MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 29



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Thank you! Blessings to you and may God shower you with health and prosperity.

From: David Vazquez
Submitted: 11th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Many thanks - your customer service is excellent. Thumbs up! Best regards

From: Lisa Rasmussen
Submitted: 9th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Can I compliment you on the excellent service I experienced once again when I hired a car from Malagacar.com from October to December.
The arrangements for collection at the airport and booking in were speedy and efficient, the car was exactly as ordered and in good condition, and the delivery back to the Terminal in the car was particularly appreciated as it was very quick and we did not have to transfer our luggage on to the bus. Thank you so much. I will always ensure I use your service whenever I want to hire a car from Malaga Airport.

From: David Ray
Submitted: 7th December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once again you have given a top class service, Hire car and return to the airport including all insurance giving much peace of mind: Without any petrol scam. Arrival coach was full still everyone was sorted and away with their car within 10 minutes, Excellent, at the best price! I would never look for any other car hire company in Malaga.
Number 1 malagacar.com

From: Maurice Leslie
Submitted: 1st December, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Many thanks to all at Malagacar.com for once again a faultless car rental from being picked-up at the airport to being dropped off at the end of our stay.
The car was perfect throughout & excellent value for money.

From: Steve Lawton
Submitted: 30th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi, first time to use Malagacar.com, my son uses it every time he comes to Spain and advised me to use it, best advice I ever got, a great service, lovely friendly staff; will definitely use it again in the New Year.
Best of luck & a Happy Christmas
Philip Casey

From: Philip Casey
Submitted: 30th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thanks for your great service. After many years with another company I have changed to malagacar.com.

It's great to arrive to friendly faces and not be treated with contempt, as with some other companies.

Keep it up!

From: Tim Webb
Submitted: 27th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello Maryori, thank you again for looking after everything so well.

This is another good performance from Malagacar and I will have no difficulty recommending Malagacar to my friends.

Best Wishes for Christmas and the New Year. Hope to be on with you again in the Spring.

From: Sean Mckenna
Submitted: 25th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was a little nervous about using a company without a desk in the terminal, particularly as I was travelling on my own, but I needn't have been concerned. The transfer in both directions was quick, efficient and friendly. Thank you.

From: P Bell-ashe
Submitted: 25th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We were delighted with the service, but we really did not expect that would be served a minivan, but then we did not bother and had a good trip anyway. But my surprise was when I checked my account and the refund is not correct; you just refunded one; by the amount it is the petrol but the deposit is missing. I already informed by phone about this mistake and I was told that the tank was not as delivered, which is not true as it had more than half of the tank and the employee who drove us to the airport communicated it to another staff member in order to return the amount of the fuel tank and the deposit; I am waiting for prompt response and I hope that everything will be solved.



Response Malagacar.com

Dear customers,
Thank you for your email and we are glad you enjoyed our service. You are absolutely right and I see that, by mistake, we have only returned the amount of fuel. I immediately proceed to refund the deposit, attaching the receipt of the transactions.
Kindest regards and we are happy to help you in the future,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Miguel Angel Magadan Magadan
Submitted: 22nd November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything went perfectly; the contact person, the shuttle bus, car collection. Although: Communication in English only! And the deposit was transferred immediately to the credit card.

From: Gradwohl
Submitted: 21st November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Overall, good as always; but a worse experience this time.

Maybe it was our mistake to arrive on a Saturday morning at Malaga Airport (20th Oct) but the pick up at the shuttle bus was horrible. Our small group of 3 eventually made it to the office via two separate buses having been physically pushed by other customers whilst trying to load cases. And even then I think there were others who had been pushed past still left awaiting pickup. Not a good way to start the holiday. We overheard at least one comment saying that they would never use your company again.

The car was under filled (1/4 rather than 1/2) but that was dealt with well by a member of staff. Shame that I had to check the fuel level.

On our return in order to avoid any more hassle, I dropped my passengers off at the airport and then returned the car to avoid wasting shuttle bus space.

In future if I see such a large unruly crowd at the pickup, I will walk or take a taxi to the office.

Please can you consider management of that pickup zone with either numbered tickets or by placing a member of staff with a Q point at the actual pickup. This would only be necessary at peak times and would mean that customers arriving at the office are in a better frame of mind.

Many Thanks

Craig



Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. McColl,
First of all, thanks for your comment which is really appreciated by us.
I don’t think it was your mistake, so if you have to travel on a Saturday you know there may be a little bit more customers than other days but we must give you as well a good service.

We are considering when the customer is met by our employee at Malaga Airport, the customer will receive a number which must be given to the shuttle bus driver. Then it will be easier for you. For your next time may be this system is working. For us the customer service is very important and we like you to enjoy your holidays from the first minute.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada


Response from customer
Hi Alberto,

First, many thanks for your quick response. I know I had taken a while to send my feedback, but your 6 euro email reminded me :).

I am glad you are looking at the management of the transfer from the airport to the office. That is very encouraging.

I look forward to using MalagaCar again next time we visit (probably in the new year) and again, thank you for replying swiftly.

Best Regards

Craig



Response from Malagacar.com
Thanks Craig,

We will always do the best for you and now you have all my details so you can contact me for everything.

Regards

From: Craig Mccoll
Submitted: 20th November, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Just returned home after a good break in Spain and wanted to thank you.

The service and value is superb and I appreciated the upgraded car - it did not go un-noticed!

Many thanks

Keith

From: Keith Howell
Submitted: 19th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I recently hired a car from your company, and I want to tell you what an excellent experience it was from start to finish. The pick up from the airport up was quick, the man who processed my rental was friendly and efficient, the car was superb, and it was easy to collect in your garage. On my return one of your men simply drove me to departures in the car I had just returned; he again was very friendly and even shook my hand when he dropped me off at departures!! Just brilliant in this day and age.

I have already recommended you to 2 of my friends and they will use you.

I will also definitely use you on my return to Malaga.

Well done to your company.

Best regards

Ian Hyslop

From: Ian Hyslop
Submitted: 18th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Again, the people of Malagacar.com show their effectiveness and good work they never fail in anything and you always get pleasantly surprised.
Malagacar.com is an example for the rest of car rental companies; each segment has several models, they could assign any, because they are all practically brand new; I asked for a specific model and they did not hesitate to give it to me, great; and unbeatable prices, I recommend it to everyone.
Thanks to the team of Malagacar.com and its director Mr. Anglada

From: Juan Manuel Hernandez Calero
Submitted: 10th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I hired from Malagacar.com and couldn’t have been more pleased. The office was busy but all the desks were staffed. I was lucky to be upgraded to a Toyota Auris which was clean and didn’t have a scratch on it and only 9,500 kms on the clock. I opted for the half tank of diesel and only had to put a bit in on day 11 of 11 so it’s worth it in my opinion.

The staff member I dealt with was polite and courteous. He brought the car to us right outside the office. When we dropped off we didn’t even need to get the cases out as we were taken direct to the airport in 'our' car. Malagacar were recommended by a friend who uses them regularly and I couldn’t have been happier with the service I received.

From: Craig Langley
Submitted: 6th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have used your company several times recently and found them to be far superior to any on airport supplier. Always helpful, friendly and efficient. My supplier of choice for all future bookings.

From: Michael Gill
Submitted: 6th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello, we are using your company for the third time. We are very pleased, first class service; the only thing that could be improved is the long wait in the office, even though there are many people there, usually only two people deal with the paperwork
But otherwise, we repeat delighted.


Answer from Malagacar.com
Hello,
Thanks for your email. You can be sure we will always do the best for you. I can understand you had to wait a little bit. You arrived with other few families at same time. Anyway 7 employees were working when you arrived but maybe they were with other customers (deliveries, collections…)
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Sylvia Schirmaier
Submitted: 6th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented a car from them and the service was pretty good. The guy who helped us didn't smile too much, and wasn't extremely friendly, but it could have been that it was a long day for him. He wasn't bad, but just answered exactly what was asked and I guess that was okay. Through my mistake, we put the wrong fuel in the car; however, they sent a tow truck and we got a new car for the rest of the week. The only thing I would say, is it wouldn't hurt to remind your clients of what fuel to use (although it was written inside the gas cap - totally our fault).

They handled this very well as it was three women traveling and they were helpful in taking care of the problem thereafter. The girl, we called when we noticed the problem didn't send out the tow truck right away as she thought the problem had been resolved so I had to call her again. It took an additional hour to get the tow truck out to us. But in the end, they did handle a problem that had been created by us and it went smoothly from there. They were really good and quick when we delivered the car back to them and we didn't have to hassle with the paperwork. I would definitely recommend to use them - they were very reliable.


Answer from Malagacar.com
Dear Corina,
Thanks for your email and we are happy you enjoyed your holidays. About the wrong fuel I will talk with the employee who gave you the car because, although in Spain the 80 % of the cars are diesel, we always inform the customer about the fuel. Maybe he forgot to advise you. He knows in USA the cars are not diesel and all USA customers are advised when a diesel car is rented.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Corina Martinez Chaudhry
Submitted: 5th November, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Transfers by coach are limited to package deals in Malaga, so independent travellers are best advised to hire a car. All are very competitive, but years of experience points to www.malagacar.com, which includes a half-tank of fuel (most sell an often unusable full tank) and more importantly, zero excess.

Spanish drivers are often careless and even when a hire car is correctly parked, others can literally leave their mark – ruining a holiday where a costly insurance excess is demanded – which is not the case with this company.

Highly recommended

From: Brian Mccalden
Submitted: 4th November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have just booked for May 2013, as usual great price, have been using Malagacar.com for a good few years, never a problem. Fast transfer from airport, and super-fast service when collecting car.

Answer from Malagacar.com
Hi Sean,
Thanks for your email. As usual never a problem in the past and will work hard to do the best for you in the future.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Sean O Leary
Submitted: 2nd November, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar several times but not again!
Excellent cars and service but this year I signed and paid for the car hire in Euros however they charged my card in Sterling without informing me. Difference in ex rate over 5% cost me additional £28.
Emailed once and faxed twice but no reply.
Ironically they repaid the deposit in Euros.

Use them for the cars and the service but be very careful when paying


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Scott,
Thanks for your email and I am sorry the troubles caused to you. We received your fax and it was my mistake you didn’t receive the answer so please accept my apologies. As you know the customer service for us is really important and that is the reason why (as you say in your fax sent today) I always answer my customers.
You rented, at least, 4 times from us and you know we always charged you in Euros so I will talk with the employee who gave you the car because he made a mistake. I understand this mistake cost you 35 Euros so I can refund in your credit card 35 Euros or I can give you a credit of 35 Euros for your next rental for January. I will do the best for you.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Robert Scott
Submitted: 29th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have rented a car many times over many years from Malagacar and usually the service is very good. This time I was having the car delivered to the port after a cruise and returning it at the Airport. The delivery to the port was fantastic with no problems, fairly new car in excellent condition (although I don't like the new deposit policy).
However, when we returned the car it was very busy at the office. I pulled into the entrance and was asked to come into the office immediately to have the deposit credited (all good so far), however my wife was then approached by a member of staff while I was in the office and very rudely told to empty the cases from the car immediately (the car behind had just arrived and had not started to unload, so our car was not holding anyone up).
She said that she could not lift the cases and would wait until I came out. At that point, the employee started complaining at her and literally threw the cases from the car to the ground in front of the car behind. It was left to my wife to try and pick them up from the ground and move them to the side. Not the kind of service I'm used to or like, so will be carefully thinking about whether I return.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Murray,
Thanks for your email. About the deposit I know you rent cars from us always so I will leave a note in the system and you will not have to leave a deposit in future rentals. When a customer returns a car and a deposit must be given back we always ask if the customer likes to wait or the deposit is returned later when we are less busy (Deposit paid by credit card).
I will check who was the lady because that evening 3 ladies were working but please don’t think she liked to be rude. Between 5.30 pm and 7.30 pm 50 cars were collected so that is the reason why she didn’t like the car was in the gate. Anyway this is not a reason to be rude. I will talk with the staff. As you say “usually the service is very good” so I don’t like the word “usually” and I´d like you to tell me in the future “always the service is very good”.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Allan Murray
Submitted: 28th October, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


One of the best car rental companies with whom I have ever met. Standard meeting at the airport, transfer to the office, fast registration - is like at all. Prices really low, but in contrast to other low-cost companies cars here are not older than two years. I was given a year-old car in perfect condition. Many people talk about hidden fees. Here I didn't see them just what was stated when booking. Return of the car is very easy: representative of the company sit into your car and drive you to the airport. You are going to check in, the car drives off.
So... Fast, cheap, comfortable.

From: Pavel Lavrov
Submitted: 25th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great cars, great service!! (We would like a ticket system for the transfer bus in high seasons)
See you soon!
Best Regards

From: Mr.morten Aanesrud
Submitted: 23rd October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The fuel policy is very irritating. We pay for half a tank and may not use it all so in effect we are paying a premium for not putting many miles on the car! We used to use Auriga until they ceased trading and they had a full/full policy for regular customers - much fairer!! If you changed this you would get 5 stars.

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Fayle,
Thanks for your email. If our policy is half/empty and not full/empty like others is because we understand not everybody drives many miles. I am checking the car you rented from us on August 30th and the car was driving 443 kilometres so I think you spend the fuel. I can see in the system you returned the car with no fuel as well.

For future, in case you return the car with half a tank of fuel, we will give you back the money paid for it.
Regards

From: Tony Fayle, Uk
Submitted: 22nd October, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


I rented the car with Malagacar.com the first time. There was a fine servicing, I received the car in 10 minutes after arrival in office. The car Toyota Auris was almost new (run of 9250 km), in a fine technical condition. Many thanks to all personnel of company Malagacar.com

From: Aleksandrs Kuceruks
Submitted: 20th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service and reasonably priced. Very convenient being right next to the airport and easy to find on our return much easier than having to find our way round the basement of the airport. On our return a driver got in our car and took us to the terminal. Will certainly use this company again
October 2012

From: Malcolm And Jean Edwards
Submitted: 18th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thanks for the great price with a nice Social Media discount and excellent service. Initially I was a little bit worried because the Seat Ibiza had a few dents which were not noted on the contract, but it was in excellent technical condition and clean on delivery. The return was quick and hassle free!

It would have been perfect if there would have been a gesture for returning the car again half full of fuel. (Refund, or voucher for future rental)

Conclusion: A great company, highly commendable, with no doubt would choose this company again in the future!

From: Track
Submitted: 17th October, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar several times now and have always found the prices and the service good. One minor complaint though, getting on and off the transfer bus is difficult as the step is very high. I am average height and struggle; I am sure smaller passengers must find it very difficult. Otherwise good service.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Harrop,
Thanks for your words. We have two kinds of shuttle buses and we are aware that in one of them the step is very high. A step will be put when the door is opened.
Regards

From: Catherine Harrop
Submitted: 16th October, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted