Beoordelingen over - Page 49

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1867 beoordelingen.

Can't fault at all. We would recommend this company to anyone who wants a reliable hire car with fantastic customer service for their holiday. We hired a car from earlier this year. We had problems with our airline and missed the connection from London to Malaga. We were supposed to collect the car early afternoon, and contacted the office to advise that we were still making our way but would be unsure what time we would arrive. They said that they would wait for us to arrive. Due to the route we had to take we did not arrive at until almost 11pm. There were two members of staff who waited for us. We were picked up at the airport and taken to the office. Our car was waiting for us on arrival and after a few minutes taking details etc. we were on our way. The staff at were very friendly, very courteous and extremely helpful. Their service was second to none. It was the first time that we had used to hire a car and we will not hesitate to use them again. We couldn't be more pleased with the service that we received from this company. Thank you.
Van: Steve Ferey
Geplaatst: 01/07/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Great service, would not go anywhere else.
Van: Nigel
Geplaatst: 28/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
The representative was not easy to find in the airport and when we did find her we were given a number on a ticket. We reached the pick up point and the ticket was collected but not looked at so i cant see the point of that. Service and speed of the staff was excellent. Which is why we are using them again in august. Wonderful company
Van: Kim Langeveld Hooper
Geplaatst: 28/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Have hired cars from you for a number of years with excellent service and total satisfaction.However we hired a car which was group c from the 10th June until the 24th June only to find the air conditioning did not work properly as it just blew out warm air. It was hot and therefore very disappointing this time around

Reply by

Dear customer

Thanks for your words. We are sorry the air conditioning was not working. Did not you call us? If a car is not working properly you can always change it and not wait when the rental period is finished.

Van: Evan Bryan Pughe
Geplaatst: 25/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5), Simply the best...
Van: Patrick Browne
Geplaatst: 23/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Never again!!!! A disaster from start to finish-booking not found on computer so stress of having to book again-very little help from call centre. no one told us that the shuttle bus was a walk away from the arrival terminal at the end of a long dirty,hot tunnel. Sister needed assistance-buses old and packed. We were given a number at arrivals but nowhere did this have anything to do with who got on the bus first or would be helped in order at the desk. All desks said VIP-full package ,which is what we had!! Took over an hour to get the car and the booking numbers on the screen had no connection to anyone's booking numbers waiting to be served. A mess!!! No one checked the car with us on departure and no one checked the car on arrival either. Management have a lot to sort out before they advertise such an amazing service!

Reply by

Dear customer,
We are sorry you were not happy with the service. After study your case and read all the conversations, I can see:
you tried to book a car under an email address, which was different to the email used to send us the email asking for your booking so this is why my colleague didn’t find the form. If you think this is a big mistake, please accept our apologies.

If you read the term and conditions, the words ”After collecting your luggage at Malaga airport PLEASE NEVER GO DOWNSTAIRS. After the sliding doors you will find one of our representatives waiting with a sign WHO WILL ASSIGN AN IDENTIFICATION NUMBER TO ENSURE YOUR TURN IN THE MINIBUS AND OUR OFFICES. PLEASE NEVER GO DIRECTLY TO THE BUS STOP WITHOUT HAVING BEEN RECEIVED BY OUR STAFF” can be found so We indicate We are working with minibus service. If you pick a car up in the terminal you must go to floor minus 1 or minus 2 and the walking distance is longer. I don’t know if the tunnel was dirty but that complain must be sent to Aena and not to us.

If you think the system is not working and the number given is not valid, you are not correct so We have a tracking system and we know perfectly you were met by my colleague at 19:50:59 and again you were taking the bus at the  tunnel at 20:05:56.

All desks are not Full Pack desks so only desks 1,2 and 3 are full pack desks. Desks 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 are not Full Pack desks.

The contract was printed at 20:49. You are right you had to wait a little bit but you rented a car at rush time. The screen was not working that evening but the customers were called in order of arrival and kind of booking pack.

The car was not checked because the car was rented with full insurance and was not checked again when was returned because, again, the car was rented with full insurance.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Maureen Van Trappe
Geplaatst: 22/06/2017
Rating: (2 von 5)
The total lack of air conditioning on our recent two week hire of Renault Megane 7693 HWN made our driving experience of your car very unpleasant This was from the 3-17 June This is on top of our two week hire last September when on day two the car needed topping up with oil. This makes us very disappointed with your Company's service!!!

Reply by

Dear Mr. Skinner,
Thanks for your opinion. We are sorry you were not happy with the car but the car was picked up in perfect conditions and it is rented at the moment by another client who I have just called and he says the air conditioning is working properly.
Anyway the car will be checked when this is returned.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Ian Skinner
Geplaatst: 20/06/2017
Rating: (2 von 5)
Used for the first time during my recent family holiday. Book in very fast as was drop off. Take their full package was worth it. GREAT COMPANY WOULD USE AGAIN .
Van: Gary Blues
Geplaatst: 19/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Have been using Malagacar for maybe 15 years, often two or three times a year. Never ever any problems of any sort, and prices always unbeatable. Yes, they are off-airport and one has to walk round to meet the minibus, but that and their speed of check-in far outweighs the long queues for the on-airport operators and their tedious check-in and attempts to sell extras. And as for Returns - just a quick 'look at the fuel gauge' and all done, and how many times has the guy said "stay in the car and we go now to the terminal". Always recommend to family and friends.
Van: Charles Rigg
Geplaatst: 18/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Booked through malagaairportcarhire got a confirmation from malagacar - are they one and the same? Left a review for the former but no response. Booked on the 13th June, but couldn't book for this day (plane landed at 22:35), so booked for 00:00 on 14th June. As the available times ran 00:00, 00:15 and so on through 14th June, it is obvious I needed a car for the early hours of 14th June. I was travelling when I got the confirmation, so didn't notice that the booking had been made for 23:59 on the 14th June, i.e. 24 hours after required and 24 hours after my requested time. The rep at the airport seemed ti be disinterested even before finding out our booking hadn't been made for that day. The solution? We could make our own way to their offices, but there may not be a car available! Not very useful. A rep from a different company seemed more concerned. We made alternative travel arrangements and cancelled the booking by email. And no further response from the company. Poor service!!

Reply by

Dear customer,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not happy but I must tell you the booking was made at 10:41 and the booking was confirmed at 12:17 (95 minutes later). You are right my colleague wrote in the system 23:59 on 14th but this is a mistake. We are making between 300 and 350 rentals per day so We cannot be checking the flight numbers per booking. Did you give the booking number to our representative person at the airport? If this is, could you let me know at what time did you arrive in order to check who was working that day?

Van: Carl Horner
Geplaatst: 15/06/2017
Rating: (1 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail:
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2021 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Help and Support
24h Service
Voeg een elektrische scooter aan uw boeking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten