English
Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский

Contactez nous

Avis à propos de MalagaCar.com - Page 27

4.6 sur 5.0 basé sur 1502 commentaires.

After booking online, you are supposed to get a confirmation code emailed within 48 hours. 3 days passed and still no confirmation code of a booking, despite us flying out to Malaga airport on the 3rd day. On arrival at the airport, the assistant for Malaga cars was not easily identifiable as there is no office in the main airport, just a person in the crowd wearing an orange malagacar.com t shirt. After asking various people we did find him. After a short shuttle bus to the main office, I qued up to be served, and for some reason "full pack" customers get served first. The majority of customers having no idea what "full pack" is. Really stupid as they have a dedicated "express/full pack" desk - yet the other normal desks continued to give priority to them and totally ignore normal customers! After waiting for 30-40 mins I was finally served... (a long que of non full pack customers had formed due to the inadequacy of the system due to all desks only serving full pack customers). At this point, I was already frustrated and then they tell me my booking can't be found! I showed them my email on my phone and he went to see his boss. In the end, he told me the booking email wasn't sent as they didn't have any of the cars left... an email from them explaining this would have been nice! I was then told they only had group C cars, which was €209 , to which I thought great. Then when they asked for payment I was told €390.00!!!! As they had charged me for insurance and half a tank of fuel (which is a con). I didn't even get a choice in the matter I was told. Almost doubling the cost of the car you can understand why I'm annoyed. What's the most annoying is finding out you DON'T need the insurance. It was added to my bill without me even being asked. I did question it but was told it was COMPULSORY. I was so exhausted and frustrated that I just paid it as we needed a car. I'm not one to complain but this really annoyed me. Beware of being ripped off by the insurance hard-sell, or in my case just being forced to have it.

Reply y Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. O’Connor,
 Thanks for your comment. After study your case I can see you were contact by us 6 minutes after you requested the car with opening hours and just a few minutes later you confirmed the car. The booking department made a mistake as the booking was not made at the moment so the staff had to mark the email as read so please accept our apologizes. The car you tried to book cost 30 € cheaper so this amount will be refunded to your credit card.
Maybe was not easy for your find our representative person because You didn’t receive the booking confirmation with the instructions where We can be found.
The reason why the customers with “Full pack “ bookings are served first is because this option is offered online so you declined this pack. Priority Attention with quick delivery (customers with Full Pack Rate will be attended with priority in the office) and return.
If you read the term and conditions (You did because you choose the basic rate), you see the fuel has to be paid and the insurance is optional and not compulsory.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
De: Patrick
Soumis le: 01/09/2016
Note: (2 sur 5)
Hi, Overall I had a good experience hiring a car with Malagacar and would use again. The car had a few scratches but we noted this on the hire agreement and there was no issue on the return. The only area of improvement that I would suggest is relating to the childrens car seats. The first one that we picked was broken and the staff were not trained on how to fit them. Malagacar need to improve on this.
De: S Shah
Soumis le: 28/08/2016
Note: (4 sur 5)
We had heard that car hire at Malaga airport can be a complete nightmare, so we carefully checked onine reviews and went with Malagacar.com as they had a better score than most. We paid extra for full service because they offered "Priority check-in with express pick-up & return service" as quoted on their website and we wanted to avoid any problems on arrival. I have no idea what we were paying for. When we arrived we were waived down the road to pick up a van that took ages to arrive, and when it did everyone waiting just ran at the driver trying to get on the vehicle. There were arguments among customers because there was no queues and people were just jumping in. There seemed to only be one van taking passengers to the depot and the driver spoke no english so could provide no reassurance. AFter waiting for 30 mins we ended up paying out 20 euros to take a taxi 3 mins down the road because we had no faith at all in the service and had no idea when we would finally fight out way on to a van. When we arrived at the office, the priority queue (desk no.3) had longer queues than the standard service desk. In summary, we paid extra to guarantee no hassle at the airport, and it was a complete nightmare. Not what you want when you arrive with two very tired children to start your holiday. Why they don't have somebody managing things and organising people on and off the taxi service from the airport to the depot i have no idea.
De: Henrietta Corcoran
Soumis le: 22/08/2016
Note: (2 sur 5)
Worst experience i have ever had, To begin with the pros because they are not alot Good price but not compared to quality Frequent shuttle service from/to airport Fast check out process yet not professional No credit card required on booking The cons They began with the lond waiting time at the office since there were only two employees serving a bunch of customers Although we have booked the full package which had a seperate window at the office The recieving process is lengthy, the employeee was extremely rude and acted as if we are waisting her time She asked for our credit card even though after saying that we want to pay cash and although we have booked the full package which entails that no excess must be reserved on the credit card. She did not clarify why does she need the credit card for even after asking her 3 times; the answer was I just need it. Another thing is that when we asked for the mifi and the gps that we booked she said let me see if mifi is available !!! Let me see, then why do people reserve it prior in time ?? Thanks god she had this mifi ofcourse uncharged and she even gave it to us without the usb adapter that we have to put in the car because the card didn't have any built in usb adapter. As we have booked a renault clio w had a fiat which was no problem because its in the same group but the problem is that when they claim that all their cars are 2015 she gave us a car that is a 2012 which was really the oldest of all cars in the parking area and when i asked for this right she said I can't do anything for u all other cars are booked. I even asked her if I can upgrade to another car group and get a better car, she had the same response. And not to miss that the car had a big stain on the back seet. Ps: They don't refund fuel that is extra than half but this one was our fault
De: Nariman Eissa
Soumis le: 21/08/2016
Note: (2 sur 5)
Our experience with Malaga car hire got off to a good start however unfortunately we had some issues with our accommodation and needed to return home early. We brought the car back only 2 days into our 6 day rental and upon drop off were told by the member of staff checking the car back in that we would receive 3 days rent back by refund. After numerous emails to this company with no reply we still have not received our refund which was promised. Be aware when returning a vehicle back early as what is promised for all intents and purpose isn't carried out.
De: Mr Adams
Soumis le: 19/08/2016
Note: (1 sur 5)
There are terrible stories about car hire companies but we have hired from Malagacars.com numerous times and never had one single problem and have 4 more bookings in to 2017 so are glad to give a 5 star rating
De: Robin John Grant
Soumis le: 17/08/2016
Note: (5 sur 5)
Really bad service arrived at malagacar.com offices mixed my car booking up with my parents nobody explained how the car worked etc etc Stayed in Mijas area, car that was given to me was not fit for purpose clutch absolutely gone car kept stalling going up hills really dangerous,car got so bad decided to leave it parked at the villa. When I returned the car and complained I was told that the manager was at home in bed and that it wasn't his problem(typical Spanish medieval attitude towards customer service) Left with a very sour experience, one car hire company to avoid!!!!!!
De: Paul Sibley
Soumis le: 16/08/2016
Note: (5 sur 5)
Good and fast service, friendly and a very reasonable price. Booking via the website wasn't very easy, had to do it 3 times before it succeeded, but that's not really a problem, especially when you get an fine car, and you don't have to wait. I strongly recommend this company!! Jan Netherlands
De: Jan Biesma
Soumis le: 15/08/2016
Note: (5 sur 5)
Excellent company. Terrific value. Friendly helpful staff
De: James Long
Soumis le: 10/08/2016
Note: (5 sur 5)
Malagacar.com are a fantastic company. It was my first time hiring a car abroad and was a little apprehensive but they were very welcoming, friendly and helpful not to mention a great price. Malagacar.com were recommended to me and they certainly lived up to that. I would recommend them to anyone and would definitely use them again on my next visit. Thank you Malagacar.com.
De: Martyn Dainty
Soumis le: 06/08/2016
Note: (5 sur 5)

Adresse: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Téléphone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Tout contenu © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Nom d'utilisateur
Servicio 24 horas

Cartes de crédit acceptées