Contact us

Address

Avenida García Morato, 34
(Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga)
29004 - Málaga, Spain.

Phone

+34 952 17 60 30.

24 hours Phone + WhatsApp

+34 600 523 523

UK Phone

0871 2844700

Email

info@malagacar.com

Agencies

agency@malagacar.com

Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list.

Malaga car hire office

MalagaCar.com reviews

Share your experience

Some costumers have written back with appreciative comments about our car hire Malaga airport services. You can find below a selection of the latest testimonials and reviews received:

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1370 reviews.

Used malagacar.com for the first time during my recent family holiday. Book in very fast as was drop off. Take their full package was worth it. GREAT COMPANY WOULD USE AGAIN .
From: Gary Blues
Submitted: 19th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have been using Malagacar for maybe 15 years, often two or three times a year. Never ever any problems of any sort, and prices always unbeatable. Yes, they are off-airport and one has to walk round to meet the minibus, but that and their speed of check-in far outweighs the long queues for the on-airport operators and their tedious check-in and attempts to sell extras. And as for Returns - just a quick 'look at the fuel gauge' and all done, and how many times has the guy said "stay in the car and we go now to the terminal". Always recommend to family and friends.
From: Charles Rigg
Submitted: 18th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Booked through malagaairportcarhire got a confirmation from malagacar - are they one and the same? Left a review for the former but no response. Booked on the 13th June, but couldn't book for this day (plane landed at 22:35), so booked for 00:00 on 14th June. As the available times ran 00:00, 00:15 and so on through 14th June, it is obvious I needed a car for the early hours of 14th June. I was travelling when I got the confirmation, so didn't notice that the booking had been made for 23:59 on the 14th June, i.e. 24 hours after required and 24 hours after my requested time. The rep at the airport seemed ti be disinterested even before finding out our booking hadn't been made for that day. The solution? We could make our own way to their offices, but there may not be a car available! Not very useful. A rep from a different company seemed more concerned. We made alternative travel arrangements and cancelled the booking by email. And no further response from the company. Poor service!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

 
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not happy but I must tell you the booking was made at 10:41 and the booking was confirmed at 12:17 (95 minutes later). You are right my colleague wrote in the system 23:59 on 14th but this is a mistake. We are making between 300 and 350 rentals per day so We cannot be checking the flight numbers per booking. Did you give the booking number to our representative person at the airport? If this is, could you let me know at what time did you arrive in order to check who was working that day?
Thanks
Alberto

 
From: Carl Horner
Submitted: 15th June, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Have used Malaga Cars for 6 years and would highly recommend. No long queues in the airport, courtesy bus to premises which is opposite airport. Good competitive rates, helpful staff. Can't fault them. Returning the car can be tricky due to road layout so best to check this out before you return and give yourself plenty of time before a flight.
From: Claire Hodgson
Submitted: 15th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We got the car with a half tank and an employee indicated that we had to return the car with a half tank. In the morning i went to the gasstation to refuel and returned the car a half tank. Then they write off a amount of EUR 35 for the petrol from my creditcard. I sent a e-mail several times but had no response on my last mail. For me therefore just a bunch of crooks and if we go to Malaga next year then we'll certainly not go to Malaga Car. 

Reply by Malagacar.com
 Dear customer,We are sorry but we think you misunderstood the term and conditions. When you booked the car you chose Basic Pack so fuel policy is half-empty.
Once you received the booking voucher, you could read again:
 The person who gave you the car is Vanesa and believe me she could never tell you to leave the car with half a tank of fuel so I think there was a misunderstanding. A money refund cannot be made.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada


 
From: A. Scholten
Submitted: 14th June, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Got to say whatever the post good or bad, I have got to give the staff 10/10 for answering All complaints and trying to rectify to situation . After reading some of the horror stories on other sites with no explanation what so ever and rip of merchants.There is a lot of cowboys working at most airport today, or should I say Dick Turpin. thinking of going to Malaga in September, I know what car hire company I will be using. Enoy the son
From: Moff123
Submitted: 13th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Used Malagacar for an 11 day hire paying top dollar (full pack rate) recently, but definitely won't be using them next time. Our car was not "new" as they advertise, but had 60,000km on the clock. The interior was dirty & scruffy and the car had a broken parcel shelf + air vent + a front light wasn't working. The customer service man who we dealt with on picking up the car was unwelcoming and offhand, verging on being rude. Even worse, when we were putting our bags in the car prior to driving off, a Malagacar employee drove into the garage and harassed us to move our car quickly as he wanted to deposit his car in our parking space as no other spaces were available ! Totally unacceptable behaviour !!! Malagacar do NOT put the customer first and we expected better, we will book a car elsewhere next time.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Begriche,
 
Thanks for your email. We are really sorry you were not happy. The car had 59797 kms (37000 miles) when was rented by you so may be is not a brand new car but neither an old one. The car was inspected and checked by our mechanics in April who certificated good conditions. Anyway the car will be checked again by us when this is returned.
 
About the customer service I would like to know exactly what happened and why my colleague was rude because you say a man was rude but the system says the contract was made by a lady (María Ramirez). The customer service is really important for us.
Thanks for your opinion.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: R Begriche
Submitted: 9th June, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
We use Malaga car all the time. Bit of a wait for mini buses last few times which is frustrating. We could have walked to the office quicker sometimes!!! However, the staff are really nice and we get through very quickly because of info retained about us by them. If you do have reason to call them on the English number provided on the website take a breath as they are usually rude!!! Won't stop us using them as fortunately I don't have to speak to them when I hire a car!!!!!
From: Frances O'meara
Submitted: 7th June, 2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Been with Malagacar now for a few years always had great sevice and usualy a good price.used them twice already this year and booked again for August. Pure and simple no long queues like the on site airport car hire companies
From: Michael Owen
Submitted: 5th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used Malaga.com 5 times and the service seems to be getting better except this time . Arriving at main arrivals excellent given our ticket number met at mini bus shuttle excellent member of staff pointed us to the mini bus . Arriving at the booking desk as our booking was the full package all the relevant information excellent paperwork done specially as you have the information This is where it went down hill, the woman asked us to wait by the stairs we waited people behind us got their cars and by this time was getting cross as know one seem to be sorting the issue out finally after 20- 25 minutes one of your male members took our paperwork and sorted where was our car . The man in the white shirt I assume he was a manager seem to be not sorting the issue . I await a response from you before making my September holiday booking on this matter.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Wright,
Thanks for contacting us. We are improving every day in order to do the best for our customers. We are working with a new system so the customers are called in the office by the screen but this system is really new and is a beta version. I can see you were met by my colleague at 14:32 but something happened and it didn’t appear in the desk computers, so this is why you waited a little bit more.
We are sorry the incident this time.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
From: David Wright
Submitted: 5th June, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted