MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 28



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
We have used Malagacar.com several times and have been completely satisfied on each occasion. We have found the staff very helpful. We certainly will be using them in all future bookings.

From: M.ormerod
Submitted: 30th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything went smooth, friendly and professional. The car was in very good condition and I can only recommend this company. Many thanks.

From: Jörg Grundmann
Submitted: 27th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time to use Malagacar.com, and I am very impressed from being collected at airport, to the paperwork, which only took 5 min, no hidden extras, paid for Panda size car but was given a nice shiny new Punto, when we returned car we were immediately brought to airport, all in all i would and will definitely be using Malagacar.com again and would not hesitate in recommending them

From: Barry Murphy
Submitted: 25th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I like to say you that we are very glad to choose you for rent a car.
Before, we rented a car by DoYouSpain, but now we are very glad we rent a car by MALAGACAR.com.
Everything was all right. The services, the car and the price.
Also the people are very friendly and very polite.
I say it to everybody in Holland to rent a car with you.
We are going several times to Spain and in the future we rent a car with malagacar.com.
Also my son is coming in March and I tell to him to rent a car with you.
With compliments and kind regards.

From: Henny Spanjaard
Submitted: 24th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I used malagacar.com for the first time in Dec 2012. I was very happy with their service and i did not have to queue as you do at the airport. While i was there i got a speeding ticket. Which was sent to England and written in Spanish. I contacted malagacar.com who emailed me a translation so i could pay it, even after i came home they were still happy to help. I will certainly use them again.

From: Steven Rylance
Submitted: 24th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Yesterday I had reason to contact your office re an administration fine. I was in contact with Maria Jose Corbacho, who was very helpful to me. She also explained in detail the reason for the € 25 adm. fine re a parking fine. She was very helpful and courteous and said she would help me anytime in the future.
I am a long-time client of "MalagaCar.com" and am always very pleased with the high level of service that you give and every one of your staff is so nice and courteous. I always recommend them to all my friends and I would never book with anyone else.
Once again many thanks to Maria Jose Corbacho who was most helpful to me.
Kind Regards
Thomas OConnor

From: Thomas O'connor
Submitted: 24th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Maryori
Thank you have already made a new reservation - and always you Malagacar.com - for your excellent service
Best regards/med venlig hilsen

From: Lars De Nully
Submitted: 22nd January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very impressed apart from
(1)the fuel policy of empty to empty which may tempt people to take risks. Half to half would seem fairer and safer.
(2)The supplied SatNav was obviously some years out-of-date and it was unaware of some major and minor changes.
Other than these two points the service was excellent.

From: Dave Loosley
Submitted: 22nd January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar.com for several years, but after my last rental in Dec 2012 they had started with hidden charges as withdrawing insurance dep on credit card, and charging for second driver. I will not use them again.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Amundsen,
Thanks for your email. You are right, we charge for the second driver and a deposit is taken if the extra insurance is not accepted by the customer, but I don´t agree this is a hidden extra. When the booking is made by you, the terms and conditions are clear so please check at http://www.malagacar.com/uk/terms-and-conditions.html
Once you receive the booking confirmation you can read again the "not hidden extras". Attached to this email you can find your booking confirmation.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: H. Amundsen
Submitted: 22nd January, 2013

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar.com for many many years and have always received great service. There are no hidden charges or nasty surprises and the staff are most helpful. Thanks very much and, I'll see you in April.

From: Keith Pattison
Submitted: 21st January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good service and efficient, use them all the time, would recommend to others

From: Mr Keith Parkinson
Submitted: 18th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Go to Spain several times a year. Just come back from a cheeky 5 day break and Malagacar.com just make the trip so easy. Used them lots now and they have never let me down. Excellent Service.

From: Louise Parker
Submitted: 18th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We recently hired from Malagacar.com and in general very pleased. We booked a Ford Focus type car and got a Citroen C4 that suited our needs well and was a good drive. It was in perfect condition save for a few minor scratches on the lower front caused no doubt by "various" Spanish kerb heights! The arrival directions are clear and concise and indeed the company rep was waiting for us at arrivals, however we expected to be transported from there as one of our party has breathing difficulties and the 250m walk to the transport was slow and difficult for him. We did not ask for special help then and think now that it might have been offered if we had asked.

Transport to the office takes moments. We had to wait no more than 10 minutes to get processed and shown to our car and having waited over an hour several times in terminal at other suppliers in the past this was better than could be expected. We do have an issue with the fuel policy, however we were charged 48 euro for what was supposed to be 1/2 a tank whereas in reality it was a good 3/4 full so no rip off there. If you are joining the E15 or A7 roads in Malaga for the first time believe me that you do not want to be looking for a filling station.

We do not like the bring it back empty idea, we think it is dangerous and to our knowledge it is an offence to run out of fuel on a Spanish motorway and you definitely would not want to be stood at the side of these roads waiting for help!!! Half to half is more sensible and a charge made if returned below half is fairer.

The add on insurance is another money maker we don't like. If the insurance is comprehensive that is what it should be and an all risks policy would add little to the cheapest by far prices malagacar.com charge. The deposit of the same value as the rental if you don't take the extra insurance is open to abuse. When we returned the car and enquired about our deposit refund we were told it was automatic, I asked for it to be done there and then and was refused with automatic repeated with no other explanation, it was however refunded that day in fairness.

We were delivered right to the door of departures, thanked for our custom with an invite to use them again which we will. In summary the staff are great, our car was great, our reservations above are we believe valid and reasonable but in all the best Malaga experience we have had by a long way. Be very very careful hiring "in terminal" there are some very dodgy outfits operating in there and you will end up paying nearly double your quote by the time you leave. I will not name them but trust me and use Malagacar.com for a fair deal and an easier car rental.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Denyer,
Thanks for your review, which I am glad to answer.

o You had booked a group D car and this is a Ford Focus or a similar car. You got a Citroën C4 (same size like Focus and same engine). To be sure the customer knows a specific car cannot be booked, we inform in the booking confirmation about. I am happy you liked the car anyway.

o We cannot wait closer with the minibus because the police does not allow this. We tried to talk about it but they say no, with no further explanation.

o We always promise the best value and for it, the customer service is a really important point.

o Our fuel policy is half / empty and this is because we understand that it is not always possible to spend a full tank of fuel.

o We always inform through the booking confirmation about insurance policy and prices. We only take for deposit the same value as the rental because we think if we take a minimum like other companies of 300 or 400 Euros, this may be a big amount for some customers.

o Customer service is our main purpose. Me and malagacar.com staffs are really happy you enjoyed our service. Thanks again and we would be delighted to assist you in the future.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Steve Denyer
Submitted: 17th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great service even in august when madly busy wouldn't use anyone else!!

From: Ellen Murray
Submitted: 16th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Well maintained new and nearly new cars backed up with excellent customer support. One of the best car hire companies I have used.

From: Bob Scott
Submitted: 14th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This should be one of Málagas best kept secrets!!!
Everytime I have used them I have received nothing but the best service.
They show always that the customer comes first at all times (no matter how difficult the customer), swift to respond to any problem that should arise from your initial booking to your return delivery of the vehicle, and exceptional at resolving them immediately.
They are professional, courteous, eager to please at all times.
I will not even discuss their cheap competitive rental prices.
To conclude, I am however afraid that Malagacar.com will not remain a secret for long because word is getting out!!
WELL DONE MALAGACAR!!
Gracias

From: Adrian Brunton
Submitted: 10th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was amazed by the ease of collecting and returning the car - no extra taxes, no long-time car checks - it was done literally in minutes. Besides, when I was returning the car, I was late with 30 minutes because of the traffic and current road repairs - no questions were asked by the service guy, no additional charge was calculated (which was very customer-friendly :). The prices are really lower than the competition's and they will be definitely my first choice next time I hire car in Malaga.
Ivan Hristov

From: Ivan Hristov
Submitted: 8th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The service and ease of booking & collecting the car was great. It was a real bonus that when returning the car, we were driven to the airport in the same car which saved unloading & loading cases etc. The price was excellent, even with the extra windscreen/tyre insurance we took out. The only reason I've not given 5 stars is because the automatic car we hired (Corsa) was quite flat and very heavy on fuel.

From: Susan Hobson
Submitted: 5th January, 2013

Rating: (4 out of 5)


To all the staff at Malagacar.com, thank you for your excellent service, and we wish you all a FELIZ AÑO NUEVO for 2013. Hope to see you again soon, best wishes.

From: John And Susan Paget
Submitted: 4th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have found your rental company to be the best one and will continue to use you over the coming year. Your staff are polite and courteous and the pick up and drop off you provide is very efficient.

From: Leonie Jones
Submitted: 4th January, 2013

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I had rented a car from you for one week in October 2012.
We got the car from you with an empty tank, but I paid by card an amount of 42, 84 Euros as a payment for petrol in advance.
During the rental we had to refuel the car. I asked you repeatedly by mail to send back the amount to my account, but our overpayment not yet returned on my account and I have no answer from you about this problem. I was satisfied with your service, so I hope that this problem will be solved to my satisfaction.
I am waiting for your response.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Miloslav,

Thanks for your email. I am checking and you are right. We made a mistake so the car was not refilled before the car was picked up by you. Please send me an email with you bank details and I will make a money transfer.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: Miloslav Patzel
Submitted: 3rd January, 2013

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Despite a couple of details, the service is good. Only a negative rating (one star less), regarding over-billing of half fuel tank (10-20 euros compared to normal).

From: Philippe G
Submitted: 3rd January, 2013

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Hello, thank you for a great car we hired over Christmas.

I look forward to your service and excellent rates that I tell everyone about at Chumbera Hill in Nerja.

Best wishes for the New Year.

From: Mervyn Le Roy
Submitted: 31st December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Malaga Car Hire Team,

Thank you for service on 22nd December 2012, we enjoyed the vehicle & service you had provided, very reliable, efficient well after the waiting in the queue, but overall I would be happy to hire a vehicle from you on our next trip.
I would also recommend your Company to others.

Happy New Year 2013

From: K S Jandu
Submitted: 30th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


As a Swiss, after several rents with you I am thrilled by the timely pick-up at the airport, the quick transaction in the office and always handing over a clean car.
The delivery and the transfer to the airport are absolutely top
Hope it stays that way, and I wish the whole team a happy new year

From: Anton Casty
Submitted: 28th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am new to using Malagacar.com but I have rented a car four times in the last few months as I travel to Spain quite often, what Malagacar.com say they do they do well and I recommend them totally.

From: Michael Bower
Submitted: 22nd December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have rented from Malagacar 4/5 times per year and they are the best car hire in Malaga by far. For good clean reliable cars at a cheap and reasonable price coupled with quick and excellent staff they get my 5 star rating anytime.

From: Clive Barnes
Submitted: 17th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


It was the first time we have rented here. We never have received such a service perfect at such an advantageous price: Everything was as promised; no hidden costs and we were handed in the Seat Ibiza we had booked, clean and in excellent condition. We happily return anytime, we have never experienced in southern Europe such a perfect service!

From: Gerhard Lerch
Submitted: 12th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


And a Merry Christmas and successful New Year to you all.

From: David Scott
Submitted: 11th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Merry Christmas to yourselves... I look forward to using your services again next summer!!!!!

From: Fudge
Submitted: 11th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted