Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 54

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1829 beoordelingen.

I have read some of the reviews and I do not understand where these people are coming from , how long have I used yourself 12 15 years and I use you every month an excellent company the staff are second to none as is there cars I have recommended the company to many people who have not been let down . One thing I would like to ask is I had the Range Rover from the 3rd to the 12 Nov I left my good lighter in the car could you please check and I will pluck it up when I am back on the 31st Dec thanking you in anticipation Stephen brown .
Van: Stephen Brown
Geplaatst: 22/11/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
We hired a car with Malagacar for 1 week in october. Delivery went very smooth. Car was OK and the price -full option- was as announced with no extra charges or hassle. We most certainly will repeat the experience.
Van: Annemarie Dewilde
Geplaatst: 20/11/2016
Rating: (4 von 5)
Sorry, but we have just had a very disappointing experience with Malagacar. My daughter and boyfriend had reserved a car for 11 days. We went to pick it up, but they didn´t bring passports. However, each had driving lisence with picture and bank card with picture. Both are accepted in Norway as ID. BUT - "no way" said Malagacar " you´re in Spain now". Only DNI or PASSPORT! "Do you have a courtesy car or any kind of transport to help us out? A 30 min drive - bus/train takes 2 hrs" "Can we email a picture of the passport? " NO - NO -NO. A hostility and stubbornness I have never before encountered. We went to their neighbor, got a car, and drove happily away. Same car, same price and with a PROFESSIONAL and FRIENDLY service !!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Knut,
 We are sorry you were unhappy but by legal reasons the passport must be shown so a copy is not enough. We gave you the option to bring the original one but We cannot leave the office and go with you to pick it up.
J. Alberto Anglada

Van: Knut Skodvin
Geplaatst: 18/11/2016
Rating: (1 von 5)
We have used Malagacar.com for years. Lately we are using them even more as we now have a property near Malaga. We have found them very efficient and very well priced. We arrive, get our number, wait a very short time and get whisked to the office to be processed. Why get an expensive taxi when you can have a car for a week for less then half the price.
Van: Martin Pust
Geplaatst: 18/11/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
I rented a car from Malagacar.com from 30 October through 6 November. DO NOT RENT FROM HERE! Here are the problems I had/am still having with them: 1) When we picked up the car, my card was declined even though I told my card company I was traveling in Spain (more on this later). No problem, I paid with another card. I called my card company half an hour later to see why it was declined, and they said Malagacar.com was flagged as fraud because they charged me twice within the same MINUTE - once as an online transaction for ~$180 USD (this is correct, this is for the contracted cost of the rental car); and then a second, manually keyed transaction for OVER $1300 USD! Turns out the company places a hold/pending charge of 1300 Euro on your credit card for the time you have your vehicle, in case of damages - so the $1300 USD charge was for the 1300 Euro minus the ~$180 cost of the actual rental. This policy was not mentioned ANYWHERE on their website or ANYWHERE on the booking confirmation email (trust me I have double- and triple-checked both since I've been home); nor was it explained to me in person when I picked up the car. It is vaguely mentioned in the fine print on the paperwork, which is how I went back after the fact and figured out what it was, but it's not very clear at all - i.e. it's not explained that the pending charge on your card will be the difference between 1300 Euro and your contracted rental price. Malagacar.com: YOU NEED TO EXPLAIN THIS TO YOUR CUSTOMERS. This is TERRIBLE customer service. I understand this is not fraud, because it is in the paperwork and I did sign it, but you need to verbally discuss this with your customers so when they get a call from their credit card company, they don't think their card information has been stolen/skimmed. 2) I returned the car, with no damages or issues and was cleared by the company employee, over a week ago and this charge is still showing up as pending on my credit card!! Over $1300 USD is not available to me because this company won't remove it after more than a WEEK! I have emailed them 3 times trying to get this fixed: the first time they told me they "don't have access to the money anymore so contact your bank". So I did, the card company told me the vendor aka Malagacar.com has to remove it on their end. I emailed them back, they said "well sometimes it takes 7-10 days for the charge to be removed, if it doesn't come off tomorrow contact us". That was last Thursday, it's now Monday and the charge is still pending, I emailed them again this morning to that effect and they have not responded. Very disappointed and very frustrated with the level of service I received from this company, and I'm still working on getting the pending charge cancelled from my card over a week later. Will not recommend.

Reply by Malagacar.com:
Dear customer,
We are sorry you were unhappy but you or your bank is not right. We charged you just once at 21:53 for an amount of 156,26 € and at 21:55 We tried to block a deposit (Not charge) so if the car was declined this had to be because there was a limit under that amount. You say this is not mentioned but I like to think you didn’t read the term and conditions or maybe you forgot this step because the car was booked a month prior your arrival:
When you looked the site and prices, you could read the conditions:

2.       After you choose the car and before you accept to make the booking, you could read again the term and conditions and this is next to the “Book car” bottom.:

3.       And when you received the booking voucher, you could read again

With these points, we consider this condition is explained and I am sure my colleague explained at the desk as well.
The amount blocked  is not in our account so this is blocked for a maximum of 9 days only.
J. Alberto Anglada

Van: Brenna Brooks
Geplaatst: 14/11/2016
Rating: (1 von 5)
I have hired cars from malaga cars for many years .i previously used many other hire companys at malaga. Airport. No other company is as good as malaga cars for efficiency and treatment of customers .i advise customers to use the full package as you will have no problems also in my expierience the price you pay even with package is still much cheaper than same cover with any other company.also you get a good vehicle.10 out of 10 regards david
Van: David Arthur Blakeway
Geplaatst: 10/11/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
Used them twice this year (July/November). Absolutely no issues with them at all but, believe me, deciding which company to use based on all the online reviews is a nightmare. Opted for Malagacars and have no regrets whatsoever. Excellent service, great prices and good vehicles. Highly recommended
Van: Richard Dixon
Geplaatst: 09/11/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
We have used Malagacar at least twice a year for the last four years and been satisfied with the service. We have noticed a steep decline in the level of service this year. Since the introduction of the FullPack, the collection from airport is chaotic, in fact we now find it quicker to walk and forget the bus... Once at the office, the queue is out of the office door, and for customers like us, who took the webrate (middle price option) you can get to next in queue only for the minibus to return with the latest pickup and find yourself behind several customers. It now seems that you need to almost double your charge to be attended to in reasonable time. There were 4 desks dedicated to FullPack, and the one for all others was unmanned. As regular customers we take advantage of the return customer client login for slightly reduced rates. However, the car we receive this time was very poor standard. Underpowered and covered in scratches and dents.. It was an old model. It is such shame that you have chosen to change your pricing strategy and the way you organise airport collection and booking desks. Rather than improve, it feels from the last 2 visits that the service has deteriorated. I hope you can review the situation as if the only way to get adequate service is to pay the fullpack rate, then you are no longer as competitive, even with client discount. Kind regards

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mrs. Bolton,
Thanks for your email.
I am sorry you are not happy with the service but the full pack advantage is applied once the customer arrives at the office although we have a system based by order of arrival so nobody can take the minibus without it. With this system jumping queues is avoided. I can see you didn’t meet my colleague at the airport so you didn’t have this number.
We offer Priority attention service for customers who take Full pack so Web pack doesn’t include this service. Web pack includes half-half policy and a free additional driver. Anyway your flight landed at 10:44 (in rush time with other 29 families) so we think you could leave the terminal about 11.10 – 11.15 (I cannot check it because didn’t meet my colleague at the airport) and at 11:46 the contract was signed by you so you were served about 11:35. We don’t think this is a long waiting time.
The car rented was an Opel Corsa with 2 years old and only 40.000 kms. In order to take more powerful cars you must choose group C1 or higher.

We always promise best value and this is what we offer. Maybe you can find cheaper options but you must be careful with hidden extras like fuel policy and exorbitant fuel prices, really high deposit…

J. Alberto Anglada

Van: Mrs Bolton
Geplaatst: 08/11/2016
Rating: (2 von 5)
I have used malagacar for many years often two to three month period.excellent company I will always recommend them
Van: Bill Campbell
Geplaatst: 05/11/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)
My experience with Malagacar.com has gone a long way towards restoring my confidence in car hire. Experience elsewhere has caused me to favour bus/train/taxi options but I would have no hesitation using this service next time I visit Malaga. Thank you. One suggestion is that you leave in the car basic information on local driving regulations e.g. the main speed limits. It took me quite a while searching the Internet to find all the essentials.
Van: Alan Sharpe
Geplaatst: 04/11/2016
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2021 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
Help and Support
Benutzer Zugang
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten