MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 3



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1255 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »

I use Malagacar every 2 months or so, have rented with them at least 20 times in the past few years. I love this company because it is very well organized, the shuttle buses are frequent and fast, the wait at the rental desk is usually reasonable. Prices are good, much better than on-site agencies, and the cars are fine quality. Last time I came, you had a new system giving out number tickets in the arrival hall to avoid having people fight for the shuttle bus, that is a VERY good idea! Thanks for that. Three places for improvement: as mentioned by other customers, I found myself waiting in line although I always purchase the VIP pack. Nobody ever seems to be at desk 3 and it is not clear if you are allowed to jump the line. Secondly, it would be nice for your frequent customers to have the drivers licence and id card in your archives so they do not have to be given each time. Also so that one driver can pick up the car if there are 2 drivers. Finally, minor detail but annoying, problems with the client login space on your website have gone unsolved despite numerous emails over the past year. These are minor things all in all Malagacar is a reliable and honest company giving great service for a reasonable price.


From: Susan Cressman
Submitted: 2nd May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


1st time user of this hire company. Had a bit of a problem finding the minibus as no sign to say queue here.(Do get your paper ticket from the chap in arrivals or you won't get on the minibus) On getting to hire car site, there was a queue. Could be quicker if the person doing the booking in has someone else take the clients to the car, so they can book in the next person. Hired a fiat 500 convertible, automatic. Lovely car, nice and clean. Used the web package so got an extra driver for free and petrol rule is half full on collection and return the same. The car was very good on fuel. On return, the hand over process was very easy. Then back on the mini bus and back to the airport - no waiting around. But this was at 8.10am. Will use again.

From: Emma Wheat
Submitted: 1st May, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Szybko, zgodnie z warunkami, a nawet lepsze auto:), rewelacja. Przy opcji pene ubez. zero problemów z oddaniem samochodu, a spieszyo si nam. Jedyne rozczarowanie to fakt, e nie pracuj zgodnie z obietnic na stronie 24h/7,(Never closed 24/7 - i'ts not true :( ) , co przy wylocie o 6,20 i oddaniu sam o 5 rano, bylimy na styk. Tu ukon w stron pracownika, by 30min przed umówionym czasem.. Uwaga dla przyszych wynajmujcych- czyta maile! Mniej stresu przy odbiorze auta:) Mobilne wakacje byy super;)


From: Kajfasz Magorzata
Submitted: 30th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Always use you but please improve the waiting times it use to be 5 stars I know you must be popular because of great service and now you are very busy I have had 5 star service many times and know you can do it!More staff on the desk will help I am sure you can stay ahead of the competition!

From: Sara Fearnall
Submitted: 30th April, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I cannot become a client. There is is not a section to allow me to become a client. How do I login?

Reply by Malagacar.com 

Hello Kenneth!

At this link http://www.malagacar.com/password_help.html you can apply for your client login.

Kind regards!


From: Kenneth Brown
Submitted: 30th April, 2016

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Just returned from the Costa del Sol and once again the service was first class. Have been using Malagacar numerous times each year for nearly 10 years now and have never been disappointed, keep up the good work and thankyou

From: John Kenyon
Submitted: 28th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We chose malagacar.com based on recommendations from friends, and we were happy we did. Great car, at a good price with excellent service (got paperwork done in less than 5 min) We will be back!

From: Erik Jarlstrom
Submitted: 26th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar for years, great cars competitively priced. The only problem has always been with the pick up "carry on" getting on the bus at the airport. I thought the introduction of number allocation upon arrival would have resolved this but that has stopped. I then noticed their "Full Pack" option; this promised and I quote "priority check-in with express pick-up & return service" so I booked it. Just back from Malaga yesterday and having experienced this new service I need to comment, 1) No change to the usual fighting and chaos to board the bus, 2) Very long queue at office stretching out the door, no sign of a "full pack" priority check in. That said a staff member walking past asked if any one had purchased the full pack and at that point I was lead to the front of the queue and checked in. (That was worth any extra money I paid as I was spared a long wait in the queue), much to the other customers disgust. 3) When returning the car we where shown to the bus and sat there whilst it was filled to capacity before setting off. Is this the express return service advertised under the "full pack"? Again happy with the car and service received, but company needs to take note.

 

Reply by Malagacar.com

 

Dear Mr. Laughland,

Thanks for your words which are really welcome.

No change to the usual fighting and chaos to board the bus,

You arrived in rush hour with other 35 families. We are working with a system based on "numbers in order of receipt system”, precisely to avoid jostling. Anyway I'll talk to the staff to emphasize to all customers who have to avoid pushing. Shuttle drivers will be aware that all are carried in order of arrival.

Very long queue at office stretching out the door, no sign of a "full pack" priority check in. That said a staff member walking past asked if anyone had purchased the full pack and at that point I was lead to the front of the queue and checked in. (That was worth any extra money I paid as I was spared a long wait in the queue), much to the other customers disgust.

We are working with single line and the staff ask every minute for customers with Full Pack conditions so this is why the staff was asking for. The full pack includes Full insurance, extra driver and half-half policy and for free no waiting time so you were not overcharged for no waiting time. For future bookings go directly to desks number 3 or 4 and don’t wait the queue.

When returning the car we were shown to the bus and sat there whilst it was filled to capacity before setting off. Is this the express return service advertised under the "full pack"?

Always is possible, the customers are drive to departure with the own car.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada


From: Brian Laughland
Submitted: 25th April, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Have used Malagacar for past 3 years. Excellent service and excellent value for money. No rip off charges compared to other rental companies at airport. I remember the first time we hired with Malagacar - the assistants advice - "Don't worry, just enjoy". Would recommend without hesitation.

From: Ward Devine
Submitted: 24th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was the first time renting from malagacar.com.Will rent from them from now on.Car was brand new and it was nice condition.Check in/out and booking was fast and simple.The employees were great.Good price.

From: Sándor Béres
Submitted: 24th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service with no pressure sales. Honest, good value motoring. Would definitely recommend and will use again.

From: Adrian Richards
Submitted: 21st April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have hired cars from you for 4 years or more and always been very pleased with the service. Today we appreciated you more as our car was damaged by some jerk trying to break in we could not get into the car. We phoned you at 5pm you sent a breakdown service vehicle who managed to get in we then returned the car to you changed it and came back home to Alcaucin near torre by 8 pm that is what we call service, and that is why we will always hire cars from you. Thank you


From: Anne Hunt
Submitted: 21st April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just used this company once again. You do get what it says on the tin. Easy to book, good transfers, good prices, friendly staff, decent cars.

From: Brian Acton
Submitted: 21st April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Took Full package with half a tank of diesel (30 liters). Was told when collecting car that if I would return car with less than half tank would only need to pay difference based on current market diesel price of ~1 EUR per liter. I returned the car only using 15 Liters of Diesel so expected to get charged 15 Euros. I was actually charged 33 Euros! Which means they have either charged me for 33 liters or they charge 2.2 Euro per liter - more than double market rate. Unsatisfactory response from Malagacar.com - 'You booked FULL PACK you have to return with the same. That's why CHARGED TO IT.' Next time will choose a company that lives up to its promise.

 

Response from MalagaCar.com:

Dear Mr. Palmer, I can see in the system the car was returned with not fuel at all so you were charged for half a tank of fuel and not only 15 litres.


From: Keith Palmer
Submitted: 15th April, 2016

Rating: (2 out of 5)


We have been using Malagacar for a number of years now for our bi-annualvisits to Spain. Always found them to be competitive, friendly and professional.On one of my rentals the car window was smashed and the car was broken into, Malagacar dealt with this without any fuss and put my mind completely at rest.Without hesitation we will continue to use Malagacar and would recommend to friends.

From: Peter Hill
Submitted: 14th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented again from malagacar.com between 19 March and 8 April. Always a good experience. This time no different: easy pick-up minibus from airport, efficient collection of car, away from Malaga in less than 30 minutes, then trouble-free driving in Toyota Auris for 3 weeks. Returned car with tank almost empty, and taken back to airport. malagacar.com is the most efficient and reasonable company I've ever dealt with over many years of hiring cars. Good cars, competitive rates and pleasant staff. We'll be back next year. Alan

From: Alan Elsegood
Submitted: 13th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used you for a number of times now and this time we came with friends picked up two cars with ease and dropped back with the same and collected promptly for a drop back to airport. Would recommend you to all our friends.

From: Debbie Scott
Submitted: 12th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used malagacar.com for many years and have found them to be efficient and helpful gerard mc morrough


From: Gerard Mc Morrough
Submitted: 12th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar for many years and have never been disappointed by either the level of service or the price and cars provided. I recommended them to family and friends and now both I and they look no further.

From: Terry Lieb
Submitted: 8th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


we where in spain during the problems in brussels,we had to stay longer and we went to the agencie,they made no problem the extend the hire off the car and also we payd the correct price very friendly as well the car was in good condition and very clean all ready made a new booking :)


From: Jonckheere
Submitted: 6th April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Was recommended to Malagacar.com and have to say they are the best car hire company we have used at Malaga. Fast service and no attempt to sell you anything you don't want or need unlike all the others used

From: Dennis O'driscoll
Submitted: 3rd April, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I used Malagacar.com for the first time recently. Fast and efficient pick up from airport even though very busy Easter weekend. No long queues at the office. Friendly staff. Nice cars and no hidden costs so peace of mind. Will use again on my next visit to Malaga.

From: Lisa Fairhurst
Submitted: 30th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


jeg syntes at man fra start af skal gøre opmærksom på at det er meget vigtigt at man holder øje med sine ting for vi blev uden at vi opdagede det frastjålet vores taske med GPS,Ipad,nye briller plus diverse vigtige private ting. det ødelagde bestemt vores første indtryk af stedet Mallaga car og starten på vores ferie.Senere hørte vi om adskellige som havde fået frastjålet værdifulde ting samme sted. Vi ved alle det er eget ansvar men i al forviringen med at få en bil og kimme afsted så glemmer men et splitsekund at holde øje. Surt surt.Vi skal hjem nu og vi har været glad for at køre med bilen.Havde en god oplevelse på Estepona politistation.Selv om vi gerne havde været den foruden.

From: Kirsten Marie Andersson
Submitted: 30th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everytime I go to Malaga I rent a car from malagacar. They are fast and very efficient.. Very well priced and the guranteed the best price you will get! Definitely worth booking...


From: Ciara Mccarthy
Submitted: 25th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


When I picked up my car from malagacar.com, I have to say I was very sceptical. The price seemed too good to be true compared to other hire companies and in the back of my mind I thought that they would try and create some kind of claim for a minor blemish on the car when I returned it. This was not the case at all. I received a very professional and polite service from pick-up through to being dropped off at the airport terminal for the journey home. The collected car was in new condition, spotlessly clean and the hand-over efficient and courteous. I have hired many cars in Spain over the years, but I will certainly use Malagacar.com every time from now on!

From: Kevin Crooks
Submitted: 24th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Time to book a rental car from my trip to Spain. Must call Malagacar for the best service in car hire in Spain. I have had my car from them for many many years nice people, nice clean reliable and new cars, collect from and deliver to terminal, and best of all good prices and hidden charges. No point looking to anyone else!!

From: Graham Faxon
Submitted: 24th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent Company. Easy, stress free car rental. No hidden costs or 'dodgy' dealing. Quick transfer from airport to their depot only a few minutes away and same in reverse at end of the rental. Only criticism, as with another reviewer, is that on arrival at the very busy arrivals hall, I wandered around like a lost soul for quite a while trying to find the rep before a competitors company rep eventually kindly pointed out the Malaga Car rep who was too intent on chattering to a friend to think about holding the company board up for me to see. Had I been a previous customer I would have recognised her uniform but as a first timer I was a little frustrated. No other criticisms though. Would certainly use again.

From: Alex Anderson
Submitted: 23rd March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used your company for many years never any problem I would not think of using anyone else.. I just wish the pick up at airport was more organised people just push past and jump queue whenever they see your mini van coming .. regards john


From: John Ali
Submitted: 23rd March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service at a very competitive price. Will use again and happily recommend friends and family to do likewise.

From: Brian Campbell
Submitted: 22nd March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thank-you malagacar for an easy and straightforward rental experience. I took the full insurance option and it was great to rent with no hidden costs. Thank-you for my upgrade! I would happily rent again with malagacar.

From: Jacqueline Hope
Submitted: 21st March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted