Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 1

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1733 reviews.

After reading many excellent reviews on this site we decided to rent our car (Seat, Ateca TSI 150) for two weeks via Malagacars.com. As suggested we booked the full package insurance. When we arrived at Malaga Airport we exited the sliding doors at the arrival hall to lok for one of their representative who was supposed to be waiting there for us, as clearly written in the official "Details of the Collection". After waiting for several minutes and searching all around the arrival hall (inside and outside) we finally went to find the shuttle bus ourselves. Many people (around 25) were already in front of us and waiting as well to get in that shuttle provided by Malagarcars. According their representative that very day two out of their shuttles have been broken! What an unpleasant coincidence. Once we got to the their headquarter we had to stay again for another at least 20 minutes in line. Not what we expected from their promise if you purchase the full pack rate: Priority attention with quick delivery.. Finally received the key of our car without any further explanations. The car was dirty inside and outside with sand everywhere and the tank was less than half full. Probably just got back the very same morning without any cleaning or inspection.. The whole car system was set in russian and i simply couldn't start the car as i don't speak russian. Had to wait again until finally someone from the staff managed to switch it to a language which i actually would understand. We paid another Euro 50 for the GPS, which did not work! All in all it took us more than 1 1/2h to get the car. Not a pleasant start. Maybe we were just unfortunate that so many people rented their cars at the same time.. Malagacars.com promised me to refund the Euro 50 for renting GPS as i could not use it at all. After 6 weeks of waiting and several reminders i finally got the refund. The return of the car i want to add was exactly the opposite: arrived, handed over the car and after a very quick investigation we were all cleared and could jump in the next shuttle back to the airport. So i will consider giving a second chance on my next trip to Andalusia.

Reply by malagacar.com

Dear customer,
Thanks for your email. The customer service is vital for us so I will investigate what could happen that day. I recognise there was a really busy day but is not an excuse. Sometimes may be you have to wait a little bit more but not an hour and about the car I can see this was returned just a few minutes before was collected by you. Anyway the car should be clean.
 
Please accept our apologies.
 Regards
 J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Markus Hartmann
Submitted: 19/10/2019
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Excellent. Hassle free and totally reasonable approach (no haggling about small scratches for example). Definitely recommend and will definitely use again.
From: Julian Lee
Submitted: 12/10/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
 With full insurance, everything went on and off as fast as possible. This kind of administration entices you to rent a car. The Kia worked flawlessly. I was very satisfied.
From: Lázár László
Submitted: 10/10/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Flew with Ryanair who emailed links to. Artois car rental sites offering rental at 2€ a day. After trawling through them and numerous associated bad reviews went to Malagacar.com based on a recommendation. Glad we did. Full package with VIP check in worked out less for 2 weeks than the others after you took into account all their extra add on costs. Seat Leon was brilliant. Took all our cases and golf clubs and even though we used it every day, we only got though half a tank of fuel. Taxi from airport to Estepona is about 100€ each way and car hire was 270€ all in, so car hire worked out at 70€ ! Pick up and drop off was quick and efficient and staff welcoming and helpful and no hidden or post hire charges. Have booked again for 4 weeks in Feb.
From: Ken Farrar
Submitted: 28/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Their Complaints process is like talking to a brick wall. I have a written copy of my contract they are ignoring so they can charge me an additional amount. I’ve sent them a copy but they ignore it.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,

You sent an email day before yesterday at 13:05 and 5 hours later we answered you and again yesterday at 11:29 you sent an email and 11 hours later my colleagues answered you again. You were charged because the car was returned with less fuel.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Clive Miller
Submitted: 26/09/2019
Rating: (1 out of 5)
You get what you pay for and Malagacar were excellent. My first time with them but will definitely go back. Courteous staff, good cars and great service. Many thanks
From: Stephen Eames
Submitted: 25/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar four times so far over the past two years and will continue to use them for every rental. Yes there are the ‘cheap’ companies out there but what you see is not what you pay. I know exactly from the beginning what I am going to pay, which includes fuel and rescue, should that ever be the case, in the comfort pack and there are no gimmicks or hard sell. For a trustworthy all round company they are extremely competitive and quick - no waiting for hours in a hot airport! I can honestly say you can hire from this company without worrying you are going to be ripped off when you get home. They are offsite but the courtesy bus is approx a minute from their service counter. The staff are very friendly and helpful too!!
From: James Lowther
Submitted: 24/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I will continue to use malaga cars.com as over many years I have never had any problems. Polite efficient staff easy check in and out. Would advise customers to take full package offered as you will have no worries during hire. This is a personal choice but well worth the extra and is still cheaper than other car hir in malaga. Keep up the good service yours David Blakeway
From: David Blakeway
Submitted: 23/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This is the second year we have used this company. We always get the gold package. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with the 12v supply so could not use my Satnav pointed this out and was given a replacement car straight away. Will definitely be using them again next year again
From: Graham
Submitted: 21/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have just returned home after our 2 weeks in Estepona, and a few days in Malaga. Thank you, once again, for the most hassle-free car-rental experience. Your staff, both at pick-up, and at hand-back were so helpful and efficient, that I will continue to advise all my friends to use your organisation. Only one criticism of this current car (Skoda Fabia) was that it took a while to work out the lighting system. An English explanation of the controls would have been useful. Otherwise the car was very comfortable and economical for the 1000km we used it. Once again, thanks for making life easy for us again this year.
From: Ian Fraser
Submitted: 20/09/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted