Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 101

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1606 reviews.

Just returned this morning from a week in Mijas which we hired a small car for. From our pick up at the airport to our returning our car I have to say that the service we received from malagacar.com was first class. I will use this company again and have no problem recommending them.
From: Michael Farrell
Submitted: 10/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I use Malagacar.com about 5 or 6 times a year and find it an excellent service and have recommended them to various friends.
From: Trevor Judd
Submitted: 09/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hi, I'm a customer for almost three years, and the truth, when I go to pick up some Malagacar vehicle it's like going to the garage of my house to get my car. In 15 days I rented twice for work, and each time they surprised me more pleasantly in swiftness, kindness and service; therefore, it is not unusual to see so many vehicles on our roads, with the logo of Malagacar, congratulations to all employees, and your manager, thanks for making us feel considered.

I do not understand how there can be negative reviews to this company; after reading some, I can only deduce that for a bad flight, delays at airports etc etc, these people exasperate and take it out on Malagacar; let's be serious, and keep in mind that these criticisms are read by many people, lets be honest and sincere, in order not to mislead anyone. Thanks and continue like this.
From: Juan Manuel Hernandez Calero
Submitted: 09/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hello Malagacar.com
We had a car for 11 days from Malagacar
Great service, clean car, friendly staff.
Without hesitation we will book again when we get back to Malaga and will recommend you! 5 stars are appropriate!
Best wishes!
From: Christoph Henke
Submitted: 07/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I've used Malaga Car Hire now about 10/15 times without a problem but I was very disappointed with their service I received this year Sept 2013. We waited well over 30 minutes for a minibus to collect us from the airport then I had to wait over 90 minutes to get my car which was not acceptable as there were people coming in well after me and getting into their cars and driving off leaving me and my wife standing there. It was not too busy so I don't know the problem. When we returned the car we had to wait again quite a while for the minibus to take us to the airport where normally a driver jumps in and takes you straight away to departures. I never look anywhere else to hire my car as I have always received first class service but I will now look at alternatives as we were very disappointed with Malaga Car Hire this year. We also heard comments that their service levels had dropped!!!


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Mr. Buckland,
Thanks for your email. I can see the flight arrived at 19:04 h and at 19:58 h the payment was made by credit card so I don’t understand the situation. Were you waiting for your car after the contract was filled up or before? Usually I go at 18 h but on September 25th I left the office at 20 h and I don’t recall any incidence. Anyway the customer service is really important for us and this is why I like to see what happened exactly. I am looking the CCTV as well.

I can see you returned the car at 17:27 h on October 4th and you took the luggage from at 17:32 h and at 17:37 h our shuttle picked you up to the airport (CCTV images) so this is not a long waiting time. I can see than at that time other customers returned the cars just a few moments before so all the employees were busy. This is the reason why you were taken to the airport with the shuttle.

Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Keith Buckland
Submitted: 07/10/2013
Rating: (2 out of 5)
have used malagacar.com many times , always great service , great staff , great value.
From: Colin Malcolm
Submitted: 06/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I rented a car on September 5, 2013, I was looking every day and I realized that the price was going down; I made three reservations, cancelled two and stayed with the cheapest; until there, everything was ok, the car, the attention, but what was my surprise when in the contract I was charged the most expensive, I called to your customer care and they told me when I delivered the car I should comment it; this is what I did when I returned the car; the very helpful guy told me it belonged to another department, and that I should comment it via e-mail. When I got home I sent an email; they not even answered me or paid back what I was charged, i.e. they were ignoring me.


Response from Malagacar.com

Dear Sr. Álvarez,
Thank you for your mail. I'm looking at the history of emails and cannot find any of you cancelling any previous reservations.
Anyway do not worry we proceed to refund the amount on your credit card.
Regards,
J. Alberto Anglada
From: Hector Alvarez
Submitted: 06/10/2013
Rating: (1 out of 5)
I rented through Aurigacrown a car for a week and finally I received it from Malagacar.com. The transfer from the airport was quick and so was the transaction. I got a car from a higher category because in my reserved class were left only automatic. The car was clean; the only downside was that it smelled a lot of smoke. The tank for 40 € felt correct. Conclusion: I would use a car of Malagacar.com again since the price-quality is convincing.
From: Morgenstern
Submitted: 05/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Dear Sir, I would like to say Thank you for the excellent service you provide from getting picked up at the airport to collecting the car. This will be our fourth rental this year in November and then at Xmas for the final time this year I think that says it all once again thanks for the first class service and friendly efficient staff. Stephen Brown.
From: Stephen Brown
Submitted: 05/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Hi, now back from vacation and would like to mention 2 things.

First apologies for arriving later than expected at the pick-up, I had all the travel timings for the trip in my head and for some reason was sure it was 13.30 not 13.00 and you were quite right it was 13.00, apologies again, my fault.

Second we were very pleased with the car and the service we got, much better than some other companies we have used in the past, we will certainly plan to use you again anytime we come through Malaga, thanks again.

Regards,
Colin
From: Colin
Submitted: 04/10/2013
Rating: (5 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted