Het was heel slecht zijn niet vriendelijk hebben me allemaal extra kosten in rekening gebracht eerst dacht ik goedkoop een auto te kunnen huren maar uit eindelijk bleek dit een truck
Reply by malagacar.com
The car was returned yesterday in terrible cleaning conditions and without fuel so you have been charged for it. This is what we have just explained you by phone and yesterday when the car was returned.
Have just returned from Malaga and have used Malaga Car Hire for the fifteenth time.
As usual they provide an excellent service .The cars are good the staff are always polite and helpful
Its always a pleasure to do business with this company
De: Graham Hughes
Recently completed my 4th rental with MalagaCar.com and as usual the service was excellent. Our car had a mark on the front from a previous renter, and this was correctly covered on the documentation, and caused no issues. Minibus service to depot on takes about 2 minutes, and we were served straight away when we arrived - probably 10 minutes from arriving at the location to being on the road.
Car drop off / minibus return to the airport was equally smooth.
Good cars, reasonable prices and good service from a friendly team.
Will be using them again.
Steve June 2018
De: Steve Smith
We used Malagacar for the first time this summer and was pleasantly surprised with the speed and the ease of the service. The car supplied was as booked, and in "good shape"
Information at the airport, shuttlebus to pick-up place, admin (pick-up and delivery)... everything went smoothly. Will use the company again if I need a car in this area.
De: Øivind Mjelde
First time using Malagacar.com. Car was as booked. Friendly efficient staff. Easy return. Will definitely use again.
De: Graeme N
Malagacar.com was amazing from start to finish of our holiday. When we arrived we were met by representative who directed us to the shuttle. It took shuttle less then 2 min to arrive then we were taken to the office and less than 10 min later we were sitting in our rental car which was great. We were upgraded to a better car free of charge which was fantastic and not something we were expecting. We hired a baby seat as well which was literally brand new and served us right throughout our stay.
Cars are brilliant condition, they are new, clean and well kept. We have bought a full pack insurance which made things much easier, we didn't have to worry about deposit or if anything happened to the car as everything is covered, it is a bit more expensive but we'll worth it to keep your mind at ease.
Staff at Malagacar.com were fantastic too. One day we decided we wanted to go to Gibraltar, I phoned main office and spoke to a really lovely lady who added extra days insurance for Gibraltar which was 27euros so we could go and visit, it was so worth it because we had an amazing day.
On return we dropped car off at the main office, which again was super quick and took less than 5 min. We got onto the shuttle and headed for the airport.
Whole experience was absolutely brilliant comparing to my dad's who hired from europcar and only had problems with them. I recommend malagacar.com to everyone who want to have a worry free holiday with great rental car and friendly staff.
Next time we visit we will definitely be going to malagacar.com again. Thank you for making our holiday even better experience than it already was
De: Sylwia B
Booked and paid for a Mini Cooper. Instead I got a Fiat 500 when picking the car up. The Fiat cost about 100 Eur less than the Mini(checking price list for high season). I informed the Malagacar office person about this but he told me there was no no other possibility than to take the Fiat and that the price for the Mini Cooper had to be paid:(
Reply by Malagacar.com
Thanks for contacting us. You are right the car rented to you was a group SA and not a group SE. The previous customer didn’t return the car on time so this is why We rented You a Fiat 500 cabrio. The Fiat 500 is 108 € cheaper so this amount will be refunded to your credit card.
De: Ola Wennberg
We have been using Malaga car for the past 3 years, regularly around 4-5 times each year. Prior to that we tried several competing car hire businesses, operating around Malaga airport and felt compelled to keep searching as service on collection or drop off was consistently average. Malaga car has proved to be consistently excellent, quick to organise at collection, no fuss at drop off and all staff, without exception, in our experience are courteous and cheerful ( the latter is so important, at start and end of a holiday). In particular , Fran Fernandez stands out among a good team, he really goes the extra mile to get you in your car and off with a smile , what more do you really want. Fast efficient service with a smile. We recommend Malaga car to friends and family visiting our holiday home and have never heard of any problems. Well done Malaga Car and very well done Fran, you clearly enjoy your work and working with your team. This is only the 3rd review I have ever left in 52 years........you must to be REALLY GOOD to get me to bother writing a review!
De: Mrs Susan Amos
I have been using Malaga cars for the last 8 years along with several members of my family. I have always found them very helpful but this time things have changed. They have less staff and you can be queuing for a car for one hour in the heat. When I collected my car at 12.15 pm (flight delayed one hour) I was told my booking was cancelled which it was not. I was then told that I would be charged an additional fee of 35 euros as it was after 12 midnight. I was renting the car for one month and specified a white car but told I was lucky to get one which was dark grey. Never experienced this before with Malaga cars very disappointing that the customer services has gone. When I displayed my dissatisfaction I was given a card for the complaints department. Not good enough when I rent 3/4 times per year!!!!
Reply by Malagacar.com
Thanks for your words. We have not less staff unless more. The booking was not cancelled. The booking 881381 was made by You on February 17th. Your car was picked up at 00:21 and not 12:15 so this is why You were charged 35 € for late arrival.
Term and conditions which are in your voucher confirmation: Collection of vehicles between 23 h and 8 h / 11 pm and 8 am. The collection of vehicles between the mentioned hours has a surcharge of 35 €.
You can request a colour but if We have not that color car available, We cannot give you it.
Term and conditions which are in your voucher confirmation: We do not guarantee car brand, model, colour or engine type when booking as we work with car groups.
J. Alberto Anglada
De: Marie Therese Hennessy
Fast check-in, nice staff.
No pressure for extra insurance.
Car in good condition, only the child seats a bit dirty, we had to wash them down on arrival at our destination.
Easy return and no extra costs which other companies often tries to charge.
Will use again in next visit (and check the child seats an extra time)
De: Rasmus Skovsgaard