Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 1

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1761 reviews.

We have been customers of MalagaCar for several years and there have never been any problems
From: Ulf Juergen Gabrielson
Submitted: 28/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have been renting at Malagacar for years, always correct and good service at an excellent low price.
From: Peter Nijs
Submitted: 22/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Based on experience from relatives, we rented for first time December 14th 2019. Very effective and friendly staff. No extra costs and clean and nice car. Effective return - just checking gasoline level... . When checking in at the airport I realized that I probably had lost my passport in the back of the car. A quick telephone and 5 minutes later the passport was delivered to my hands ... . Thank you Malagacar! We are back January 1th. 2020 - and will continue renting with you for the foreseeable future!
From: Reidar Fredrik Olsen
Submitted: 20/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have not hired a car in Spain for 15 years, a friend who has used Malagacar for many years recommended them. Great price, good car, easy transfer from and to airport. After a couple of days hadd a problem with car immobiliser cutting in at all sorts of times, so swapped it for another, although we did have to take it to office rather than it being collected, fuelled it, and got stuck in petrol station for 10 mins till car would start. All that being said would definitely use again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
From: Kim Dale
Submitted: 17/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used MalagaCar  for many years and the service you get from this company is faultless, first class service and very good quality vehicles and well presented. Their rates are very competitive with no hidden extras, what you see is what you pay. The staff are always very helpful and polite with good language skills. I have tried other Companies to my cost and very quickly realised that anything other than Malaga Car Hire is second best. Good job and thank you MalagaCar. Gary Gardner Basingstoke, UK
From: Gary William Gardner
Submitted: 16/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used Malagacar over 40 times and recently had to claim from my insurance company for repayment of an excess payment.I wish to thank Lorena of Malagacar, for so patiently providing the documents to successfully reclaim my payment. A first class company to use, when a problem occurs.
From: Ken Wappat
Submitted: 16/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
As most customers we are very satisfied with our many contacts with Malaga car. The last two times I just have some wonderings about the delivered car. We have booked and paid for an Opel Corsa but we got an Clio with the comment it is the same group. Is that true? Is not Corsa group Ce and Clio group C? PS we arrived in the middle of the night so there was no time for argue. Sincerely Barbro Olsson

Malagacar.com answer:
Yes, is true the car rented by you was a group CE. Group CE and C are exactly same size but CE group is a more powerful car with a minimum 1.4 and/or 90 HP.
 
From: Barbro Olsson
Submitted: 16/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hired from Malagacar.com December 7th its nice to have a car hire company with pleasant and friendly staff

Malagacar.com answer:
Dear Mr. Calvin, thanks for your words. Regards
From: Ian Calvin
Submitted: 16/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Dear Malaga Car Friends,

I want to thank you for your continuing excellent service. Our most recent hiring was for two weeks from 16th November. We have been using your service for over 20 years with rentals either twice a year or more recently three times a year.

At this last rental we were advised that we had an upgrade to a Seat Ateca. This was an excellent vehicle (I have a RAV4 so am aware of the higher ride and vision of the road and very comfortable). It was a surprise but presented in in an excellent way by the person who booked us in.

Please pass our thanks to all your customer service agents. They are superb and very friendly.

Our next visit should be in May 2020 and we look forward to seeing you all then. In the meantime we send our best wishes for a Happy Christmas and all the best for the coming year.

Thank you once again.
From: Brian Dawson
Submitted: 07/12/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Is there a pattern here? I have been a satisfied customer of Malagacars for many years and enjoyed the fast and efficient service they have provided during that time. This week I have been involved in an exchange of numerous emails over an incident which could have been both avoided and easily resolved. When I collected my car on 15.11.19, I checked with the receptionist that the car should be returned half full, which she confirmed. When I drove the car away, the gauge was showing nearer 6/8 but that is not unusual and I have always returned cars with excess fuel anyway. When I returned the car I was told that all was in order and the contract was finished. Checking my credit card the next day I find that, without any notification, £12.71 had been debited by Malagacars. If the correct fuel amount had been pointed out to me on collection the problem would not have occurred. If the decrepancy had been pointed out to me on return I would have paid at the desk. I would like to think that these customer care errors could be ironed out and I would want to use Malagacars again in the future.

Malagacar.com answer:

Dear customer,
 
We sent you an email explaining why you were charged and you know the car was rented with 6/8 of fuel. Our fuel policy is same - same so you were charged because the car was returned with less fuel than 6/8.
 
Regards
 
From: John Tonks
Submitted: 06/12/2019
Rating: (3 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2020 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted