Beoordelingen over malagacar.com - Page 98

4.6 von 5.0 gebaseerd op 2261 beoordelingen.

We travel regularly to Malaga and have tried a lot of car hire companies. For those complainers about the time it takes to complete the documentation at Malagacar.com try some of the other companies within the airport. We arrived last Saturday and we were met outside the arrivals hall and were given instructions on where to find the van to take us to our car. Within 20 minutes we were driving out of the airport. Pretty good service we thought. The only criticism I have and it is with all car hire companies is why do we have to wait until we get to the desk for the staff to copy all our driving licence and passport details, why on earth can't we complete these at time of booking, we can input the details ourselves and once we are at the desk the staff then only have to check details are correct. This must save time.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (4 von 5)
I too was shocked to see some bad reviews for Malagacar. Over a ten year period I have booked with them 7 times. They get 10 out of 10 from me. Great Value. Never had any issue with any car rented from them and always achieved an efficient service. Yes you need to take their shuttle mini bus from Airport 3 minutes down road but we never had to wait more than 5 minutes and for the value they offer we will continue booking with them. Thank you Malagacar for your continued service
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Unfortunately i have had a bad experience with this rental company. Since my first rental in May I have had to return three cars due to mechanical problems, two cars the brakes were worn out and the third car smelt strongly of petrol INSIDE the cabin.We live in Estepona so it was a day out just to change the vehicles in Malaga In all cases the cars were delivered in a very dirty condition inside. We personally cleaned the interiors of all the cars they supplied. I am now looking for another company for the rest of my stay here.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (2 von 5)
Hatte das erste mal bei Malagacar.com gebucht. All Inclusive. Shuttel-Service, Abwicklung bei der Abholung und bei der Wiedergabe war ohne Probleme. Kein aufdrehen von irgendwelchem Versicherungen. Auto war auch Top. Preis Leitung völlig in Ordnung. Urlaub fing also super an. Würde ich weiter Empfehlen.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
We have used many car hire companies over the 10 years we have been visiting the Costa del sol. This is by far the best value. We had a problem with a cracked windscreen and it was resolved immediately. We needed to change a booking and this too was done immediately. It is only our second booking with this company but have no hesitation in recommending them. We shall certainly use them again.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
I spent ages trying to decide who to book our rental car with whilst on holiday recently in the Costa Del Sol due to reading so many bad stories. I am so pleased I chose Malagacar the booking was very simple online a few days before we travelled. We were picked up from the airport immediately and taken to their office, the paperwork was quick and simple, the car was clean and exactly what we booked. I am so pleased we paid for the full cover for peace of mind, we returned the car half full as we picked it up and as simple as that we were returned immediately to the airport. I am so pleased with the company and service and would recommend to everyone, we will definitely be booking with them next year when we return to Costa Del Sol.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
Nachdem wir nun schon einige Anbieter in Malaga probiert haben, kann ich nur positives über MalagaCar sagen! Schneller Transfer vom Flughafen zur Station. Freundliche Mitarbeiter. Gutes Auto (Sauberkeit Note 2, Waschwasser auffüllen nicht vergessen) Und das ganze zum fairen Preis! Bitte macht eure Schilder größer, das man euch zwischen den Maßen am Flughafen auch findet ( Erstkontakt ) Wir buchen definitiv wieder! Liebe Grüße Christoph
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (5 von 5)
We received a really good service from Malagacar. Everything went to plan, all as per the booking and our email exchanges. Would definitely use again as finding the right car hire company can be a bit of a nightmare. The only point I would raise is that I found it difficult after dropping off the other passengers at the departures hall to get back in to the car hire drop off area. Some clearer instructions would have been appreciated. Other than that, great service.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (4 von 5)
After booking online, you are supposed to get a confirmation code emailed within 48 hours. 3 days passed and still no confirmation code of a booking, despite us flying out to Malaga airport on the 3rd day. On arrival at the airport, the assistant for Malaga cars was not easily identifiable as there is no office in the main airport, just a person in the crowd wearing an orange malagacar.com t shirt. After asking various people we did find him. After a short shuttle bus to the main office, I qued up to be served, and for some reason "full pack" customers get served first. The majority of customers having no idea what "full pack" is. Really stupid as they have a dedicated "express/full pack" desk - yet the other normal desks continued to give priority to them and totally ignore normal customers! After waiting for 30-40 mins I was finally served... (a long que of non full pack customers had formed due to the inadequacy of the system due to all desks only serving full pack customers). At this point, I was already frustrated and then they tell me my booking can't be found! I showed them my email on my phone and he went to see his boss. In the end, he told me the booking email wasn't sent as they didn't have any of the cars left... an email from them explaining this would have been nice! I was then told they only had group C cars, which was €209 , to which I thought great. Then when they asked for payment I was told €390.00!!!! As they had charged me for insurance and half a tank of fuel (which is a con). I didn't even get a choice in the matter I was told. Almost doubling the cost of the car you can understand why I'm annoyed. What's the most annoying is finding out you DON'T need the insurance. It was added to my bill without me even being asked. I did question it but was told it was COMPULSORY. I was so exhausted and frustrated that I just paid it as we needed a car. I'm not one to complain but this really annoyed me. Beware of being ripped off by the insurance hard-sell, or in my case just being forced to have it.

Reply y Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. O’Connor,
 Thanks for your comment. After study your case I can see you were contact by us 6 minutes after you requested the car with opening hours and just a few minutes later you confirmed the car. The booking department made a mistake as the booking was not made at the moment so the staff had to mark the email as read so please accept our apologizes. The car you tried to book cost 30 € cheaper so this amount will be refunded to your credit card.
Maybe was not easy for your find our representative person because You didn’t receive the booking confirmation with the instructions where We can be found.
The reason why the customers with “Full pack “ bookings are served first is because this option is offered online so you declined this pack. Priority Attention with quick delivery (customers with Full Pack Rate will be attended with priority in the office) and return.
If you read the term and conditions (You did because you choose the basic rate), you see the fuel has to be paid and the insurance is optional and not compulsory.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (2 von 5)
Hi, Overall I had a good experience hiring a car with Malagacar and would use again. The car had a few scratches but we noted this on the hire agreement and there was no issue on the return. The only area of improvement that I would suggest is relating to the childrens car seats. The first one that we picked was broken and the staff were not trained on how to fit them. Malagacar need to improve on this.
Van:
Geplaatst:
Web: MalagaCar.com
Rating: (4 von 5)

Adres: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Alle rechten voorbehouden © 2022 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
EnglishEspañolDeutschNederlandsРусскийFrançais
Online Hulp
Klantlogin
24h Service
Voeg een elektrische scooter aan uw boeking!

Geaccepteerde krediet kaarten