Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 102

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1830 reviews.

Be careful of Malagacar. I paid double what I thought it would cost as I was misinformed when collecting the car of the extra costs. When you arrive after a long flight, in 40 degrees heat, a long queue of customers and you know you have a long drive ahead of you, it's easy to fall into the trap of not checking things properly. I took the reps word that some charges would be refundable only to find that they charged me for a load of extras. Check your contract before you go is my advice and get a full print off of all the costs. Oh and don't try to contact them to complain as they don't accept any blame!


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr Conroy,

Thanks for your comment. Customer service is paramount to us and I am sorry you think you were misinformed. I can see you booked the car in April so the prices for insurance, additional driver and booster seat were different. I list the balance in a private mail to you and the amount you will get refunded.

I can see you sent us emails on September 6th and the same day we replied you. You say the price for baby seat was included in the price but I am sorry to tell you this is not correct.

Regards,
Alberto
From: Lee Conroy
Submitted: 06/09/2014
Rating: (1 out of 5)
A great experience from start to finish. The staff were brilliant and the service excellent. A very professional company that I will be recommending to others.
From: Mark Seston
Submitted: 05/09/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Great service. Use them all the time. Friendly and good prices.
From: Peter Bussandri
Submitted: 01/09/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Superb....quick, reasonably priced, efficient and no rip off....would never use another company from Malaga Airport....
From: Tim Cannon
Submitted: 31/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Arrived at Malaga Airport on 11 Aug & was directed to the pick up area to wait (a matter of minutes) for mini bus. Two minute transfer to the office, 10 mins at the desk with very cheerful lady, got the keys and on our way, no more than 20 mins I would say. No hanging around, no trying to add on extras. Dropped off on return, credit card refunded, and transferred to departures all within 10 mins. Brilliant service, will be booking again, thanks.
From: Jones Family
Submitted: 29/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Good price, good service! Thank you!
From: Lajos Alapi
Submitted: 28/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Fantastic service! We arrived at Malaga airport on 16th August for a 10 day holiday. The Malagacar rep met us as we exited the baggage claim area and directed us to the minibus collection point. Initially this looked to be a free for all, but the minibus drivers were ensuring they collected the passengers on a first come, first served basis. (the rep issues you with a sequential number on your paperwork and the drivers adhere to this). The minibus dropped us off at the Malagacar office, which is actually only 2 minutes’ drive from the pickup point. The office staff are very friendly and efficient and those we spoke to, spoke good English too. Malagacar charge for half a tank of fuel (we paid 40 Euros for a Toyota Auris) and you return the car empty. We also took out the full liability cover. We actually booked a group D car but received a group D2 at no extra cost. We had our car with 10 minutes of arriving and completing the paperwork and were on our way to our holiday home.
The return process was easy too. We simply drove into their garage and unloaded our bags. The attendant then took a note of the car's mileage and that was that! The minibus then dropped us back at the airport terminal.
All in all a great experience and far better than some of the larger car rental companies.
You don't even pay anything upfront when you book online.
Thanks again. We'll definitely use Malagacar again.
From: Brian Kilshaw
Submitted: 28/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
A very slick service. Arrived Malaga airport on Sat 19 Jul 14 and 30 mins later we had caught the bus, collected our hire car, after filling out the paperwork, and was on the motorway to our apartment. The car was clean with 4000 Ks on the clock. 23 days we returned the car and a malagacar guy used it to drive us to the airport 5 mins later. A great service that we will use again next year.
From: Andrew Tipping
Submitted: 27/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We rent this year for the first time at malagacar a car for 3 weeks from 26.07.until 16.08.2014, it was perfect, cheap prize for a car peugeot 308,perfect organisation, quickly, and friendly staff, i can only recommend to everybody this company, rendez vous again next year!
Familia Rodriguez
From: Rodriguez Lozano Miguel
Submitted: 27/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Very good experience
From: Michaela Uramova
Submitted: 25/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2021 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Help and Support
Client login
24h Service
Add an Electric Scooter to your Booking!

Credit cards accepted