MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 4



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1248 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Would never rent from anyone else, 10 yrs of faultless service. Airport collection and return, initial collection can be busy at times but is that not an indication of competitiveness and quality. Well organised and efficient, communication is easy if necessary. Try you will not be disappointed.

From: Chris Weston
Submitted: 7th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


malagacar was recommended to me some 15 years ago and i have used them every year since then and their service is still first class - a few minutes drive from the airport(they collect and return you) first class vehicles,impeccable condition,quick efficient service am using them again this year and recommend to anyone who wants very keen prices matched with super fast service

From: Timothy Mehigan
Submitted: 5th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have hired cars from different companies at Malaga airport and Malaga car has proved to be the best! Exellent quick service, reasonable prices and no problems with the car.

From: Per Gylling
Submitted: 4th March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just completed 60 days car hire with malagacar,returned car on 29 feb.This has got to be the finest car hire company at Malaga Airport.Everything from collecting car to returning at end of hire went as smooth as clockwork.No problems and no unexpected charges.Plus 5 star treatment at office.If you have tried the rest,now go and hire the best,and get yourselves down to Malagacar.com.

From: Alfred Littler
Submitted: 1st March, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Can really recommend this car-hire company. Everything went smooth (except for the lady at the Airport, that did not show the Malagacar-sign).We Went to Nerja, that would have cost e 130 for a return trip with taxi, now we paid e49 for a car hire, fuel not included. Was a brand new Kia Creed. At return very early 5 AM they returned us to the Airport directly, took only 3 minutes to leave the car, Another 3 minutes for transport. Very nice company, thanks!

From: Christoffer Qvarnström
Submitted: 29th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I can only repeat the words of the two reviews below. Fast, Excellent, No problems. Recommended fully.

From: Richard Politiek
Submitted: 29th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am hiring since more than 10 years with malagaca.com. It worked out perfect for me. Car are always is best shape. I never had any problems.

From: Heidi Lewinski
Submitted: 28th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello, we have rented in Jan / Feb 2016 a car for 4 weeks. Everything worked great. The pickup from the airport was very quick and one hour after landing in Malaga we were on the freeway. Since we bought the extra insurance, when returning the car we only had to deliver the key, without control. Overall everything perfect and also very economical.

From: André Heidotting
Submitted: 27th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have changed to Malagacar.com in the last year. The service is excellent. You get collected at the airport exit doors by clearly identifiable personnel, taken in a people carrier for a 3-4 minute drive to your rental car. Once the paperwork is quickly completed, your away. The return of the vehicle is just as simple (in reverse). The longest I have had to wait is approx 8-10 minutes. All of my vehicles to date have been in excellent condition

From: Huw Griffiths
Submitted: 24th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service, very fast pick up and drop off - We were in the terminal 5 minutes after arriving at their office. Very good prices and no hard sell of their excess insurance. Probably the best hire car company I've used.

From: David Mears
Submitted: 19th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been using malagacar.com for a good number of years. I find them straightforward all staff most affable. One cannot wish for more. I always recommend the company to family, friends and people I who are traveling to Malaga.

From: Brian (jacko) Jackson
Submitted: 14th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Weer een auto gehuurd via Malagacar.com. We werden opgevangen op de luchthaven door een juffrouw. Helaas had die het druk met haar gsm en zat ze niet op te letten waardoor we haar mis hebben gelopen. De auto was prima, de service bij de balie verliep voorspoedig en uitstekend. Ook het inleveren ging snel zoals we gewend waren van de vorige keer dat we hier de auto hadden gehuurd. Ik zal dan ook Malagacar.com bij iedereen die naar Malaga reist aan bevelen.

From: Marja Pasmans
Submitted: 14th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service from booking, collecting and returning car. Great prices. Friendly staff in office at Malaga airport. Will be booking again for 2017.

From: Jean Griffiths
Submitted: 14th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


the fuel policy of malagacar is a cheat. you have to pay half tank and bring it back empty. thats their policy. no Tourist is able to bring back the car really empty as nobody want to take the risk of running out of fuel on their way to the Airport and maybe missing their flight. on this fuel policy malagacar makes a lot of Money on us. for exaple u bring back the car with 5 or 10 Liters of fuel they refill to halt full for the next customer and Charge half a tank anyway. they earn the Price on the 5 or 10 Liters of fuel by every car they rent out eveytime. in my opinion this is unfair Business.

From: Steffen Konrad
Submitted: 12th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Car hire June 2015. Best part of service was option to return car half full as opposed to having to pay for full tank even if it's not used.

From: John O'donnell
Submitted: 10th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We used Malagacar.com on several occasions. The service is great, they pick you and the airport, drive you over to Malagar and 10 minutes later your car is ready. When returning there is a quick drop off and within 5 minutes they bring to the airport.

From: Arjan Van Gemeren
Submitted: 7th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good service, very nice and professional staff, plus good price, 100% recommended!!

From: Carmen Rocio Rodriguez
Submitted: 5th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Servicii excelente, rapiditate maxima, cost foarte redus......BRAVO MALAGACAR

From: Dumitru Tatiana
Submitted: 5th February, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


A genuine good value and good business practice car hire company. I have used them for the past four years and never had any problems with them.

From: Carl Spencer
Submitted: 29th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have used Malagacar a number of times and found the quality of service, the quality of cars and the rental cost to be very good.

From: Michael Fairclough
Submitted: 28th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good service, good quality cars and very reasonable fuel policy.

From: Michael Fairclough
Submitted: 28th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Now getting very busy I've been using them for a number of years use to get car in 10 mins, last year it took me over an hour. Also very expensive for longer rents i.e. above 2 weeks. Fantastic pick up and delivery back to the airport

From: Colin Richards
Submitted: 26th January, 2016

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Third time now with malagacar.com. Absolutely over the moon with them. Best price on the Costa, great service and no rip offs. Easy 2 minute free transfer from the airport have already booked for June holiday. No stress just great service and price.

From: Anthony Aubrey
Submitted: 24th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Used Malagacar.com three or four times before. Had always used car hire inside the terminal but got sick of waiting so long and paying high costs. So we tried this company. Pick up by the minibus is quick and easy and we have had decent service so will be using them again this year. Cars are as described. Better than some of the larger rivals.

From: Emma Howell
Submitted: 23rd January, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Excellent service! Certainly go the extra mile. Left iPad in the vehicle after breakdown and ghetto sent it to my home free of charge. Brilliant service

From: Chris Ross
Submitted: 22nd January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have rented cars from Malagacar four times in the last three years and all went well. However, the fifth time was disappointing as we were provided a manual car instead of an automatic one. I think the staff should pay more attention to correspondence with customers as this mistake was due to a human factor only! All in all, the company is good and can be recommended.

From: Alexander Sherenkov
Submitted: 19th January, 2016

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Hired a car for one week 10-17 Jan 2016 with full assurance. Everything was ok ! Transfer directly from airport and back. Nice car. Maybe not powerful enough for a trip to the mountains but that's my fault. Next time again with malagacar.com !

From: Angelico Riviere
Submitted: 17th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I would highly recommend this company. Don't be put off by not being in the terminal as I had previously rented from a company in the terminal and the queues were very long and they added on hidden insurance costs. Malagacar.com did not add any extra costs and I picked up the car quickly. The car hire office is just 2 minutes away and the bus picks you up right outside the door. The service I got was excellent and I paid exactly want I expected which was a lot cheaper than some of the other companies. Returning the car was very straightforward and the bus leaves you right at the entrance. The half full petrol tank is a lot better as it can be difficult to bring the car back full which some companies ask for. Well recommended I would definitely use them again. I would also recommend taking out the full insurance option. It is still cheaper than other companies.

From: Martin Cunningham
Submitted: 16th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


great company...have used them for years now and going back to them this April... service is brilliant

From: Gordon Maccallum
Submitted: 14th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Wij hebben weer een auto gehuurd bij Malaga Car.com met de all inclusieve verzekering en wij zijn weer zeer tevreden geweest auto en service alles was zeer goed.Volgende keer weer bij jullie. We have again hired a car at Malaga Car.com with the all inclusive insurance and we have again been very satisfied car service and everything was very good. Next time with you.

From: Martin Meerwijk
Submitted: 10th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted