reviews - Page 35

4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1270 reviews.

« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Have booked with Malagacar for 5 years and wouldn't book with anyone else.

Had one of the vehicles damaged by a bus, no problem at all, no nasty credit card bills later either.

The best company I have used anywhere in the world. Keep up the good work.

From: Willie Magee
Submitted: 16th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

First time I have used Malaga Car and very happy with the service.

My car was upgraded to a diesel free of charge and the pick up and drop off service between the depot and the airport was fast and efficient.

Will use you again.

From: Barry Pearson
Submitted: 10th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)


From: Manuel Rios
Submitted: 10th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

First used Malagacar 2 or 3 years ago after a number of less than wonderful experiences with the "major" hire firms inside the terminal. There is no comparison! Excellent, friendly, efficient and cost effective service which has you on the road quickly in good quality vehicles. Returning the car is so quick and simple. Wouldn't consider using anyone other than Malagacar. Used the rest, now use the best!

From: Donal Mullan
Submitted: 9th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Perfect in one word. The staff was always friendly, helpful and giving you the best option; the cheapest price i found and worth value for money.
i will ask for more information with the baby seats next time though

From: Luis Castromil
Submitted: 9th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I used for 2 weeks in August 2011 and they delivered on all promises. Great Service and a spotless well spec'ed car. I plan to use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them. Brett Radley London

From: Brett Radley
Submitted: 9th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Susan, just back from sunny Spain - what a fabulous way to start the New Year!

As usual, hiring a car from Malagacar was a wonderful experience; no delays; lovely, clean car; very friendly and efficient staff.

Would recommend you to anybody. I'll be back for Easter. Thank you for the excellent service.

From: Dermot Halpin
Submitted: 8th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Ladies and Gentlemen,
I hired in May 2011 and September / October 2011 twice a car for 2 weeks and was very satisfied. On 10/08/2011 when I returned the car, the petrol tank was still over half full. Your German-speaking staff promised me that the amount for the half-full tank would be paid on my credit card. But this has not happened yet. Since I am going to book a rental car in the next few days, I hope you keep your promise.
Ilsemarie Wolf

From: Ilsemarie Wolf
Submitted: 7th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Having used many hire companies over the years I have found Malaga Car to be the most courteous efficient of them all. Also the fuel system they work is the most satisfactory for us. Thanks again Malaga Car.

From: Francis Martin And Rennie Robertson
Submitted: 6th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Maryori, many thanks for your email; and that is a nice surprise that I will have a small discount!

I have to tell you that it was such a pleasure to use you last year. I have always hated hiring a car from the Airport as I suffer with Asthma and the heat down in the car parks is such that I can't breathe, plus the service we received from you was excellent.

I shall endeavour to complete the form and get this over to you as quickly as possible. Kind regards

From: Maggie Sweeney
Submitted: 5th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I submitted a review recently complaining about being charged in GB pounds instead of Euros.

I am happy to say that my comments were replied to promptly and the company has refunded the relevant amount. Everything else was as claimed and we were pleased with the car and service.

I am very impressed and will certainly use the company in the future.

From: David Simon Chellone
Submitted: 5th January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Fantastic service - excellent car, as new - completely hassle free - impeccable and at a very good price - having spent a week in the Axarquía over new year, looking at buying a holiday home, we have built into our future plans – Gracias

From: Alan Jordan
Submitted: 3rd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I used this company for the first time during March 2011 and the service was excellent, everything went according to plan and the staff where friendly and very efficient.

No hassle like you get when booking with brokers and often getting frustrated by having to wait in long queues causing delays to your journey.

Highly recommended.

From: Mr Ivor Picken
Submitted: 3rd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

To all employees Malagacar and the ladies in the office Maryori and Susan, I wish you a successful and healthy New Year. Thank you for the many years of outstanding service. Also this year I will book with you several times and look forward to seeing you again in Malaga.

From: Christian Clemens
Submitted: 2nd January, 2012

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I rented a car from you on 19.12.11 with booking number 296282. The car (9766 HCM) was fine.

The problem was payment. On picking up the car I authorized the payment of EUR 113.23 on my credit card. However your representative converted the payment into GBP 100.05 without my permission. This was advantageous to you, but a very poor exchange rate for me. Other Euro payments that day were converted by my card issuer at 1 GBP = 1.19 EUR. So I was overcharged by GBP 4.50 or about EUR 5.80.

I would be grateful if you could credit my card account with that amount.

From: David Simon Chellone
Submitted: 27th December, 2011

Rating: (1 out of 5)

This is the 2nd time we've used and everything was perfect when we picked up the car but we had a 7am flight on 12/25 and were told that we could return the car at 6am which gave us no time for check in, security check and getting to our gate, on 12/24 we called them and were told we could drop off the car at 5am. As long as all goes well tomorrow morning we will rent again.

From: John Kenderdine
Submitted: 24th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

We book car hire in Malaga 8 - 10 times per year.

Whilst I still compare prices, Malagacar consistently is best. You pay what you expect to pay, and a very fair fuel policy with no pressure to take "extras". Staff efficient and helpful.

Thank you all at Malagacar and Feliz Navidad.

From: Margaret Armitage
Submitted: 17th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Very good and polite attention, good price, good cars.

It's my first time to rent a car with and I feel satisfied except for one small detail; in my booking I chose a Renault Clio and got a Fiat Panda, although it belongs to the same group I would have liked to drive the Clio or Ford Fiesta.

From: Juan Manuel
Submitted: 16th December, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I would just like to let you know that we hired a car from your company in September and this was the first time we had flown into Malagacar. We have been hiring cars in Spain for 20 years and this was the first time that we have had no problems & also the first time we had the car that we asked for. Your company was efficient, polite & extremely helpful. The car was very good, clean & smart in appearance.

We will recommend your company to anyone travelling to Malaga. Thank you for your service & we will be using you again.

From: Valerie Kent
Submitted: 13th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear and Team,

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2012. We wish you all the best and a Prosperous new Year.

Warm regards from Germany.

From: Veerayan & Birgit Balachandran
Submitted: 12th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Just a quick note to say what a pleasure it is hiring a car from

Just returned having used them for the second time in the last few months. Over the past 10 years we have hired cars at Malaga at least 8 times a year and must have tried every car hire company in the area (the good, the bad and the really awful) but this one is by far the best.

Will be sticking with them in future.

From: Mrs Jane Crane
Submitted: 5th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

This was our second booking through and once again they didn't disapoint.

Clean new car, fast processing on pick up and return.

Will definitely use again for next year.

From: Nick Haywood
Submitted: 4th December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hi, Just wanted say how great your car hire was.

I travel a lot and car hire is normally a nightmare, poor customer care, long delays etc. But you guys really were fantastic! I am flying out again next week and have re-booked with you.

Thank you and I am actually looking forward to collecting our car... :-)

From: Lisa Robinson
Submitted: 3rd December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Thank you so much - the camera has arrived safe and sound!

We have been most impressed by your courteous, efficient and extremely honest service and we shall certainly use you again - and recommend you without hesitation to our friends! If you wish to use this message to pass on to others, then feel free; meanwhile, thank you once again!

Best wishes.

From: Anthony Gloster
Submitted: 1st December, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Just a few words for your service this year: fast and good service, very good cars! This year I come back and rent a Malaga-car.

Thank you!

From: Jurgen Tanghe
Submitted: 29th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Having used other car hire companies in Malaga my partner and I used for the first time on this most recent trip.

I can only reiterate the majority of reviewers comments so far: First class service, first class cars, no hidden extras and an honest fuel policy. My partner had to leave Malaga 2 days before me so I returned the car alone - It was so simple - I swapped the driving seat with a Malaga car rep and he instantly drove me across to the door of the terminal building to drop me for my flight home.

Thanks guys for such a hassle free and efficient service at a very very competitive rate. We'll be seeing you again soon and now recommending you to our friends and family when they visit the Costa Del Sol.

From: Anne Gray
Submitted: 19th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

It has been a while ago that my wife and I visited Malaga with my parents.

Always had been in my back of my mind so send a small "thank you" note for the excellent service and the nice car. I now see that we are not the only ones.

Thank-you and continue what you are doing. Next time in Malaga I again rent my car at

From: Jon Van Den Helder
Submitted: 18th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Used for the first time earlier this month after trying many others over the last 10 years.

I can safely say that has the best customer service and terms. Great reception at arrivals, no shuttle bus delay, quick paperwork and then they actually bring you to your car. Best of all though is their fuel policy - half tank (regardless of hire lenght) which you can bring back empty or they will refund you if you return car half full. No fuel ripoff here!

Definitely the best car hire firm we have used at Malaga.

From: Ben Keller
Submitted: 16th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello, I just wanted to tell you that you have an excellent service!!

It is true, everything was perfect; actually 5 stars are not enough. I will be happy to recommend you.

Thank the team on my behalf.

From: Hardy Eilert
Submitted: 14th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Excellent service, a good value for money, everything first-rate.

I can only recommend this car rental company!

From: Doro H. Iwers
Submitted: 12th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »

Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email:
All content © 2015 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted