MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 34



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Very pleased, excellent service, very cheap, perfect clean car. I was concerned that existing small scratches were not recorded and would be charged on returning the car. I was tought that all the body damage is insured with no excess and therefore is disregarded on return. Very handy. Next time again. The airport is about 1000 m away, which could also be easily covered on foot. A few metres after the next roundabout on the left side.

From: Jens Lehmann
Submitted: 8th February, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was the first time I have used Malagacar but it will not be the last. My wife and I come to Spain around 5 times a year and as long as the service and price remains I will continue to use MalagaCar every time. I have also recommended to my family and friends who also spend time in Spain. Thank you for a excellent service.

Eric Boon

From: Mr Eric Boon
Submitted: 4th February, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent company, fantastic service, brilliant staff and great cars!

From landing to driving....less than 15 minutes, thanks to you all, we will be back!

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

From: Sally Ballard
Submitted: 4th February, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


All promises were kept.

No hidden costs! The transfer to and from the airport worked perfectly - even with very early departure time (5 am).

Highly recommended!

From: Josef Messmer
Submitted: 29th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi, I have written this review for you, I fly back out this Friday, Hi I have used Malagacar.com a few times now and have to say the best car company I have used in the world!

I very rarely write reviews, but these guys know what they are doing. Their service is fast and efficient!! I fly back this Friday and have already booked a car with them!

Muchas gracias :-)

From: Lisa Robinson
Submitted: 24th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had rented on 08/01/2012 for 2 weeks a Renault Clio. Transfer in the arrivals area a little time consuming. In return we were driven by an employee upon return to the departure hall.

After an accident (a tree had fallen on the parked car), after a telephone call we had within 1 hour the vehicle replaced.

Conclusion: This company is highly recommended.

From: Heinz Otto Schmitter
Submitted: 23rd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have booked a rental car from Malagacar on numerous occasions now and have never had a problem.

You are picked up straight away from the airport with no queuing (which is a big bonus), the transactions are quick and simple and the cars are as expected from a good rental company.

I would not hesitate to recommend Malagacar as I feel they are a first class company to deal with.

From: Keith Buckland
Submitted: 23rd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have booked with Malagacar for 5 years and wouldn't book with anyone else.

Had one of the vehicles damaged by a bus, no problem at all, no nasty credit card bills later either.

The best company I have used anywhere in the world. Keep up the good work.

From: Willie Magee
Submitted: 16th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time I have used Malaga Car and very happy with the service.

My car was upgraded to a diesel free of charge and the pick up and drop off service between the depot and the airport was fast and efficient.

Will use you again.

From: Barry Pearson
Submitted: 10th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent

From: Manuel Rios
Submitted: 10th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First used Malagacar 2 or 3 years ago after a number of less than wonderful experiences with the "major" hire firms inside the terminal. There is no comparison! Excellent, friendly, efficient and cost effective service which has you on the road quickly in good quality vehicles. Returning the car is so quick and simple. Wouldn't consider using anyone other than Malagacar. Used the rest, now use the best!

From: Donal Mullan
Submitted: 9th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Perfect in one word. The staff was always friendly, helpful and giving you the best option; the cheapest price i found and worth value for money.
i will ask for more information with the baby seats next time though

From: Luis Castromil
Submitted: 9th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I used Malagacar.com for 2 weeks in August 2011 and they delivered on all promises. Great Service and a spotless well spec'ed car. I plan to use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them. Brett Radley London

From: Brett Radley
Submitted: 9th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Susan, just back from sunny Spain - what a fabulous way to start the New Year!

As usual, hiring a car from Malagacar was a wonderful experience; no delays; lovely, clean car; very friendly and efficient staff.

Would recommend you to anybody. I'll be back for Easter. Thank you for the excellent service.

From: Dermot Halpin
Submitted: 8th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Ladies and Gentlemen,
I hired in May 2011 and September / October 2011 twice a car for 2 weeks and was very satisfied. On 10/08/2011 when I returned the car, the petrol tank was still over half full. Your German-speaking staff promised me that the amount for the half-full tank would be paid on my credit card. But this has not happened yet. Since I am going to book a rental car in the next few days, I hope you keep your promise.
Sincerely
Ilsemarie Wolf

From: Ilsemarie Wolf
Submitted: 7th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Having used many hire companies over the years I have found Malaga Car to be the most courteous efficient of them all. Also the fuel system they work is the most satisfactory for us. Thanks again Malaga Car.

From: Francis Martin And Rennie Robertson
Submitted: 6th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Maryori, many thanks for your email; and that is a nice surprise that I will have a small discount!

I have to tell you that it was such a pleasure to use you last year. I have always hated hiring a car from the Airport as I suffer with Asthma and the heat down in the car parks is such that I can't breathe, plus the service we received from you was excellent.

I shall endeavour to complete the form and get this over to you as quickly as possible. Kind regards

From: Maggie Sweeney
Submitted: 5th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I submitted a review recently complaining about being charged in GB pounds instead of Euros.

I am happy to say that my comments were replied to promptly and the company has refunded the relevant amount. Everything else was as claimed and we were pleased with the car and service.

I am very impressed and will certainly use the company in the future.

From: David Simon Chellone
Submitted: 5th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Fantastic service - excellent car, as new - completely hassle free - impeccable and at a very good price - having spent a week in the Axarquía over new year, looking at buying a holiday home, we have built Malagacar.com into our future plans – Gracias

From: Alan Jordan
Submitted: 3rd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I used this company for the first time during March 2011 and the service was excellent, everything went according to plan and the staff where friendly and very efficient.

No hassle like you get when booking with brokers and often getting frustrated by having to wait in long queues causing delays to your journey.

Highly recommended.

From: Mr Ivor Picken
Submitted: 3rd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


To all employees Malagacar and the ladies in the office Maryori and Susan, I wish you a successful and healthy New Year. Thank you for the many years of outstanding service. Also this year I will book with you several times and look forward to seeing you again in Malaga.

From: Christian Clemens
Submitted: 2nd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rented a car from you on 19.12.11 with booking number 296282. The car (9766 HCM) was fine.

The problem was payment. On picking up the car I authorized the payment of EUR 113.23 on my credit card. However your representative converted the payment into GBP 100.05 without my permission. This was advantageous to you, but a very poor exchange rate for me. Other Euro payments that day were converted by my card issuer at 1 GBP = 1.19 EUR. So I was overcharged by GBP 4.50 or about EUR 5.80.

I would be grateful if you could credit my card account with that amount.

From: David Simon Chellone
Submitted: 27th December, 2011

Rating: (1 out of 5)


This is the 2nd time we've used Malagacar.com and everything was perfect when we picked up the car but we had a 7am flight on 12/25 and were told that we could return the car at 6am which gave us no time for check in, security check and getting to our gate, on 12/24 we called them and were told we could drop off the car at 5am. As long as all goes well tomorrow morning we will rent again.

From: John Kenderdine
Submitted: 24th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We book car hire in Malaga 8 - 10 times per year.

Whilst I still compare prices, Malagacar consistently is best. You pay what you expect to pay, and a very fair fuel policy with no pressure to take "extras". Staff efficient and helpful.

Thank you all at Malagacar and Feliz Navidad.

From: Margaret Armitage
Submitted: 17th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good and polite attention, good price, good cars.

It's my first time to rent a car with Malagacar.com and I feel satisfied except for one small detail; in my booking I chose a Renault Clio and got a Fiat Panda, although it belongs to the same group I would have liked to drive the Clio or Ford Fiesta.

From: Juan Manuel
Submitted: 16th December, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Hi,

I would just like to let you know that we hired a car from your company in September and this was the first time we had flown into Malagacar. We have been hiring cars in Spain for 20 years and this was the first time that we have had no problems & also the first time we had the car that we asked for. Your company was efficient, polite & extremely helpful. The car was very good, clean & smart in appearance.

We will recommend your company to anyone travelling to Malaga. Thank you for your service & we will be using you again.

From: Valerie Kent
Submitted: 13th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Malagacar.com and Team,

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2012. We wish you all the best and a Prosperous new Year.

Warm regards from Germany.

From: Veerayan & Birgit Balachandran
Submitted: 12th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just a quick note to say what a pleasure it is hiring a car from Malagacar.com.

Just returned having used them for the second time in the last few months. Over the past 10 years we have hired cars at Malaga at least 8 times a year and must have tried every car hire company in the area (the good, the bad and the really awful) but this one is by far the best.

Will be sticking with them in future.

From: Mrs Jane Crane
Submitted: 5th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was our second booking through Malagacar.com and once again they didn't disapoint.

Clean new car, fast processing on pick up and return.

Will definitely use again for next year.

From: Nick Haywood
Submitted: 4th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi, Just wanted say how great your car hire was.

I travel a lot and car hire is normally a nightmare, poor customer care, long delays etc. But you guys really were fantastic! I am flying out again next week and have re-booked with you.

Thank you and I am actually looking forward to collecting our car... :-)

From: Lisa Robinson
Submitted: 3rd December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted