English
Español
Deutsch
Русский
Français

Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 107

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1598 beoordelingen.

I'm not impressed at all. The car was a shabby Seat Ibiza covered in marks and dents. The glove box contained the previous users rubbish. The dash board indicated the vehicle needed a service. I took the extra insurance to cover all eventualities. Thank god I did because I suspect it would have caused an argument over the damage and scrapes at the end of the hire. I had to argue with the rep and to prove that I had already paid a 40 Euro deposit. Ive just received my bank statement and the cost of the vehicle is significantly more than I was quoted and it appears my deposit has not been included. Add to this an ever so slightly rude rep and the whole experience was bad. Don't use them!

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Miller,
Thanks for your email. The car rented by you is now rented by another customer. I have just called the other customer and he say he is really happy with the car but anyway I will look it myself when is returned by him. I am really sorry the car was not really cleaned. The car doesn't need a service as the service was done just 2 months ago. The service is done by us so that is why the service indicator was not reset.
The extra insurance is optional and doesn´t cover marks and dents (included by the normal insurance).
In a private email we have specified in detail all services billed. Please read the booking confirmation so you paid what you were quoted.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Richard Miller
Geplaatst: 04/08/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
First time with Malagacar and apprehensive. 15 day hire from 10 July. However, all was well. No need for anxieties. Received the service advertised and paid for. Car had a fairly high mileage (Kilometres) but worked well. Fuel policy half tank good idea. Staff courteous and helpful. On return depot was easy to find - just follow car hire return signs and keep driving past them until you reach the main road and the roundabout. We were driven back to the airport by one of the staff so no need to unload baggage. We have our own excess insurance so had to leave a deposit but that was refunded promptly. Will definitely use again. Only criticism was the absence of a clearly designated queuing point on arrival to board the mini-bus. It was a bit of a scramble and battle with others to get on.
May I suggest to the company issuing numbered tickets in the terminal and then taking people in order? William Fleming Surrey. I have no objection to the company giving my e mail to prospective customers who, like me, may be apprehensive.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Fleming,
Thanks for your email and we are happy you enjoyed the car and our service. About you suggestion I think there was a misunderstanding because we are working with the "numbers" system and I have the record. Your flight arrived on July 10th at 10:53 and you were met by my colleague at 11:30 with order number "30".
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: William Fleming
Geplaatst: 03/08/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Excellent service and a quick and non-bureaucratic transaction, no hidden costs. Would recommend Malagacar.com: Costa del Sol + a car from Malagacar.com = excellent holiday!
Van: Mario Hanke
Geplaatst: 03/08/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Everything was perfectly organized, the vehicle was in perfect condition, very good customer service - I´ll gladly repeat!
Van: Boris Huber
Geplaatst: 01/08/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
As in 2012, this year we rented again a car with Malagacar.com. The online booking and service on site again were excellent. There was also no problem when booking at very short notice a second car for my daughter. My family and I had 2 cars at the same time. Both were new and very clean. The reception and the return were also smooth. Personally I can recommend Malagacar.com.
Next year (then it will be already the third year in a row) we will again rent two vehicles with Malagacar.com.
@ José:
Thank you very much for the very nice and friendly advice in perfect German...
Van: Jutta Neuschwander
Geplaatst: 30/07/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
We have been renting cars in Spain for the last 15 years but this is the first time that we have used Malagacar.com, and we have found that we received excellent service. We had no long queues, no fuel rip-off, and the staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Will certainly use them again, (we are out again in three weeks)
Van: Roy Siergiejew
Geplaatst: 30/07/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Rented a car for my wife and daughter last week wanted something with no hassle (fuel etc.) Spain has become a pain for car hire, Malagacar.com were great, easy to deal with clean cars and the price was right. Coming again in September so will book Malagacar.com
Van: Paul Salt
Geplaatst: 29/07/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
We are renting for more than 10 years twice a year our car with Malagacar. We usually rent from the D2 group and always were very happy. You often write Ford Focus or similar. That was true in the early years. For three years now we regularly only receive a Toyota Auris instead of the mentioned vehicles (Opel Astra, Ford Focus, Seat Leon) that are supposedly similar.
This year, the model already had 63000 km, clutch malfunctioned and the vehicle was scratched and dented. The referred vehicles to couldn´t be seen anywhere in the garage of Malagacar. Instead, we saw a lot of Toyota Auris that had already seen their better days. Why do you pretend to be renting these vehicles and when they are not really available? Be honest and write category Toyota Auris, then the client knows from the beginning what to expect. Before we have received quality and we have recommended you. Waiting for your reply.



Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Client,
As I can see in the system we were going to give you a Toyota Auris and you wanted to substitute it so we gave you a Peugot 308 instead, which is what you asked for at the desk. We have the Toyota Auris in the same group of Ford Focos or similar because they are of similar size and above all because it´s the type of vehicle preferred by 99% of clients.
I have to tell you that we are earnest and for that reason we never tried to give you something smaller but always a vehicle of the chosen category. Anyway I will note down in your client file to give you a different car than the Toyota Auris in the future (subject to availability). It´s true that lately you always had a Toyota Auris but this was nothing but simple coincidence. There are also available in the chosen category Ford Focus, Citroen C4, Renault Megane, Opel Astra...
Kind regards,
Alberto
Van: Thorsten Levenhagen
Geplaatst: 27/07/2013
Rating: (2 von 5)
Beware of this company! First because what you book on Internet does not correspond to the services they charge and second because paying half a tank is theft, because the price they are charging for a half tank is far cheaper at the petrol station.


Response of Malagacar.com

Dear Ms. Lekue,
Thanks for your comment. We are sorry, but we don´t not really understand your bad impression, because what you book online is exactly what corresponds to the billed services. Following are the services paid and the paragraphs duly noted (and not precisely in small print). We also attach a copy of the booking confirmation that you received.

You paid the rent of the vehicle, which was clearly marked when you made your booking. As is indicated in the booking confirmation, "fuel and extras are not included in this amount." Similarly, following our policy of transparency, before making any booking we indicate the extras not included in your rent.

For the fuel you paid the amount of € 28.08. You rented a Toyota Aygo 70 Live with a gasoline engine. This vehicle has a fuel tank of 35 litres. So the amount you paid is € 28.08 for 18 litres, thus you paid for a litre of fuel 1.56 € (standard price). Moreover, you paid less than 30 euros, which is what we said at all times.
The last fee you paid is the "After Office hours" which is 25 €. Also this was duly noted and even showed you at the counter when you collected your vehicle.

I hope this answer might have helped you.
Best regards
Alberto
Van: Roxy
Geplaatst: 26/07/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
Good Morning José,

Thank you for your good service in April, June and July! We need 2 cars again in September and hope you can make us good offer.

We would like to thank Maria and praise her for the excellent and friendly service on arrival and pick up of the car and also the kind service on departure.

Kind regards,
Jenny Reifler
Van: Jenny Reifler
Geplaatst: 25/07/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten