English
Español
Deutsch
Русский
Français

Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 24

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1517 beoordelingen.

My family and I arrived late evening on 22nd October. As instructed we looked for someone holding a Malagacar.com sign in the arrivals hall. There was no one. However we eventually spotted a lady wearing a jacket which said Malagacar.com on. Behind her, propped up on a column with other car hire signs was her sign. We approached her, got a ticket and vague directions and set off to find the minibus. When we eventually found the right place it proved to be a complete scrum. The minibuses pulled in wherever they could and those people who were lucky enough to be standing in the right place got on - no driver looked at tickets or asked what our number was. Half our party got on a bus - 3 of us were left trying to get on another for 20-30 minutes whilst being elbowed out of the way by other overzealous customers. Once at the office service was prompt - I tried to tell your representative what was happening at the terminal but to say he was disinterested is an understatement. I was met with a complete blank stare and 'one driver or two?'. The car was OK. On return the mileage and fuel were checked and we were told where to park. Then we literally had to interrupt the chatting members of staff to hand back the keys, They would not have noticed if I'd taken them home! In summary the cars are fine - customer service was abysmal.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your words which are really welcome. The customer service is really important for us so I will check who were working on October 22nd evening and October 29th you came at 13:41 and you were served in less than 10 seconds by the staff (I have just checked CCTV). You were said to park the car inside and leave the car with the keys so I don’t think this is an abysmal customer service.
 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
Van: Gillian Starke
Geplaatst: 30/10/2016
Rating: (2 von 5)
My son hired a car from this company and the plan was for us to return it after our stay (32 days). My son was unaware that we had had a previous problem with malagacar so we left the booking alone so he was not anxious as he had not hired from them before. What an error! He sent me a photo of the vehicle which had not been correctly fuelled but even worse, the front wing of the car was smashed up. They told him it was ok and sent him on his way. He had a week of worrying about the car and was delighted when we arrived and he handed the vehicle to us. We are now left in a situation where we are going to hand the car back in the next few days and are fearful of what this dreadful company will do. In fairness nothing has happened yet and I will post again in order to ensure this review is correct in the future. If malagacar have posted here my previous review where I stated they helped themselves to over €500 from my bank account for a broken windscreen you will appreciate my concern. We have photos and documentary proof of our dealings with this company but it seems we are powerless. I will report back when further information is known.


Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 You knew that you had to pay for the windscreen and this is what you did. The windscreen price is 474 euros and this is what you paid and this was said to you by my colleague May. When you booked the car you chose the basic option so you knew you were responsible in case of damage up to the excess amount. If a third party admits the responsibility you have to contact with him/her and if the damage is paid by us we will be pleased to refund you the money.
Please send me the photos and I will help you then.
 Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
Van: Julie Potter
Geplaatst: 30/10/2016
Rating: (1 von 5)
Thank you Malaga Car your good service. We have been using this company for some time now and have found them to be really helpful and the quality of car that you get is extremely good. I have recommended them to friends who go to Spain. It is nice to know that when you hire a car, it is going to be reliable. Thanks Malaga Car.
Van: John Robert Clarke
Geplaatst: 30/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
My initial experience was very positive but we incurred a puncture and our car was towed back to Malaga so we lost a day of hire which was fine but I initially paid EUR40 for a Malaga Station drop off and they refuse to refund this even though the drop off wasn't used and the car was returned to the airport and my question was answered by , you breached the contract so non-refundable , quite clearly rubbish, maybe I should have insisted the car was towed to the station for them to collect then

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
I think you are not right. The amount of 40 € was refunded on October 6th.
 
Regards,
Alberto
 
 
Van: Gerry Tillson
Geplaatst: 29/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
Arrived into Malaga Airport around 10.10 on the morning of 06/10/16 and carried out instructions to go to the rep. Received a ticket and waited in the queue to get transport to the malagacar offices. It was a bit chaotic due to a large amount of people arriving off several flights at the same time. this was the only issue we had with the whole booking. we had taken out the full package and only waited for several minutes before meeting a very nice lady who completed all paperwork in good time. The car was new, clean and had over half a tank of fuel. During the week we had the car it was fit for purpose and did the job. My son had previously been to Malaga and had a very bad and expensive experience with one of the larger car hire firms and it was him that suggested using Malagacar. I appreciate that as much as they may try the company will not get it right 100% but I for one will certainly be using them again.
Van: Stephen James Hewitt
Geplaatst: 28/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
I had a 20-day rental with Malagacar recently.I was given an almost-new Ren Megane which was lovely to drive & the check-out process was quick & efficient.A minor problem I had was quickly sorted by email, turnaround 2 minutes! The service when I returned the car was friendly & very efficient, by far the most impressive experience I've had for carrental at Malaga.
Van: Dermot Fagan
Geplaatst: 28/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
Best company by far at Malaga airport.No fuel rip off.
Van: Frances Whatnell
Geplaatst: 25/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
On occasions I have tried out other car rentals in Malaga. But I always return to Malagacar.com. And now I stay with them. Everything works just perfect (at least with the full pack). No waiting time and in fact express return of the vehicle and shuttle to the airport. They often even drive you to the airport in the same car you had rented. So you don't have to unpack and then pack and unpack again. I can only highly recommend malagacar.com.
Van: Per Svejstrup Hansen
Geplaatst: 23/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
We had the same problem with pickup being chaotic Sunday 9 th october, return was better, car had been cleaned but probably not checked as washer bottle was empty and tyre pressure warning light came on after a few kns. Be aware however that they charge the excess fee to your card on arrival rather than blocking the charge resulting in additional costs to the hire fee in my case approx Gbp 14 on top of the 110 Euro cost.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Plummer, Thanks for the info. You are right you arrived at a really busy time on Saturday 9th so others 39 families arrived at the same time. Anyway you were met by my colleague at 11.00 at the airport and the contract was printed at 11:47 so we think you were at the desk about 11:35. The customer service is really important for us and this is why although there is a long queue, the customers must be served as soon as we can. We had running 5 shuttle that morning and 8 desks opened. The car left the office without any light but I am checking and the car was collected a few minutes prior your arrival so this had to be cleaned in a few minutes. We don’t like the customers have to wait for the car. Anyway please accept our apologiesif the washer bottle was not checked which is not usual. About the deposit, we have a lot of problems with AMEX so this is why the amount is charged and not blocked.
Regards, Alberto
Van: John
Geplaatst: 22/10/2016
Rating: (3 von 5)
We hired a car on recommendation of our daughter who lives in costa del sol and were not disappointed. It was an excellent car and furthermore when we arrived in the garage at malagacar.com a very observant member of staff saw my husband trying to get out of the car he has a problem knee and told him to stay there she would get a member of staff to drive us to the airport. We were very pleased to say the least what a excellent company.
Van: Monica Wright
Geplaatst: 21/10/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten