the many other firms at the airport!
Please keep up the good work!
Best wishes....
Simon Brew

From: Simon Brew
Submitted: 13th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Your driver brought me back to your office to collect my mobile phone!

Would you please report to your management that you have a very happy customer - the service I have received from all of you at Malagacar.com is much better than we should ever expect.
A very big thank you to all of your staff.
Sincerely
Peter

From: Peter Armitage
Submitted: 13th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have rented here already several times vehicles (tomorrow morning again)
The service is excellent, the cars are always top

From: Lothar Huth
Submitted: 4th May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used most car hire companies operating at Malaga airport, some are ok and a few have cars which should not be on the road. Decided to try malagacar two years ago and not used any other since. The service is excellent, the cars are well maintained and the prices very competitive. Sometimes there is a wait at the pickup point but on return they drive you to the airport terminal in the hire car if the courtesy bus is not at the depot - brilliant. Would definitely recommend

From: Janice Reid
Submitted: 3rd May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We rented a car during Easter; very economical price, service, care, friendliness all unbeatable. The only downside is the subject of tank half full / empty, but in the end is less important, since the service is so good that it makes you forget that detail.

From: Mª Del Mar Negro
Submitted: 3rd May, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Market Leader on the Costa, quality cars, upgrades where possible, speedy pick up and return service to the airport and competitive prices, a business that cares about its customers.......

From: Andy Stothard
Submitted: 24th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


excellent

From: John Wharton
Submitted: 24th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


It is a good company where the friendly staff is a strong point, besides the efficiency and speed. The only weak point is the idea of returning the car with an empty tank. This method forces the customer to spend uselessly fuel, or bear with the alarm of the nearly empty deposit, which joins the stress of losing the plane and you end up putting fuel again which means savings for the company and the rental price is not that interesting.

From: Juan Ramon Garcia
Submitted: 23rd April, 2013

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Picked up the car on the 8th April for 6 days...
Reading a selection of reviews before booking, I had hoped for a smooth transfer from the pick-up point to the depot.
This was not the case with many customers and their cases hustling to get on to the mini buses.
Why not issue tickets (at busy times) so that once ticked off by the guy in the airport building, people can be transported in order rather than the mad scrum and chaos that we experienced.

The check in at your depot, car and return (again via minibus) were fine.

Response from Malagacar.com:

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. Our main concern is the customer service. You arrived in peak time with other 26 families. We are working really hard to do the best for you and we consider issuing tickets as you are right and not everyone knows how to wait their turn.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Brian Cratchley
Submitted: 22nd April, 2013

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Hired a KA for a quick 5 day visit 17th April. Supplied with a Seat 4dr Diesel no extra charge! Fantastic, service with a smile, even though they were very busy. Been using them for years, cannot be beaten on service or prices.

From: Leslie M Gee
Submitted: 22nd April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar.com for some over 8 years now and must use them nearly every month of the year, and would like to say a big thank you on great service and great value in car rentals. I have recommended your firm to friends and family and everyone has said what a great experience and would all use your company again. I have never looked at another hire company.

From: Robert Pilcher
Submitted: 20th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We visit Spain often and used to use various car hire companies until we used Malagacar.com. Since then we always use them. Excellent service. Once my husband's house keys fell out of his jacket into the car when they transferred us to the airport. In panic we phoned them. They found the keys immediately and within 5 minutes they had brought them to us at the airport. They are really superb in every way - and friendly with it :-)

From: Jacqueline Gioggi
Submitted: 20th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used this company last week and can say we were thrilled with it. Very competent staff, friendly, helpful, and they upgraded us to a bigger car at no extra cost. Someone was waiting at arrivals for us and directed us to just outside the airport where we met driver who took us the few minutes to their office. On the way back we returned car to the office as it was en route for us and someone drove us straight away to departures. All in all a great choice for car rental.

From: Carrie Duffy
Submitted: 17th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have rented twice from Malagacar.com. Pickup was quick and efficient. There was a representative at the airport who then called for a van to take us to their location. The same is true when you return the car. Their prices are unbeatable.

From: William Storfer
Submitted: 11th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired a car for the first time last christmas, pick up was smooth and quick, staff were really helpful, on return I left my satnav in the vehicle but it was brought back to the airport within minutes. I have hired cars in Spain and othe countries for years, Malagacar.com surpasses them all for efficient, polite and helpful services, will be booking with them again this Christmas

From: Gerry Richardson
Submitted: 9th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We just returned a car after a month's rental. We appreciated the prompt service on pick-up and drop-off at the airport. The car was in excellent condition and operated without any problems. The rental process went smoothly with no "surprises" and in accordance with the terms outlined on the website.
Thanks for a nice, smooth experience.

From: Eric Forsyth
Submitted: 8th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I've been using Malagacar.com since they started up - several times a year. The vehicles are faultless, and their staff I would say, is the BEST. Always helpful, and replies to enquiries by mail are answered almost immediately. Absolutely top notch!

From: Dan Petter Jensen
Submitted: 8th April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar.com 3 times in the last 3 years. Once was with our grandchild who needed a child seat. This was ready for us on arrival and we were soon on our way. I would not hesitate to recommend Malagacar.com to anyone, both for their prices and their excellent service.

From: Chris Windows
Submitted: 1st April, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great service, staff, and cars. Have used Malagacar.com for past four years and going to book again within next few weeks, for this summer.

From: Stuart Johnston
Submitted: 26th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


During the past 13 years, we have used many Malaga based car hire firms as we go to Spain 3 or 4 times a year. We have had many bad experiences - outrageous fuel charges, faulty, dirty cars plus manipulation of our credit card until & unless we signed up for excess insurance. Then we found Malagacar.com. The best firm on the Costa by a mile. The staff are honest, pleasant and professional. The cars are well kept and spotlessly clean. The cost of fuel is very reasonable. No other firm has the same high standards so we highly recommend Malagacar.com FB Dublin

From: Frank Michael Quinn
Submitted: 25th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Can´t fault your service. Picked up from airport as soon as we arrived. Within a few minutes we were at your depot. We hired a Fiat 5 door hatch back that had 3/4 tank of fuel (return empty) I took out the full insurance. We hired the car for 21 days at a total cost of 190 euros for everything. Can´t be bad. On returning the car they did not want to check it out as they said that I was fully covered for everything. They said leave your baggage in the car as they would drive us straight back to the airport. No problems at all. A1 service.

From: Kenneth Hazell
Submitted: 25th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been using Malagacar.com for a number of years and I have recommended many others too. There is never any hold ups or quibbles. It is certainly better than waiting in a queue at the airport. The location is on the doorstep of the airport just 2 mins by transfer. Highly recommend this car hire company oh and they have very competitive prices too.

From: Sue Wright
Submitted: 24th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


My wife and I booked a car for 8 days Feb/March and there are only positive things to say. We had to pay once there, which is much better than doing it beforehand, like with some other companies. We were showed where to get the shuttle bus, by a representative of Malagacar.com upon our arrival at the airport.
The car was ready waiting for us to drive away. When we left the car back, we got very quickly a ride to the airport in the same car, which was very practical and time saving.
The deposit money was in my account the same day. Excellent service! I highly recommend Malagacar.com.

From: Redouane Chakir
Submitted: 24th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been a customer since years. Until today, there were no objections, and both the cars and the service were very good.

From: Peter Pludra
Submitted: 21st March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello best team rentacar in Andalusia. We have rented in February / March for the umpteenth time a great car (Renault Megane Diesel). Both the service and the transfer were excellent.
Everything went completely smooth. Also the deposit was repaid immediately in the credit card. So we can fully recommend Malagacar.com.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Greetings from Germany.

From: Michael Heilemann
Submitted: 20th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


1st time we've used malagacar.com & we were very impressed with the excellent price & service. Transfers between the airport & rental garage took no more than a couple of minutes each way & we were dealt with promptly & efficiently by friendly, helpful staff - much quicker than having to wait in the queues at the airport. There were no hidden costs, & our deposit was transferred back into our account within 48 hours. Will definitely use again when we return later in the year & would highly recommend.

From: Ash Blythe
Submitted: 19th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired an automatic 7 seater in February for a week. Hassle free transfer from airport to pick up car. The same upon returning the vehicle. Very efficient and no hidden extras. First time used Malagacar.com and wouldn't hesitate to use again or recommend to friends. Highly recommend

From: John Stockill
Submitted: 15th March, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted