reviews - Page 36

4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1271 reviews.

« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Excellent service, a good value for money, everything first-rate.

I can only recommend this car rental company!

From: Doro H. Iwers
Submitted: 12th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hi, just to say what great service you provided.

Car was very good, thanks for the speedy pick up and collection.

Recommend you to anyone. Say thanks to the team.

From: Aidy Shawyer
Submitted: 9th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Excellent car renting service! Great price, beautiful car, it still smelled like new, very nice service, they pick you up at the airport with a small bus and take you to their office which is a couple miles away.

When I brought back the car, all that I needed to do is hand them the keys. No extra papers to be filled in. They didn't even look at the car to check it.

Next time I'm around (probably next year) I will book from again!

From: Roxana Stransky
Submitted: 8th November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Have been a regular customer of for many years, and not only are they the best and cheapest in Spain, but the very best by far of anyone I have ever rented from worldwide.

When you visit Spain as regularly as we do you need to know that the moment you step off the plane you are going to be met and looked after with no hassle at all. And Malagacar ticks all the boxes.

All my friends and family use them and my grateful thanks to everyone at Malagacar for looking after us so well for many years and long may it continue.

From: William Edwards
Submitted: 2nd November, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Have used Malaga car several times now with no problems. Excellent service and cars.

However on 17 October 2011 I guess things slow down a bit as had to wait 30 minutes for pick up bus and older desk staff unhelpful and not friendly.

I hope it will be back to normal next summer.

From: Peter Burrell
Submitted: 1st November, 2011

Rating: (3 out of 5)

Simply fantastic, you don't have to look for nothing: they just pick you up and take you back to the airport; everything went very well.

It was the first time and we will definitely book with again. Nearly new cars and value for money is good. We were very happy.

Thank you.

From: Sylvia Schirmaier
Submitted: 26th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I am in Marbella 9 times a year, on average, and for the past few years have always used Malagacar.

I have found your service efficient, rates competitive and all your cars excellent.

Well done!

From: Claude
Submitted: 24th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I would like to say that I was delighted with the efficiency of my car hire recently. This is the second time that I've used Malagacar, and I will certainly continue to arrange my car hire with you on future visits to the Costa del Sol.

I had previously used companies with 'on-airport' facilities, assuming this to be the best way, but the long queues always encountered and the distances walked to find the parked cars (and return them) eventually made me look for an alternative. Malagacar's pick-up service and return procedure is both easy and very quick. I also feel that the half-tank of fuel is much fairer than the full tank which most companies make customers pay for, whether or not it is likely to be used during the stay.

I'm very glad that I found you and will certainly be booking with you next year. Sincerely.

From: Susan Toulson
Submitted: 19th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I was just in Spain and as usual I had a car from your Company. And as always I was very pleased with this. Good service - no problems ever.

I have recommended your company to all people I know here who are going to Malaga. Have a nice day.

From: Frank H. Beck
Submitted: 18th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I hired a car from you in September 2011, I would like to say it was the best car hire company I have ever used.

I have been coming to Malaga for 25 years. I have no hesitation in recommending


From: Neville Kennedy
Submitted: 18th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello Sirs, many thanks to your help. I booked for the second time and I was again very satisfied with the car and the service (we did not wait although it was Friday afternoon).

On Saturday when I returned the car I thought I lost my jacket in the car (which was finally in the suitcase of my children) and I could reach Malagacar at 23:15 on Saturday and on Sunday morning at 8:00 again, and they were very helpful to look after my lost item. Many Thanks for it and that you picked up the phone outside the business hours.

I definitely will book again, best regards from Germany.

From: Ludger Gerdes
Submitted: 17th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hi, just come back from a great holiday in La Cala de Mijas. As always, we booked a car with and as always, no complaints.

Don't know what feedback you receive, but we think that Malagacar is the best rental company on the Costa del Sol. Your service is efficient, trouble-free and your staff are always extremely courteous and friendly. On the one and only occasion we had a problem, and we've rented many times, it was dealt with promptly, the car was replaced and we were on our way in less than 5 minutes.

We recommend your company to all our friends and would never use anyone else for car rental. Many thanks.

From: Peter Hendry
Submitted: 16th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

We booked a car hire with you in 2010 and were very satisfied.

The process was smooth, the price was great.

For this reason we have booked again a car with you for 2011.

From: Karin & Wolfgang Jacob, Essen
Submitted: 11th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Although I had to cancel my booking for a second weeks holiday hire my deposit was refunded to my card promptly.

Very helpful firm to deal with and will certainly hope to use them again this year.

From: William Ward
Submitted: 11th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hi Maryori,

Thank you for your patience with our booking. Very pleased with the service, hired a car in August and September, efficient service both times, mini bus to and from the airport, waiting 5/6mins only. Given upgrade at our 1st visit to Malaga, nice surprise. Helpful, courteous staff, will definitely use your company again.

Many thanks, regards.

From: Jane Walton
Submitted: 10th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I was very pleased with the service I got when hiring the car from you and as we are on holiday in Nerja once a year I will definitely hire from you again.

Many thanks.

From: Alec Thrippleton
Submitted: 10th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I can't say I was overly impressed by your service. Given that the Elderly rep who served me was rude and arrogant.

Further the car had less than the half tank that is promised,and also the car had been changed from a Ford Fiesta that I requested, to a Fiat Panda.

The mini bus pick up and drop off was a free for all with no organisation at all.

I really did not find the level of service that appears to have been meted out to your other over enthusiastic clients, who have left a review.

There would need to be a significant improvement in your service before I would consider using you again.

From: Peter Mcneil
Submitted: 6th October, 2011

Rating: (2 out of 5)

We rented a Fiat Punto from 14 - 28 September 2011 and were very satisfied.

The pick-up by at the airport worked on time and quickly. Also on the return journey the vehicle return including transfer to the airport took less than 10 minutes.

We can only recommend the company!

From: Monika Götz
Submitted: 5th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Never used a car hire in Malaga before, so was unsure who was the best. I believe found them.

Helpful online before I reserved my car, and very efficient when I arrived. Car was great, made the near three week holiday most enjoyable. Your transport service both to and from the airport was first class. As we were entering the terminal building, your driver received a call to say that I had left my jacket on the back seat. He said he would be back again in the next 10-15 minutes, with the jacket. First Class service.

Many thanks for making our holiday so stress free. We will be back again.

From: Alan Emmins
Submitted: 5th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Sirs.

Just a few lines to thank you again for the great service I received on my recent trip to Malaga. The car provided Citroën C4 was excellent and as always was handed over in pristine condition!

As you are well aware I make frequent trips to our base in Estepona and on arrival at Malaga the pick-up and service provided by your staff is second to none.

On Monday 19th September we had to return to the airport to collect our son who was joining us on holiday and I was a little apprehensive about negotiating my way to arrivals - not a problem, your staff kindly let me leave my vehicle at your premises and conveyed me to airport arrivals, pick up my son and take us back in the Courtesy coach. A superb gesture which was so appreciated. Thanks again.

We are so looking forward to our next visit and I can assure that booking our car will as always be left in the capable hands of Malaga Car!!

Kind regards from the Herworth family (Newcastle UponTyne - England).

From: Robert Herworth
Submitted: 4th October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just got back from Malaga, having used Great service, even got a free upgrade, will definitely be using again.


From: Steve Hodge
Submitted: 3rd October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Booked a car through your company for the first time in September 2011. The car condition and personal service was as advertised. I will certainly book through again

Fred Ellis

From: Frederick Ellis
Submitted: 2nd October, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Susan, just a note to thank you for a flawless car hire. It was really fast and efficient.

Got used to driving on the wrong side fairly quickly and without too many injuries. Hope to use you again soon.

Keep the sun shining.

From: Dermot Halpin
Submitted: 26th September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello, beginning with the reservation and ending with the transportation to the airport for the return trip, everything worked out perfectly.

A nice and new rental car served us very well for 2 weeks.

Even the 35 euros that I had forgotten to ask for half a tank of gas were transferred to my bank account immediately. I can only recommend!

From: Alfred Schwarz
Submitted: 22nd September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I have a timeshare and have used this company many times over the years.

They are close to the airport and their transfer buses are frequent and efficient. The rental rates have been very competitive and I have never had cause for any complaint.

They are the best I have tried overall from the airport.

From: Milan Duvnjak
Submitted: 19th September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Great experience.

Speed and efficiency at a very affordable price.

No doubt, when we return to Malaga we will repeat. Many thanks and best regards!

From: Mª José
Submitted: 17th September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Another good car rental from (1st to 9th September).

Less than 10 minutes for pickup, less than 10 minutes for paperwork, clean, tidy car, taken straight back to airport on return.

I believe in the value of feedback and praise where praise is due. If I am able to add anything to Tripadvisor I will.

From: Martin Whitton
Submitted: 17th September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Have hired a car from you 4 times in the last 3 years.

Would not keep coming back if the service was not exceptional and great value. You start to feel part of "the family" from time of arrival to departure time.

Will be back in November for another stress free car hire.

From: Christopher Needs
Submitted: 14th September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I've never rented a car and I loved the treatment and how this business works; I was picked up by a coach and taken to the depot, I paid the service in cash and they carried me back to the airport.

The only thing less good thing was that the Sir who attended me didn´t put the GPS in Spanish and I had to go 3 times to get him to change it.

All very well, I recommend it, thank you for the service.

From: Georgina
Submitted: 13th September, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)

Susan, just arrived back home after dropping my hire car at Malagacar yesterday evening.

The service and the car were great - I will certainly be using your company again.


From: Chris Mellors
Submitted: 12th September, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »

Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email:
All content © 2015 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted