Español
Deutsch
Nederlands
Русский
Français

Contact us

MalagaCar.com reviews - Page 81

4.6 out of 5.0 based on 1608 reviews.

Regarding Balazs Varga
Submitted: 10th August, 2014
's experience, when is a 'Pay on Arrival' service a 'Pay on Arrival' service and when is it 'Prepayment Required' please?

Response from Malagacar.com:

Dear Mr Johns!
When picking up your car at Malaga Airport where is situated our office, you pay on arrival.
When a client requires a car in a different location (i.e. train station or port) we generally charge a little amount (30 Euros) as we have to send a driver there; so expenses are covered in case of no-show.
Kind regards!
From: Christopher Johns
Submitted: 23/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I had never hired a car on the continent before. We had planned a long trip around Anadalucia and went for the company with the best reviews. Getting the minibus to the their garage at a peak landing time could have been better organised, as the queue was chaotic and needed someone to keep an orderly line. All other aspects of the service were excellent. Booking in was clear with clear choices offered about insurance and fuel, the car was perfect for us and the price really low for the market. Driving standards in Andalucia are very good, outside of city rush hours when satnav is essential (we managed with a phone). I recommend malagacar and I recommend touring this part of the world.
From: Stephen Clarke
Submitted: 21/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
By far the best car rental I have used. I have rented cars many times in Spain and Portugal and have always stuck to the big hire companies thinking that they must be better. After reading reviews here I decided to try malagacar.com and I will stick with them in the future. Much quicker service than the others and much friendlier too. Also MUCH cheaper than the big guys. Best of all though was that I unfortunately damaged my rented car on the first night of our holiday. A low wall in a car park in Estepona ( beware of the tight turns into the underground car parks in the Costa del Sol) caused damage to a door and rear wing. I contacted them the next morning and was assured there would be no problem (I had taken out their excess waiver cover for €28 for the week- really glad I did!) and on returning the car yesterday I showed them the damage and again was told it was all okay and not to worry. That peace of mind enabled me to just get on and enjoy the holiday. I will certainly use them again and cannot recommend highly enough. Many thanks and next time I promise I will try hard not to damage your car!
From: Chris Barker
Submitted: 21/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
We have used Malaga Car for the last 3 years and have found the cars to always be in excellent condition, the staff extremely helpful and the company as a whole a pleasure to deal with. I look forward to dealing with Malaga Car for many years to come.
From: Brian Dougan
Submitted: 20/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Don't waste your time looking around elsewhere for car hire.

I have used these chaps quite a few times and never had any problems with booking, collection or drop off and every car I have rented has been clean and reliable.

Sid
From: Sid Deol
Submitted: 20/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
This was the first time I've been to Malaga so did the usual searches on the well known broker sites and Avis etc. The owner of our Villa mentioned using Malagacar.com and so I checked them out.
Initially I was apprehensive with them not being one of the big 'in terminal' names, but after reading a few reviews on trip advisor and the reviews posted here I was convinced that all would be well - And it was, very well indeed - Everything worked a dream from meeting the representative at arrivals, through to getting the mini bus and collecting the car - No sales pressure to try and get you to purchase additional insurance and no problem requesting the standard fuel service - All was very expedient and no need to pick our way through a pile of car seats to find a good one, all were top quality. We were on our way within 20 mins of getting on the mini bus. The car return was just as easy and my deposit has been returned in full.
My only comment is could the office satnav co-ordinates be posted somewhere to help when returning the car.
I would not hesitate in recommending Malagacar.com, no other company gives their customers a place to write their comments.
Thanks again,
Neville.
From: Neville Sawdon
Submitted: 18/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
OK value for money. Booking is easy and malagacar does what you would expect from a budget rental company. The shuttle bus service works very good, but the company is also very popular so expect to wait in a few minutes for a seat. Car are in good condition (new models), but we received a car that had not been cleaned. We found ice cream cones in the door and frence fries under the seat, which we of course took pictures of but where too tired to complain when the car came. This could be a coincidence, but I do not believe this since I forgot my sunglasses on the front console (very obvious place to clean). When calling 6 hours later the car had already left the malagacar again and no sunglasses where found. Hence only reason for clean cars in my opinion is that the renter are asked to leave a 600 Euro deposit if you do not order the optional insurance. A five star company would let you know when next shuttle bus arrives, ensure personal belongs are ensured during clean car and return the deposit without renters having to call them and remind them of this.
From: Jess B
Submitted: 17/08/2014
Rating: (3 out of 5)
Hello,

I also wanted to feedback that I have hired many cars in my time and the experience with your company is by far the best.

Thank you.
From: Craig Nicholls
Submitted: 16/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
I'm rather late with this review, but I can only say that we were 100% impressed with Malagacar.com from start to finish. Having not rented on the European mainland for a good few years, things have certainly changed, and I had spent days looking at the plethora of hire companies online and reading the horror stories that seemed to be everywhere. I need not have worried - Malagacar were totally upfront and clear about everything, even making a note of the two tiny marks on the supplied 3-month-old Renault Scenic. The entire process was dealt with in a courteous and professional manner and I would not hesitate to use Malagacar.com again in the future. Thank you for helping us to have a fantastic holiday!
From: Paul Baldwin
Submitted: 16/08/2014
Rating: (5 out of 5)
Have used malagacar a lot and generally very impressed but this time only found out that we were being charged an extra 25 euros for collection after 11pm - this is written in the terms and conditions but is not obvious. It would have been nice to know about this as it was a surprise to be told of this additional cost only when picking up the car and not when i made the booking even though it was necessary to give the time of collection.


Response from MalagaCar.com:

Dear Mr Marcall,

Thanks for your email. I am sorry you didn’t read this extra but this is shown in term and conditions and you can read as well in the booking confirmation so you were not advised only when picking up the car.

Regards,
Alberto
From: Rob Marcall
Submitted: 14/08/2014
Rating: (2 out of 5)

Address: Av. del Comandante García Morato, 34, 29004 Málaga.
Telephone: +34 952 17 60 30. E-mail: info@malagacar.com.
All content © 2018 malagacar.com - Bardon y Rufo 67 S.L.

MalagaCar.com
English Español Deutsch Nederlands Русский Français
WhatsApp
Ayuda y Soporte
Client login
Servicio 24 horas
Startpackage-malaga.com

Credit cards accepted