MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 5



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Booked with Malagacar.com having been recommended. I have in the past used the main car hire companies. Malagacar were like a breath of fresh air. Booked a BMW 1 series and low and behold that is what I got. Met at the airport as they describe, straight to their office a couple of minutes away, within a few minutes we were on our way. Same on return even with a large number of people retuning vehicles. Would seriously recommend you give them a try, I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

From: John Freeman
Submitted: 6th January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Always reliable, good stock of cars. No hidden extras excellent staff. So quick when registered on system

From: Andrew Lawless
Submitted: 3rd January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Booked a car after churning the internet back in England some rentals come in very cheap, but add on the credit charges if you scratch the tyres or the underneath of the car then you lose the deposit, this does not happen with Malaga Car the car I rented was a medium sized car but upon arrival I was given a larger car without any further charge, you cannot go wrong with this company

From: William Davison
Submitted: 2nd January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used this company for the past nine years and can find no fault whatsoever with their service and hospitality. A pleasure to do business with! Look forward to my next booking in May.

From: Robert Herworth
Submitted: 1st January, 2016

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Another good experience with MalagaCar. Found a problem with the car before leaving the garage which was put right immediately. I use MalagaCar 6 or 7 times a year and will continue to do so. Their prices are always competitive. You will probably find a cheaper car hire company... and regret it.

From: Martin Whitton
Submitted: 27th December, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


My wife and I have been using Malagacar.com for years and have always had friendly, efficient service and good cars. On the one occasion there was a very minor problem the car was exchanged instantly. So I cannot understand the one star review.

From: John Adams
Submitted: 23rd December, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


In reply to the negative comments by the person who only gave one star I have used Malaga car on many occasions and never had any complaints they are not always the cheapest but you can rely on them for a good service and very good prices. They are my first port of call when booking a car at Malaga

From: John Holt
Submitted: 22nd December, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired a car again in the summer from malagacar.com.I'd used them the previous year for our annual trip to Spain answas I pressed enough to re use them. The service from and back to the airport is very efficient and only takes a couple of minutes. Check in was fine but I guess this depends upon how many customers are in front of you. Two years running the quality of the car was good. I pay for the extra insurance so there are no arguments afterwards. Will hopefully use them again in the summer of 2016.

From: John Farr
Submitted: 12th December, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is my first time to rent a car for Spain and was disappointed that MalagaCar stated they were guaranteed to be the cheapest prices, but i have found them to be not. Their communication has been very poor (now being ignored) when i asked if they would match the quote i had for the equivalent car. At this point this company is very hard to recommend to anyone. Response by Malagacar.com: Dear customer, We are sorry you think is very hard to recommend malagacar.com to anyone considering that you have never rented from us before. You sent us an email at 23.17 saying clearly that you are comparing prices but without giving dates and the next day at 10.01 You had our reply. You must understand that if we have a quotation system of online money is to be used. We explain all the details in the same way and yes we guarantee really competitive prices. You must look at the final price and not only what others competitor show in the first step.

From: Rob Underdown
Submitted: 10th December, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Having used another car company many times over the last 5 years, we switched to malagacar for our last 2 car rentals, as their rates are very good, and the charges are clear. The cars are good quality, and the staff are very efficient and friendly. Would use again, and definitely recommend.

From: Angela Fisher
Submitted: 6th December, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have rented in November for the sixth time with Malagacar. Very satisfactory in general; cars are well maintained, at very good prices. This time we had to wait too long for a minibus and even had to call one. Since this time our return flight left very early, there were even at 5 in the morning two employees in the office for the return of the vehicle. So: Highly recommended! M. and H. Schmitter.

From: Heinz Otto Schmitter
Submitted: 6th December, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


My third booking with Malagacar. Arrived at Malaga on 18th October and had booked a car with Malagacar for 4 weeks. The collection usually takes no more than a few minutes but there was a long queue at the office when we arrived. Some customers seemed to be at the desk for 30 minutes or more but when I eventually got to the front of the queue it only took about 5 minutes for the friendly assistant to do the paperwork and we were soon on our way in a clean, comfortable car, not brand new but at a very good price. We had to return to England a week early due to a bereavement at home but no problem when returning the car and Malagacar gave me a partial refund within a few days. Overall, very good service, very good value and highly recommended - will be using Malagacar again when we return in 2016.

From: Alan Townsend
Submitted: 29th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired a car twice with malagacar.com brilliant service nice clean cars and good fully insurance cover would recommend 100%

From: Nigel Kelly
Submitted: 29th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have just returned to the UK from Malaga where I hired a Malagacar Opel Corsa for 2 weeks. Thank you for a well maintained and pleasant car to drive car. The hire price was also very good. Many thanks Malagacar

From: Clifford Hargrave
Submitted: 25th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent, always the best service. Have been using the company for 8 year without any problems. Have recommended Malagacar to all my family and friends. Everybody prefers Malagacar.com. Always nice and friendly people and good cars.

From: Monica Ingemarsson
Submitted: 25th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Highly recommended!! I use Malagacar on every visit now, having used several car hire companies over the last 13 years. Excellent all round service; rates are the best around. My friends have all switched to using Malagacar when visiting Spain and their properties.

From: Philip James
Submitted: 24th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented Nov 2015 price was great, service was great and no fuel or key scams. We would definitely recommend Malagacar.com.

From: Bernie K Florida Usa
Submitted: 24th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired care in October 2015 .. had a bit of wait on pick up and it was not clear where the fast check in was when i arrived. However found the overall experience to be 1st class. We got the car we wanted a BMW 1 . This did develop a fault but the exchange we so fast and smooth. Will definitely use this company again .. fantastic service

From: Tony Walton
Submitted: 22nd November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Absolutely recommended! Transfer from / to the airport, quick, fair and friendly handling and a top car in unique conditions (we had a Mini Cabrio from 6 to 14 November). If you don´t rent here, the blame is yours!

From: Gabriele Königs
Submitted: 16th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hi there i have just been charged not 1 but 3 traffic offences for a total of €90!! They all occurred on the same day and in the same place, bloody Granada! As you can probably imagine i am not one bit happy about this. I have driven all over the world and i consider myself a very good confident driver and thus never picked up any traffic violations anywhere, not to mention 3 in the same day! We parked in pay car parks, we followed the SATNAV, was careful and never speed but still got done for a 3 fines. I also drove around Rhonda, Malaga, Marbella and El Chorro and not a single problem or fine there. Now i know its not your fault there Malagacar.com guys, you were actually very helpful on the day i rented my car and i would recommend you but bloody hell how does anybody expect to get around Granada with a car when the place is so locked down under so such strict security. You guys really need to issue prior warnings to your customers to make they are aware of how strict it is in Granada. As i can see from online research upon receiving the fine, Granada has a bad reputation for people getting caught with traffic fines for stupid little things that would just not fly here in Ireland where i'm from. Can anything be done? can you make an exception for rental cars? knowing that we are foreign to your country and not aware of such strict almost military like traffic violation control?! Or is it just a tourist trap to make some money. I hope this can be a warning to other renters and make people aware that you should not take a car to Granada but take the bus instead!

From: Aaron
Submitted: 14th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We recently used Malaga Cars for the first time & was really impressed. We like the fuel policy & overall the prices are excellent Highly recommended

From: Kay Dearman
Submitted: 12th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Voor de tweede keer (oktober 2015) een auto gehuurd bij Malagacar. Eerste keer 3 jaar geleden. De voorwaarden zijn duidelijk beschreven op de website. TIP boek via het Engelse deel van de website. Hier kun je kiezen uit 3 opties, die mogelijkheid heb je niet op het NL deel. Wij waren goedkoper uit plus 2e bestuurder inbegrepen. Ophalen na aankomst op luchthaven bij de uitgang is duidelijk. Snel vervoer naar het kantoor (5 minuten rijden met shuttle bus). Afgifte auto is ook snel, zeker als je alles afgekocht hebt. Inlevering auto idem, je wordt weer snel afgezet op de luchthaven. Geen gedoe met extra verzekeringen of extra kosten. Kortom een volgende keerboek ik weer bij Malagacar. English: For the second time (October 2015) rented a car at Malagacar. First time three years ago. The conditions are clearly explained on the website. TIP book on the English section of the website. Here you can choose from three options, which are not available on the NL version. It was cheaper plus 2nd driver included. Pick up upon arrival at the airport exit is clear. Fast transport to the office (5 minutes away by shuttle bus). Car delivery is also fast, especially if you have bought everything. Devolution of the car the same, you are quickly dropped off at the airport. No hassle with extra insurances or additional charges. In short, the next time I book again with Malagacar.

From: Albert Oostra
Submitted: 5th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Supperrrrr car service. From Holland on holiday in Malaga. Nice and good cars. Next time i rent by MALAGA CAR THANKS Thanks

From: P Bakker
Submitted: 4th November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired a car in October 2015, car was great new model, clean and well presented. Overall the service is good but while staff speak english I fear something is missing from the customer experience. As I say staff speak english but some staff present as extremely rude to and intolerant of customers and clearly this is unacceptable. They need to learn some of the nuance of the language in order to express themselves in a more helpful and less dismissive manner. Then again maybe they are just rude.... It won't stop me using them again though.

From: James Catterson
Submitted: 4th November, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Recommended to this company by a friend. Took out the extra insurance, which obviously makes it more expensive, but takes out the worry. All they had to check for, when I returned the car, was fuel at same level (half) as provided on pick up. Lots of other cars from same company, at the resort. Easy to pick up car at airport, so long as you follow instructions. Do not follow signs to 'Car Hire' (Avis etc), who are downstairs. Just go out of main doors, and chap with MalagaCar.Com sign will direct you around corner, to where minibus will pick you up. Would be useful to have a maps in car, to make it more simple, when returning car at the end of the trip. Or make a good mental note (although your mind is likely to be on other things, at the time!) Will use them again.

From: Phil Longford
Submitted: 1st November, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I use Malagacar all the time when I come back to Spain, and wouldn't go any where else, no hidden charges, good friendly service and all the staff are very helpful, keep up the good work ( Excellent Company ).

From: Diane Payne
Submitted: 31st October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have a house in Spain that we use several weeks every year and furthermore rent out to friends and colleagues. We have always used Malagacar.com and have recommended Malagacar.com to all our guests. This has been a combination of both prices and insurance conditions. But with the recent changes made regarding insurance conditions has made Malagacar.com a less obvious choice when renting a car in Malaga Airport. Before that change I did not look other places when renting a car in Malaga Airport. This has changed with the new insurance conditions, which are just like all the other companies. So don't rest on the laurels. You are not that special anymore.

From: Andreas Simonsen
Submitted: 29th October, 2015

Rating: (3 out of 5)


All my family when visiting Malaga hire from MalagaCar.com. We have used them many times over many years, as have friends we recommended and never had reason to complain. The staff are helpful, efficient and some have a very good sense of humour. The speed with which we have been dealt with is excellent, even when they are very busy. The pricing is terrific, with no hidden extras, unlike some of your competitors. We are visiting again later this year and would not consider booking with any other company. Keep up the good work you lot. See you soon.

From: Brian James Acton
Submitted: 28th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hired a Renault Kangoo from Malagacar and paid full package.They collected 5 of us at Airport and brought us around corner to their base,where paperwork was concluded quickly and we were off in a few minutes no problems at all.Fast and efficient. As you pass last security guard at airport exit watch for their rep and show him your booking ref and he will put a number on it, this is your loading number for minibus and is important to ensure quick pickup. full package insurance saves hassle as people worry about big excess charges on cards otherwise. You also get faster service.I would recommend this company and will use them if I return in the future

From: Larry Connell
Submitted: 26th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been using Malagacar for several years now and I find that the service is excellent and the choice of cars is good. I will be again using Malagacar in November. Many thanks

From: Clifford Allen Hargrave
Submitted: 24th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted