reviews - Page 38

4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1267 reviews.

« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Hi MalagaCar.

Just a quick line to say thanks for the excellent car and your staff who were very friendly and did everything to make our car hire experience 1st class. The car was clean and very comfortable to drive.

Thanks again and I hope to visit again within the next 3 months and now I have no worries hiring from you again. Kind regards.

From: Jeff Harvey
Submitted: 29th March, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello from Switzerland!!

Your company works brillant!!! If i would come to Malaga again and rent a car, there's only ONE car hire.....malagacar!!

Thanks a lot, best regards, salu2.

From: Renzo Lehmann
Submitted: 28th March, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

It is the first time I've rented a car from your company and won't be the last, since both the service and the treat were very good, without cheating and seriousness.

I will recommend your company to my friends and greetings from Bilbao.

From: IƱaki Ibeas
Submitted: 28th March, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello My wife and I returned from Malaga two days ago and we would like to thank all your staff for the excellent service we received. My disabled wife was given all the help that was possible by your staff, she was assisted onto the minibus by your driver who then folded her wheelchair and lifted it into the minibus I consider this to be first class service.

I was unfortunate to use a different car hire company on my last visit to Malaga and I encountered a number of extra charges which I was not told about until I collected the car i.e. an extra 300 euro deposit because I have my own yearly excess insurance and also an excessive charge for a full tank of fuel. You did not ask for any extra deposit and you only charge for half a tank of fuel, I believe this to be a fairer system.

I will use your company again on my next visit and I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks again.

From: Mr. W Watson
Submitted: 23rd March, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Sirs, I have just returned from Malaga. This was my first experience of using your company and I would like to let you know, I was very pleased with the service received.

The return of the car was excellent, being dropped off at the departures by a very professional young man, within a few minutes. I would highly recommend your company.


From: John Mcgowan
Submitted: 20th March, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

We were a little apprehensive on arrival at Malaga.

That over we appreciated your service, particularly on the return.

Many thanks. When in Spain another year we shall have no hesitation in using your services.

From: Michael Burgess
Submitted: 19th March, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)

Señor Alberto, I just wanted to say thank-you for going the extra mile to enable us to have the Mercedes car that we really wanted for our recent trip to Spain. We really enjoyed the trip - and the car! I think we brought it back unharmed. And we really appreciated the trouble you took to remedy the initial problem. Your staff were also very efficient and courteous.

I am recommending your company to a colleague who is on his way to Spain in April.

With best regards.

From: Robert Dawson Scott
Submitted: 14th March, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)

I hired a car from you on two occasions, the first on 26 January, the second on 21 February 2011.

I was very pleased with the service you offer:

- Quick and friendly minibus service from the airport to
- The hire car was clean and everything was functioning correctly.
- Quick and friendly service issuing and explaining the hire contract paperwork and handing over the keys of the car.
- The optional excess insurance charge was more competitive than other car hire companies; please keep it at this competitive rate.
- Your fuel policy of picking up the car with a half full tank and returning it empty was OK but was not my preferred arrangement. I prefer to pick up the car with a full tank and return it with a full tank.

In general, I was very pleased and would use again when I visit Malaga.

Best regards.

From: Stuart Watkin
Submitted: 8th March, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)

I phoned Malagacar at the last minute before leaving for Dublin Airport to fly to Malaga. The lady who answered the phone was very courteous and helpful. After a few questions she assured me that our car was booked without any deposit or credit card details. Next morning when our flight arrived in Malaga we were directed along the front of the airport building where we were taken by bus to their office.

In a short while we had secured our car with zero excess at a very reasonable rate. On returning the car we were taken immediately to the airport departures.

We are very pleased with the service and courtesy of all Malagacar staff. THANK YOU MALAGACAR FOR A HASSLE FREE HOLIDAY.

From: John Kerr
Submitted: 28th February, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Maryori,

Thank you for your prompt reply to my query. I have to say "excellent customer service".

Thank you very much, Regards.

From: Mike Fitzgerald
Submitted: 22nd February, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I have been hiring cars in Malaga for the past 12 years and would like to say what an excellent service provides.

It’s the best I have used from the pick up at the airport through to the returning of the car; everything was very professionally handled with a very good price and a 1/2 tank of fuel which I find very good as I do not do a great deal of mileage.

I will certainly be using them again and will recommend them to anybody looking for car hire in Malaga.

From: Terry Gregory
Submitted: 20th February, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We recently hired a car from your company and would like to thank all your very nice staff, everything went very smoothly. The only suggestion we would like to make is that we think some very basic instruction leaflet should be in all cars about how things work, e.g. heater, electric windows, etc. it might be a small thing but we think it would be useful?

Anyway, thanks again, we look forward to using your car hire company again in the future and would recommend you to others.

From: John Davis
Submitted: 20th February, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

My wife and I have just returned from Malaga Area after a very memorable holiday. We must tell you that we are truly impressed and appreciate by the service we received from Malaga Car.

The vehicle car was delivered to us in excellent condition - very clean and well maintained and also a truly great service from you well manner and polite staff. On returning the car to your station the gentleman who met us kindly drove us to the departure area of the airport terminal. This gesture of kindness was truly appreciated as my wife suffers from arthritis - well done Malaga car.

We will certainly be telling our friends to book Malaga Car for a truly comfortable and safe driving experience in car hire. See you in the not too distant future.

You would like suggestions as to how you may improve your service and I would say that it would be helpful if on arrival that a small map of the airport identifying your bus pick up point. We had difficulty in finding it on arrival and had to ask people nearby. This is not a criticism purely a suggestion to assist first time arrivals.

Again very well done to all. See you in the not too distant future. Regards.

From: Charlie Morrison
Submitted: 16th February, 2011

Rating: (4 out of 5)

Hola Maryori, just returned to UK after using your excellent services (3rd Feb), I cannot recommend your company highly enough, thank you.

As your courteous driver kindly took us straight to departures in our hire car I forgot to give you a further booking request. Just out of interest: Do you have a 'Loyalty Club' or 'Regular User'? I travel 3-4 times a year, I used you twice last year and my brother and sister also travel out 2-3 times and I have advised them to use you after my own pleasant experience.

Take care. Kind regards.

From: Chris Rickeard
Submitted: 8th February, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

We recently hired a car at Malaga airport and found your service excellent.

Met at airport immediately on arrival, short minibus ride to car office. Few minutes' paperwork and we were on our way in a much better car than we expected. Similarly on return to office a week later, met again and transferred immediately by car to departures.

Excellent service at a very competitive price. Well done.

From: Pete Tuckwood
Submitted: 1st February, 2011

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I have just returned with a school group who were filming in Marbella. We hired two minibuses, one of which we exchanged for a prestige car half way through the week.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at Malagacar for the friendly and helpful service you provided. The cost was excellent as was the quality of the vehicles and the efficiency of everyone involved. I cannot stress how easy you made the whole transaction.

It was much appreciated and I will certainly hire from you again and will recommend you to anyone travelling to this part of Spain. Well done!

From: Robert B. Drennan
Submitted: 20th December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just to wish you all merry christmas and happy new year.

Thanks for your excellent service in the past, and I look forward to dealing with you again in 2011.

From: John Paget
Submitted: 19th December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Maryori,

Just to thank you, for the warm welcome we received on the 5th of December. The staff was very helpful at the airport and also in the office. I have recommended my sister and her husband, Mr & Mrs Berry, to book with you, and they will be with you on the 21st of December, so hope they book with you. I will also put your details up in our golf club. Once again thank you very much.

Kind regards,

From: Isabel Ames
Submitted: 13th December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I've used Malaga car on several occasions and have always had a good service with reliable cars. Well done to you all.

One question - is there a way that I can access my details by using a password or something? I will be picking another car up from you on 18th December.


From: Steven Booth
Submitted: 11th December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

And a very happy Christmas to you all.

Would not book with anyone else but

Will be seeing you in 2011.

From: John Seaman
Submitted: 2nd December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Ladies and Sirs from Malaga Car.

Thank you for your Christmas wish and let me too wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2011. If we come again in summer to Malaga, be sure we ask you to rent us a car, because we have been satisfied with your company for renting us a car this summer.

Once more best wishes from yours sincerely.

From: Gustav Mosendz
Submitted: 2nd December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Thank you very much for the kind Xmas wishes.

You may like to know that we posted a very good review on about the excellent service we received from your company. Look under the Nerja Forum & the Malaga Forum, poster's name kencar.

We hope to get the same service when we use malagacar again next week, Feliz Navidad!

From: Ken & Carole Clements
Submitted: 1st December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Thanks a lot... and the same to you..."Malagacar" Team...Merry Christmas!!!

Will use your company also in the new Happy New Year as well...and thank you for the very good service, I will for sure recommend your company to everybody! :-)

Best regards

From: Kiki Noerkjaer
Submitted: 1st December, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Alberto, We arrived home safely. Our vacation due your support was more beautifull. From our heart thank you very much for your attitude. Hopefully in the future to remain our friend.

A good thought for Juan, which we consider an honest man, very good professional. If we return to Malaga will appeal to your services.

With friendship,

From: Dani Constantin & Mihaela Calinescu
Submitted: 24th November, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for confirming my new booking, I have just arrived back from Malaga and I hired a car from you for the first time returning it last Friday. The service and car I received from you was first class, I have used Record Rent a car for the last six years but will not use anyone but yourselves from now on.

Thank you for a very good service from all your staff that I met and look forward to picking up my hire car from you on 10th January. Kindest regards

From: William Armstrong
Submitted: 15th November, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello, I would like to thank you for the good service.

We have enjoyed the car and the easy way of hiring and transportation to the airport. We have paid a bit too much for the fuel at the start but it doesn’t matter because we are further very satisfied. Next time we will hire again with


From: Josephus Blekemolen
Submitted: 3rd November, 2010

Rating: (4 out of 5)

We would just like to say thanks for the professional, friendly service when we hired a car from you in late October 2010.

We were met as promised and transfer from the airport to the car hire premises was extremely efficient. The hired car was quite new and whilst I was worried about a slight bump on the rear bumper, your staff assured me it would not be a problem when I returned (This proved to be the case and I’m sorry if I was overly concerned).

There were no additional hidden costs. I was given the choice to cover the tyres and keys, which at Euro 3.00 was the cheapest I had seen. However at no time did I feel that I was being pressurised to do this. I decided was a good idea.

The staff was friendly and very efficient.

On our return to the Malaga office, I was surprised how stress free it was to give you back the car and get a very friendly member of staff to immediately drive us to the airport and help us unload luggage and give directions for our departure.

I would also add that late one night in the UK I asked for some extra detail about the insurance a few days prior to booking. I received an answer very early the next morning. It really is the little things that count you know.

We were very impressed by the service we received from start to finish and have already recommended you to friends.

Best Regards.

From: Nick & Jeanne Brown
Submitted: 3rd November, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

I would just like to say thank you for your excellent service.

We hired a car from you and everything happened exactly as described in your booking confirmation. I would definitely use again.


From: Karl
Submitted: 31st October, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello dear malagacar team,

We have rented in October 2010 for the second time a car with you and want to thank you for the very professional service. In contrast to the rental at the airport, there are no long waiting times. The transfer to your office takes less than 3 minutes and is not only fast but also smooth. The return of the vehicle is also absolutely stress free. The prices are best and the service far above the level of other providers.

In 2011 we will book again with malagacar and we will recommend you.

From: Hans & Christiane
Submitted: 28th October, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

Hello Irene,

Just to let you know how pleased i was with your service and hire for the first week in october. The car I had was excellent. I will of course hire from you again in 2011.

Once again thanks for the excellent service.

From: John Paget
Submitted: 8th October, 2010

Rating: (5 out of 5)

« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »

Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email:
All content © 2015 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted