Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 52

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 2187 beoordelingen.

I've rented for the sixth time a car with this company and never had any problem. New cars, quick collection and great rates. They even gave me a few times a nice upgrade. I will definately keep using this company in the future, as I travel twice a year to Malaga.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Never again will we use malagacar.com On arriving on Sunday,we went to pick up our car,and were advised we didn’t have enough insurance,and were told they would hold a £1200 bond of our visa,if there was any damage to the car they would take this off the £1200,I told them I was not happy about this,and was told to take out extra insurance at €20 a day plus the €121 =€261 for the car hire,we are due back the end of June with our family and have hired a seven seater car at a cost of €520 plus the extra €140 =€660 a total rip-off,the next day we went to a local car hire Fetajo and asked about renting a seven seater and were giving a price of €270 this includes full insurance and extra driver,plus I told them about malagacar.com extra insurance,and they said it would cost €6 a day from them and not the €20 we had been charged,plus they were very nice and very helpful,we Wilki neveruse malagacar.com again after using them for more than 15 years,and will be advising our family and friends not to hire from malagacar.com,and will be writing to our local paper when we get home regarding this matter.

Reply fromMalagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Thank you for your comment, which we are not pleased to receive because we have not made any mistakes but we have applied the terms and conditions as they are explained in your booking voucher.

Insurance excess and theft (only if you choose Basic or Comfort Pack Rate) and damages to tyres, rims, hubcaps, side mirrors, windows, locks and the bottom of the vehicle. An additional insurance is available to cover the aforementioned damages and theft at (in the case of not taking out the insurance offered in the previous point, at the time of picking up the vehicle, Malagacar.com reserves the right to charge the Excess amount as a deposit which will be returned to the client at the end of the contract if the vehicle is returned in the same conditions. Otherwise you will be charged according to the damage up to the amount marked in the attached chart):
 
Vehicles that are in groups A, B, C have an all risk insurance with 1000 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 17 € per day with a minimum of 45 € and a maximum of 220 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 7.85 €/day.
Vehicles that are in groups CA, CE, D, DA, EA, EC, EE, L, LA, LB, LC, LD, LF, LG, LH, LI, LJ, LK, LL, LM, LN, LO, LS, LX, PA, PB, PC, PE, PF, PG, PH, PL, PQ, SA, SB, SE, SF, SM, XA, XB, XC, XD, XE, XF have an all risk insurance with 1200 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 20 € per day with a minimum of 55 € and a maximum of 285 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 10.15 €/day.


Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 von 5)
Hola, Many thanks to Malagacar.com for enabling us to have a nice holiday in Spain recently. As always the service from Malagacar.com was excellent especially from Vanessa and Ivan. Good customer service is wonderful to get. Best regards Peter Duffy
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
NIET TEVREDEN!!! bij boeking staat dat het op de luchthaven is maar dan word je (na 10 min lopen) in een busje gepropt en dan buiten de luchthaven afgezet..... Dat wil ik just niet daarom boek ik op de luchthaven een auto. Dan krijg ik de auto (fiat 500 cabrio) die is vies en zit onder de schade (maar ik had full verzekerd) dus dat maakte niet uit zei de dame, toen moest ik er in rijden en er klopte totaal niets van. automaat werkte niet goed, ik kwam bijna de berg niet op en hij schakelt erg slecht. ik heb geklaagd maar deden ze niets mee dus daar deze review.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
We don’t really understand your comment. You are unhappy because you had to pick up the car in our office and the confirmation doesn’t say the car was going to be in the parking airport area.
Please before you write a review, read the term and conditions (Booking confirmation):
 
DETAILS OF THE COLLECTION
Collection at Malaga Airport:
After collecting your luggage please DO NOT GO DOWNSTAIRS to the car rental desks but exit the sliding doors at the arrivals hall where you will find one of our representatives waiting with a Malagacar.com sign.
THEY WILL ASSIGN AN IDENTIFICATION NUMBER TO ENSURE YOUR TURN IN THE MINIBUS AND OUR OFFICES. PLEASE NEVER GO DIRECTLY TO THE BUS STOP WITHOUT HAVING BEEN RECEIVED BY OUR STAFF.
They will indicate you the way to our Malagacar.com shuttle bus situated at the pick-up area about 100 metres right-hand after the taxi stop. An orange Malagacar.com shuttle bus will be with you shortly to take you on the short, two minute, drive to our offices.
Please remember that we are "Malagacar.com", as there are some other companies that call themselves Malagacar, but this is not true. It is very easy to recognize us as our logo can be found on the contracts, uniforms, car keys, mini bus, etc.
When you returned the car, with very bad manners, you complained about the same subject. Not happy with it, you parked the car in a forbidden place only for our shuttle, with the disadvantages for all our customers. Our staff told you that you could not leave the car there and your answer was not to care. We have tried to help you but it has been impossible. On our part, the matter is settled
 
Anyway, we publish all the reviews although we do not consider that you have to give us 1 star when, once again, we have done our job satisfactory.
Regards,
Alberto
 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 von 5)
Like many of your clients I have been using Malaga car for over 10 years and have been quite satisfied with the service and cars. Not so this time ! I booked a automatic BMW and got a Audi, ok the Audi is a good car. I booked the upmarket car because they are fitted with Satnav as a standard feature, on receiving the car I was amazed to find that you had removed the SD card from the satnav so that it would not work. This was a feature that I did need for my trip, I ended up purchasing one. Removal of the sd card is totally unacceptable!! However this is not the end of my tale of woe, having reached Benalmadina the tyre pressure warning light came on and I found a nail in the tyre. I could not change the wheel as there was no key that fitted the wheel nuts. I got a repair done and continued my trip. I then noticed that the washer light was on so stopped to top up the water, again totally unacceptable. What has happened Malaga car? By the way why when I try to log in my details are not recognised ? I am not then able to get any discounts. I look forward to your reply.

Reply from Malagacar. com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your comment. We are sorry You were not as happy as You had to be this time but I think you made a bad interpretation about the chosen car. The group LD is a BMW 1 series, Audi A3 or a similar one with automatic transmission but never with GPS guaranteed. When a GPS is needed, this has to be requested in advanced or when the car is going to be picked up.

These are the additional services offered to You and You didn’t select to have a GPS. This is why the SD card or a TOMTOM GPS was not given. You paid only 14,89 € a day + taxes so You have to understand the additional GPS cannot be included.



About the tyre pressure warning light, You say the light appeared in Benalmadena so maybe you had a puncture on the way unless the light was appeared before the car was taken.

In order to get discounts, You must be logged in. 

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Our sons have used Malagacar for car rental for many years and have never had a problem. They always say that you will not find a better more caring company to rent from in Malaga
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Très bon prestataire, rapidité du service Parfait
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Thank you for all your great follow up and refund due to the car we reserved not being available. Appreciate all you did.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
I have had the worst experience imaginable today at Malagacar. I was issued with a Renault megane, after driving the vehicle for less than 10 minutes the gearbox became inoperable, we were stranded very dangerously in the middle lane of the motorway with 2 small children in the back. I called the office and was apologised to and assured I would be picked up by a taxi and given an upgrade by way of an apology. After over an hour sitting at the side of the motorway we were picked up and returned t the office. The lady behind the counter then proceeded to tell me that the situation was my fault and I would be charged for the repairs, and that I could neither have an upgrade or the automatic I originally booked, I was given another dirty car of the same standard by the same lady who parked it in front of me and walked away without a word. Myself and my family have used malagacar for many years and have never before received such terrible customer service. I now have a completely ruined holiday waiting to find out just how much your company intends to steal from my credit card to repair the car. I opted for your full cover package for peace of mind and that has certainly backfired. I intend to take to social media to make sure as many people as possible hear about the terrible customer service and crooked, dangerous practices your company seems to have recently adopted. I welcome your response.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Let me tell you that you are evaluating something before it happens. If we want to steal (according to your words), we would have done it already. it is not the first time you rent a car in our company and we know that you have never broken a clutch before. If we are sure the clutch has been broken by you, before we give you a new car, you pay for the old car clutch.
 
Do you really think that we have given you bad service? Please think twice about how quickly we have helped you.
By the way, we have given you what you have booked.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 von 5)
I have used your company many times and am generally happy with your service. But I have sometimes been annoyed at the lack of an organised queue system in your office - people come in, edge past people already inside and try to get served first, very annoying! Please consider a tape barrier to create only ONE queue, this would be far better.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2022 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
EnglishEspañolDeutschNederlandsРусскийFrançais
Online Hulp
Klantlogin
24h Service
Voeg een elektrische scooter aan uw boeking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten