MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 32



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1252 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Great service, they were very busy, but not a problem, we will use them again.

From: Stuart
Submitted: 4th July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi Everyone,

Thank you for the excellent service that we received from your company and from all the staff. It was a very smooth process both ways.

Thank you

From: Ciaran Murphy
Submitted: 2nd July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We were in Malaga from June 11 to 21 and are very satisfied; Pickup and car within 15 minutes, the staff at the airport wear an orange shirt (for indication) and wait at the barrier; Transfer by bus 3 minutes, new clean vehicles, great fuel policy, pay only half tank, bring back empty; we were driven in the rental car to the terminal, great service, friendly and good; we will come again in October and have already booked.
Value for money is great

From: Christel Contes
Submitted: 2nd July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just to say thank you for making our recent car hire such a pleasant experience.

A member of staff was in arrivals to direct us to the pickup point and the short transfer went smoothly. The car hire check-in worked well with extremely efficient and polite members of staff.

We are only sorry that, having had many trips to the Costa del Sol, we have only just found your excellent car hire company and shall certainly be using malagacar.com again.

From: Edward Winter
Submitted: 2nd July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have trawled the car hire companies in yor area looking to book a 5seater for a week in July. You definitely have the fairest fuel deal but wold love a promo code to ensure I can get the best overall deal.

From: Barbara
Submitted: 1st July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just back from eight enjoyable days in Nerja. Rented a Renault Megane for the trip with Malagacar. The service was very friendly and efficient. The car was excellent, clean inside and out. Returning the car was quick and easy. Gave us plenty of time to for shopping in the airport. I would fully recommend Malagacar as I cannot find a fault with the service.

From: Donal Deasy
Submitted: 1st July, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


As first time users a bit of confusion looking for rep at the airport and bedlam boarding the bus but we were very quickly on our way in a free upgrade. The return could not have been simpler being dropped off at departures in the hire car. Half tank of fuel is perfect for us. Will use again in September.

From: David Thrussell
Submitted: 30th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We are totally satisfied with Malagacar; very easy to get the car and even any better when we return the car you will be dropped off at the terminal direct, very easy.

From: Simon Holmberg
Submitted: 29th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent and easy; the only downside is the explanation of how to collect your car at the airport (if you don´t know the airport it´s a bit confusing), we asked at an information desk at the airport and were indicated.

From: Pareja Joven Santander
Submitted: 28th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thanks again...
I tried to book a car at the last minute for June 19th. Unfortunately nothing was available. I sent an e mail to malagacar and asked them to keep me advised of any cancellations. I had a reply and booking confirmed that day! Not only that, but a brand new car too! This is just one more reason why I book with you (and only you) year after year! A 5 star rating simply isn't good enough!
Brilliant service!!!
Best regards
Davy

From: Davy Gault
Submitted: 28th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar for the first time this year. Arrived 30 may 21 days car here. Thank you for the great service. Best Regards

From: Sergey Malikov
Submitted: 27th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


They are excellent. Very good value. No long, slow queues, unlike some others. Rapid service, good web-site and good customer-care. Economy cars are reasonably new. My only criticism is that when we rented a child-seat for my grand-daughter they insisted that they must charge for the full car rental period of 3.5 weeks, not just the shorter period that she was staying with us; and it was a very scruffy child-seat.

From: Dr Ricahrd Campbell
Submitted: 26th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


In the group F where are offered the Passat, Mondeo and Cruze, Cruze should be in the group of the Ford Focus. The Cruze is according to Autobild (German Car magazine) identical in construction to the Opel Astra. Therefore, the Cruze is much smaller than the Passat and Mondeo!!

From: Farin
Submitted: 24th June, 2012

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Thank you for the great service, I can recommend your car hire with a clear conscience, booking on the Internet, pick up at airport, pay car on collection, low prices and a fair fuel arrangement (pay half tank and return it empty); we will come again; on return we were taken to the airport in the same car, thus no baggage reload and get out immediately at the departure terminal, which is unique to Malagacar.com.
Muchas Gracias
Thank you very much

From: Werner Contes
Submitted: 23rd June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Arrived 12 june 8 days car hire. I and my family have used malagacar.com over 4 years. They have always supplied us with the best service and fleet of cars on the Costa del Sol. No hidden tricks they are no 1.

From: Neville Kennedy
Submitted: 22nd June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


On recent our car refused to start. The car was changed promptly with no questions ask. The service as exspected from Malagacar.com. Thanks for your service.

From: Donald Mclean
Submitted: 21st June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I just want to say thank you for your excellent service, I have used Malaga car over the last few years & I am more than impressed. So helpful.
Last year my wallet was stolen in the airport. But Malagacar took me to the police & translated for me & then fetched me back to their office. What other car company would give such customer service.
Thank you once again.
Also the mini buses are rapidly at the terminal to pick up customers, it’s only a 2 minute drive to their office. Also they are open from 05.00 for any of you taking an early flight

From: Sylvia Cox
Submitted: 20th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Recent car hire .have to say as usual........sevice....staff.....excellent..... have no second thought's about recommending you.....have done and will do.....
PS the weather was also good

From: Roger Ambrose
Submitted: 19th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi, I'd just like to give you feedback of my recent experience of your service.

I booked a car from the 4th to the 14th of June and have to say I was very pleasantly surprised with everything. The process of getting on the courtesy bus at Malaga airport and collecting the car was very efficient and all of your staff were extremely helpful. The car I received had done 300km and made our stay on the Costa Del Sol perfect. When I returned the car one of your employees very kindly drove me and my family across to the airport and I mistakenly left my mobile telephone on the back seat. When I realised this I returned to your offices where the car was being cleaned and the phone was promptly returned by a member of your staff. All I can say is I found the honesty of this employee to be incredible in todays times and I will definitely book with Malagacar again and recommend to all my friends.

Excellent experience! Thank you Very Much

From: Glyn Jones
Submitted: 18th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar for the first time this year,after travelling to Malaga for many years, and must say the experience was excellent. Only hick up was finding rep in very busy arrivals hall, after that all went well. Staff friendly and helpful and sent us on our way with a smile. Return was just as good, no waiting around for return bus to airport, brilliant! Will use again when going to Malaga, for sure. Many thanks.

From: Keith Gowman
Submitted: 17th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used your company several times, always quick to serve, no hassles when collecting or returning car - competitive prices and very friendly and polite staff.

From: Mrs J.a. Leigh
Submitted: 16th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Malagacar

Just a quick email to say 'thank you' once again for your splendid service in providing us with our hire car for our holiday last week, we would thoroughly recommend you to anyone and have just booked flights for next year so will be in touch to book our 9 seater once more. See you next year!

Well done and thanks.

Kind regards

From: Kathy Springthorpe
Submitted: 12th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had booked for the first time with Malagacar.com and are very satisfied. Reception at the airport, transport to the car, trouble-free car takeover, very clean car with no damage and all that for a sensational, affordable price.
We can recommend Malagacar.com and will book here again.

From: O.staade
Submitted: 11th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


What a pleasant surprise!!

We were given a quick and efficient experience, drove out of the compound within 15 minutes. We were upgraded to a nicer car at no extra cost(was told we'd have a focus or astra estate and was given a seat altea xl) The car was clean and looked fairly new and very well cared for. We paid for the extra insurance which was 6E a day so more than we're used to paying but for complete peace of mind we didn't mind paying, especially as it wasn't pushed by a hard sales pitch. Handing over at the end of our holiday was even more simple.

We will definitely use Malagacar.com again and recommend them fully for any would be renters.

From: Kathryn Pinkerton
Submitted: 11th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had always hired cars with a different car hire company but hired with MalagaCar for the first time this Easter. We were very pleased with the service, courtesy and professional manner, we booked again at the beginning of June and had the same great service. We are so pleased we have also booked for the summer. We come to Spain at least 3/4 times a year and will always be booking with MalagaCar.com every time. Thank you

From: Mr & Mrs Hartland
Submitted: 9th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


People! Look no further for brilliant car hire on the Costa del Sol. I was recommended to use Malagacar.com by www.lovebanus.com - I was not disappointed. They pick you up at the airport and drop you back there -5 mins tops in their shuttle bus. On the second hire day I was involved in a RTA with a local driver in Estepona. They sent a taxi to collect me -and gave me another car without batting an eyelid - brilliant...and you return the car empty… only paying for half a tank on pick up. Trust me don't mess around with the airport collection operators; I won't anymore!

From: Malcolm Martin
Submitted: 8th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have booked a car for the first time at Malagacar.com. Transfer from the airport to the office with long wait in the tunnel was not optimal; the driver did not help with the luggage. Car transfer in the office then perfect, fast and excellent vehicle, Seat Altea XL Diesel, return quickly and without problems. Will book again with Malagacar.com!

From: Dr.bernd Und Ute Schäfer
Submitted: 7th June, 2012

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I am renting since two years with the company 9 and 7 days respectively and assure you that the next trip to Malaga I´ll do again with you, for the treatment of your employees, new cars, and attention, etc.

I recommend my friends to rent with you

Thanks for this, oh and the prices!

From: Jesus Saiz Liaño
Submitted: 7th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Recently returned from Malaga, very happy with the car hire from Malagacar.com. Arrived late in the evening and no problems with shuttle pick up. A quick and efficient book in and upon return the shuttle took us straight to the airport. All very easy and will be using again, highly recommended.

From: Peter Alexander Robertson
Submitted: 6th June, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Map of the navigation system was out of date. After 40 km, it suddenly indicated to turn back. Communication on site only possible in English or Spanish. No mention that the exit of the Highway is closed! AP 7 - toll and there is only one exit every 20 km.

From: Jessica Hoffmann
Submitted: 29th May, 2012

Rating: (2 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted