Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 107

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1630 beoordelingen.

I have been a happy customer of Malagacar for many years and use your services 4-5 times a year. Recently, we had a problem with our car. The engine did not start while we were on an excursion in Ronda. We informed Malagacar and the local car service arrived in few minutes. However, the car could not be repaired and needed replacement. The car was put on a truck and my wife and me accompanied the truck driver. First, we halted to repair another car, then we were driven to the local depot, the car was loaded on another truck, all of us drove to Malaga where the car was delivered to a garage and we had to wait for somebody of malagacar to collect us and to go to pick up a replacement car.
It would be much more client friendly if Malagacar organised a truck with the replacement car and brought this to Ronda where they could pick up the old car and return to Malaga. We could have continued our visit to Ronda in that period.

See you again in november.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. We are sorry the car broke down. When is possible, we change the cars where was broken down but that day you were offered come back to our office because the staff was really busy and you were going to be waiting for a few hours for a new car.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Edgard Backx
Geplaatst: 10/09/2013
Rating: (4 von 5)
Here are 3 reasons why you should not choose malagacar.com:

1)Be ready that after booking a car and paying for it you can be provided with another car with no reason given and at this point you won't be able to change anything,

2)Be ready that the information provided on web-site is not the real one. If you have a flight at night you will be able to give the car back only either before 11 pm or after 5 am.. although they work 24 hours following their web-site. Okey.. you can do it from 11 pm till 12 am.. but you' ll have to pay 25 euro!!!

3)Be ready that they won't respond to all the questions you ask online.

Malaga is a wonderful city!!!! Make the right choice whether you want to save money or want to make your holiday to be spoiled.

Response from Malagacar.com

Thanks for your answer.
Regarding point 1) You booked a group D2 and that is what you received. This is a medium size car with a diesel engine and you received a diesel medium size car, a Toyota Auris diesel. If you read at http://www.malagacar.com/uk/car-hire/22/Opel-Astra-5-doors-DIESEL-GUARANTEED.html you will see you got what you choose.
Regarding point 2) This is not real. I think there was a misunderstanding as you can leave the car at any time. Many customers leave the cars at night time. You are charged 25 euros just when the car is collected after 11 pm. We collected when you had to leave the car 7 cars before 5 am
Regarding point 3) I am doing it. I can see the message you left through our website 2 days ago and our conversation.

J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Helen
Geplaatst: 09/09/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
Ladies and Gentlemen,
I am always satisfied with your service,


B. Vorndran-Friesian
Van: Brunhilde Vorndran-friese
Geplaatst: 08/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
We have used Malagacar now for nearly 3 years, 4 times a year, and just returned Tues after hiring for a month. Excellent service, efficient, friendly staff and never had any problems with their vehicles. I always take the extra insurance as we hire for long periods. Back in December and will again be using Malagacar. A company you can trust.
Van: David Simm
Geplaatst: 08/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Last week we hired for six days a car; it has been the first time we used Malagacar.com and we are quite satisfied, from the attention and easiness of picking up and bringing back the car, the transfer from the airport to their offices and vice versa was very fast, the car new and clean. I just found one problem, in the Renault Megane which they gave me the fuel gauge didn´t work well; first it said there were 120 km of gasoline left, then suddenly it jumped and said 60 km, then it jumped again and said 100 km; thus I couldn´t bring back the car empty as I didn´t know how much fuel was left and I had to put in more as I didn´t want to risk getting stranded.

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Sr. Ortega,

Thank you for your email and your time. We are pleased you enjoyed our service and I would also like to answer regarding the consumption of the vehicle. It is an indicator of the average consumption, which increases and decreases according to a number of factors (first kilometres, after a phase of acceleration, cold engine, from urban traffic passing to road traffic). In my email to you I enclose a copy of the page from the book of instructions of Renault Megane which talks about it..
Van: Josep Ortega Adàn
Geplaatst: 07/09/2013
Rating: (4 von 5)
Hi Malagacar.com

Thanks for the refund of my deposit. Excellent service. We will definitely use you again and recommend you!

Best wishes
Van: Dermot Doherty
Geplaatst: 06/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Hi, just wanted to say thanks for a good car hire experience. Will be back to you next time
Van: Simon Finch
Geplaatst: 05/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Fabulous! Very reasonable priced car hire. Also, a great idea to only ask for the customer to pay for a half a tank; much better than the usual full tank. The customer service desk staff gave excellent speedy service and the car was super. The airport transfer was regular & the driver carried our suitcases on and off. I would highly recommend Malagacar and I will use them again.
Van: Rachel Webster
Geplaatst: 04/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
After reading all the positive experiences about this company i booked a car. I was not disappointed. Great car and excellent staff. The only negative point(which i should have checked before taking the car ) is that i paid for a 1/2 tank of fuel and never got one. I reckon i lost 10 Euros of fuel. I still give 5 star rating and i have booked for next year. Thank's again Malagacar.com. Robert

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your appreciative comment.
About the fuel, I can see the car was not returned with half a tank so I cannot refund you money but for your next rental we will do the best for you 
Van: Robert Bennett
Geplaatst: 04/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Dear Senor/Senorita, I am sending this email to say thank you very much for sorting out my problem with my car. The replacement car arrived when you said it would and hopefully your driver arrived back safe at your depot. I have only ever used your company when coming to Malaga and will continue to do so. Your employee/driver was very pleasant and easy to deal with. It is easy for people to complain so I think it only right to say well done and thank you when a problem arises and is dealt with so efficiently.
Kind Regards
Niall Mac Phaidin
Van: Neil Mc Fadden
Geplaatst: 01/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten