English
Español
Deutsch
Русский
Français

Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 115

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1632 beoordelingen.

The service we received from malagacar.com was excellent and I would highly recommend to other travellers. Easy pick up from the airport takes you to their rental location just two minutes away. A swift booking in process and we were in our car within 15 minutes. Hassle free, no push to upsell other insurance products and a clean and well maintained car. We paid (including fuel) £112 for a weeks hire of a Nissan Juke - excellent value and first rate service. We would use Malagacar.com again without hesitation.
Van: Richard Peterson
Geplaatst: 29/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Good morning, as nobody has answered my request to clarify the amount of my bill I try through this forum.
The service and everything else has been good.
But there is one problem: For a car with a tank half full, you have charged about 43 €. If I don´t return the car with the same amount of gasoline, you won´t return the 43 €, of course.
But my car had the tank ¾ full and you promised to deposit the money in my credit card.
Which unfortunately was not the case.
I had the car since Thursday, 5 pm to Sunday 8 pm, and I paid for it € 156.68, including GPS and insurance, thanks!
But I had counted about 110 € for these few days and not more than 150 €! Giving me a Volvo with USB connection for GPS, is not my fault, but why do I have to pay more for it (I had booked a small vehicle like VW Polo or similar).
I do not understand why you don´t want to explain the facts.
Greetings, I won´t book with you again.
Alexander Aberl

Response from Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. I am sorry not answer before as I made a mistake and selected your email as "read". You rented the car for 3 days and you left if half again so the amount of 42,28 € is refunded in your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Alexander Aberl
Geplaatst: 27/05/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
I have rented cars in Spain for many years and know all the problems so I decided to try this company. What I found was very good. Picked up at the airport and driven the short distance to the officer despite that I had entered a 1 and no an I on my flight number. At the office no delay. I liked that all the costs were explained and each shown to me on the screen. The maximum extra insurance was right. The car I got was a citron C4, clean and fairly new. I had booked the car for 19 days but my wife took ill after 7 and I had to fly home to her. I expected the usual thanks but no refund but they did give me the difference. This was more than kind and there was no drama over it. I would and hope to use them again. With hire companies its all about staff and attitude. They were great, many thanks
Van: John Parkes
Geplaatst: 27/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
After reading some appalling reviews about car hire brokers and their customer experiences around long queues, full tank rip offs and being given old dilapidated cars once they got to their car agents headquarters I read the reviews around malagacar.com and plumped for them. No deposit needed and the voucher came almost immediately. Clear half fuel policy and a maximum amount payable for the extra insurance.

The only minor hiccup was finding the driver because as you exit the terminal it is extremely busy, however driver found us quickly and we were guided to the minibus for the short ride to the Car Hire pickup. Very quick and efficient service with minimal queue. Got the car I ordered and was away in 20 minutes. Absolutely no problems and after 2 weeks returned car with no fuss and taken back to the airport.

I am going back this year and although they are not bargain basement prices, they are competitive and I know what I am getting without nasty surprises on collection of the car.
My sister in law and family are with us this year and were both going to book.

Dont be tempted by the sites offering cars at a few euros a day less they will get the saving back when you arrive at the car rental servicing desk via full tank policy or extra insurance

Ian Nicholls
Van: Ian Nicholls
Geplaatst: 25/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
Used Malagacar.com for the first time, it won´t be the last; great service, great price, no fuel rip-off; was picked up very quick from airport, we were on our way in about 10 min; thanks Malagacar.com will use you again next time in Spain
Van: Michael Bonar
Geplaatst: 24/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
We rented a car between 15.-21.05.2013. Everything was perfect! I want to thank you for the services you provided. We were picked up immediately from the airport and in few minutes we were in front of the office. The guys from the desk were polite, giving us all the information we need with kindness. The car was a brand new Nissan Qashqai (3.600 km), very clean. When returning, they were waiting for us and driving directly to the airport with the same car, without moving the luggage from a car to another.
Great services, great value for the money we spent. I strongly recommend them.
Thank you very much, Malagacar.com. If I return in Malaga I'll rent again from you.
Van: Gabriela Moise
Geplaatst: 24/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
I have to report after several times trying on the phone and email to raise an answer I have hit a brick wall.
At Malaga cars they have a half tank policy ( that is you pick up a car with half a tank of fuel and you give it back as near empty as you dare!!).
This time I received a car with just less than half a tank. Wasn't too concerned over a couple of euros.
3 days later I needed to fuel up desperately as the warning light had been on for 40-50 Kms. When I filled it with 25 euros the gauge went over half full.
What all this means is that the charge for half a tank at Malaga car office was charged out at 48 euros where realistically it should have been more like 25 like I paid.
Nearly 100% more.
When I spoke to the manager when I dropped off the car he robustly said that I would receive a refund of the fuel.
So where is it as I am about to book up again for my next trip.


Response from Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Ferguson,
Thanks for your email. For next time please check the gauge before you leave the office as you have to understand we need a proof the car was not half. Anyway we will refund you for 1/8 of fuel in your credit card.
You were charged 42 € (not 48 €) for half a tank of fuel and this is no rip off. You rented a Toyota Auris and this car is filled up with 55 litres so you paid for half a tank (28 litres). 42 € / 28 litres = 1,50 € per litre so we think is a correct price.
The car was returned with an empty tank of fuel so we cannot refund money for fuel except for 1/8 of fuel (10,50 €) because you say the car was not half. This amount will be refunded in your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Neil Ferguson
Geplaatst: 21/05/2013
Rating: (1 von 5)
Used Malagacar.com (and other on-site companies) for several years. Malagacar are very very good and price is always competitive. The half a tank of fuel works well. Vehicle pick up has improved as the rep in the arrivals hall now gives you a number. Think this number indicates your place on the shuttle bus. Seemed to work anyway as no one was fighting to get on the bus. Vehicle drop off is a nightmare and requires some review. In the past I have parked the car outside the office, driven it into their garage and also had a member of staff jump into the car and drive me to the airport. Yesterday I parked the car outside their office in a space! Only be TOLD (after asking three people who should I give the keys to) to bring the car into the garage. All very confusing. One simple system of return would solve this.

Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Laughland,
Thanks for your email. As you say we are working with a new system of numbers and by the moment the system has been a success. Our purpose is to be better every day.

On the issue of the return of the car, I can assure you that 9 out of 10 customers are taken back to the airport in their own cars as we have always with you and we think that customer service makes the difference. In fact we give almost more importance when you leave your vehicle then when you pick it up.

I hope I've been helpful and I hope we can help you in the future.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Brian Laughland
Geplaatst: 21/05/2013
Rating: (4 von 5)
As I had indicated in my positive review from 14.08.2012, this year we have also booked with Malagacar.com. The booking confirmation has already arrived. The only minor problem is how to find the employee of Malagacar.com at the airport. Your description is NEVER GO DOWNSTAIRS. But we had to go there as we didn´t find your employee. In the hustle a colleague from another car rental company told us where to go.
Is wasn´t a big problem, as I already said at the beginning. But I hope to find your employee faster this year. Probably the sliding doors were the problem, as we didn´t find them.
Van: Jutta Neuschwander
Geplaatst: 21/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)
We are regular users of your company and may i also add that the service that we receive when we arrive in Malaga is very professional and that they are very helpful.
Van: Paul Kelleher
Geplaatst: 20/05/2013
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten