MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 30



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1248 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
We have used Malagacar several times now and have always found the prices and the service good. One minor complaint though, getting on and off the transfer bus is difficult as the step is very high. I am average height and struggle; I am sure smaller passengers must find it very difficult. Otherwise good service.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Harrop,
Thanks for your words. We have two kinds of shuttle buses and we are aware that in one of them the step is very high. A step will be put when the door is opened.
Regards

From: Catherine Harrop
Submitted: 16th October, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Used Malagarcar for quite some while now and never had a problem. Do agree that there is sometimes a 'free for all' for the bus and like your idea of a ticket system, that would ease frustrated customers.
But now I have the greatest test for you...from when I booked the price with 'Halloween' code is 61.07 euros cheaper than the original. Wonder what your reply will be to my separate email and what will do !!

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Upton,
You are right, you never had a problem with us and you will never have a problem in the future or that’s what we like. For your booking you will have a special price. I have just sent you another email with the booking confirmation and the correct price.
Regards

From: David T Upton
Submitted: 15th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been using car hire Companies at Malaga Airport for 12 years (Some good, some not so good and one terrible!). Have stuck with Malagacar.com for past few years as from our experience they seem to be the best. Just returned after 20 days hire and as usual great vehicle and service.

From: Mrs J Crane
Submitted: 15th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar hire again this year for our two visits to the Costa de Sol. We started to use them about eight years ago and have to admit they are always helpful and their vehicles new and in good order. We shall continue to use them for our vehicle hire in the coming years.

Steve & Vikki Mullock

From: Stephen J Mullock
Submitted: 13th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Never had any problems with this company, and have been using it for many many years, always so helpful. Highly recommend it.

From: David Layzell
Submitted: 11th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time I have rented with Malagacar.com and have had a very good experience. I booked a group B car but was pleasantly surprised to receive a group D. The staff were efficient and patient in dealing with another customer who obviously had not taken the time to find what was included or not when they made their booking. I will use this company again when I am in the area.

From: Andy Moran
Submitted: 11th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hiring a car at Malaga airport there is only one company of serious quality, fast service, friendly staff, the cheapest prices; congratulations from a loyal client, see you soon.

From: Francisco Gomez Muñoz
Submitted: 11th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


For two weeks I used their car. Everything was okay. The staff were friendly & very helpful.

From: Ferenc Szedlak
Submitted: 11th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We were so impressed with Malagacar.com. The staff were friendly & very helpful. It was very easy to spot the rep at the airport. The car we had was excellent. Clean & well equipped. We hired a booster seat & expected it to be rather old @ worn, but we were pleasantly surprised to see it was like new.
We can highly recommend Malagacar.com for top quality & service & also the best price car rentals.

From: Mrs Mary Hooper
Submitted: 10th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


On arrival we were taken to the office (short trip on minibus )no complaints yet, was given a seat ibiza with more than 54000 kms on clock dented all down near side and door mirror loose it also stank of stale smoke and the parcel shelf did not fit the interior was dirty also.When brought to the attention af a staff member he said damage was noted and we had full ins so no worries on the smoke smell he said will go after opening windows for a while ( it did not ) .Luckily mechanically the car was ok but they do need to improve on the cleaning side and customer service side.Having booked car hire with other companies before on the costa del sol we hoped that malagacar.com would at least match up to them sorry to say they fell well short this time.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Willis,

Thanks for your email. The car may have 54000 kms but that doesn’t mean the car has to be in poor conditions. You are right and you were given a car with some dents and it was not in perfect conditions. The car is now in the paint and body workshop. I am sorry the trouble we caused you. The car is rented by you with a fully comprehensive insurance and that was the reason why my colleague told you “don’t worry” because any damage to the bodywork is not your responsibility. About the smoke smell and the dirty interior we know as well and the car will be cleaned.
We usually have the fleet in “perfect” conditions and this was an exception. Again, I am sorry you were given this car. I would like to do the best for you so please for your next visit to the Costa del Sol send me an email and I will give you a good offer and, of course, the service will be superb.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada


Client response:
Dear Alberto

Thank you for your response to my e-mail and I am glad to see that you do respond to people who not only praise you but have some form of complaint.
Yours Gratefully, Albert Willis

From: Albert Leslie Willis
Submitted: 9th October, 2012

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Two issues arose in my car hire.
€46 was added to my bill for fuel. It was explained that I could get this back if the tank was half full on my return. When I returned the car the official told me that we don't do refunds of fuel deposits.
2. I got a puncture, when I went to change the tyre the jack was missing. the comment of the official was simply "that's strange".
I won't be returning.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Laird,
Thanks for your email.
- You paid 42, 84 € for fuel and not 46 € as you say. I can see the car was returned by you between empty and ¼ of fuel; so this is the reason why we cannot refund you money for fuel. The car was filled up by us after the car was returned by you.
- I will check if the jack is missing in a few days when the car is returned back.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Ps:
Dear Mr. Laird,
As I told you, I have checked the car; the jack is not missing. Attached you can see the pictures I have sent to your private email.
Regards

From: Harry Laird
Submitted: 9th October, 2012

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Thank you so much for making our holiday enjoyable the car and service was perfect.

From: Mike Cobb
Submitted: 8th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have just returned after hiring a car for the second time. The staff we found to be extremely pleasant and helpful. Easy access to pick up the car on arrival and when returning. Will definitely recommend to friends.

From: Malcolm Pear
Submitted: 8th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


In fall 2011, I rented a car at Malagacar and was happy with the price and terms. This year I experienced a nasty surprise. The price for 21 days was first € 338, later € 298, but after 5 days before booking, it has suddenly been changed to € 414. Today, only two days before booking returns this low price. Because this game is not acceptable, I will inform the K-tipp (consumer magazine). So all readers in Switzerland will find that the advertising "we are the Best" is almost an empty promise and that other car rental companies also offer additional insurance included.

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Customer, Thanks for your email. The price may change depending on availability and season. This is not “a game”. I can understand you are not happy so I will give you a discount as a return customer. Regards

Customer Feedback:
Thanks for the prompt reply and I wish you a good evening!
Sincerely,
Livius

From: Ionel Livius
Submitted: 8th October, 2012

Rating: (1 out of 5)


We rented a car several times and were very satisfied with the service. Until next time
Sincerely yours
F.Leidig

From: Frank Leidig
Submitted: 6th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am trying to contract the service from this company and apart from being very difficult for me to book through the website and after trying to do so by phone I was attended by an unpleasant employee with very bad manners who said to me that this is how things are and if I don´t manage to do so, I might as well check out other companies, without offering me any kind of help. Embarrassing treatment, she was even shouting at me.
I will look elsewhere.
But if it should be of some use, this conversation took place around 7.30 pm today.

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Martínez,
Thank you for your mail. I am very sorry for the treatment you apparently received, since the most important thing for us is customer service. In fact it is true that for safety and to avoid errors in the dates, type of vehicle chosen ... we ask for online reservations, thus everything is registered, but to treat you bad is not acceptable. Rest assured that I will speak with the staff that was working last Friday afternoon to see what happened.
Please let me know where I can help, if you still wish.
Thank you

From: Begoña Martinez
Submitted: 5th October, 2012

Rating: (1 out of 5)


We rented for the 2nd time, and we are pleased with your service.
To be honest, we do not like the fuel deal. Better full/full


Response from Malagacar:
Dear Karel,
Thanks for your email. The reason why we charge for half a tank is because we know it is difficult spend a full tank of fuel. Anyway, the price you paid with us for half a tank is the real price so you are not overcharged.
Regards

From: Karel Van Der Burg
Submitted: 5th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent staff and wonderful service, keep up the good work, setting the standards for others, I always choose Malagacar for prices and service...

From: Derek Harris
Submitted: 5th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar a number of times over recent years; the price has always been very competitive and the service has been first class. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

From: Les Howard
Submitted: 4th October, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


18th to 28th september 2012
This was our third booking with malagacar.com and the worst, the bus transfer was a free for all shambles at the airport if you are lucky and the bus pulls up nearby you might be lucky and get on if not you wait for the next one and it starts all over again we made the third bus in the end after about twenty minutes, The advert states all our cars are brand new our seat was just coming up to 48000kms the front tyres were well worn but legal the windscreen wipers scraped across the screen and were useless the rear parcel shelf was broken and did not belong to this car and the clutch was sticking, this car was a long way off (we only use new cars)very dissapointed with malagacar this year fobbed off with an old runner, the old car i can live with but the bus transfer shambles finished us we do not think we will use them again my blood pressure wont stand it.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Hannaford,

Thanks for your email. You are right and you booked three times from us and we´d like you do so in the future.

Quote Text: “…the bus transfer was a free for all shambles at the airport if you are lucky and the bus pulls up nearby you might be lucky and get on if not you wait for the next one and it starts all over again we made the third bus in the end after about twenty minutes..”

Response Malagacar.com: Your aircraft landed at 11:02 and at 12:18 you signed the car rental contract and paid for the car. You and another 19 families arrived at same time and 3 Malagacar.com minibuses were running. I am sorry you had to wait a little bit but you can be sure we are trying to do the best for you and all customers.

Quote text: “The advert states all our cars are brand new, our Seat was just coming up to 48000 kms, the front tyres were well worn but legal the windscreen wipers scraped across the screen and were useless, the rear parcel shelf was broken and did not belong to this car and the clutch was sticking..”

Response Malagacar.com: The car you rented is a 2 years old car with 47595 kms. So maybe this is not a “brand new” car but it is not old. I have been driving this morning the car and the tyres are in good conditions (not brand new) and the clutch is working properly. The parcel shelf was broken when the car was picked by you and this has been changed. The car was rented by 2 other customers after you and I called them and they didn’t find a problem with the clutch. Anyway for your next time I will do the best so you will get a new car. In 2010 you rented a Seat Ibiza with 6000 kms and a Toyota Auris with 5000 kms was rented by you in 2011, so I will do the best for you for your next trip and a brand new car will be given.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Alan Hannaford
Submitted: 4th October, 2012

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Mliersalagacar are bunch of liers. They have never returned my refund and every time I ring them I am promissed it will be "OK" followed with a lot of spanish but nothing happens.
I will never use their services again!!!


Response from Malagacar:
Dear Dragan,
Thanks for your email. I am sorry the deposit was not refunded. The system must refund the deposits automatically but something happened and the transfer did not take place. Anyway, the deposit has been refunded 15 minutes ago by me.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Dragan Zafirovski
Submitted: 3rd October, 2012

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Great cars, great service. Only trouble is, we are still awaiting our returned deposit 1 month on from returning our vehicle and being told by the staff that we would shortly receive a refund. This is the only thing stopping me giving you 5 stars.

From: Carey Baylis
Submitted: 1st October, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Excellent service, great staff, fast turnaround, fine clean cars. Perfect.

From: Toomas Tartes
Submitted: 30th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service, fast turnaround especially if when you get back you get the quick run to the terminal in the car you're returning. Polite efficient staff, and good prices. Why go elsewhere.

From: Craig Mccoll
Submitted: 23rd September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hats off to whoever wrote this up and posted it.

From: Honney
Submitted: 23rd September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been a customer for many years and hiring up to 5 or 6 times a year. I have found Malaga cars are always reliable, the staff are courteous and helpful. I never bother to check other companies hire charges as I always receive the best prevailing prices at any time. MalagaCars is a first class company to deal with.

From: Brian Routledge
Submitted: 22nd September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just had a great holiday in Nerja, we used Malaga cars for the first time; I have to say the best hire we have ever had; you pay just what you have been told you will; staff very good, great car as well and only paying half tank is good as well; all together great car hire, will be using from now on; thanks Malaga cars Violet

From: Violet King
Submitted: 18th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used malagacar.com many times. The staff are super efficient and very very pleasant. I originally started using this company because of their policies - fuel half full/half full return, no additional driver charge, no excessive deposit on credit card. However when i hired the car recently these policies have changed - such a pity that they are getting greedy like all the rest. I have recommended the company to many via forums but after my last experience regarding their policies i will be letting others know. All this aside the staff are brill, the situation is great and the cars are fine too.

From: Moya Mccaffrey
Submitted: 17th September, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Hi Folks,

I recently travelled to Spain for a 2 week holiday and found your staff to be excellent and your service very efficient.

Many thanks for making our holiday all the more enjoyable.

From: Dolores
Submitted: 13th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Good Morning,

May I congratulate you on this decision(not to raise the VAT. I have no doubt that you will reap the reward of this wise decision. I look forward to hiring with you again in October.

With all good wishes.

From: Jeremy Blatch
Submitted: 12th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted