Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 2

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1633 reviews.

Great service and rates, used 5 times last year (2018) and will be doing the same this year. Fair treatment every time and helpful staff - Many thanks
From: Stephen Loveless
Submitted: 05/01/2019
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have hired cars with Malagacar for many years and have always been satisfied with the cars and the service provided
From: Krishna Balachandar
Submitted: 27/12/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Everything is ok. Nice service, but the problem is only about traffic fees. I still don't understand why malagacar cannot charge me from my credit card.(I have enough funds to pay). Maybe there is another possibility to pay directly... still no answer. And how many fees I do have? Also no directly answer. The car was nice. Service good.

Reply from Malagacar.com
Dear customer, thanks for your review. After checking the system I can confirm you sent the email on October 18th and we replied to you a few minutes later. Regards
 
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Marina Kharchenko
Submitted: 22/12/2018
Rating: (4 out of 5)
Have used this company for years. Highly recommend. Very efficient. Never have to wait for pick up or drop off
From: Ray Hughes
Submitted: 21/12/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I am renting a car for four months and I called up as the tyre pressure warning light was on. I was initially told to bring the car in but when I explained that I was in Marbella they sent a truck to put the spare wheel on. I was then told on the phone when I called them to get a new tyre and they would reimburse me, so I got a new tyre. They are now saying they won’t repay me as the Comfort pack apparently does not include replacing a tyre. So why did they tell me to get it replaced and they would reimburse me? (I was originally told to drive to their office and they would replace the car but they couldn’t guarantee what car would be available!). This is NOT good customer service at all and I am a regular customer!

Reply by Malagacar.com

Dear customer,
 Thanks for your review. We are sorry you had a puncture but that is not covered by the insurance. The car was rented under comfort pack and not full pack so you have to pay for it. T&C are clear about that:
 
“ THE RENTAL PRICE DOES NOT INCLUDE
Insurance excess and theft (only if you choose Basic or Comfort Pack Rate) and damages to tyres, rims, hubcaps, side mirrors, windows, locks and the bottom of the vehicle. An additional insurance is available to cover the aforementioned damages and theft at (in the case of not taking out the insurance offered in the previous point, at the time of picking up the vehicle, Malagacar.com reserves the right to charge the Excess amount as a deposit which will be returned to the client at the end of the contract if the vehicle is returned in the same conditions. Otherwise you will be charged according to the damage up to the amount marked in the attached chart):
Vehicles that are in groups A, B, C have an all risk insurance with 1000 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 15 € per day with a minimum of 35 € and a maximum of 210 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 7.50 €/day.
Vehicles that are in groups AA, CA, CE, D, DA, EA, EC, EE, L, LC, LD, LF, LG, LH, LI, PA, PB, PC, PE, PF, PG, PH, PL, PQ, SA, SB, SE, SF, XA, XB, XC, XD have an all risk insurance with 1200 € excess. The additional insurance to cover the above mentioned damages and the excess is 21 € per day with a minimum of 63 € and a maximum of 273 € per 28 day rental period. For rentals of 29 days or more, the price is 10 €/day. “
 
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada
 
From: Jeremy Knott
Submitted: 19/12/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I have used the company many times over several years - always superb service! However, this time I got a minor scrape on the car so I will need the repairers detailed analysis and a copy of their invoice so that I can activate my own excess insurance in the UK. I hope that malagacar.com is as efficient in this regard as it is for other matters! I will let you know!
From: Phil Leggett
Submitted: 17/12/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Bad Customer policy. Hired a car for a week. Had problems with two flat tires. No crank in the car so I couldn´t change the tire myself. Called Malaga Car. The second time they told me to take the car to a tire shop and buy a new tire for 100 Eur. Said they would give me money back for the tire. Gave them receipt when returning the car and was promised to get money within a couple of days. Now it has gone a month and a half and I haven´t seen any money. Have written three mails to them, called to make sure the mails got there. No answer, just the verbal answer that "management" would get back tom me. Fraudsters. They know You wont sue for such a small amount so they just ignore You. Choose one of the bigger established chains if You don't want to risk trouble.

Reply by Malagacar.com
Dear customer,
We are sorry about the incident. The car was rented under basic pack conditions so tow truck service is not included, so this is why you were charged 75 €. The car was checked and the tools were in the boot, in the right hand side. Not easy to find them but they were there.
 
Regards
J. Alberto Anglada

 
From: Mats Berggren
Submitted: 09/12/2018
Rating: (1 out of 5)
May I make a suggestion based on my experience this week. I have a hired car this week. On my second day the remote control of the car would not open the car door. I used the key to open the door. The alarm sounded. The remote was obviously not working, the battery was dead?? I was in a remote area, I phoned Malagacar. They suggested i go to their office to get another remote control for the car. Will Malagacar pay the taxi fare (I have paid the ‘optional’ insurance). No, that can’t happen! I succeeded in asking a person to get a new battery for me. I eventually received the new battery late at night. The car started next morning. SUCCESS! Is it possible MALAGACAR will put a SPARE BATTERY in each hire car???
From: Tom Gavin
Submitted: 01/12/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Best Car Rental Company on the Earth!
From: Eliq Eelika Maranik
Submitted: 30/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I have used malagacar.com a few times now and have always had brilliant service. I was given a brand new VW Golf recently, to rent, which was amazing as it was spec’d-up with adaptive cruise control, electric auto-folding mirrors, Apple CarPlay, navigation, etc. Looking forward to my next time already. I fully recommend this company and I always go for the VIP pack (which I also recommend).
From: Karl Gibson
Submitted: 28/11/2018
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2019 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted