Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 1

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1681 reviews.

Booking number 977596 Malagacar is my hire company of choice. Over a period of time, I have used many of the other companies and found them universally to be venal and tricky. I have even been banned by one company for refusing their grossly over-priced insurance. Since I started using Malagacar, I no longer have any problems. Their booking system, hand over and return are all you could ask for from a company which would like your business and for your return. The cars are usually fine. HOWEVER..... This time I was allocated a Toyota Yaris, with 42,000 km on the clock, generally tatty, complete with cigarette burn holes on the drivers seat, stained seats etc. This old dog was so under powered that I spent most of my time in Axarquia in second gear. On one occasion, I had to eject my passengers in order to get up the main street in Los Romanes. I will book with Malagacar again, but hope that I will not be given a car so tatty and long in the tooth and that has sufficient power to navigate the roads in the Vinuela area.

Reply by Malagacar:
Dear Mr. Swan,
Thanks for your mail. The customer service is really important for us and this is why We are working hard in order to do the best for You and gives a SuperB service. About the car, this is a car with only 2 years and a 70 HP engine so this is why is a little bit slow. The previous cars rented by you were an Auris 90 HP Turbo diesel and a Seat Ibiza  TSI 95 HP. In order to get a powerful car You must select group CE and not group C. the rate is really similar but you will get a more powerful car.Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Michael Swann
Submitted: 28/06/2019
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Booking 1017438 Finished our holiday yesterday - 26 June 2019.We have used Malagacar.com at the airport for a number of years. I have never had cause to complain unlike my earlier experience with one of the internationally known ones. The process with Malagacar.com is so easy from the point of ordering on line through collection and return. No upfront payment, fuel policy transparent and fair. There is no attempt to persuade you to buy excess insurance (I always have my own - world wide cover for a small annual fee). The Euro1000 block on your credit card against damage is always removed promptly. On one occasion I had to cancel my booking because of a medical emergency but again no problem. No upper age limit for drivers and no excess for them either - simple and hassle free. The cars are clean and in excellent condition. The way they treat their customers encourages customers to reciprocate and take care of the cars. This company sets a standard that others should follow. Long may they prosper.
From: William Fleming
Submitted: 27/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have been with Malaga car hire for many years now, and we find them very reliable, with good new cars available at very competitive prices. Looking forward to our next visit. Gavin Horrocks
From: Gavin. Horrocks
Submitted: 27/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I can never understand why anyone would use another company. I have used them for years. They always look after you. Slick service...I have recommended them many, many times. I wouldn't use another company. If there is an issue...sometimes when I tell people to Google them....they are about the 5th or 6th down the listings due to others using Malaga car hire as key words...but look for the Orange badge....it's the sign of quality. Keep up the great work, Shane
From: Shane Gunstone
Submitted: 21/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Absolutely amazing!!!! I never thought I could meet such a professional approach. Everything was a matter of about 2 minutes, the rented car was in perfect condition, returning fast and professional. No hidden baits or fees. I'm glad I spent time looking for information about a good car rental - it paid off. I look forward to the next visit to Andalusia.
From: Karel Fiala
Submitted: 20/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Amazing service!!! Honestly the smoothest transactions I loved my mini convertible and zero hassle when I came in with some dented panels because I got the full pack insurance—get the full pack insurance, it’s totally worth it. And thank you so much for not making me feel so bad about it!!!!!
From: Bea Vo
Submitted: 20/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
good
From: John
Submitted: 14/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Fantastic car hire company, have stuck with them for 15 years. Even helped me out when I forgot my licence one year and got a copy of it from DVLA so I could take the car! Wouldn't go anywhere else. Best prices, best service.
From: Matthew Parks
Submitted: 12/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have been traveling to Spain for many years & always book with Malaga Car. From booking on line to Airport collection, to collecting the Car & returning everything is smooth, efficient, quick & friendly. Nothing hidden, nothing to worry about. Book & have peace of mind.
From: Josie Snow
Submitted: 08/06/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Been with this company many times with no problems. On this occasion I picked the car up at 0200 in the morning and started driving to Nerja, I was tired and just wanted to get to my villa. Within 10k on the motorway my empty fuel light came on, the car had been given to me empty. I left the motorway and eventually found a petrol station not a good start to the visit. I spoke to Malaga car and they rejected any responsibility. Be careful and check your petrol before you start or go to a company who has greater respect for customer care

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
The car was rented to you with 2/8 of fuel so this is with 12 liters of fuel. So you could drive about 170 kms. Malaga – Nerja is 78 kms. Since a few months ago We don’t charge for fuel so this is why the car was rented with 2/8. This fuel policy change has been requested by most of our customers and very well received.BASIC RATE INCLUDES
Fuel policy same-same. 
Partial Damage Cover and theft with excess (CDW) and occupants insurance.
Roadside Assistance with charge.
Free cancellations & amendments.
Mileage included: 150 km/day. The excess daily mileage will be charged at 0.40 €/km.
VAT included.
The vehicle will be returned with the same fuel level as it was rented. If it is not returned with the same fuel level, the amount corresponding to the missing fuel will be charged. We do not charge Refueling service.
 
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Colin Richards
Submitted: 07/06/2019
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted