Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 1

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1443 reviews.

I have used Malagacar for quite a few years now. Just returned home but I am returning to Spain next week. I will certainly booking another car with your company. Great company with helpful staff. Excellent service.
From: Peter Findley
Submitted: 9th October, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have hired a car from Malagacar on over 35 occasions ,in a 15 year period, and find that they are friendly, reliable and most of all great value for money. I have over the years recommended the company to family and friends and they have enjoyed the same experience. I believe we as customers and regular visitors to the Costa del Sol are lucky to have such a reliable company to avail of and long may they continue.
From: Thomas Richard Ryan
Submitted: 9th October, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We booked a vw polo for a week and were upgraded to a badly scuffed Renault Megane. The boot area had a part missing which left rear electric cables exposed. The clip on the parcel shelf was broken so every time you opened the boot the shelf swung loose and had to be re attached. The car had defiantly not been cleaned, there were white pet hairs all over all of the seats and dashboard, the car smelt badly of pets when left locked up in the sun. Car was not checked mechanically, there was a bad rattle when accelerating and especially in third gear which had a very noisy change. I did try to bring this up with the poor employee who was taking delivery of four cars on his own at 5am in the morning, and we were concerned about getting to the airport. My mother has used this car company for years and is a loyal customer and I was very happy and been impressed with our previous experience. I hope the manager takes this review as constructive criticism and not negative, I will try the company again in 2018 to see if this was a one off experience.
From: Lorenzo Giani Contini
Submitted: 29th September, 2017
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Malaga car are in my opinion the best car hire firm on the costa del sol, i always go for the full pack option when hiring although it is more exspensive you are fully covered which means you do not have to worry whilst you are over there about yourself and other drivers damaging the vehicle,we once hired a car from malaga car and a lorry reversed into it while parked up in Gibraltar i did panic some what but because we were fully covered we just simply took it back to them and they replaced without any quibbles. Great service and very nice well maintained cars highly recommended. Hope this helps you with your thoughts on who to use . Steve 
From: Steven Snow
Submitted: 28th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Having used Malagcar several times a year for the past 10 years I can vouch that the service and vehicles have been of a good standard, having just returned the Range Rover early this morning I realised I had left my expensive Panama Hat in the back of the car so when I got home later today I emailed them to ask if they could keep it safe until my next visit only to be informed that they cannot find it but will email if they do! I know it was a big ask but I do feel let down by their lack customer care - the hat is definitely there but basically they are not interested.
From: Richard Steven Davies
Submitted: 27th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This is a top player in rent a car good service and new clean cars never problems ,good price and top service ,recommended to every buddy ,whe come back in 2018
From: Mottek
Submitted: 27th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Having used Malagacar for the past 10 years I had no problem booking a car for my recent holiday. Service on pick-up was as usual efficient, however I was appalled to be given a Megane which on inspection I discovered almost a third of both front tyres were almost devoid of tread, an absolute danger on wet roads or rough village roads. The replacement was beset with warning lights coming on which I was told were of no consequence and didn't effect the car running. Altogether the experience left a bad taste and spoiled a little of the holiday.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear Mr Geoghegan,
 
Thanks for contacting us. The customer service and cars conditions is really important for us so I will investigate why the cars were not in good conditions this time. Please accept our apologies.
Regards,
 J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Mr A Geoghegan
Submitted: 25th September, 2017
Rating: (2 out of 5)
Arriving Malaga tomorrow and I have booked with Malagacar.com once again !! Always reliable and friendly with best value and clean modern cars. Dave Thomson
From: David Thomson
Submitted: 25th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
WE HAVE BEEN USEING MALAGACAR FOR ABOUT THE PAST 2 YEARS WE COME TO COSTA DEL SOL AROUND 6 TIMES A YEAR AND WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISSAPOINTED IN THE SERVICE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.
From: Stephen Bull
Submitted: 24th September, 2017
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very disappointed as i was mis-sold a GPS when the car had inbuilt system. Upon returning the car I was given an apology and assured I would receive a full refund for the incorrect charges. I never received it and when i contacted Malagacar.com their response was that I was not entitled to a refund despite being assured by them that I was. This is absolutely dishonest and unprofessional. I am taking the matter to legal representatives as i feel i have been scammed. Considering they deem themselves as reputable this is not what you would expect from a reputable company. I would recommend anyone not to use this company if you dont want to be ripped off.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
 You know you are not right. You booked a car without GPS and when you arrived to the office, you liked to add a GPS., We have cars without and with GPS and the cars with GPS are rented if a GPS is requested by the customer. Then you paid for a requested GPS.
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Jacqueline Dillon
Submitted: 24th September, 2017
Rating: (1 out of 5)

Address: Avenida del Comandante García Morato, 34 (Pol. Ind. Aeropuerto de Málaga) 29004 Málaga, España.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2017 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

Malaga Car Hire
Car hire Malaga Alquiler de coches en Malaga Autovermietung Malaga Flughafen Malaga Car autoverhuur Malaga car hire in Russian Malaga Location de voitures
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas

Credit cards accepted