English
Español
Deutsch
Русский
Français

Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 100

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1556 beoordelingen.

Last week we hired for six days a car; it has been the first time we used Malagacar.com and we are quite satisfied, from the attention and easiness of picking up and bringing back the car, the transfer from the airport to their offices and vice versa was very fast, the car new and clean. I just found one problem, in the Renault Megane which they gave me the fuel gauge didn´t work well; first it said there were 120 km of gasoline left, then suddenly it jumped and said 60 km, then it jumped again and said 100 km; thus I couldn´t bring back the car empty as I didn´t know how much fuel was left and I had to put in more as I didn´t want to risk getting stranded.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Sr. Ortega,

Thank you for your email and your time. We are pleased you enjoyed our service and I would also like to answer regarding the consumption of the vehicle. It is an indicator of the average consumption, which increases and decreases according to a number of factors (first kilometres, after a phase of acceleration, cold engine, from urban traffic passing to road traffic). In my email to you I enclose a copy of the page from the book of instructions of Renault Megane which talks about it..
Van: Josep Ortega Adàn
Geplaatst: 07/09/2013
Rating: (4 von 5)
Hi Malagacar.com

Thanks for the refund of my deposit. Excellent service. We will definitely use you again and recommend you!

Best wishes
Van: Dermot Doherty
Geplaatst: 06/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Hi, just wanted to say thanks for a good car hire experience. Will be back to you next time
Regards
Simon
Van: Simon Finch
Geplaatst: 05/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Fabulous! Very reasonable priced car hire. Also, a great idea to only ask for the customer to pay for a half a tank; much better than the usual full tank. The customer service desk staff gave excellent speedy service and the car was super. The airport transfer was regular & the driver carried our suitcases on and off. I would highly recommend Malagacar and I will use them again.
Van: Rachel Webster
Geplaatst: 04/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
After reading all the positive experiences about this company i booked a car. I was not disappointed. Great car and excellent staff. The only negative point(which i should have checked before taking the car ) is that i paid for a 1/2 tank of fuel and never got one. I reckon i lost 10 Euros of fuel. I still give 5 star rating and i have booked for next year. Thank's again Malagacar.com. Robert


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your appreciative comment.
About the fuel, I can see the car was not returned with half a tank so I cannot refund you money but for your next rental we will do the best for you 
Regards,
Alberto
Van: Robert Bennett
Geplaatst: 04/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Dear Senor/Senorita, I am sending this email to say thank you very much for sorting out my problem with my car. The replacement car arrived when you said it would and hopefully your driver arrived back safe at your depot. I have only ever used your company when coming to Malaga and will continue to do so. Your employee/driver was very pleasant and easy to deal with. It is easy for people to complain so I think it only right to say well done and thank you when a problem arises and is dealt with so efficiently.
Kind Regards
Niall Mac Phaidin
Van: Neil Mc Fadden
Geplaatst: 01/09/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Malagacar was recommended to us by friends who have used them in the past without any issues. So I booked a car on the 28th April 2013 for collection on the 20th July and returning on the 10th August. It was for 3 weeks hire. It was the early hours of the morning on the 19th August when we landed in Malaga and was greeted and collected with no issues. The car we were given was a purple Panda which seemed ok but was not new and had 47,000 on the clock. We drove to our accommodation that night and was unloading the car when my daughter told me there was no number plate on the front of the vehicle, I looked and she was right nothing there. The next day I went and inspected the car and in the daylight it had seen better days!!, wheel trims were cracked and broken the main door lock and been damaged badly so you could have opened it with anything like a basic screw driver the body work wasnt great either. I phoned Malaga cars that morning and asked if it was illegal in Spain to drive without a front number plate? they told me it was, so I asked why they had given me a car without one they couldn't explain and didn't apologise and told me to bring it back and they would exchange no apology nothing! The next day I made the 45 minute journey all the way back to depot near the airport and went inside and went to a guy at the desk and informed him that I was returning a car and explained the situation he just said see the girl through there and didn't want to help me at all, so I went to another staff member and explained to her what had happened she just said that's strange and in Spanish started to inform all of her colleagues that I had been given a car with no number plate, she then informed me that she would swap it for newer car. I had no sincere apology or offer of an upgrade but would be given a newer car, I was then given the keys and told to go and find it in the garage area, so wondering around pressing the key fob looking for flashing lights and there in the corner was the replacement another Panda. Was it newer didn't look it too me and when I started it had 42,000 on the clock! I was treated really bad and the customer service was non existent.

Also to anyone thinking about using them please note; if you have a night flight 11.30pm-4am they will charge you an extra 25.00 euros to be collected!! Also to note if you don't have the additional insurance from them you have to pay the same amount again as a holding deposit! (my rental was 515.82 and they took 1030.00 off my credit card) they only refunded when returned.
I witnessed one lady going crazy about this has she didn't have any more credit on her card to pay this and had to phone a friend to pay it for her!

Overall it was the worst car hire I have experienced in 10 years of flying into Malaga.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
I am really sorry you think we are the worst car hire company you have experienced but we do the best for our customers. I can understand the number plate was not but you can be sure we will never a rent a car with no plates so may be this has fallen during the trip. You got a car with 47043 kms so I don?t think this is an old car and if you rent from other car hire companies not always will be cars with less than this kilometers. We can apologize if we know we made a mistake. If you were given a Panda again is because you rented in our busiest time and we had nothing bigger available.
In our terms and conditions we explain the out of hours charge is 25 € and in case the insurance is not taken a deposit must be left so you were informed before your arrival.
Anyway please accept our apologies. I would like to help you next time you visit Malaga so in case you think rent from us I will do the best for you.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Jason Whitehouse
Geplaatst: 31/08/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
I am just coming back from my holidays and I am thrilled with the car from Malagacar. They picked us up at the airport (there were three Minibuses at once). Once I had hired my vehicle, I realised it was brand-new (3000 km). When bringing it back, they returned my deposit within two days. Unlimited mileage is true and also returning the car with empty tank. When bringing back the car, an employee of Malagacar drove us to the airport in the same vehicle without having to take out the luggage (he helped us very kindly). Without doubt, I ´ll rent again with Malagacar.
Thank you for the excellent service
Van: Sergio
Geplaatst: 31/08/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
During more than 5 years I can depend on Malagacar and can recommend them very much.
Excellent service - kind customer service centre; always on time to pick you up.
Van: Chantal Vanderstraeten
Geplaatst: 31/08/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
We used Malagacar.com for the first time on our recent visit to Spain last week. This was our 4th visit to Spain and having used other car companies previously, we can definitely say this company was by far the best car rental we have used on any trip abroad.
From landing where we were met at the arrivals hall, it only took less than 5 mins to get to the office. On arrival there was no delay, no queue to content with and really good customer service. Having been fleeced twice by a well-known car hire company Hertz on arrival for fuel charges, we deliberately used this company as they provide a fair fuel policy. Also, a friend who visits Spain several times a year told us to use this company as she had tried them all and also found Malagacar.com far superior to other car rentals out there. All emails were very promptly answered, no waiting in lines for counter, very honest service at the counter, as my husband paid more money by mistake handing over the payment. The attendant came out and handed him back the extra note he had given in by mistake. Talk about a really honest and upstanding person. We were very impressed to say the least.
We have never experienced no queues, fast customer service, fair fuel policy before when we rented car hire. Don't bother wasting your time searching other companies, we have been there done that and believe me you won't do better than Malagacar.com.
Thank you Malagacar.com for a top class professional honest and ultra-prompt service. We hope to return again and will definitely be using your service if in Spain.
Van: The Colemans, Ireland.
Geplaatst: 29/08/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten