Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 83

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 2266 beoordelingen.

Booked through malagaairportcarhire got a confirmation from malagacar - are they one and the same? Left a review for the former but no response. Booked on the 13th June, but couldn't book for this day (plane landed at 22:35), so booked for 00:00 on 14th June. As the available times ran 00:00, 00:15 and so on through 14th June, it is obvious I needed a car for the early hours of 14th June. I was travelling when I got the confirmation, so didn't notice that the booking had been made for 23:59 on the 14th June, i.e. 24 hours after required and 24 hours after my requested time. The rep at the airport seemed ti be disinterested even before finding out our booking hadn't been made for that day. The solution? We could make our own way to their offices, but there may not be a car available! Not very useful. A rep from a different company seemed more concerned. We made alternative travel arrangements and cancelled the booking by email. And no further response from the company. Poor service!!

Reply by Malagacar.com

 
Dear customer,
 
Thanks for your review. We are sorry you were not happy but I must tell you the booking was made at 10:41 and the booking was confirmed at 12:17 (95 minutes later). You are right my colleague wrote in the system 23:59 on 14th but this is a mistake. We are making between 300 and 350 rentals per day so We cannot be checking the flight numbers per booking. Did you give the booking number to our representative person at the airport? If this is, could you let me know at what time did you arrive in order to check who was working that day?
Thanks
Alberto

 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 von 5)
Have used Malaga Cars for 6 years and would highly recommend. No long queues in the airport, courtesy bus to premises which is opposite airport. Good competitive rates, helpful staff. Can't fault them. Returning the car can be tricky due to road layout so best to check this out before you return and give yourself plenty of time before a flight.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
We kregen de auto met een halve tank mee en een medewerker gaf aan dat we de auto ook moesten inleveren met een halve tank. In de ochtend speciaal tijd vrijgemaakt om te tanken en daarna de auto ingeleverd met een halve tank. Vervolgens schrijven ze nog eens 35 EUR af voor de benzine. Diverse keren gemaild maar op mijn laatste mail totaal geen reactie meer gehad. Voor mij zijn het dus gewoon een stel oplichters en als we volgend jaar naar Malaga gaan dan gaan we zeker niet hierheen. We got the car with a half tank and an employee indicated that we had to return the car with a half tank. In the morning i went to the gasstation to refuel and returned the car a half tank. Then they write off a amount of EUR 35 for the petrol from my creditcard. I sent a e-mail several times but had no response on my last mail. For me therefore just a bunch of crooks and if we go to Malaga next year then we'll certainly not go to Malaga Car.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 von 5)
Got to say whatever the post good or bad, I have got to give the staff 10/10 for answering All complaints and trying to rectify to situation . After reading some of the horror stories on other sites with no explanation what so ever and rip of merchants.There is a lot of cowboys working at most airport today, or should I say Dick Turpin. thinking of going to Malaga in September, I know what car hire company I will be using. Enoy the son
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
El pasado mes de mayo, intenté hacer una reserva en Malagacar y cuál fue mi sorpresa cuando me respondieron que sólo alquilan a personas que vienen en vuelo o tren. Me parece una VERGÜENZA y dudo mucho que sea legal. Yo soy tan digna como cualquier turista que venga de cualquier país del mundo y mi dinero tan válido como el de cualquier otra persona. Soy de Málaga de nacimiento y siento vergüenza de que una empresa con esa política comercial tan discriminatoria lleve en su nombre mi tierra.

Respuesta de Malagacar.comEstimada clienta

Sentimos lo ocurrido. Si recuerda cuando nos llamó le agradecería me lo hiciese saber para poder investigar. Si todavía le podemos seguir ayudando no dude en comunicarlo.

Saludos
Alberto
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Ich miete schon seit einigen Jahren Fahrzeuge bei Malagacar. Wer hier nicht mietet ist selbst Schuld. Top Fahrzeuge Top Preise Top Service. Ich bin am 23. Mai in Malaga angekommen. Vom Flughafen sofort den Bus bestiegen ,zur Station, nach 10 Minuten war alles erledigt. Genau die Rücknahme des Fahrzeuges dauerte 5 Minuten Also-alles erste Klasse Mit freundlichen Grüßen Lothar Huth
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Used Malagacar for an 11 day hire paying top dollar (full pack rate) recently, but definitely won't be using them next time. Our car was not "new" as they advertise, but had 60,000km on the clock. The interior was dirty & scruffy and the car had a broken parcel shelf + air vent + a front light wasn't working. The customer service man who we dealt with on picking up the car was unwelcoming and offhand, verging on being rude. Even worse, when we were putting our bags in the car prior to driving off, a Malagacar employee drove into the garage and harassed us to move our car quickly as he wanted to deposit his car in our parking space as no other spaces were available ! Totally unacceptable behaviour !!! Malagacar do NOT put the customer first and we expected better, we will book a car elsewhere next time.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mrs. Begriche,
 
Thanks for your email. We are really sorry you were not happy. The car had 59797 kms (37000 miles) when was rented by you so may be is not a brand new car but neither an old one. The car was inspected and checked by our mechanics in April who certificated good conditions. Anyway the car will be checked again by us when this is returned.
 
About the customer service I would like to know exactly what happened and why my colleague was rude because you say a man was rude but the system says the contract was made by a lady (María Ramirez). The customer service is really important for us.
Thanks for your opinion.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (1 von 5)
We use Malaga car all the time. Bit of a wait for mini buses last few times which is frustrating. We could have walked to the office quicker sometimes!!! However, the staff are really nice and we get through very quickly because of info retained about us by them. If you do have reason to call them on the English number provided on the website take a breath as they are usually rude!!! Won't stop us using them as fortunately I don't have to speak to them when I hire a car!!!!!
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (4 von 5)
Been with Malagacar now for a few years always had great sevice and usualy a good price.used them twice already this year and booked again for August. Pure and simple no long queues like the on site airport car hire companies
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Have used Malaga.com 5 times and the service seems to be getting better except this time . Arriving at main arrivals excellent given our ticket number met at mini bus shuttle excellent member of staff pointed us to the mini bus . Arriving at the booking desk as our booking was the full package all the relevant information excellent paperwork done specially as you have the information This is where it went down hill, the woman asked us to wait by the stairs we waited people behind us got their cars and by this time was getting cross as know one seem to be sorting the issue out finally after 20- 25 minutes one of your male members took our paperwork and sorted where was our car . The man in the white shirt I assume he was a manager seem to be not sorting the issue . I await a response from you before making my September holiday booking on this matter.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Wright,
Thanks for contacting us. We are improving every day in order to do the best for our customers. We are working with a new system so the customers are called in the office by the screen but this system is really new and is a beta version. I can see you were met by my colleague at 14:32 but something happened and it didn’t appear in the desk computers, so this is why you waited a little bit more.
We are sorry the incident this time.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2022 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
EnglishEspañolDeutschNederlandsРусскийFrançais
Online Hulp
Klantlogin
24h Service
Voeg een elektrische scooter aan uw boeking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten