English
Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский

Contactez nous

Avis à propos de MalagaCar.com - Page 8

4.6 sur 5.0 basé sur 1606 commentaires.

Been using Malagacar for over 10 years now and in my opinion they have been the best car hire in malaga already used them twice already this year and was about to book again, "BUT" seems loyalty is no longer what they claim, i know i have over 20 completed bookings,but when i asked them when picking my car up was told i had only 14 completed bookings anyway when i logged in to my account to book again in August, guess what ?, they now say i have "one completed booking", oh and my last car i hired in April/May was battered and i mean battered lots of dents,wheels all curbed,rear lenses were cracked,and had not been cleaned ,hoping this is a one off, regarding there insurance,all i can say to people is take a years "CAR HIRE INSURANCE" out in the uk before you set off for around £30 per year.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr. Owen,
Thanks for contacting us. I am checking the history and I can see you booked many times without to being logged in so this is why the system doesn’t recognise the total of bookings. I can see you have rented 10 times from us. Please try now using your login details we sent you. 
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
De: Michael Owen
Soumis le: 31/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
I've rented for the sixth time a car with this company and never had any problem. New cars, quick collection and great rates. They even gave me a few times a nice upgrade. I will definately keep using this company in the future, as I travel twice a year to Malaga.
De: Olivier Arnauts
Soumis le: 30/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
Never again will we use malagacar.com On arriving on Sunday,we went to pick up our car,and were advised we didn’t have enough insurance,and were told they would hold a £1200 bond of our visa,if there was any damage to the car they would take this off the £1200,I told them I was not happy about this,and was told to take out extra insurance at €20 a day plus the €121 =€261 for the car hire,we are due back the end of June with our family and have hired a seven seater car at a cost of €520 plus the extra €140 =€660 a total rip-off,the next day we went to a local car hire Fetajo and asked about renting a seven seater and were giving a price of €270 this includes full insurance and extra driver,plus I told them about malagacar.com extra insurance,and they said it would cost €6 a day from them and not the €20 we had been charged,plus they were very nice and very helpful,we Wilki neveruse malagacar.com again after using them for more than 15 years,and will be advising our family and friends not to hire from malagacar.com,and will be writing to our local paper when we get home regarding this matter.

Reply fromMalagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Thank you for your comment, which we are not pleased to receive because we have not made any mistakes but we have applied the terms and conditions as they are explained in your booking voucher.

Insurance excess and theft (only if you choose Basic or Comfort Pack Rate) and damages to tyres, rims, hubcaps, side mirrors, windows, locks and the bottom of the vehicle. An additional insurance is available to cover the aforementioned damages and theft at (in the case of not taking out the insurance offered in the previous point, at the time of picking up the vehicle, Malagacar.com reserves the right to charge the Excess amount as a deposit which will be returned to the client at the end of the contract if the vehicle is returned in the same conditions. Otherwise you will be charged according to the damage up to the amount marked in the attached chart):
 
Vehicles that are in groups A, B, C have an all risk insurance with 1000 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 17 € per day with a minimum of 45 € and a maximum of 220 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 7.85 €/day.
Vehicles that are in groups CA, CE, D, DA, EA, EC, EE, L, LA, LB, LC, LD, LF, LG, LH, LI, LJ, LK, LL, LM, LN, LO, LS, LX, PA, PB, PC, PE, PF, PG, PH, PL, PQ, SA, SB, SE, SF, SM, XA, XB, XC, XD, XE, XF have an all risk insurance with 1200 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 20 € per day with a minimum of 55 € and a maximum of 285 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 10.15 €/day.


Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
De: James Smith
Soumis le: 30/05/2018
Note: (1 sur 5)
Hola, Many thanks to Malagacar.com for enabling us to have a nice holiday in Spain recently. As always the service from Malagacar.com was excellent especially from Vanessa and Ivan. Good customer service is wonderful to get. Best regards Peter Duffy
De: Peter Duffy
Soumis le: 29/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
Like many of your clients I have been using Malaga car for over 10 years and have been quite satisfied with the service and cars. Not so this time ! I booked a automatic BMW and got a Audi, ok the Audi is a good car. I booked the upmarket car because they are fitted with Satnav as a standard feature, on receiving the car I was amazed to find that you had removed the SD card from the satnav so that it would not work. This was a feature that I did need for my trip, I ended up purchasing one. Removal of the sd card is totally unacceptable!! However this is not the end of my tale of woe, having reached Benalmadina the tyre pressure warning light came on and I found a nail in the tyre. I could not change the wheel as there was no key that fitted the wheel nuts. I got a repair done and continued my trip. I then noticed that the washer light was on so stopped to top up the water, again totally unacceptable. What has happened Malaga car? By the way why when I try to log in my details are not recognised ? I am not then able to get any discounts. I look forward to your reply.

Reply from Malagacar. com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your comment. We are sorry You were not as happy as You had to be this time but I think you made a bad interpretation about the chosen car. The group LD is a BMW 1 series, Audi A3 or a similar one with automatic transmission but never with GPS guaranteed. When a GPS is needed, this has to be requested in advanced or when the car is going to be picked up.

These are the additional services offered to You and You didn’t select to have a GPS. This is why the SD card or a TOMTOM GPS was not given. You paid only 14,89 € a day + taxes so You have to understand the additional GPS cannot be included.



About the tyre pressure warning light, You say the light appeared in Benalmadena so maybe you had a puncture on the way unless the light was appeared before the car was taken.

In order to get discounts, You must be logged in. 

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
 
De: Bruce Gardner
Soumis le: 27/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
Our sons have used Malagacar for car rental for many years and have never had a problem. They always say that you will not find a better more caring company to rent from in Malaga
De: Brian Nulty
Soumis le: 26/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
Thank you for all your great follow up and refund due to the car we reserved not being available. Appreciate all you did.
De: Vince Tully
Soumis le: 25/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
I have had the worst experience imaginable today at Malagacar. I was issued with a Renault megane, after driving the vehicle for less than 10 minutes the gearbox became inoperable, we were stranded very dangerously in the middle lane of the motorway with 2 small children in the back. I called the office and was apologised to and assured I would be picked up by a taxi and given an upgrade by way of an apology. After over an hour sitting at the side of the motorway we were picked up and returned t the office. The lady behind the counter then proceeded to tell me that the situation was my fault and I would be charged for the repairs, and that I could neither have an upgrade or the automatic I originally booked, I was given another dirty car of the same standard by the same lady who parked it in front of me and walked away without a word. Myself and my family have used malagacar for many years and have never before received such terrible customer service. I now have a completely ruined holiday waiting to find out just how much your company intends to steal from my credit card to repair the car. I opted for your full cover package for peace of mind and that has certainly backfired. I intend to take to social media to make sure as many people as possible hear about the terrible customer service and crooked, dangerous practices your company seems to have recently adopted. I welcome your response.

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 
Let me tell you that you are evaluating something before it happens. If we want to steal (according to your words), we would have done it already. it is not the first time you rent a car in our company and we know that you have never broken a clutch before. If we are sure the clutch has been broken by you, before we give you a new car, you pay for the old car clutch.
 
Do you really think that we have given you bad service? Please think twice about how quickly we have helped you.
By the way, we have given you what you have booked.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
De: Matthew Paul Bradshaw
Soumis le: 25/05/2018
Note: (1 sur 5)
I have used your company many times and am generally happy with your service. But I have sometimes been annoyed at the lack of an organised queue system in your office - people come in, edge past people already inside and try to get served first, very annoying! Please consider a tape barrier to create only ONE queue, this would be far better.
De: Philip Lovering
Soumis le: 25/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)
From booking the 9 seater, sending a query, having a quick reply, being picked up at the airport with no problem and excellent service in the office we cannot fault the service or the vehicle. Drop off was also very smooth. Thank you Malaga cars.
De: Malcolm Bennett
Soumis le: 23/05/2018
Note: (5 sur 5)

Adresse: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Téléphone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
Tout contenu © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Nom d'utilisateur
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Cartes de crédit acceptées