MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 6



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1248 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
I have been using Malagacar for several years now and I find that the service is excellent and the choice of cars is good. I will be again using Malagacar in November. Many thanks

From: Clifford Allen Hargrave
Submitted: 24th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once again a fantastic rental from malagacar, simple, straight forward & reliable. Can't praise them enough a joy to do business with on every visit ....roll on our next visit

From: Marcella Hamrogue
Submitted: 19th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been hiring cars at Malaga airport for many years - this was the best! Promptly met at the airport, quickly transported to the local office, easy and efficient check in, the car was ready, clean and tidy with fuel. The car did have a few exterior marks but these were recorded. Return to airport was excellent. Yes, I will use Malagacar.com again and would recommend without hesitation. Thank you for an excellent experience.

From: Thomas J Chambers
Submitted: 7th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once again hired from Malagacar.com and cannot find any fault in the whole operation, from pickup at Airport I was on my way South in less than 30 minutes ... Returning the car couldn't be easier, stopped to take luggage out and on bus in 5 minutes, 2 minutes later in the airport. Thank you to all in involved.

From: Frank Murphy
Submitted: 7th October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used malagacar quite a lot over the last 12 months, and cant fault the service, very friendly, no pressure, decent cars, and very good price, I always recommend them, keep up the good work.

From: Angela Gwilt
Submitted: 3rd October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello Malagacar-Team,
We have rented from you from 04.09.2015 to 18.09.2015 a Kia Ceed for our vacation.
This was the second time and we would gladly return with you next year.
The reservation was as easy as the first time and we could even do in German.
The vehicle was almost new and in very good conditions.
Also returning at 4:50 in the morning was equally smoothly as the shuttle to the airport.
So estimated Malagacar team ... thank you for fulfilling your part and for helping us a great holiday in Andalusia.
See you next year.
Best Regards Regina and Olaf Bracker

From: Olaf Bracker
Submitted: 1st October, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Really great company. We have used them many times and will do so again.

From: Sonja Freebody
Submitted: 30th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have been renting with Malaga car now for 10 years, In April we rented a renault scenic. We did not take out the extra insurance as it was more than the rental price of the car. On the way back to the airport a stone hit the windcreen and cracked it. The bill when it came off our credit card was 605 euro. Outrageous. No fuel rip off but that is at least twice as much as the real cost.

From: Tim Black
Submitted: 30th September, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


This is my third time with malagacar.com and i can find NO fault with them. I got a brand new Renault Megane. Staff were amazing on arrival and return. I didn’t take their insurance which wasn’t a problem. They held a 1000 euros excess against my card (not charged) in case of an accident etc. Value for money indeed (178 euros for three weeks inc. fuel. September 1-22).I highly recommend Malagacar without reservation.

From: Robert Bennett
Submitted: 25th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have been renting cars in Spain several times but Malagacar.com has been the best experience so far: cheapest fare around + efficient and caring costumer service + I could postpone the pick up of my car with no extra expanses + I got a better car than what I had booked. At the pick up, a member of the staff checked any possible damages in my presence and registered any single scratch so that I could not be blamed for other people's damages afterwards. All of this in August which is without doubt the busiest and most stressful time for them. I suggest everyone to book with the 1/2 tank policy so you are not charged a single penny for gasoline at the return.

From: Alessandro Carnevale
Submitted: 25th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malagacar for many years now and have always been impressed and recommended them to others. Unfortunately our last experience last week was not so positive. Mayhem at the courtesy bus stop, poor idea of the hand written ticket system, very long queues at the reception desks and a long wait for our car to arrive. Returning the car, queuing to get in thus not allowing busses to collect passengers for the airport. I walked. Come on Malagacars your better than this. Please sort it out!

From: Jim M Shaw
Submitted: 25th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Malagacar.com used a few times, all very much. The procedure of receipt and delivery of cars quick. transfer back to the airport. all of the machines took in very good condition. The prices for the rental cars the cheapest in the region. Thank you.

From: Markelova Olesya
Submitted: 25th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have been using malagacar.com for a few years. Very friendly staff. The shuttle service with the new ticket system a very good idea.
Undoubtedly the best car hire in Malaga.

From: Anthony Huggins
Submitted: 25th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Impresionante !!!! Tanto el trato como el servicio un 10! Repetiré seguro me ha encantado

From: Rocio
Submitted: 24th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just returned from 3 weeks in Mijas. My second time using this very friendly and efficient company. New, clean and well equipped car at an excellent price. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again next year. Recommended!

From: David Bennett
Submitted: 24th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am extreemly disappointed with Malaga car as I have used this company several times in the past with no problems. However this time on advice from the check in rep I did not take insurance so I was asked to to take an imprint of my American express card for €1000. On return to the UK I find that this has been taken from my account and will not be refunded to me for anything up to 6 days even though there was no damage to the vehicle. On top of that I returned the car with more fuel than it was delivered to me and they have charged me €42.90 for that. They proudly claim on their website NO RIP OFF CHARGES FOR FUEL. Well I have just been ripped off and I'm very disappointed with this company and will not be using them again. If you are thinking of booking with them be very careful.

From: Chris Stokes
Submitted: 24th September, 2015

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Just returned from twelve days in Spain and have to thank Malagacar for making our experience a positive one! From the planning stage and all their help with our many questions, to picking us up at the airport and getting us to a vehicle quickly and efficiently. Malagacar did everything that was promised! Returning the vehicle in the early hours of the morning was fast and easy and we were quickly returned to the airport for our flight home. Thank you Malagacar for everything! If we should return to Spain...we will rent from you again!

From: Chris Jeffreys
Submitted: 23rd September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used malagacar on many occasions & have always had a good car & very good service.
The shuttle service has also improved this year with a new ticket system.

From: Michael Rowland
Submitted: 21st September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Would like to thank Malaga Car for their courtesy and swift service when unfortunately only 1 hour after picking up two hire cars on the 8th Sept we stopped at a service station and had both cars broken into and hand luggage stolen. Due to the damage to both vehicles we could not continue our journey and had to return to Malaga, where both the cars were swopped over like for like and paper work sorted, we were on our way within 20 minutes. Travelling with two toddlers as well, could not rate and thank Malaga car enough for sorting us out after suffering the terrible experience at the start of our holiday.
Great service.

From: Owen Family
Submitted: 21st September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


5 star, could not fault the service I received last week.
*All staff including the transfer drivers were very polite and happy to help.
*Cars are in very good condition, constantly saw them leaving the offices when we were waiting. Had a little dent and a mark on mine but nothing major.
*Everything explained clearly.
*Transfers were quick and hassle free.
*Car return was quick, just handed the key to the staff member in the car park when I asked where I needed to go.
I have used a few other companies at Malaga airport and malagacar.com are the best by far, especially with no hidden costs and quality of cars. I will definitely be using them again.
Thanks malagacar.com for your service, please keep it up :)

From: Terry Lyons
Submitted: 15th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Started using Malagacar about two years ago and have just returned after my 10th booking and they were fantastic as usual. Have used many others before but this is the friendliest and most well run car hire company in Malaga. See you in four weeks and thanks.

From: Mark Brocklehurst
Submitted: 15th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was the 3rd time we have used Malagacar and again the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cars are always immaculate. We will definitely use Malagacar when we return next time. Many thanks. Keep up the good work

From: Martin Dennis Bott
Submitted: 14th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Very good service at a very competitive price. Good to have no refueling charges. Small queue at office but got sorted in around 20 minutes. Will use again.

From: David C
Submitted: 14th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time user and very impressed. Excellent value, helpful and prompt replies to queries. Friendly and welcoming staff on arrival and departure. No hesitation in recommending them. A larger shuttle bus would make them faultless!

From: Alan Hodgson
Submitted: 14th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


With 'full cover' goes Priority check-in,cool.
Just the people pushing to get into the shuttle bus are nuisance. The drivers are very polite, though.

From: Mr Dub Trafka
Submitted: 13th September, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


have used Malagacar once or twice a year for around 5 years. In previous years I used many different companies can honestly say Malagacar are the Best. Efficient service, polite and helpful with a fair fuel policy, will be booking for next year’s trip.

From: Gillian Farrington
Submitted: 13th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I am very unsatisfied about Malagacar.com. In July I did rent a car for two weeks. For using my amercan express creditcard they asked 800 euro deposit which should be credited to my account after dilivery off the car. The company did not credit the money and doesn't respond to several email questions about this problem.

From: Bert Beenakker
Submitted: 12th September, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


We have now rented cars from Malaga Car.com three times and have been very pleased with each car, the service, the staff and transfers to and from airport which have been quick and regular. We will continue to use this company as it is efficient and offers good value for money.

From: Colin Reeves
Submitted: 12th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have just used malagacar.com for the first time. I was a little hesitant because their offer seemed too good to be true. However, I was really impressed with the service and quality of the vehicles. I will be using these guys every time from now on. Heartily recommended.

From: Graham Fitch
Submitted: 10th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent!!

From: Jorge Lucca
Submitted: 10th September, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted