Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 31

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1682 beoordelingen.

Never again!!!! A disaster from start to finish-booking not found on computer so stress of having to book again-very little help from call centre. no one told us that the shuttle bus was a walk away from the arrival terminal at the end of a long dirty,hot tunnel. Sister needed assistance-buses old and packed. We were given a number at arrivals but nowhere did this have anything to do with who got on the bus first or would be helped in order at the desk. All desks said VIP-full package ,which is what we had!! Took over an hour to get the car and the booking numbers on the screen had no connection to anyone's booking numbers waiting to be served. A mess!!! No one checked the car with us on departure and no one checked the car on arrival either. Management have a lot to sort out before they advertise such an amazing service!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
We are sorry you were not happy with the service. After study your case and read all the conversations, I can see:
you tried to book a car under an email address, which was different to the email used to send us the email asking for your booking so this is why my colleague didn’t find the form. If you think this is a big mistake, please accept our apologies.

If you read the term and conditions, the words ”After collecting your luggage at Malaga airport PLEASE NEVER GO DOWNSTAIRS. After the sliding doors you will find one of our representatives waiting with a Malagacar.com sign WHO WILL ASSIGN AN IDENTIFICATION NUMBER TO ENSURE YOUR TURN IN THE MINIBUS AND OUR OFFICES. PLEASE NEVER GO DIRECTLY TO THE BUS STOP WITHOUT HAVING BEEN RECEIVED BY OUR STAFF” can be found so We indicate We are working with minibus service. If you pick a car up in the terminal you must go to floor minus 1 or minus 2 and the walking distance is longer. I don’t know if the tunnel was dirty but that complain must be sent to Aena and not to us.

If you think the system is not working and the number given is not valid, you are not correct so We have a tracking system and we know perfectly you were met by my colleague at 19:50:59 and again you were taking the bus at the  tunnel at 20:05:56.

All desks are not Full Pack desks so only desks 1,2 and 3 are full pack desks. Desks 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 and 10 are not Full Pack desks.

The contract was printed at 20:49. You are right you had to wait a little bit but you rented a car at rush time. The screen was not working that evening but the customers were called in order of arrival and kind of booking pack.

The car was not checked because the car was rented with full insurance and was not checked again when was returned because, again, the car was rented with full insurance.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Maureen Van Trappe
Geplaatst: 22/06/2017
Rating: (2 von 5)
The total lack of air conditioning on our recent two week hire of Renault Megane 7693 HWN made our driving experience of your car very unpleasant This was from the 3-17 June This is on top of our two week hire last September when on day two the car needed topping up with oil. This makes us very disappointed with your Company's service!!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Skinner,
Thanks for your opinion. We are sorry you were not happy with the car but the car was picked up in perfect conditions and it is rented at the moment by another client who I have just called and he says the air conditioning is working properly.
Anyway the car will be checked when this is returned.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Ian Skinner
Geplaatst: 20/06/2017
Rating: (2 von 5)
Used malagacar.com for the first time during my recent family holiday. Book in very fast as was drop off. Take their full package was worth it. GREAT COMPANY WOULD USE AGAIN .
Van: Gary Blues
Geplaatst: 19/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Have been using Malagacar for maybe 15 years, often two or three times a year. Never ever any problems of any sort, and prices always unbeatable. Yes, they are off-airport and one has to walk round to meet the minibus, but that and their speed of check-in far outweighs the long queues for the on-airport operators and their tedious check-in and attempts to sell extras. And as for Returns - just a quick 'look at the fuel gauge' and all done, and how many times has the guy said "stay in the car and we go now to the terminal". Always recommend to family and friends.
Van: Charles Rigg
Geplaatst: 18/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Booked through malagaairportcarhire got a confirmation from malagacar - are they one and the same? Left a review for the former but no response. Booked on the 13th June, but couldn't book for this day (plane landed at 22:35), so booked for 00:00 on 14th June. As the available times ran 00:00, 00:15 and so on through 14th June, it is obvious I needed a car for the early hours of 14th June. I was travelling when I got the confirmation, so didn't notice that the booking had been made for 23:59 on the 14th June, i.e. 24 hours after required and 24 hours after my requested time. The rep at the airport seemed ti be disinterested even before finding out our booking hadn't been made for that day. The solution? We could make our own way to their offices, but there may not be a car available! Not very useful. A rep from a different company seemed more concerned. We made alternative travel arrangements and cancelled the booking by email. And no further response from the company. Poor service!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not happy but I must tell you the booking was made at 10:41 and the booking was confirmed at 12:17 (95 minutes later). You are right my colleague wrote in the system 23:59 on 14th but this is a mistake. We are making between 300 and 350 rentals per day so We cannot be checking the flight numbers per booking. Did you give the booking number to our representative person at the airport? If this is, could you let me know at what time did you arrive in order to check who was working that day?

Van: Carl Horner
Geplaatst: 15/06/2017
Rating: (1 von 5)
Have used Malaga Cars for 6 years and would highly recommend. No long queues in the airport, courtesy bus to premises which is opposite airport. Good competitive rates, helpful staff. Can't fault them. Returning the car can be tricky due to road layout so best to check this out before you return and give yourself plenty of time before a flight.
Van: Claire Hodgson
Geplaatst: 15/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
We got the car with a half tank and an employee indicated that we had to return the car with a half tank. In the morning i went to the gasstation to refuel and returned the car a half tank. Then they write off a amount of EUR 35 for the petrol from my creditcard. I sent a e-mail several times but had no response on my last mail. For me therefore just a bunch of crooks and if we go to Malaga next year then we'll certainly not go to Malaga Car. 

Reply by Malagacar.com
 Dear customer,We are sorry but we think you misunderstood the term and conditions. When you booked the car you chose Basic Pack so fuel policy is half-empty.
Once you received the booking voucher, you could read again:
 The person who gave you the car is Vanesa and believe me she could never tell you to leave the car with half a tank of fuel so I think there was a misunderstanding. A money refund cannot be made.
J. Alberto Anglada

Van: A. Scholten
Geplaatst: 14/06/2017
Rating: (1 von 5)
Got to say whatever the post good or bad, I have got to give the staff 10/10 for answering All complaints and trying to rectify to situation . After reading some of the horror stories on other sites with no explanation what so ever and rip of merchants.There is a lot of cowboys working at most airport today, or should I say Dick Turpin. thinking of going to Malaga in September, I know what car hire company I will be using. Enoy the son
Van: Moff123
Geplaatst: 13/06/2017
Rating: (5 von 5)
Used Malagacar for an 11 day hire paying top dollar (full pack rate) recently, but definitely won't be using them next time. Our car was not "new" as they advertise, but had 60,000km on the clock. The interior was dirty & scruffy and the car had a broken parcel shelf + air vent + a front light wasn't working. The customer service man who we dealt with on picking up the car was unwelcoming and offhand, verging on being rude. Even worse, when we were putting our bags in the car prior to driving off, a Malagacar employee drove into the garage and harassed us to move our car quickly as he wanted to deposit his car in our parking space as no other spaces were available ! Totally unacceptable behaviour !!! Malagacar do NOT put the customer first and we expected better, we will book a car elsewhere next time.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Begriche,
Thanks for your email. We are really sorry you were not happy. The car had 59797 kms (37000 miles) when was rented by you so may be is not a brand new car but neither an old one. The car was inspected and checked by our mechanics in April who certificated good conditions. Anyway the car will be checked again by us when this is returned.
About the customer service I would like to know exactly what happened and why my colleague was rude because you say a man was rude but the system says the contract was made by a lady (María Ramirez). The customer service is really important for us.
Thanks for your opinion.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: R Begriche
Geplaatst: 09/06/2017
Rating: (1 von 5)
We use Malaga car all the time. Bit of a wait for mini buses last few times which is frustrating. We could have walked to the office quicker sometimes!!! However, the staff are really nice and we get through very quickly because of info retained about us by them. If you do have reason to call them on the English number provided on the website take a breath as they are usually rude!!! Won't stop us using them as fortunately I don't have to speak to them when I hire a car!!!!!
Van: Frances O'meara
Geplaatst: 07/06/2017
Rating: (4 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten