English
Español
Deutsch
Русский
Français

Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 106

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1630 beoordelingen.

Another good car experience with Malagacar.
The idea of giving a number when you present your voucher to the rep. at the airport is a good one. It was getting a bit of a free for all when the pickup bus arrived. I also like the idea of being able to bring back the car half full with fuel and getting a refund although I didn´t use that option. Car was clean inside and out, not many scratches and a higher category than what I paid for. Thank you. On return I was taken to the airport in the car. Don´t know why but much appreciated.
Looking forward to using you again towards the end of October.
Van: Andrew Martin Whitton
Geplaatst: 16/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Hello!
Regarding the general conditions, everything was fine, the booking, the transfers, the car, they gave me a Toyota Auris...everything was fine, but the regarding the fuel I felt being ripped off.
When I picked up the car they charged me 40 euros supposedly for half a tank (I accept that but it seems strange to me as in my own car which is higher standard and gasoline don´t fit in 70 euros)... I pay and start driving to Estepona; well with these 40 euros I couldn´t even drive 300 km which is strange for a Diesel, as with my gasoline car I can drive for about 480 km.
The surprise was when the warning light for refuelling went on, I stopped, put in 25 euro and the tank indicated the same amount when they gave me half tank...which means they charged about 15 euros more than it really was...but the worst thing was when I brought back the car and told the staff there and he told me they just do what a machine tells them to do and washed his hands of without any further explanation.
Just for this fact, next time I´ll try a different company.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Sr. López,
Thanks for your email. The fuel tank of the Toyota Auris has a capacity of 55 litres for which you have been charged € 40.88, corresponding to 28 liters of fuel, which is a price of 1.46 € per litre. Note that once the reserve light comes on, there still may be around 8 to 10 litres of fuel in the tank. However, if we charge for half a tank and not a full tank it is precisely to avoid that customers cannot consume all the fuel.
Regards,
Alberto
Van: Hector
Geplaatst: 16/09/2013
Rating: (3 von 5)
After 4 years in a row of renting cars through Malagacar I have had my first real cause for complaint. My first comment is really from last year with the fact you really do have to have either the patience of a saint or the steely determination to fight your way through to a courtesy bus if you arrive on a popular/busy flight. I really think Malagacar need to have a man on the ground to coordinate the chaos and potential aggravation that can occur when large amounts of stressed travellers arrive at the same time to try and grab the once every 5 minute courtesy buses that come through.This is not my main gripe though as this year they managed to charge me three times on my credit card which in it self is not a great problem just annoying to have to sort out on my return. I was just disappointed in the standard of car that after 4 years I have come to expect a very good service with new vehicles in good condition. We pay top dollar for these cars and this year mine was tired to look at and to drive and the drivers side rear light cluster did not work. I had brake lights and indicators but no rear lights, come on Malagacar you can do better.I could have complained at the time but I was 40 minutes away from Malaga and I was on holiday after all!

Next year I will try someone else as you guys are not that cheap any more with your increasing CDW, your insistence for charging half a tank at 50 euros! Also now charging for additional drivers. Conclusion - could do better.


Response of Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Since a few months ago we are working with a new system based on order of arrival numbers and this has been successful (as stated by our customers).
You were charged three times by mistake this but was not our mistake; the system didn?t indicate the charge was made. We are sorry the incident.
I can see a Megane was rented by you. I cannot see the car´s conditions as this car was sold but as you know from previous rentals, the cars are rented in perfect conditions.
You paid 42,90 € for 30 litres of diesel fuel so this is 1,43 € per litre.

Regards
Van: Leigh Rogers
Geplaatst: 15/09/2013
Rating: (2 von 5)
After visiting Spain for 12 years we have now found the perfect car hire company both for price and customer service
Everyone at Malagacar is very professional and works very hard
So yet again we are just about to book our next trip in October we would recommend you anyone well done Malagacar.
Van: Gary
Geplaatst: 15/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
just returned after another trip to Malaga region using your services(albeit via aurigacrown)definitely one of the best at the airport and just booked again direct with you for our next trip thanks again for the good service
one bit of constructive criticism was on our departure we were waiting in the mini bus to transfer to the departures and a couple from Europe were getting very distressed with the female who was dealing with them and their problem was they wanted a signature for the return which we regulars all know the procedure however the female was very short with them and left them very agitated I tried to calm them by explaining the norm which worked a little but I can then see how you get criticism for a somewhat small incident which hurts your operation rather than helping it I appreciate the Spanish temperament being going now for many years but they obviously didn't so a little more patience in the explaining would help


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. You are right; we have to understand their situation. I have heard many times from the customers that they had been charged for non-existent charges by other car hire companies after the car was returned. All our customers know we don´t do. My colleague had to be more patient.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Selwyn King
Geplaatst: 15/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
My wife and I are just back from a terrific one week trip to Frigiliana. This was my first trip to Spain and my first time to use malagacar.com, a company recommended to me by a colleague who has used malagacar.com on very many occasions.
From arriving at the airport on the 05/09/13 we were met by a friendly and professional rep; and then transported to the car rental office. The process was fast, efficient and entirely pain free.
My only gripe(s) with the car was that the windscreen washer bottle was empty, the inside of the windscreen was dirty and the car itself was underpowered (a subjective opinion). But for €76 plus half a tank of petrol I really have no complaints.
As for my subjective opinion, the car was a Opel Corsa 1.2 petrol. Whilst a nice little car and ideal for a short trip it was a struggle to keep up a decent speed on the motorway to Frigiliana and Granada. I would suggest that malagacar.com use the 1.3cdti diesel version rather than the seriously underpowered 1.2 petrol.
As for the washer bottle? well that was easy to find and fill, the inside of the windscreen was easy to clean...but I should not have had to do that.
We returned the car back to the office at 05:00hrs on Thursday morning 12/09/13 and were quickly transported to the airport.
Will we use malagacar.com again? Most certainly we will, but something with a bit more power.
I have no hessitation in recommending this company to anyone else be looking to rent a car in Malaga.


Response of Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. Your words are really welcome. Please accept our apologies. The cars must be checked every rental but I can see the car was returned by the previous customer just a few minutes before it was picked up by you.
The car is a 1.2 L but for customers who like bigger engines we offer the category C1 so this is a min 1.4 L.
Regards and I hope we can help you in future.
Alberto
Van: Ciaran O'kelly
Geplaatst: 13/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Hello from Estonia, Malagacar
Thank you very much for the car rental service, everything was great.
The car was amazing, the service at the highest level.
Best regards,
Olesja
Van: Alice - Aliisija
Geplaatst: 12/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Buenas tardes,

I would like to thank you for the great service of renting a car. We had to leave early in the morning, so I didn´t have time to ask for the collision which we had in Arcos. I hope everything is ok, because we would like to use your services next time also

Kind Regards
Van: Blazena Benicka
Geplaatst: 12/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
This company was one of the best 4 years ago BUT unfortunately they became the worst ,
1- we had to wait for 38 minutes for bus to take us to the office
2-I had to pay 300€ as deposit ONLY by credit card ( I wanted to pay cash)
3- On Internet site it's NOT mention about deposit
4- after 20 minutes paper work I get my carbut without babysit again had to go back pay and get it
5- after returning the car I did NOT get back my deposit ,still after 10 day and 4-5 email NO money on my account
6- absolutely unpolite and rud people working there when returning the car
I use to like your company a lot and send you a lot of customers from Hungary ......but NOT anymore,you did not respect your 4 years customer like me ,everybody has respect at his or her homeland.

Response from Malagacar.com


Dear Customer,

I appreciate your time and comment and try to respond point by point as most important to us is the customer, in this case you.

1. I can see that the plane landed at 7:34 pm and you made the payment with your credit card at 8:42 pm. In principle, it is a time not out of normal and even less considering that you arrived on a Saturday afternoon rush hour.

2. You didn´t leave a deposit of 300 € although it was one of € 243.52, which you can either way pay by card or cash. It seems there occurred an error so please accept our apologies.

3. On our website we do mention the deposit. Not only we mention it but we also differ from other car rental companies because we don´t ask for minimum amounts of 400 € or 600 €. Just when submitting the quote you have a link "+ info" (highlighted in red) where you can see what is included and what is not included. You can also see the terms and conditions by clicking on "read full Terms". It is also explained in the booking confirmation which I enclosed in a private email to you.

4. The cars are always delivered without child seats and it is the client who must request them; although you are right that you booked it, thus the staff should have asked at least what type of chair you requested. Please accept our apologies on this point.

5. Generally, the deposit will be returned within 24 hours. Your deposit was returned on the 10th of September (7 days after returning your vehicle). Although this doesn?t happen frequently, I´ll talk to the administration department so that it doesn´t again.

6. Please tell me what happened when you returned your vehicle as you said the staff was poorly educated and I want to know exactly what happened.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Dr H. Jahromi M. Ali
Geplaatst: 12/09/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
Great service, we've used you twice and will use you again next year, friendly staff and very easy rental service.
Van: Matthew Ashton
Geplaatst: 11/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten