MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 8



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1247 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
This morning somebody bumped into my car meanwhile I was waiting at a traffic light in Seville. The driver in the other car was distracted. So I called Malagacar and everything went very well; the first thing they asked me if I was well and if the car was fit for driving. When I told them I was not sure about that they sent me a tow truck and a taxi to bring me from Seville to Malaga in order to give me another car. Everything was very good and very swift. I recommend Malagacar to everybody.

From: Juan Miguel Cruz Abdou
Submitted: 8th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great service! The new VIP Desk is perfect. We've been using you now more or less every month for a year or so. Excellent consistent service. Our friends could not believe how quickly the collection of the car was on the 21st June. And a great price!! We returned the car on the 7th July and again a slick operation. I could not recommend higher !!

From: Jim Aspinwall
Submitted: 8th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We have used Malaga Cars 32 times in the past 4 years. They are always good value, with excellent and friendly service. Reservation on-line is very easy, and even changes to bookings can be done on-line. No payment is taken until the car is collected. Deserves our 5-star rating!

From: Dr Richard Campbell
Submitted: 7th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Jeg har kun oplevet rigtig god service hos Malagacar.
Min hustru havde brækket et ben, og vi blev straks kørt til lufthavnen i samme bil som vi skulle aflevere. Ikke noget med at skifte til shutlle bus. Chaufføren sørgede for, at vi fik en kørestol i lufthavnen.
TAK fra en særdeles tilfreds kunde.


I have only experienced good service at Malagacar.
My wife had broken a leg and we were immediately taken to the airport in the same car as we had to deliver. None of that change to shuttle bus. The driver made sure we got a wheelchair at the airport.
THANKS from a very satisfied customer.

From: Kurt Bach Frost
Submitted: 7th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was my first time renting a car abroad and was very nervous having heard about a lot of people's horror stories with renting cars

Fortunately, my experience was nothing short of faultless. Fantastic price, the car was almost brand new and in great condition, liked the express fuel option. Collecting the car was hassle free and no pressure to take the extra insurance.

During my stay, we decided to stay on a few extra days and on contacting the company, they were very accommodating and the extra days cost very little

When returning the car, we had a extra seat so a representative just drove us over to departures in the same car so we didn't have to move all our luggage into the shuttle bus

All in all, very satisfied with the service and will certainly be using the company again next time I am in the area

From: Odhran Da Prato
Submitted: 5th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Once again we had a good and straight forward rental. Our fuel allowance was more then generous, the staff were friendly & efficient as always, Alberto looked after a query I had before the booking, and I was very happy with the outcome. We use Malagacar.com quite often and I hope our next rental will be as efficient and carefree as our last ....

From: Marcella Hamrogue
Submitted: 4th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We benefit malagacar.com 7 days last week and we were pleased with the reception. Transfer from the terminal to the office was quick, we got the car immediately, as well as the return of the car and transfer to the terminal OK.

From: Igor
Submitted: 4th July, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


It was our second time using Malagacar.com and once again faultless – everything was perfect!!! Malagacar is without doubt the best car hire company!! Perfect, helpful and courteous staff, excellent treat and new clean cars. The pick up as the return are very good and quick. Thanks for everything!!! We´ll continue renting with Malagacar and recommend you to everybody. Kind regards!!

From: Danuta Golwiej Ortega
Submitted: 4th July, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Dear Sir.

I emailed you last year regarding problems around getting onto the mini bus to transfer you from the airport to the car hire office. I pointed out the problems and you were kind enough to reply.

We have used Malaga Car hire on many occasions each year, four time so far this year. The experience we had on 16th of June was not good at all.

We were on the Monarch flight that landed around 7.15 pm. We got to the collection point to collect the bus and it was just leaving and was told that the bus would return in about 10 minutes.

This did not happen! After about 25 minutes one passed us by at the collection point full of people??

At this point as many as 3 car hire busses from other companies came and went !!!

After 40 minutes a bus arrived and there was no order on getting on the bus. no numbers were given out on who should be first to get on the bus and there was a lot of pushing and arguments.

At the time a second bus arrived.?? Then both buses arrived at the office at the same time and the same happened. Pushing argument and two women swearing at each other at the desks!!

We are due to come out to Malaga again on 2nd September but I cannot go the an experience like this again.

After our last emails I hoped there would be improvements. But nothing is better. I am now not sure I should book my car with Malaga Car Hire in September?

I am sorry for the delay in sending you the email but I did not have any internet while in Spain.
Regards

Clive Whittles.


Response by Malagacar.com
Dear Clive, thanks for the phone conversation so this has been really important in order to know the problem happened. For next time please log in our system In order to get offers and when you arrive to the office co directly to “VIP desk” so avoid any queue. I will write a note in the system

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Clive Whittles
Submitted: 3rd July, 2015

Rating: (2 out of 5)


First of all the pick up from the airport was great. It was on time and the driver was really helpful helping me with luggage. Great start!
next was the car hire, took a while in the queue but not too bad.not sure why I was charged an additional 30+ euros for fuel? Or 35 euros for picking up at 11 o'clock? There was no mention of these on my online booking?

Finally the car. A Toyota auris, not the car I wanted but still it was similar. I was happy until I saw the damage. I mentioned it to the service guy who said it was all logged. But I had nothing on my paperwork to mention the damage.
my concern is that I did not pay for additional insurance as I already had some d Rom a third party provider. If you say I caused the damage I have no evidence to say it was there already.
so I will list it here:
deep scratch to passenger side front bumper.
front passenger side wheel scuffed.
scratches to boot bumper.
rear drivers side bumper coming away from car.
cigarette burns to front passenger seat.

I think that was all but could have been more. I hope I won't be charged anything for this damage!!!


Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Donoghue, thanks for contacting us.
a. When the booking was made on March 3rd the term and conditions were accepted. If you read it you will see you had to pay for half a tank of fuel and this is what you did.

b. When the booking was made on March 3rd the term and conditions were accepted. If you read it you will see you had to pay 35 € for late delivery and this is what you paid.

c. The car you ordered was the car you got (Group D2 is a 5 doors diesel car). About the damage you will not be charged. We took note of them.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: James Donoghue
Submitted: 1st July, 2015

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Reliable, cheap, flexible and therefore our solid choice :-)

From: Andreas Rosenberg Simonsen
Submitted: 30th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We had a car for 2 weeks of Malagacar. We've never had such a hassle free rental. Thanks for everything. We continue renting with Malagacar and recommend you to our friends. Kind regards

From: Andreas Korn
Submitted: 29th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


have used the company several times but last week when I was told the excess insurance was no longer 7euros/day it is now 14euros/day. so I didn't take it and was told the deposit, which was 200euros, now costs 1000euros. as the credit card I gave them did not allow a withdrawal of 1000euros it looked like I was forced to buy the additional insurance! using another card I deposited the 1000euros and hope it will be repaid early next week.

From: Brian Hedley
Submitted: 28th June, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


This is without doubt the best car hire company. Excellent treat, new clean cars and both the pick up as the return are very good. I hire with Malagacar since 2012 and will be doing so if they keep up the good work.

From: Juan Miguel Cruz
Submitted: 27th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Faultless. Having read the reviews I was a bit nervous but I shouldn't have been. I saw people ahead of me in the short queue who obviously hadn't read the terms, silly mistake. Booked car at the old insurance price structure and that was what I paid. Express fuel option made return VERY simple and works well if you are going to use at least a half tank. Also because we had a spare seat their driver jumped in and took us to departures on our return. Mobile WiFi only €4 per day, makes navigation so easy on a tablet or phone. The full insurance option has jumped in price but compare the FULL cost and then decide. Even if you are a very confident driver never assume your car won't get damaged by someone else, so if you want peace of mind take the full package and be able to drop off care-free with no outstanding deposit on your card.

From: Dean Mcelfatrick
Submitted: 25th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This was our third time using Malagacar.com and once again faultless. We were in a car within 25 minutes of landing. It was new,clean and at a great price. The return also was quick with no feeling of tension on the condition and courteous staff. We will be booking again soon.

From: Brendan Howell
Submitted: 24th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


In these days of disingenuous, opportunistic car hire firms, I cannot imagine a better car hire company than Malagacar.com.

Their business plan is obviously to take advantage of the unscrupulous competition by providing a first class, honest service. Gone are the tortuous micro-examinations of the vehicle Before and after the hire period where you end up too scared to even sit in the damn thing. I have found them to be a relaxed, friendly team and the car was in good condition. The whole operation ran smoothly. Thank you ladies & gentlemen at Malagacar.com for restoring my faith in car hire in Spain

From: Mike Garvin
Submitted: 20th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have used malagacar for a couple of years. Very reasonable. But unfortunately this year will be using another company. As the extra insurance to cover locks,wheels,tyres and underbody has risen by 200% from 56Euros to 168Euros in one years. Unless you check the small print you'll be in for a nasty little surprise when collecting the vehicle, on top of what you've been quoted as the cheapest price in Malaga. You can be declining the extra insurance, but then they'll just take 800Euros from your credit card as security instead. That you will loose if you happen to damage a tyre. Funny how they don't publicise this on the main advert.. Please check for youself as its all true not slanderous just the truth.

Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Bunker,

Last year you rented a car for 14 days for 310 € and this year for 15 days the price should be 300 € so this year the rental prices are cheaper but there is an insurances excess. In case you find a better quote we will be pleased to study it.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Geoff Bunker
Submitted: 15th June, 2015

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Have used Malagacarhire for the last 5 years but will seriously be thinking whether to use them again.This time my paperwork said Seat Ibiza or Opel Corsa but was given a Fiat Punto with many faults the central locking on key did not work there was no parcel shelf in boot which meant you could not leave anything in the boot the interior light did not work and when I wanted to use the windscreen washers the next day the bottle was empty which shows that this car was not checked from the last hirer to when we hired it also the bodywork was in a very poor condition with dents and scratches all over we were not impressed.A great shame.

From: William John Tamlyn
Submitted: 15th June, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


I have used MalagaCar the last 12 years and they are FANTASTIC. Excellent service very friendly and never had a problem, I work in the UK and Malaga and always rent from them.
Go with them.

From: Fadi Nahab
Submitted: 14th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service and cars in perfect condition, we were lucky that there was no queue and it took us 5 mins to get our car, the return of the car was even quicker. Friendly staff and perfect prices. Malagacar is the car rental company you should use

From: Mohamad Shaker
Submitted: 13th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used Malagacar on various occasions and always had great service. This year however I booked a car with a web price of 127 euros only to be then told it was actually 334 euros. I have tried phoning 3 different numbers and on each number after 3 short messages asking me to wait, the phone goes dead. This has dented my confidence in the company and I hope they take this on board

From: Ian Macfarlane
Submitted: 13th June, 2015

Rating: (3 out of 5)


Very disappointed this time.Have always used malagacar hire this being the fifth time.The standard of the car supplied was very poor.The car had a list of faults there was no parcel shelf in boot which made it difficult with what you left in the boot,the central locking on Key did not work,interior light was not working,also when we used windscreen washers for the first time the washer bottle was empty so obviously car was not checked from one hirer to the other.Cars bodywork was also in poor condition,we will think very seriously whether we use Malagacar hire again. A great shame.


Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Tamlyn, thanks for your words. When you make a booking, this is a for a category but never for a specific car so the car you got was the car in the category C1, a small 5 doors cars with at least 1.4 L engine. About the car’s conditions I can only apologize and I will check this car personally because it is not our standard. We care that all the cars are in perfect condition and We will do the same with this one. Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: William John Tamlyn
Submitted: 11th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great service and exactly as described on the website. There aren't any hidden charges (as other have claimed), you simply need to check the full details of what insurance etc. you require to get to the exact price. The headline price does not cover those extras (if you want them). I would recommend the "return" empty option for fuel. I didn't take it (even though they guys on reception recommended it), but it would have definitely worked out cheaper in the end - assuming you have completed some miles and would otherwise need to top the tank back up to half full. Pick up was easy, but you will have to look for the rep in the blue corporatewear, as the logo is not that big. They are located immediately on your left after the automatic glass doors past customs. Returning the car was also easy, although as we arrived in the dark it was hard to find our way back to the depot. Easiest way is to go to the airport drop off, but don't stop. There is an exit down a slop on the right, past the drop off point, and that leads almost directly to the depot. Would definitely use Malagacar.com again. PS. With the changes to the UK driving license system (dispensing with the paper counter-part copy), I'm not sure if the company will need you to supply the new "access code" to view penalty points etc., which can be generated within 72 days of you needing to hire a car. You can find out how to do this at https://www.gov.uk/view-driving-licence. I cannot remember showing my paper counter-part, so it would be useful if Malagacar.com could make a comment.

From: Andrew Denning
Submitted: 9th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is the second year we have used Malagacar.com and it was just as good as last time.

No delay in getting the shuttle bus from the airport to the depot and there we were dealt with straight away - all done and driving away in 10 minutes.

No problems with the car and when we returned 3 weeks later it was just as efficient - paperwork was sorted and we were taken to the airport straight away. Credit card deposit was returned within a few days as promised.

Will be using Malagacar.com again when we return in October - highly recommended.

From: Alan Townsend
Submitted: 5th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service - met the rep at Airport arrivals and was directed to the shuttle bus, no scrum or anything to get onboard.

Was taken directly to the office where after a short time queuing and completing the paperwork with a friendly lady we were given the keys to a very nice little Corsa - perfect for what we needed.

Returning the car was equally as easy and trouble free.

Very impressed and we'll definitely be returning if we're in Malaga again.

From: Mark Kennedy
Submitted: 4th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have been using Malaga Car for years and have always recommended them to friends as the best hire car service in Malaga. However, on a recent trip I was unaware that arrivals after 11pm (I arrived at 23:06!) would have to pay an extra 35 euros charge as it was not clear at the time of booking. The only reason I was also late was due to having to wait over an hour at passport control. It has also been nearly a week and I still have not had by 800 euro deposit returned (that I had to pay as I wasn't taking out the extra insurance)!! I have emailed about it and still have not had a reply!


Response by Malagacar.com


Dear Mr. Kulin,

Thanks for contacting us. You flight landed at 23.06 and you were met my our staff at 23:37. The car was picked up at 23:58. Anyway when you made the booking you accepted the term and conditions and when you received the booking confirmation (Booking voucher) you had to read it again. This point is clear and if you have rented before from us you will see this point is always clear in all the booking confirmations. We cannot be responsible if you were late due to having to wait over an hour at passport control although I must tell you this is not right. Just 31 minutes since landed time and meeting time with our staff.
The deposit was refunded this morning.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Christopher Kulin
Submitted: 4th June, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


We use Malagacar.com at least 3/4 times a year now and have always found them to be friendly, efficient, and received excellent service. No costs are hidden, everything is explained clearly in very good English. Thank you for making our journey easy and speedy, in May 2015 we landed at 20.15pm and was in the car on our way at 20.45pm.
Pauline & Geoff

From: Geoff & Pauline Wiggins
Submitted: 3rd June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I can't rate you until I am refunded my 1,000.00 euro credit card deposit, I have emailed and had no response, this is a large amount and should not be taken only held until the car is returned,

Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Smith,

The money was refunded yesterday. The car was returned by you on Friday at 17:52 and our administration and accounting department closes at 17.00. This is why the money was refunded yesterday.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Mr Peter Smith
Submitted: 2nd June, 2015

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Pick up at airport was fine, the car was dirty but they cleaned it while we waited. everything went ok until we returned the car, a man checked the fuel gauge and confirmed that it was 6/8 full but after we arrived home we had an e-mail saying that they were deducting 39euros from our deposit because they said that the tank was only 2/8 full, it is a good job that I took a photo of the fuel gauge just before we returned the car. I hope that this issue will be resolved soon, "watch this space" Ref No 151007198

Response by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thanks for your words. Please send me the picture in order to check with the employee who checked the car.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: Huw Thomas
Submitted: 31st May, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted