Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 12

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1827 beoordelingen.

I was told that I needed to put a card on file for security purposes of which your company then fiscally took €1,000 out of my account. You told me that you were just blocking my card not fisically taking money from my card. Your staff must be train appropriately to explain to the customer of what is happening. Due to the mistake made on you company the cause has caused me to go over drawn which is now further incurring charges on a daily basis. I immediately phoned and spoke to three of your staff members and told them what has happened. On Thursday the 05th of September I returned the car to your company which I then asked for my money to be unfrozen and put back into my account which at the time the women said yes it will be done today. I checked my bank acccount that same night and nothing had happened. I then had a very difficult time getting a hold of your staff which included every time I would call no one would answer, when I would finally speak to someone they would hang up the phone or if I did speak to some one they never knew what was happening. I finally spoke to your staff which told me that it would take 5-7 working days to go back into my account so I waited it has now been 7 working days and I should have the money back in my account but still nothing. I called again on Saturday, Monday and this morning to speak with the manager but was told the manager wasn’t in on each day. I don’t know understand how a manager can not be in on three separate days at multiple different times of the the day or even a supervisor. I have spoken to Vanessa, Nancy and Melissa on separate occasions and each time they would cut the phone on me and they never had the same story as to an answer to my problem. I am very fed up with this it is not the way any car rental in the United States or in the United Kingdom does business. I have been charge a huge amount of interest due to this problem that I was not aware happening. I would appreciate a prompt reply via email.

Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear customer! On the weekend the administration department is not open and you were sent proof of unblocking (you were never charged) the deposit.
Kind regards,


Van: Shaun Khan
Geplaatst: 11/09/2019
Rating: (1 von 5)
Perfekt! I booked a Group A car with Full Pack for only 115€/week and got a brand new Skoda Fabia with only 3000km (which is apparently bigger than usual Class A cars like Fiat 500, Toyota Aigo..). Pick up and return of the car was done in just a few minutes!
Van: Andreas
Geplaatst: 08/09/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)
Dear Malaga car On 14.08.19 thru 28.08.19 I was upgraded in choice to a VW Polo Advance and would comment in the many years of hiring from Malaga Car. the car was superb along with the reception on termination of the hire. Next trip and thereafter, first stop Malaga Car. Many thanks indeed! Agreement 193020107 Kind regards, David Bell
Van: David Bell
Geplaatst: 04/09/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)
Every year I rent a car several times a year at malagacar and every time it goes great. Sometimes you have to wait a while but that is everywhere. Service and the cars are good!
Van: Pris
Geplaatst: 03/09/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)
I payed for an upgrade because the requested car (minivan) wasn't available. I still don't know what the upgrade was except that it was a Mercedes Vito. The car was dirty, both inside and outside. We had to clean the seats with a moist cloth because they were sticky. Malagacar wanted to block 3000 euro on my creditcard but of course the limit is 2500 euro so I had no choice but to take the extra insurance. When they put the car outside, they parked it in everybody's way so by the time we came out of the office at least 8 cars where in the queue behind us and getting really annoyed. My (upgraded) car had absolutely no torque which was really annoying in the mountains so I wanted to check what type of engine we had but ....... no papers could be found inside the car, no insurance papers, registration .... nothing. We decided to use Malagacar because of the positive reviews but were very dissapointed.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. We are sorry you are disappointed.
You requested a Renault Trafic or similar 9 seater car but we offered you the option available and this was a Mercedes Vito 9 seater so that is the upgrade.
About the cleaning conditions I will check what happened but I can see the car was returned just 2 hours prior your arrival which is not an excuse.
If you read T&C you can see the excess is 3.000 euros so this is why that amount had to be blocked as a guaranteed and this information was shown when the offer was sent to You. https://www.malagacar.com/uk/terms-and-conditions.html
We don’t leave papers in the car by security reasons. The car rented is a 140 HP so enough for mountain but you have to understand you are renting a Minivan and not a standard car so you must bear in mind that the type of driving is different from that of a conventional car.
J. Alberto Anglada
Van: Willem Panneels
Geplaatst: 02/09/2019
Rating: (1 von 5)
Terrible!! Dont hier a car here, i booked full service, payed the amount for full service they give me a new contract because of my delay, now I have a basic insurance.

Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear customer, thanks for your email. We believe that you are confused. You booked a car with Full pack and this is what you rented, a car with Full Pack (Full insurance included). We have sent you renatl contract via email

J. Alberto Anglada

Van: Simone Claus
Geplaatst: 01/09/2019
Rating: (1 von 5)
Exellent ! With best recomendations !
Van: Slawomir Machczyński
Geplaatst: 30/08/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)
Once again Malagacar get a 5* from me. Got a great (practically new Seat Arona) car and it was spotless and in perfect condition. From pick up to drop off was seamless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I took the comfort pack again as you only pay the booking price at the desk and i find this best value without a doubt. I've booked already for next year and would not rent from anyone else. Thank's again Malagacar, see you next year. Robert
Van: Robert Bennett
Geplaatst: 28/08/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)
I used the rental services twice, each for about 70 days. Super service, all on time, very good cars, all in accordance with the offer. I recommend! Sławomir
Van: Slawomir Machczyński
Geplaatst: 26/08/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)
Last time we used Malagacar was about 4 years ago, and the service was excellent so we booked two cars for a family holiday this year. On arrival we were directed to the queue for the shuttle bus which was very long, but buses arrived only a few minutes apart and we were on our way very quickly. We had booked the full pack (recommended), so on arrival at the office we joined the "VIP" queue and were dealt with quickly and efficiently, and it wasn't too long before we were on our way. Drop off was also a piece of cake, handed over the keys and were directed onto a bus and back to the airport for our flight. Excellent service again which I wouldn't hesitate to recommend - we shall return ! :-)
Van: Mark Kennedy
Geplaatst: 26/08/2019
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Help and Support
Benutzer Zugang
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten