MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 31



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1252 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Just had a great holiday in Nerja, we used Malaga cars for the first time; I have to say the best hire we have ever had; you pay just what you have been told you will; staff very good, great car as well and only paying half tank is good as well; all together great car hire, will be using from now on; thanks Malaga cars Violet

From: Violet King
Submitted: 18th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used malagacar.com many times. The staff are super efficient and very very pleasant. I originally started using this company because of their policies - fuel half full/half full return, no additional driver charge, no excessive deposit on credit card. However when i hired the car recently these policies have changed - such a pity that they are getting greedy like all the rest. I have recommended the company to many via forums but after my last experience regarding their policies i will be letting others know. All this aside the staff are brill, the situation is great and the cars are fine too.

From: Moya Mccaffrey
Submitted: 17th September, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Hi Folks,

I recently travelled to Spain for a 2 week holiday and found your staff to be excellent and your service very efficient.

Many thanks for making our holiday all the more enjoyable.

From: Dolores
Submitted: 13th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Good Morning,

May I congratulate you on this decision(not to raise the VAT. I have no doubt that you will reap the reward of this wise decision. I look forward to hiring with you again in October.

With all good wishes.

From: Jeremy Blatch
Submitted: 12th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Possible fraud attempt.

I hired a car from Malagacar last February using my credit card and again last week using my wife’s credit card. We have just returned to the UK and found that an attempt was made to charge approx. 300 euros to my card on the 2nd September. My credit card company have picked this up and luckily refused the transaction. Please investigate and confirm what has happened.


Response from Malagacar.com:

Dear Mr. Kavanagh,

This is not a fraud attempt. We charged in your credit card the amount of 299,72 euros when you picked up the car.

Car: 129 €.
Fuel: 41,72 €.
Deposit: 129 €.

Once the car was returned in good conditions, the deposit (129 €) was refunded in your credit card again.

Regards.

From: Michael Kavanagh
Submitted: 9th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good service, I have used most companies but would say this one is the best I have used so far, half a tank of fuel gives you better value; will use again

From: Craig Truelove
Submitted: 7th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar on several occasions the latest back in July 12 where myself and my daughter both hired cars... my daughter even received a two group upgrade !!!
Every time has been stress free. Occasionally there is a short wait for the minibus, however the "no hard sell on the optional insurance" and only a half tank fuel charge make this company head and shoulders above the rest !!!
I have used airport based firms which advertise slightly cheaper base hire, but these work out far more expensive with the added optional insurance/full tank fuel charge.
I return to Spain in 10 days time and have once again booked with malagacar at a great rate... Keep up the good work folks... See you all on the 17th September.

From: James Robinson
Submitted: 6th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rarely have I seen a car rental company as reliable and easy. Everything went perfect. Great company, great team...
I gladly repeat.
Thank you very much.

From: Pam.krenz
Submitted: 5th September, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have just returned from our summer holiday, Malagacar.com gave excellent service yet again from start to finish. Just booked for October with them again, Muchas Gracias.

From: Jana And Dave Hartland
Submitted: 30th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service, we have used Malagacar twice in last 8 months and are booking again next few weeks and Dec. Vehicles are clean and reliable, staff always helpful and friendly.

From: David Simm
Submitted: 25th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I had never used this company before - but what a breath of fresh air
from the moment i booked online - emailing - airport arrival - collecting car to handed it back
100% service
wont hesitate to book again
Lisa , Scotland

From: Lisa White
Submitted: 24th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Malaga Car Hire / Alberto

I have not long returned from my holiday in Costa Del Sol ;)

I wanted to email to thank all the staff at Malaga Car hire, your company gave a 100% service from booking online and the personal emails to help me - arriving at Malaga airport - at your office to handing back the car.
It was so stress free, i couldn't believe it....

I am about to book my flights for my next trip out, so will also be contacting you for another car hire booking ;)
the team should be proud of what they do and i will be recommending your business to all my friends and family and work associates that travel out to Costa Del Sol.

Many thanks

From: Lisa White
Submitted: 23rd August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We rented three times a car at the airport with you. The cars are well maintained and clean. Billing is easy. The friendly employee who rented us the cars spoke German very well and we had a nice chat with him.
Also in 2013, we will definitely book again with Malagacar.

From: Karin U. Wolfgang Jacob
Submitted: 23rd August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We rented a car for the first time with Malagacar.com and the service received quite surprised us. Absolutely everything was perfect. And to our surprise, the very friendly driver also spoke German. On the day of return they drove us in the same car to the airport and therefore we did not have to wait or transfer the luggage unnecessarily. We already know that next year we will rent again with Malagacar.com.
Thank you very much.

From: Jutta Neuschwander
Submitted: 14th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have nothing but praise for your company! This was our first experience with you and we had an excellent service throughout; friendly, efficient treatment straight through, from the initial online booking procedure, then from both the courtesy bus driver and the gentleman who dealt with us in the office and we received a car that was in perfect condition. We arrived in to an air conditioned office and were dealt with immediately and swiftly. On departure day, we were met at the door and driven to the airport in same car so no delays at all. I have used many car hire companies in the past but none have come close to the overall experience we had with Malagacar.com. We will most certainly be back!

From: Madeleine Lovett
Submitted: 8th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was lucky to find this company on the Internet. I was surprised with all the goodness declared, so I suspected there must be something wrong with it. There is nothing wrong!
1. Booking was easy, credit card data not required.
2. Finding a way from arrival zone at the airport was fast and convenient. Getting the car was very quick.
3. Extra driver is free, indeed! No extra fees on unneeded insurance options.
4. The car was relatively new and in a very good condition, clean.
5. Returning the car was extremely fast.
6. The shuttle to the departure zone was waiting for someone (something) about 15 min, and this was the only moment we didn't like. But it doesn't count.
Thank you, Malagacar.com! :-)

- Serge.

From: Serge Papkov
Submitted: 7th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I wish all car hire businesses ran this smoothly. Collecting the car was fast and easy, the location at the airport is ideal, finding the office on our return, very easy; it's usually a worry when returning with time always in the back of your mind. We drove into the garage, one of the lads jumped into the car and dropped us at the terminal, about 2 mins away. Great service, will definitely use Malagacar.com again.

From: Gary Miller
Submitted: 7th August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been using Malagacar.com for the last few trips we have made to Spain, usually quite an easy straight forward process, but I will reiterate the comments about waiting and being unsure exactly where to wait! The last time we travelled in June 12 - we just joined a group of people waiting and sure enough eventually 2 buses turned up together. Maybe a sign showing where to wait would be helpful. But other than this service and prices very fair. Thanks will re-book with you in September.


Response from Malagacar.com:

Dear Mr. Kearns,

Thanks for your email. Our main concern is the customer service. You flight landed at 14:04 and you signed the VISA slip at 15:08 so this is not a long time waiting. The customers are picked up by our minibuses under the tunnel but the problem is not always possible stop at the same place. We have been speaking with “AENA” and police because we understand the inconvenient for our customers but they do nothing.

We are thinking to have a system with numbers like the supermarkets. Anyway We will do the best for you and all customers and friends.

Thanks for coming back again and, as usual, we will give you the best service and a really competitive price.

Regards.

From: P. Kearns
Submitted: 2nd August, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


My wife and I have been coming to Malaga for many years. We always hire a car. We have used several companies but now always use Malagacar. The service is excellent, the staff friendly and helpful. Cars are of good quality and prices competitive. Also no hard sell at desk of additional insurance

From: Paul Andrews
Submitted: 1st August, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Was very pleased with the car,but felt had to comment on when we arrived at the Malaga Airport we were directed to general area where we were to meet mini bus there was no indication of where to wait and when 2 buses arrived it was clear it was a free for all scramble to try and get on a bus. There was no queue and people were getting very irate at trying to get on a bus we had to wait 4 times before we managed to get on 1 and that was after a stand up row with another passenger. I do feel this should have been better organised and would use a car hire company actualy based in the airport again after this experience.


Response from MalagaCar.com:

Dear Susan,

Thanks for your comment, which is really important for us. You arrived on July 17th at 11:31 and at that time arrived other 17 families. We always have 4 minibuses running, it's very important for us to avoid queues. We are sorry you had to wait at the airport.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused; we would like to offer the best service possible, so we will send you a discount for your next rental.

Regards.

From: Susan
Submitted: 29th July, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


This year was the first time I have used Malagacar.com and they were excellent. Service was great and the shuttle bus to and from the terminal was great also. I would certainly recommend Malagacar.com.

From: Russell Daly
Submitted: 29th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once you've booked, you are informed about the procedures. Should the bus be delayed you can also optionally walk there (hand luggage). What could be better: The bookings are recorded by computer; why don’t you print them before, again and again, that is, with each new booking you have the same administration. This delays the processing. With 40 degrees outside temperature not precisely a pleasant waiting time, which would not be necessary. But this is the only thing that can be improved.

From: Georg Pauli
Submitted: 28th July, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We have used them for over 10 years and they have always provided excellent friendly service at a good price.

From: Ken Wappat
Submitted: 24th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am booking a car because my son and my nephew have used your services and they are delighted; it will be the first time I use your services; they have recommended it to me.

From: Sebastian Araujo Luque
Submitted: 21st July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service. Despite being a very busy Saturday the hire was processed quickly and efficiently. What a difference to a hire in Menorca which took 2 hours to process! Great price and the free upgrade was very much appreciated. Will be using you again and will recommend you to anyone.

From: Stuart Robertson
Submitted: 13th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything went smoothly; at the airport we were driven by shuttle bus to the rental car company, there was even a very friendly German-speaking assistant. The devolution was a matter of 5 minutes. The car was excellent (Seat Altea XL) and the price anyway. Any time again :-)

From: Arno Adrians
Submitted: 10th July, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


We have just returned to UK from our holiday and want to thank you for your very efficient service.

Your sign-in procedure was quick and efficient, the vehicle was in excellent condition, and it was very helpful to be driven the 400 meters back to the airport to be dropped off at the end.

We will definitely use you again and would recommend you to friends. Many thanks.

From: Euan Black
Submitted: 8th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great car, lovely people, great service.
No 1 car hire in Malaga. Many thanks Richard & Yvonne.

From: Richard Firman
Submitted: 8th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Everything worked out perfectly. Very nice people, the tank was 3/4 full and I was charged only 34, - € (Seat Ibiza 1.4). The car was very clean and 100% ok. The return was uncomplicated and we were driven promptly with “our” car to the airport; which took about 5 minutes. I can definitely recommend them. Any time again ;-)

From: Sengpiel
Submitted: 8th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was very happy, with service. Received car was as promised. Very good price, no waiting and car in good shape. Super!!

From: Rostislav Novák
Submitted: 6th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted