MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 9



4.7 out of 5.0 based on 1255 reviews.


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »
Very disappointed this time.Have always used malagacar hire this being the fifth time.The standard of the car supplied was very poor.The car had a list of faults there was no parcel shelf in boot which made it difficult with what you left in the boot,the central locking on Key did not work,interior light was not working,also when we used windscreen washers for the first time the washer bottle was empty so obviously car was not checked from one hirer to the other.Cars bodywork was also in poor condition,we will think very seriously whether we use Malagacar hire again. A great shame.


Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Tamlyn, thanks for your words. When you make a booking, this is a for a category but never for a specific car so the car you got was the car in the category C1, a small 5 doors cars with at least 1.4 L engine. About the car’s conditions I can only apologize and I will check this car personally because it is not our standard. We care that all the cars are in perfect condition and We will do the same with this one. Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: William John Tamlyn
Submitted: 11th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Great service and exactly as described on the website. There aren't any hidden charges (as other have claimed), you simply need to check the full details of what insurance etc. you require to get to the exact price. The headline price does not cover those extras (if you want them). I would recommend the "return" empty option for fuel. I didn't take it (even though they guys on reception recommended it), but it would have definitely worked out cheaper in the end - assuming you have completed some miles and would otherwise need to top the tank back up to half full. Pick up was easy, but you will have to look for the rep in the blue corporatewear, as the logo is not that big. They are located immediately on your left after the automatic glass doors past customs. Returning the car was also easy, although as we arrived in the dark it was hard to find our way back to the depot. Easiest way is to go to the airport drop off, but don't stop. There is an exit down a slop on the right, past the drop off point, and that leads almost directly to the depot. Would definitely use Malagacar.com again. PS. With the changes to the UK driving license system (dispensing with the paper counter-part copy), I'm not sure if the company will need you to supply the new "access code" to view penalty points etc., which can be generated within 72 days of you needing to hire a car. You can find out how to do this at https://www.gov.uk/view-driving-licence. I cannot remember showing my paper counter-part, so it would be useful if Malagacar.com could make a comment.

From: Andrew Denning
Submitted: 9th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is the second year we have used Malagacar.com and it was just as good as last time.

No delay in getting the shuttle bus from the airport to the depot and there we were dealt with straight away - all done and driving away in 10 minutes.

No problems with the car and when we returned 3 weeks later it was just as efficient - paperwork was sorted and we were taken to the airport straight away. Credit card deposit was returned within a few days as promised.

Will be using Malagacar.com again when we return in October - highly recommended.

From: Alan Townsend
Submitted: 5th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service - met the rep at Airport arrivals and was directed to the shuttle bus, no scrum or anything to get onboard.

Was taken directly to the office where after a short time queuing and completing the paperwork with a friendly lady we were given the keys to a very nice little Corsa - perfect for what we needed.

Returning the car was equally as easy and trouble free.

Very impressed and we'll definitely be returning if we're in Malaga again.

From: Mark Kennedy
Submitted: 4th June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Have been using Malaga Car for years and have always recommended them to friends as the best hire car service in Malaga. However, on a recent trip I was unaware that arrivals after 11pm (I arrived at 23:06!) would have to pay an extra 35 euros charge as it was not clear at the time of booking. The only reason I was also late was due to having to wait over an hour at passport control. It has also been nearly a week and I still have not had by 800 euro deposit returned (that I had to pay as I wasn't taking out the extra insurance)!! I have emailed about it and still have not had a reply!


Response by Malagacar.com


Dear Mr. Kulin,

Thanks for contacting us. You flight landed at 23.06 and you were met my our staff at 23:37. The car was picked up at 23:58. Anyway when you made the booking you accepted the term and conditions and when you received the booking confirmation (Booking voucher) you had to read it again. This point is clear and if you have rented before from us you will see this point is always clear in all the booking confirmations. We cannot be responsible if you were late due to having to wait over an hour at passport control although I must tell you this is not right. Just 31 minutes since landed time and meeting time with our staff.
The deposit was refunded this morning.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Christopher Kulin
Submitted: 4th June, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


We use Malagacar.com at least 3/4 times a year now and have always found them to be friendly, efficient, and received excellent service. No costs are hidden, everything is explained clearly in very good English. Thank you for making our journey easy and speedy, in May 2015 we landed at 20.15pm and was in the car on our way at 20.45pm.
Pauline & Geoff

From: Geoff & Pauline Wiggins
Submitted: 3rd June, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I can't rate you until I am refunded my 1,000.00 euro credit card deposit, I have emailed and had no response, this is a large amount and should not be taken only held until the car is returned,

Response by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Smith,

The money was refunded yesterday. The car was returned by you on Friday at 17:52 and our administration and accounting department closes at 17.00. This is why the money was refunded yesterday.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Mr Peter Smith
Submitted: 2nd June, 2015

Rating: (2 out of 5)


Pick up at airport was fine, the car was dirty but they cleaned it while we waited. everything went ok until we returned the car, a man checked the fuel gauge and confirmed that it was 6/8 full but after we arrived home we had an e-mail saying that they were deducting 39euros from our deposit because they said that the tank was only 2/8 full, it is a good job that I took a photo of the fuel gauge just before we returned the car. I hope that this issue will be resolved soon, "watch this space" Ref No 151007198

Response by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Thomas,

Thanks for your words. Please send me the picture in order to check with the employee who checked the car.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: Huw Thomas
Submitted: 31st May, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


Pas de surprise, loueur très sérieux et vous réserve bien le véhicule choisi, propre, peu de kms. Votre facture est identique au montant transmis à l'avance. Après bien des recherches sur différents sites et des discussions sur des forums cela m'a conforté dans ma réservation. Je recommande Malagacar.


No surprise, very serious renter, received selected vehicle, clean, few kms. The bill is identical to the amount transmitted in advance. After much research on various sites and discussions on forums that confirmed my reservation. I recommend Malagacar.

From: Godfroy Thierry
Submitted: 30th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I rented a Corsa for six days in March this year. Everything was as described and the service was efficient. It is such a relief to find a company that you can rely on not to rip you off.
I'll be renting from Malagacar.com again in October.

From: Peter Anderson
Submitted: 29th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


First time to Malaga, car hire looked like a nightmare, chose Malagacar.com, great decision. Courtesy bus fine, queue at reception but with so many staff on we were in the car in 20 minutes. Charged 20 euros for half a tank of fuel, returned half full which was easy, no extra charges, refunded money fine, great deal, great service from happy and efficient staff. Like to give credit when it's due.

From: Jon Shipp
Submitted: 28th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Excellent service and great value. The only company in Malaga that provided a cabriolet (super little Fiat 500C Auto) at an affordable price. Having rented before with you - will certainly do so again.

From: Rod Leach
Submitted: 28th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Hello again to my friends at Malaga Cars, you are without doubt the best company in Spain, when hiring a car. We have had a great deal with you, for the past two winters, and hopefully, we will be back in Spain, at the end of this year for about 8 weeks. See you then.

From: Gordon Cooper
Submitted: 28th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Thanks for the excellent service. Both pick-up and drop of the car was very well organized. Competitive pricing for a brand new Mini Countryman. No surprises in the credit card billing.
And some bonus points for sending over my sunglasses to Belgium (I forgot my sunglasses in the car...)!!!

From: Filip D.
Submitted: 27th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Loyal client of Malagacar (3 years).
They are professionals for the reasonable price. All the cars looks new, but nevertheless you must be attentive. Right choice!

From: Sergey Burtsev
Submitted: 27th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We rented car from malagacar.com for a 6 days very good company to deal with very clear about their paperwork and terms, we will always use them .Thank you to all your staff very good service. See you soon. Mukesh Patel Cheam Surrey.

From: Mukesh Patel
Submitted: 25th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Rented a car for the first time in Spain from Sunday May 10th until May 17th.Renault Scenic spotless condition...collected at airport and quickly on our way. Malagacar kept their promise and returned our credit card deposit within two days as promised. When I mailed about this Alberto replied immediately with proof of the transaction. All in all a very satisfactory Experience with a friendly smile for our granddaughter

From: Anthony Grafton
Submitted: 22nd May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Just returned from Malaga last week, once again a fast and efficient service from Malagacar, thank you.

From: John Spalding
Submitted: 22nd May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


This is the first time I have used Malagacar upon reccomendation after having my credit card cloned by one of their compeditors not far away from Malagacar and found the service and vehicle very good (so good in fact I have today booked again for September) . Things were a little chaotic this morning as another customer had dumped a car in the entrance to the building and gone off with the keys ,but this was resolved quickly as the spare keys to the car were found, al in all 5 star service and vehicle

From: Nigel Ricardo
Submitted: 19th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


je suis client depuis plusieurs années et loue un véhicule 2 à 3 fois par an, de plus, je dirige vers malagacar les personnes qui me demandent conseil pour la location d'un véhicule à Malaga. Une seule de ces personnes a eu un problème non négligeable avec la serrure de la portière conducteur. Pour ma part et durant ces années, je n'ai eu à déplorer que de petits bémols sans grande importance. bien sûr, il y a toujours à critiquer, pas d'"état-des-lieux" lorsqu'on reçoit le véhicule ni lors de la remise mais je n'ai jamais eu de souci en la matière même en ayant reçu un véhicule donc la carrosserie n'était pas nickel. Je n'ai jamais eu de mauvaise surprise avec le 1/2 plein. En principe, un coup d'œil sur la jauge avant de partir devrait suffire à piéger un oubli éventuel. L'an dernier j'ai demandé de disposer d'une voiture avant l'heure d'atterrissage prévue pour le vol renseigné, cela a posé aucun problème, la voiture était disponible à l'heure souhaitée. Globalement je leur donnerais, pour le bon rapport qualité du service/prix, un 9,5/10 mais ne sachant le faire, j'arrondi à l'unité supérieure.

From: De Temmerman
Submitted: 19th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


I have used malagacar.com for the past ten years or so and have always had quick, efficient,and competitively priced.The vehicles are well presented,clean and thoroughly reliable. I have recommended Malagacar to many friends and other travelers over the years and they have reported similar experiences as myself.

From: Tim Mehigan
Submitted: 19th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Cannot rate this company very high at present as I have been waiting 5 days to receive back my 800€ deposit. The car was returned on time and undamaged on Tuesday with the promise of an automatic refund of the deposit. It's now Saturday and I have emailed 4 times and am still waiting for my money. I think the refund should be made immediately the car is returned in just the same way as the money is taken instantly when the car is picked up, but this is clearly not so. 800€ is a lot of money and is effectively being lent for free to this company. If I don't get the refund soon I shall be contacting my credit card company.

Reply by Malagacar.com:

Dear Jane,

Thanks for contacting us. I have just refunded the money in your account, please accept our apologizes. We are working so hard in order to get a system which refund the deposits when the car is returned so We think this system will be available really soon.

Regards,

J. Alberto Anglada

From: Jane Hulley
Submitted: 16th May, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Bonjour,

Je viens 3 à 4 fois par an à Marbella (famille / vacances / travail), j'ai l'habitude de louer des voitures.

Me basant sur les divers témoignages, je me suis laisser appâter par malagacar.com
Ayant inviter ma belle famille à découvrir la région, nous avons décidé de prendre un véhicule type kangoo (grand coffre). Nous avons bien reçu un type kangoo (Fiat doblo).
Le véhicule était vraiment bas de gamme et en mauvais état: même pas la tempetature exterieure ou une telecommande pour ouvrir ou fermer les portes :) De plus la serrure du coffre avait été forcé, rayures, etc ..

Pour finir, ils ont compté 40,80 euros d'essence ce qui d'après le gars devait correspondre à la moitié du plein d'essence. En récupérant le véhicule nous avions une autonomie de 100 kilometres (même pas le 1er quart). La personne qui a réceptionné le véhicule m'a confirmé que cela arrivait des fois, classe !
Un peu du vol quand même.

A bientôt pour de nouvelles aventures en Andalousie mais sans malagacar.com ;)


Reply by Malagacar.com:

Dear Sebastien,

Thanks for your words. You booked for a Kangoo or Dobló and you got a Dobló. This car is not equipped with outside temperature gauge but it has central locking (though not with remote control). The car is rented now and I have just called the client who say the car is in good conditions for him.

About the fuel, you paid 40,80 € for 30 litres so this is 1,29 € per litre, WE DON´T CHARGE REFUELING SERVICE FEE.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Sebastien Navarro
Submitted: 16th May, 2015

Rating: (1 out of 5)


Used this company for the first time last week. Excellent very speedy service both picking up and dropping off and good quality vehicles.
Be aware however that any damage deposit on your credit card is activated immediately which may mean costs for the both the withdrawal and return transactions. OK if your card does not charge for foreign use. Other than that a first class hire service

Reply by Malagacar.com:
Dear Mr Napier,

Thank you very much for your appreciative comment. We are in contact with our banks so really soon the excess amount will be held but not charged achieving the client does not have to pay any currency exchange.

From: Craig Napier
Submitted: 15th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Sorry, very disappointed in my rental hired a car for 4 days and paid the 800 euros on my credit card as a deposit, however it has taken 9 days for the refund of my deposit to be processed ! Not good enough im afraid .

From: Claire Louise Aldus
Submitted: 13th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


We rented our car on 30 April for 1 week the excess insurance. Has gone from 7 euros I per day in February to 12 euros in Apr il the car was 40 euros ins 84 euros 31 euros for fuel the service is good but taking the insurance is a rip off I shall be getting my own excess insurance in the UK for 40.00 per yrear I will be saving money on this as I use your company about 7 times a year
Regards
I Wilson


Reply by Malagacar.com:
Dear Mr, Wilson,
Thanks for contacting us. You are right the insurance is more expensive now but the rental cost is cheaper every time. I can see you have rented from us many times but you never book the cars using your password so for next times please use your user and password and you will get offers. We will give you special prices for insurance so for this year the insurance prices for you will be for groups A to C1 as we have stated in our private mail to you.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Ian Wilson
Submitted: 10th May, 2015

Rating: (4 out of 5)


I have just used Malagacar.com again, having done so several times before. Yet again, they were superb with great cars, great rates and great service. They really are THE BEST car rental company around

From: Paul Betty
Submitted: 9th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


Absolutely the best holiday car hire experience I've ever had.
Anywhere.
Ever.
Completely hassle free.
ALL charges made clear in advance.
Booked car out in under 20 minutes, 10 minutes to return.
Will definitely use malagacar.com for my next holiday on the Costa Del Sol.

From: John Kelly
Submitted: 4th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


The service was top notch, we are very satisfied. Fast and reliable. We had been very hesitant about the quality as the prices are incredibly low. We never before had such a quick return as with Malagacar.com. The transfer works perfectly. From now on they are the Number 1 for us in Andalusia.

Only regarding the insurance with excess, the employee was slightly annoyed. In this case they require deposit 800 Euros, which is correct; after returning the car, they return the sum. As in other car rentals rarely we get the reserved model, but the same group is fine. The Fiat was in good condition; I photographed small scratches from previous rentals and pointed them out in the contract.

From: Ida Und Ignaz
Submitted: 4th May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


WE HAVE BEEN USING MALAGA CARS FOR A GOOD FEW YEARS AND ALWAYS FOUND THE STAFF POLITE AND HELPFUL THE CARS ARE ALWAYS CLEAN AND READY TO DRIVE AWAY THE FACT WE KEEP RETURNING SHOWS HOW SATISFIED WE ARE THANKS AGAIN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

From: Malcolm Wood
Submitted: 3rd May, 2015

Rating: (5 out of 5)


« Previous 30 Reviews Next 30 Reviews »


Site map | Legal warning | Privacy policy | Affiliate Program | Work with us
Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, Spain.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. Email: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2015 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
Malaga Car Hire
 Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Help and Support
24 hour services

Credit cards accepted