Contact us


Avenida García Morato, 34
(Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga)
29004 - Málaga, Spain.


+34 952 17 60 30.

24 hours Phone + WhatsApp

+34 600 523 523

UK Phone

0871 2844700



Mailing List

Subscribe to our mailing list.

Malaga car hire office reviews

Share your experience

Some costumers have written back with appreciative comments about our car hire Malaga airport services. You can find below a selection of the latest testimonials and reviews received:

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1354 reviews.

Hi, Fantastic new service on arrival(16/5).Very nice employee who met us and arranged the queue for the courtesybus.(this has been a problem before..) Hope you continue this service.We have been customers since 2010..over 32 times Best Regards Mr.Aanesrud
From: Mr. Morten Aanesrud
Submitted: 22nd May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Wij huren al jaren een auto bij MalagaCar en zijn hier zeer tevreden over,vriendelijke ontvangst correcte behandeling en afhandeling, goede auto's met weinig km ,wordt gewassen en schoon van binnen aangeleverd , conclusie een echte aanrader. Raiting 5 stars.
We have been renting a car at MalagaCar for years and are very pleased with it, friendly reception, proper handling and handling, good cars with few km, washed and cleaned inside, concluding a real recommendation.
Raiting 5 stars.
From: Ruud Van Daalen
Submitted: 14th May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Rented an Audi A3 Diesel for 5 days.. May 4-10. drove from malaga to JEREZ for the Motogp Race. One full tank is enough for 5 days (diesel engine) cheap price, car is clean. highly recommended.
From: March Soriano
Submitted: 11th May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Your web site promises to have an office open 24 hours; to provide NEW cars. Our car had a severe wheel wobble which was frightening. 7 phone calls were made over a time span of several hours to reach your never closed office - none were answered. Car had over 65000.00 Kms on clock (new?). We returned car. second car after travelling for only a few miles noticed stearing badly and found that the front tyre was almost flat. Returned a second time and flat was corrected. This car had over 64000.00 Kms. on clock! It rained and found there was no rubber on windscreen wiper. Malagacars did their best to spoil our holiday. I was told that if I paid more I would be given a better car. But ALL cars should be "good" and paying more should get a bigger more expensive car. I was also told that it doesn't rain in Malaga. Tell that to people caught in floods. I had also filled the returned car with petrol which of course I lost when it was exchanged. Refund? What do you think? I would also like to know why you charge an extra 35Euros if your office is open 24hours AND it didn't show on my quote I was only informed of this on arrival at Malaga . A disappointing experience.

Reply by
Dear Mr. Reynolds,
Thanks for your words. We are really sorry you were not happy with the car. The car rented by you had 63.000 kms but that is not a reason why the car must be not in good conditions. Anyway the car will be checked.
About to get a better car I think could be a misunderstanding so my colleague like to say a bigger car like a Corsa, Clio or Ibiza but not a better car because the Aygo was in bad conditions.
For the used fuel, We will make a refund of 20 euros and for the inconvenient.
I don’t agree your version the out of hours charge was not shown in your booking voucher: “Collection of vehicles between 23 h and 8 h / 11 pm and 8 am. The collection of vehicles between the mentioned hours has a surcharge of 35 €.
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Graham Reynolds
Submitted: 11th May, 2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
If I could give zero I would. Treated with complete rudeness by a lady staff member, booked a gps- was told I didn't and couldn't get one so was left completely stressed with 3 small children one of which is disabled with no idea how to get to our accommodation. As if this wasn't enough I only realised after that I was charged for a full package and not the basic which I booked. A total disgrace of a company. Do not book a car here! Very upset and caused undue stress.

Reply by

Dear Mrs Hearty,
Thanks for contacting us. I am checking your request and you are right you booked a GPS. Anyway is not necessary to book a GPS in advanced so my colleague made a big mistake and I will have a meeting with her.
 About the Booking and price, I must tell you the booking was made with Full pack rate so this was chosen by you. And you received the booking voucher with Full Pack rate included.
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Angela Hearty
Submitted: 9th May, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
Excellent service over many years and will continue to use Malagacar. However, first experience of requesting a baby seat; the staff helpful but the manager of the day extremely rude and unfriendly when my daughter requested additional help when the belts did not fit around her child. Health and safety of all customers including babies and young children paramount.

Reply by

Dear Mr. Hanoman,
Thanks for your words. The customer service is vital for us and the staff knows about. I will talk with the person in charge when you rented the car and the baby seat.
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Michael Hanoman
Submitted: 8th May, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I get emails offering 20% discount but when intry to use it my email address is not recognised, then I follow the link (have done it twice) to get my password and am still waiting. The last time was over a week ago. I have used malagacar several times over the last decade and would love to take advantage of a discount for our summer car.

Reply by
Hello Ann Marie!
The discount is up to 20% depending on the number of previous Bookings. Please don´t hesitate to contact directly our staff at with your customer details and email for your password and discount.
Kind regards!

From: Ann Marie
Submitted: 7th May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I had an issue with this company way back in September and posted my difficulties at that time. It was an ongoing problem and I am now able to confirm that it has been sorted. Thanks to Belen (who has worked tirelessly on my behalf) I have now received a full refund. This lady is an absolute gem. Thank you so much.
From: Julie
Submitted: 5th May, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Service good. I was obliged to take full coverage, even if I did not prefer, as they said to have problems with american express card??. On my request for clarification (nothing is written on reservation with problem with AMEX) they told me that the boss had decided so

Reply by
Dear customer,
Thanks for your comment. Maybe we tried to block the deposit and the card was denied.
J. Alberto Anglada

From: Zuppardi Maurizio
Submitted: 3rd May, 2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
I booked several years at malagacars. Up till now I am very satisfied. Only by my last booking they did not unblock the amount which was reserved. It was a total amount of €1000. I have send an e-mail to malagacars and they answered it is unblocked and I had to contact my bank in Holland. After contacting my bank the bank said malagacars did not do it. I have send again an e-mail to malagacars. Hope they will do it now. I have given them the instructions how to do it (the bank told me how they have to do it). This is unfortunately a minor point. For the rest I am still satisfied.

Reply by
Dear Mr. Kool,
Thanks for your words. Until now you were satisfied and we like you are satisfied from now as well. I am reading the emails you sent today and I have discovered by some reason the money was not unblocked. I have just done it.
I will be in contact with our bank so I like to know what happened because the money must be unblocked automatically after 9 or 10 days.
As a loyal customer, for your future bookings you will not be required to leave a deposit in advance. I have just left a note in the system.
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Thomas Kool
Submitted: 2nd May, 2017
Rating: (4 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail:
All content © 2017 - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted