English
Español
Deutsch
Русский
Français

Contacteer Malagacar.com

Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 84

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 1632 beoordelingen.

OK value for money. Booking is easy and malagacar does what you would expect from a budget rental company. The shuttle bus service works very good, but the company is also very popular so expect to wait in a few minutes for a seat. Car are in good condition (new models), but we received a car that had not been cleaned. We found ice cream cones in the door and frence fries under the seat, which we of course took pictures of but where too tired to complain when the car came. This could be a coincidence, but I do not believe this since I forgot my sunglasses on the front console (very obvious place to clean). When calling 6 hours later the car had already left the malagacar again and no sunglasses where found. Hence only reason for clean cars in my opinion is that the renter are asked to leave a 600 Euro deposit if you do not order the optional insurance. A five star company would let you know when next shuttle bus arrives, ensure personal belongs are ensured during clean car and return the deposit without renters having to call them and remind them of this.
Van: Jess B
Geplaatst: 17/08/2014
Rating: (3 von 5)
Hello,

I also wanted to feedback that I have hired many cars in my time and the experience with your company is by far the best.

Thank you.
Van: Craig Nicholls
Geplaatst: 16/08/2014
Rating: (5 von 5)
I'm rather late with this review, but I can only say that we were 100% impressed with Malagacar.com from start to finish. Having not rented on the European mainland for a good few years, things have certainly changed, and I had spent days looking at the plethora of hire companies online and reading the horror stories that seemed to be everywhere. I need not have worried - Malagacar were totally upfront and clear about everything, even making a note of the two tiny marks on the supplied 3-month-old Renault Scenic. The entire process was dealt with in a courteous and professional manner and I would not hesitate to use Malagacar.com again in the future. Thank you for helping us to have a fantastic holiday!
Van: Paul Baldwin
Geplaatst: 16/08/2014
Rating: (5 von 5)
Have used malagacar a lot and generally very impressed but this time only found out that we were being charged an extra 25 euros for collection after 11pm - this is written in the terms and conditions but is not obvious. It would have been nice to know about this as it was a surprise to be told of this additional cost only when picking up the car and not when i made the booking even though it was necessary to give the time of collection.


Response from MalagaCar.com:

Dear Mr Marcall,

Thanks for your email. I am sorry you didn’t read this extra but this is shown in term and conditions and you can read as well in the booking confirmation so you were not advised only when picking up the car.

Regards,
Alberto
Van: Rob Marcall
Geplaatst: 14/08/2014
Rating: (2 von 5)
When I booked my hire car back in June I was a bit dubious but there was absolutely no reason to be. We had to wait about 20 minutes for the mini bus outside of the airport but to be fair it was really busy. Once at the office which is only 5 minutes away we were promptly dealt with and were really happy with the car that we were given. It was really clean inside and out. No problems with the car over the two week period and on returning the car thought we'd have to get back on the mini bus to go back to the airport but no! A driver jumped in and drove us to the airport in our car! A fantastic idea as we didn't have to keep moving our luggage around. I'll certainly use malagacar.com again and was more than happy with their service. Very friendly and professional!
Van: Rich Greenwood
Geplaatst: 12/08/2014
Rating: (5 von 5)
Great service, great car & great value. Once again malagacar have made our holiday car rental a very easy and worry free experience. As advertised no hidden cost and great staff that delivery you a reliable vehicle with great efficiency. Look forward to using your service again next year. Many thanks.
Van: Michael Brennan
Geplaatst: 11/08/2014
Rating: (5 von 5)
We've rented a car on several occasions with you and always were very pleased with the service. Price-service ratio was also good so far. But we are disappointed by the significant increase of 45% for the extra insurance and the cost for the additional driver in more than 20%. We have read it just by chance for our next booking in the terms and conditions. Therefore, in many cases your offer is no longer interesting.
Van: Klaus Weinberger
Geplaatst: 10/08/2014
Rating: (4 von 5)
I booked a car with malagacar.com online in advance and received an email confirmation about the booking including booking nr and pick-up details at Malaga train station. There was no show of the representative of malagacar.com at the confirmed time. When I called the company the operator told that I have not confirmed my booking therefore my booking was cancelled. As "confirmation of a confirmation" is not a normal practice in case of an online booking I suggest to others to double check your booking in advance not to face with similar disappointing experience. Finally I booked a car on the spot with AVIS which was more expensive as I could not benefit from the advance booking... This was clearly a negative experience with malagacar.com.


Response from MalagaCar.com:
Dear customer,

Thanks for your email. I think there was a misunderstanding on your part or you did not receive our emails.

1) 01/08/14. 00:45. You booked a car through our website.
2) 01/08/14. 15:37. The booking is confirmed.
3) 01/08/14. 15:39. You are informed a prepayment must be done.
4) 08/08/14. 12:35. The booking is cancelled as the payment was not received.

The extract of our messages and the request for payment were sent by email.

Regards,
Alberto
Van: Balazs Varga
Geplaatst: 10/08/2014
Rating: (1 von 5)
I've got to say, if you need to hire a car for your arrival in Malaga, look no further than this site. I have hired many cars in different cities of Spain and none of them have compared to this company for simple straight forward hire without all the extra cons that other companies and brokers apply. I have a story that I wish to share with all of you who are searching for an honest car hire firm. So honest I was gob smacked. I am of advancing years and can be a tad forgetful at times. I picked up my car on Wednesday 23rd July 2014 for a 15 day holiday with very little waiting about and without any fuss or bother as experienced in the past with other companies. (like kicking my heels for 2 hours before setting off or being charge massive amounts of extra's for insurance and petrol.) We were staying at apartments fortunately on a hill. I say fortunately because the next day we went to use the car, the battery was flat. I thought I had left lights on so duly bump started it that day and all was OK. I was very careful to make sure nothing was left on that night as we had the flat battery the night before. But alas the next day the battery was flat once again. I telephoned Malagacar and was told to bring the car back and they would change it. Which I did. Again with no fuss or bother. I was given a new contract together with my apartment key that I had left on the car key ring, my sat nav' holder that I had left on the windscreen and a further half tank of fuel. I went back to my apartment approx' 30 minutes away and then straight to the Mercadonna supermarket. On arriving there I looked around and realised that I had left my man bag in the previous car with all the contents in it:- €1,800 £560 all in notes, mine and my wife's passports, an iPhone a kindle, 3 credit cards and 1 debit card. Together with my son and this terrible sick feeling I made my way back to the airport hoping that the previous car hadn't been fitted with a new battery and sent back out on hire with my belongings, knowing how quick they wash and turn these cars around again. Yes, you guessed it, I got back to be told that the employee that took that car from me then found my man bag on the rear seat and duly tried to contact me by ringing my mobile only to hear it ringing in my bag. I was handed back my bag with absolutely everything still in it and boy was I relieved knowing that I was able to carry on my holiday without having to beat myself up every remaining day, then having all the bother of replacing those passports and worse still having the misses reminding me every possible moment what a dick head I was. A reward was passed over for that man’s honesty. MALAGACAR.COM I salute you for your honesty and integrity and may your company benefit immensely from this incident. Many, many thanks. Yours Truly Roger Wilson.
Van: Roger Wilson
Geplaatst: 08/08/2014
Rating: (5 von 5)
Very good service, the car was brand new (5 km) and all without any problems, no queues at the counter, good shuttle service, I have already booked the next car. We also recommended the company to a friend and he also was very satisfied. Also very good prices.
Van: Joachim Burow
Geplaatst: 05/08/2014
Rating: (5 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Tel: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Benutzer Zugang
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten